paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Tree Huggers Paintball Field / Tree Huggers Paintball Field / Tree Huggers Paintball Field / Tree Huggers Paintball Field

Tree Huggers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 812-382-4419
Address: 133 E County Road 450 N
Sullivan, Indiana 47882
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
RoninSkye Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat and Paradise Paintball, but those are both about an hour away from Treehuggers. Predators Creek is also close-by. Never been there though.
Review: Prices - The prices at Treehuggers are very competitive. Field fees and air fees are about the same if not cheaper then any other quality field. Field fee is about 5 and air is about the same for all day. To be honest I never paid the field fee or air fee since we are now sponsored by them. Teams practicing with the home teams even get a slight discount on paint/entry/air (whichever Paul decides is best for himself and the other team.)

Fields - Treehuggers is currently rebuilding alot of their fields. They have a few concept fields in production. They currently have 1 sup'air field up and 2 more sup'air fields will also be up soon. They have a tire field comprised of monster truck sized tires and a tower in the center 50. There is also a woodsball field and a fort field. So there are plenty of fields for tournament players and woodsballers alike.

The owner Paul is a great guy and has some great rental equipment for those without their own gear. Even just knowing him for as long as I have, he seems to be alot better then many field owners around. He knows the sport well and it shows.

The shop is currently not stocked very well, the field however has just reopened after a long time being closed, so thats to be expected. The future plans for the field include a nice proshop with enough equipment for any players needs.

Food and Services are coming soon as well. Paul is working on getting a small food/drink counter up inside his shop. Gun servicing will come as he gets some more people who can tech guns and have time to tech guns.

Reffing is also going to be professional as my team and the other home team will be alternating weeks that we ref. So there should always be plenty of refs to tend the customers needs.

Tournaments - Currently are TBA. Look for their to be a few this summer though.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 at 9:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sb69 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 14th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predators creek - they have 1 field that is even playable :( not even close to comparable to treehuggers IMO
Pbvalley - so expensive, descent fields.
Review: I have been playing at treehuggers since almost when he opened a while back. Paul is the greatest, he knows what hes doing and is a very nice guy. I stopped playing paintball for about a year and a half and started playing again last week. Paul hadnt changed and the fields had only gotten better. I have played pretty much every field in Indiana by playing icc and other local tournies, and treehuggers is one of my favorites.

Oh yeah and whoever posted below me imma rip shat next sunday cause i will have a working gun and paint that hasnt been sitting in my room for 2 years.
Last edited on Friday, December 23rd, 2005 at 9:53 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbingdeftone21 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 14th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predators Creek- horrible service and fields
Review:

Let's start off with Paul who is the owner of treehuggers--what a great person for paintball to have in it's community, not only does he run the field pretty much by himself he also becomes a good friend to just about anyone who comes out to his field and he doesn't just sit behind the counter like most owners, he actually gets out on the field and plays right beside you. He's had some trouble with players before that have stolen products from him or ordered products from him and then didn't pay him for them. SO the point is if you come to play please be respectful of him and the great field he has built. Now to the field, it has three regular speedball fields (one with a spectators tower) as well as two sup airball fields in the summer, there are also several woods areas and he is building a castle and mini city which should be awesome! I love playing on each and every field he has. He also has insanely low prices on paintballs and air, so it won't break your pocket book to come play once a week. I would recommend this field to any player of any age or experience and i hope that he starts getting ALOT of players out to his field in the future. I know i'll be going back again and again.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 15th, 2006 at 6:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dying2live2k2 Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I would like to start by stating that Paul has to be the best field owner I have ever met in all my years of paintball. Paul is actually a paintballer himself, he's not in this business to get rich, he's in this business because this is what he loves to do. Paul goes above and beyond treating you like a customer to treating you like a friend. I know I hear people complain about high locals prices, but you can't beat Pauls "too low to advertise" paint prices which are crazy low. Ok, no he doesn't have a pro shop, but he will. The reason he does not have one yet is because of the people that complain about him not having one. You have to buy stuff from him in order for him to make money to buy more inventory and more inventory. When I hear people say "I support american paintball products," yet they buy off the internet. It's like if you buy foreign products you hurt american product sales, well when you buy gear off the internet vs. buying it from your local store you are hurting the local paintball scene for everyone. chances are what ever you are looking for can be ordered by the local store anyways. If I had to guess right now, I would say Paul's business will start picking up at Tree Huggers. Paul has 1 sup airball field that is 100 X 200, 2 other speedball fields (one has a 16ft spectater stand in the center), a woods field, and then he has A WOODS field which is very big, and not to mention he is building a scenario castle with a portable city inside of it (comming soon!). But I would recomend this field to anyone, whether your into speed, rec, or woods and scenario; this field is worth cheking out, you won't be dissapointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lilhomey36 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predators Creek
Review: This was a great field and Paul is the best. Great man, great service, great paint(All-stars, one of the first paintballs ever), great air-all-day. Honestly, in 2004 i thought it shut down because one of my friends told me that. Then i got on here and read that it is back up. When i was there my freshman year before i went to military school he was starting to build these great fields he told me plans about. I loved the speed ball and woodball. Since i thought it was closed down i never went back and figured he scratched all his plans. Now that I no i am going back there after schools out to check it out. It has to be the greatest paintball place ever...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

8ight Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Out Numbered Paintball - Paris, IL
Silver Spur Splat Paintball - Princeton, IN
Review: A buddy of mine and me decided to make the 20-25 minute drive over to TreeHuggers at about 3:00 Sunday afternoon. We weren't sure if there would even be anybody there to play against. We took our time getting our stuff together and finally arrived at about 4:00. We figured if they close at 6:00 like they posted we could get a couple of hours in. Thankfully, when we pulled in there was a number or people playing.

Paul (I believe his name is), the owner, seemed to be a really nice guy. He didn't charge us the $5 field fee because it was so late, let us use our own paint even though you're supposed to use his field paint, and just tossed me a full 20 oz. tank to use for free instead of filling up mine. I did go ahead and give him $10 for the field fee... I didn't want to play for free. Even if we hadn't brought our own paint, his prices were fantastic! I'm not sure what brand the paint is, but I bought it (cheap, brown box) from ActionVillage for $35 a case. It's a purple shell and has either white or yellow fill. Well, he was selling the same stuff at the same price! Yes, it's cheap paint... but it shoots great! I don't normally shoot a lot of cheap paint, but this stuff is really great for rec. balling. He had a very nice selection of paint and they all had great prices next to them.

We ended up playing until about 7:30, an hour and a half past the time he was supposed to close. I saw four completed fields, three of them we played on. We played on a nice air ball field, but it wasn't too fun this day due to gusting winds. We played a speed ball field that was pretty fun. We only hit the speed ball field once, so I can't say much about it. We also played his woods ball course. We had the most fun on this. It's fairly narrow, but is pretty long. Bunkers are spread out all over the place, some of which are a little comical. Two of the funny ones were a door and a little speed boat. The woods field was great because you could really move around and get good position. It didn't look like there much thought put into it, just objects spread all over the area. I did have the pleasure of jumping into a couple of cool bunkers though. There were two bunkers I saw that you can climb into and pick people off. I surprised a few guys from atop one of them. My biggest complaint with the woods field is that it appears to be a tad dangerous. I ran up on one bunker and noticed a rusty nail hanging out at eye level. I tried to bend it down, but couldn't get it fully out of the way.

Paul is in the beginning stages of building a castle. This thing looks like a beast! He has the posts in place and said he's really going to get after it starting next week. He had a bunch of lumber stacked up ready to build. From what I've heard he has big plans for this thing. It looks like it's going to be big! I think he may have other fields, I'm not sure. Once we started on that woods course we didn't move from it all day.

We'll definitely be back... great place.

7 out of 10 (docked a point from orginal review due to raised air/CO2 prices)
Last edited on Monday, May 16th, 2005 at 6:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

amapballer Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Barn
Predators Creek
Paintball Valley
Paintball Asylum
Paintball Fun
Review: This is a very nice field, despite the lack of an actual pro shop. The owner is more than helpful and the field setups are awesome. There is a good airball field, as well as a few permanent speedball courses, and a woods field for those who prefer it. The speedball courses are set up well, with plenty of blind spots. They are all on level grass fields that are kept in immaculate condition. The best thing about this place is the prices. Everything is so cheap. The only complaint I have is that not many people know about the field so the competition isn't that great. Although, scrimmages and team practices can be set up here, so that is a plus. This is still a fairly young field with lots of potential to be a great one. It only lacks netting, but poles are set up for it. This is a great field to get in some practice or just go out and have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media