paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Combat Zone Paintball Las Vegas Paintball Field / Combat Zone Paintball Las Vegas Paintball Field / Combat Zone Paintball Las Vegas Paintball Field / Combat Zone Paintball Las Vegas Paintball Field

Combat Zone Paintball Las Vegas Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 702-388-9663
Address: 13011 S. Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, Nevada 89044
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
TheBigMini Saturday, July 16th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 9th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Las Vegas Premiere, Pahrump Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
about 1 mile past the M casino
Review: This field is awesome. Hands down the best in Vegas. There are three fields one speed-ball and the others woods-ball. The speed-ball field is normally in great conditioned aside for those windy days where there is not much you can do with it. though i consider myself a speedballer the two scenario fields are well set up an fun to play on. the atmosphere is great, the other players there are normally friendly and the refs are always willing to help with anything you need from reffing a game, tips on how to play, or helping fix problems with markers. My first time playing at the field I brought a large group of friends and we had such a good time we go back when ever we get the chance. all in all this field is a great place to bring your friends and family. you can always expect to have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shorttech Saturday, April 9th, 2011
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 26th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BoneHead, Las Vegas Premiere, Pahrump Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Near the M-Casino
Review: I usually prefer going to Las Vegas Premiere instead, but this filed is just so close to my house (like 5 minutes) that's why sometimes I go there. However, every time I go I leave disappointed.

If you are a regular player with your own marker I suggest you don't waste your time going to this place. The fields are not great, but not terrible.... Some turf instead of rocks would make a big difference! (1x AIR SPEED BALL, 2x RACK)

Personally I believe their worst problem is they cater too much to the one off players. Every time we go there we end up having to wait and wait until people will let us play with them. To makes matters worst the refs and the management don't do anything about it, as a matter of fact I have been asked to step off the field various time because they had a large party that wanted to play at that particular time

So, unless you have a large party with you I suggest you stay away from this field. Like I said previously, this field caters and cares most about the one off players (bachelors party, birthdays and etc). I understand their economic point of view, but if you are a regular experience player this is not your place.

Here is personal overall grade (1 - 10)
Staff - 3
Field - 6
Prices - 7
Location - 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Austad The Dark Wednesday, May 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 8th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All American Sports Park Paintball Field (closed)
Review: i have played paintball for 3 years first ever playing at Camp Penalton Marine Base, because of there fields i have always perfered woodsball / scenario. the A.A.S.P.P.F. was the only paintball field i went to when i first started and they focused more on hyperball and speedball. it wasnt the best but it was a field. have not been playing for 6 months i finally herd about Combat Zone Paintball due to an Ad in the movie theaters. seeing the Ad i went to the field to check it out first, and my first reaction was great, they do have a speed ball field but they have two rec / woodsball / scenario fields that i play on. i love the set up for the 2 fields as there is not over cover or undercover and always keep you on your toes, they have a well stocked Pro Shop and one of Las Vegas best marker repairsman. also there prices are very fair (if you see a movie at the rave they discount $10). the staff is very friendly including the owners and the refs are not full of themselfs (a major problem with the other vegas fields).

now as much as i dont wish to give the cons, in order to be fair i have to say. the first thing that bothered my hands and knees are that the ground to ALL the fields are rough rocks and dirt, there is nothing soft about it BUT the owner of the field is planning on putting in grass very soon. another con i have to mention is that all be it there are 3 fields im more used to playing on larger fields, again this is my opinion but hope they make the fields bigger so you dont have to run and shoot straight from the beginning.

on conclusion this is a great place to play paintball with your friends family and others that enjoy the sport they have a great atmosphere and love the sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RiotControl Saturday, May 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 27th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: CombatZone is without a doubt the best place I have ever played at, it is clean, accesible, and very well thought out. The food and drink stand is awesome. All four fields are simply amazing. The refs are extremely friendly and are well trained in the sport. The owner and employees are also extremely ice and will help you with anything, 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cruze Thursday, February 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 15th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the Vegas area.
Several In Michigan and in Oklahoma.
Review: WOW!
5+ Battle grounds, including Speed Ball. Well thought out fields,
great array of battlements and easy to move around. I predict Combat Zone will be a great place to tourney!
I've been balling for many years and I have to say, they know their stuff. They have a full service store with knowledgeable staff. Well stocked, very friendly and even a few really hot girls on staff (always a Plus).
In my opinion, nothing in the area even comes close.
Las Vegas has another winner on it's hands!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media