paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Town & Country Xtreme Paintball Field / Town & Country Xtreme Paintball Field / Town & Country Xtreme Paintball Field / Town & Country Xtreme Paintball Field

Town & Country Xtreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (859) 442-5800
Address: 1018 Town Drive
Wilder., Kentucky 41076
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
QuickTrigger Sunday, August 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diehard Unlimited, Cincinnati PB, Cabin Creek, Paintball Country, UrbanSplat

All are better
Directions
to the Field:
Its in Wilder KY next to the movie theater and sports complex
Review: Well this all happened sometime ago, but I figured I'd write this anyways as a heads-up to others. I had heard about a new field in the area and I am always eager to check out new fields so I decided to give it a shot. The open play hours seemed a little strange to me, only open for 2 hours at a time, but I decided what the hell and headed on up. I got up there and was the first one there at the time dressed in a t-shirt and shorts. Looked around a little bit, it was a pretty good sized field with some bunkers, seemed nice and was a change of pace from airball. I go up and ask the dude if they expected anyone out and he told me he did...he initially seemed friendly. I go grab my gear bag and proceeded to unload it onto a table and I started to pull out my jersey and pants to put them on. The guy immediately comes over to me and tells me that this field wasn't for "players like me" and that he didn't like "the way we played." Now keep in mind that all I had out on the table were my pants and jersey. I tell him that if its just newer players I don't mind, I can just one ball it on them and won't play very aggressively. I had even volunteered to use a rental marker. Basically I had driven all the way out there and at least wanted to play a couple game and didn't really mind who it was with. The guy there still told me that I couldn't play and asked me to leave. So after arguing with him for a moment I gave up and left.

So that was a rather irritating experience, and the first time that I've ever been turned away from any field based on my clothing, or any field at all. So my advice to anyone that would like to play here that is experienced would be to come in a rather large group so that they can't turn you away. The field did seem pretty neat but as for me, I am not going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

whodeyh Friday, February 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 28th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Die Hard - no fun
Review: BEST FIELD IN THE AREA!!!!

I have played at Town & Country open play 5 or 6 times and had my son's birthday party there, every time has been a complete blast!!! The staff is great, it's so easy to book a party, they have everything ready for you and the kids absolutely loved it. Open play hours are only a couple hours on saturdays but with a smaller time frame usually means more people showing up to play instead of being stretched out all day and if you have a group you can book any day and time of the week, they are very flexible. The refs are incredible and great with the little kids and beginners and very knowledgeable with the experienced players. They also have the best rental equipment - custom 98 guns and nice masks and vests! I definitely reccomend trying them out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lvepaint Sunday, October 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diehard- Lot more formats to chose from. alot more welcoming.
Unlimited Paintball- Indoor field+crappy weather = good times. Pro shop is amazing, the guys behind the counter really go that extra mile to help and teach you about the game of paintball, no matter what format.
Review: Ive played at this field quite a few times now, its ok. but if i had to chose I would most likly go to one of the other local fields in the area. The hours of open play are horrible. I have alot more options to go and play open play at the other local fields. The rules and prices are pretty fair I cant really say anything bad about that. The refs do a outstanding job in trying to keep the matchs fair as they can. There are no concessions, there is a pop and beer cooler in the "Golf Range Clubhouse" but you have to walk back down there to get anything then you have to pay twice as much than what you can get at the local gas station. There is no food located there at the " Golf Range Clubhouse " So you are SOL if you get hungry or even want a power bar or some other type of snack. Pro shop what pro shop, there is a paintball/ ski/ soccer store about a half mile from the field and town and country doesnt even own it. And that is if the owner/ operater is even there. I've been there 4 seperate times to get my tank filled or pick some o-rings up or even pick up some parts for my marker and the owner/ employee/ operater wasnt even there to open the store up. If you call the phone number for the store he gives the operatering hours of the store, i.e. open to close, on a voice message, but he is never there when he says he will be. I live about 20 minutes away and it is not worth my time to go to the so-called pro-shop. So ive stopped going there and started visiting the other 2 pro shops in the area where the hours of open play are alot better and the servive i get is outstanding!
Last edited on Sunday, October 26th, 2008 at 3:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

triad666 Friday, September 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
diehard. they both have there ups n downs
Directions
to the Field:
off the AA right beside the great escape theatre
Review: Ive been playing at this field for almost 3 months now, i was one of there first customers to play and i have to amit its one of the best fields i have ever played at. some things about this include a excelent ref staff. these r peaple that are ready and willing to take newcomers. they are a new field but in about a year the will be flowing great hopfully opening a new course soon.
some of the features include a two story fort with shooting windows and everything the field itself is huge its much bigger than any of the diehard fields.
there is a proshop located nxt to the field that does excellents buisness. i jus recently bought a vibe from them.
in the end this is the best field in the tri state there hours are wednesdays and saturdays.so plse come join me at this wonderful and come have a good time and enjoy
oh and thanks mike for the experiance from the triangle
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media