paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Delmarva Paintball Field / Delmarva Paintball Field / Delmarva Paintball Field / Delmarva Paintball Field

Delmarva Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
34Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 443-260-0959
Address: 1922 North Salisbury Blvd.
Salisbury, Maryland 21804
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
spikerpump2012 Wednesday, December 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None but i have a field behind my house i practice at.
Review: DP has i guess 4 fields, they have a hyperball field which is so much better than the bales of hay (haha im 6'4" and they were like 3 or 4 foot tall bunkers),
also they have a front and back woodsball field the back is used more for elimination and sometimes capture the flag.
The front field is more or less for attack and defend. some of the bunkers need work but over all there is cover to run and actually make it to the castle if you can sprint out in the open at the top of the hill.
then there is the urban field which im not sure was ever finished .... i think not??

It is open on the weekends and have an earlybird special last time i was there so admission is half off if you get there in the first hour.

all the refs are very laid back... but if you tell you think you hit some1 they will check..

they have a small shed for a proshop and you buy ur paint there its FPO but the guys that work there can just about fix anything..
Overall its a great field ..... i just wish i could make it out there more often

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stickman00 Thursday, September 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crims, OA
Review: Not a bad little place. They have 2 nice woodsball/scenario fields and a speedball-type field made of piles of hay.

Pros:
The refs were very laid back, but still safety-oriented. They allowed our group to make game suggestions and accomodated all of our needs.

The entrance fee is phenominal- $10 unless you get there when they first open and it is only $5. Nice woodsball field and scenario field.


Cons:
The 'Speedball' field was pretty much a joke- it was WAY undersized, and the stacks of hay were way too small, not nearly enough cover to play a good game.

They did not have free CO2 refills- this is standard at all other fields- but I guess for $5 entrance, you can't complain too much. Their air fill station only fills to 3000psi- this is ok for thise with 3000psi tanks, but not good for 4500psi users.

They had a large 'town' scenario field that looks like it will be a blast to play on, but we couldn't use it because they said it wasn't complete- older reviews say the same- they really need to get it finished, because with only 2 woodsball fields and a very poor speedball field, it can get kinda old playing the same thing over and over.

Their field paint is horrible! it is basically $20 paint that they resell for $60. It is very oily, which gets all over the inside of your gun/hopper/pods, etc. I don't mind having to use field paint and paying a bit more for it, but it needs to be somewhat decent.

Recommendation
I would recommend this field in general- more for Rec-ball players than speedball players, but it is nice. The staff is great, the price is right (except for the paint). Once they get the Town Scenario open, it think it will be an awesome place all around. If they added a decent speedball foeld, I'd rate it as a top field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ionballer22 Wednesday, July 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OC paintball, Pro action
Directions
to the Field:
2 blocks south of the mall, right off Rt 13.
Review: I played there last weekend with a couple friends. Had a lot of fun. They just built two new fields, one being the new speedball field, which is made of big hay bails, great for like 3v3's or 5v5's. They just built this new urban combat field too which looks very cool. Its a huge field with pretty much an entire realistic town in it. I think they are still building it but its got two towers up so far that are gona be connected. They also redid the back woodsball field and the castle since the last time I was there.

Prices: Prices have come down a LOT. Its only 15 dollars a bag now and 10 dollar entry, but if you go there within the first hour that they are open its half price admission! A rental package is 10 dollars, or 15 dollars if you want the upgraded package (better gun I think).

Their refs are real nice and are very helpful. It was kinda busy on Saturday but they still kept the games going consistently throughout the day. Their pro shop is kinda small, but dan said they were planning on opening a new retail store soon. They still have a lot of stuff though, and just about any part you need if your gun needs repair.

Conclusion: Great field! super friendly staff, very nice fields, just make sure you get there within the first hour that they are open for half price admission!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWone Wednesday, July 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at other fields, however, I did call around for more information and costs. I found the owner to be a delight on the phone and had tons of information. We decided that we would go to Delmarva Paintball based on this information/ and special rate we received.
Directions
to the Field:
Salisbury, MD
Review: I run a foster care program for at-risk teenagers aging out of the foster care system. When I spoke with the owner, Dan, he did not seem phased at all with the type of youth that would be playing at the field. He gave us a great package deal and allowed us to come out when the field was supposed to be closed.

Well let me tell you not only did the clients have a blast, so did the staff. So much we have decided to do this several times a year. It was a great opportunity for the clients and staff to bond. And it was just overall so much fun! The kids loved the fields with all the bunkers and cool places to climb and hide. There even was a stream going through the one field. It was like a kids dream with all these forts and stuff in the woods. I couldn't believe all these things were back there!

I would totally recomend anyone who is looking for an actuivity to do with their family, church or youth group to check out Delmarva Paintball. You won't be disappointed!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

arrowheadtk Tuesday, June 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pro Action,Delware , both nice fields
Directions
to the Field:
Easy to find, 1 block off Rt. 13 in Salisbury,Md
Review: One of the nicest fields I played at, has added alot of new bunkers since last year,has 2 wood fields,adding a 3rd field. Prices our fair, refs our good, they keep the games moving,open Sat.and Sun. in the summer from 3pm- dark,hours change in the fall,Times I been their, there is as many as 40-50 players, coming and going all day, lots of small groups,sometimes as lttle as 20 players, lots of mix players from new to highly experience! No food but does have soda machines.Nice little pro shop!
Last edited on Sunday, June 15th, 2008 at 5:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gazda 360 Saturday, November 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I live about an hour away...and this is the only "close" field I k now of.
Directions
to the Field:
In Salisbury Business District
Review: Great course....very friendly. EVERYONE I met get a 10/10 for neceness. Owner and staff is excellent. Very laid back, but still safe.

The refs are nice and keep the games moving. They are very helpful and want you to get the most out of your time there.

The players are very nice also and are there to have fun....but also to win

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Legree Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There don't appear to be any other fields in this area of MD/DE.
Review: Recently played at Delmarva PB, and was fairly happy with the field.

The Good-

This is a nice field, with a variety of structures and bunkers. There’s a creek with bridges, a good-sized fort, and even some underbrush to hide in, if you enjoy that sort of thing. They also have two small enclosed areas for speedball/inflatables, but these weren’t set up for use. The field is pretty easy to get to from the MD/DE beaches. The web page mentions an indoor field, but that is no longer in use.

The staff was very friendly. The owner was out and around chatting with people, and the refs were helpful getting people set up. The refs were very open to different game types. The other players were fairly friendly, without much of that macho “I’m a bada$$” attitude.

The OK-

This is a field-paint only field. The paint was OK, and the pricing wasn’t that bad. I did see at least one well-equipped player (a local possibly?) shooting a different kind of paint, so maybe this rule is relaxed if you know the right people.

The Bad-

The field chrono appears to be just a decoration. I never saw anyone have their gun speed checked by the refs the whole day. I don’t know if it was intentional or not, but some of the players were shooting very hot. Suggestions to the refs for a chrono check were brushed off.

Speaking of the refs, I know they were out on the field, I just never saw them do anything out there. Since the refs don’t believe in paint-checks, I ran into a few people that I had to hit over and over again before they would call themselves out.

Overall-

I’d give them a 7 out of 10. They could easily move up a notch or two with some simple changes (2-3 chrono checks during the day, and refs actually doing something on the field).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

midnite_003 Monday, March 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area, a few in MD though
Directions
to the Field:
it was about 10 mins from my buddies' house in salisbury, very easy to get to
Review: I visited my buddies that go to Salibury for the weekend and on sunday we decided to check out delmarva pball because we all love to play and the weathers finally breaking.

THE GOOD

-The ref was 10/10, he was very laid back, but kept things moving and safe - we went on a sunday and there were only the 4 people we came there with for the whole first part of the morning, but he could tell we were hungover and 2 of my friends had to rent stuff so we werent super serious - just wanted to have a fun day of rec ball and he was right on boat with us. He let us do lots of different games, everything from your typical speedball elimination games, to 'cival war' in one of the cleared out fields where you take a step, shoot, then the other team does the same. If you ever go there request 'Don' as your ref, because hes definitely the ideal ref.

-The prices were pretty cheap, my buddy rented everything for about 30 bucks, i spent about 10 bucks on paint - keep in mind i shoot a phantom, but ive played at a lot of fields and for FPO, the prices were very reasonable.

-The staff was pretty helpful with tools/questions, the pro shop was small but mighty, they had 10 round tubes and 12 grams which is refreshing for a stock class pumper to see.

-The airball field is pretty nice, its more of a 3 man Field but it isn't SUPER close together like you usually see at fields that only have 1 speedball field.


THE BAD

-Field paint only : I generally despise FPO, i get why fields do it ($$$$) but it sucks because the paint is always tiny, always bounces, and is generally overpriced. There were a LOT of bounces during the day, i would say about half of your shots bounced, and when playing pump - thats a big obstacle to overcome, but then again i had a lot of shots bounce off me so i guess it goes both ways. The paint was definitely small, but that seems to be the way most paint is going these days, bring your smallest detent ring/barrel back/sleeve for sure, your going to need it. The prices were actually pretty fair in my opinion, and they sell in the 100ball denomination which is good for stock class players.

-Weak crowd : It was a very sunny spring sunday, at my home field that means 30+ players, but at DP that meant about 7, i cant blame the field for that, and i don't know if that's the norm, but its something to consider.


OVERALL

8/10, i had a great experience and all my friends had a lot of fun, i would wager to say next time i go if theres more people i will have even more fun, i probably just caught it on a fluke slow day - but Delmarva paintball is a good place to play regardless of experience.

Last edited on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 at 8:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
14 Comments - Add Comment

steez Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I brought a bunch of friends most of whom have never played paintball or their last experience was a long time ago. Seeings that we are all adults, they treated us like adults and only told us what they needed to tell us about safety and the boundaries of the field. I am a speedballer through and through, but since i was bringing new heads, they wanted to play outside. I hate woodsball, but i had an absolute blast on that field. they had forts and trees, most of which is new to me being that my world is inflatable bunkers. Anyways it was fun. The refs sat back and watched over the entire field...I often hear people complain about refs not telling people when they are out or not doing their job in enforcing it. Well if you are hit just get out. There is no money on the line and for the most part the refs just let us have a blast. When people were shot they left without the refs having to yell.

Their indoor speedball field was small, but it was inside so whatever. The refs were very quick to inflate the bunkers between games and kept us playing game after game even if we were farting around. They did a good job splitting teams up so that there weren't a bunch of rentals against the super upped guns. I wouldn't have cared but again it was many peoples first time out. They were very good to call the game when it was over, halting that after the whistle dive over the snake. Prices were very reasonably and since i forgot my entire tool kit their gun techs were more than happy to let me borrow some.

Their pro shop is small, but most likely has what you are looking for. They have a drink machine, although I didn't see food, I wasn't looking for it either. The staff was exceedingly friendly and the local, although they were primarily younger than the group I came with, were very friendly, always wanted to talk ball, and were only there to have fun.

Keep in mind I have been playing in japan for the past few years and our local field was pretty much set up and maintained by the ballers. Coming to this place where everything is taken care of for you is a godsend. You could tell that everyone there loved paintball and were enthusiastic about paintball. Understand that if the workers at a field raise their voice or treat you bad after a few infractions...they are doing it to keep you safe and to keep ball in the area. I had a great time and all my friends are hooked now. So yeah, go to Delmarva paintball. You will leave with a smile.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LuffDaddy Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I go to OC every Thanksgiving and I play at Delmarva that each week.
Directions
to the Field:
website
Review: Last time I went there in November so they weren't in the middle of the busy season. Usually it is much better.

Fields:
I much prefer airball, and that day they didn't have it. I called up and they said they would have it but when I got there they refused to inflate it. There was a tourney practice the next day, so they refused to inflate it the day I went solely for that reason, which is kind of unfair. The other 2 times I went they had indoor airball up and it was great.

The woods fields not so good, but I am biased towards airball. The castle field is small and good for smaller sided games. They play a defend the castle game which was not too good. The field is separated by a creek which is hard to cross so most games each team is just longballing eachother with not much action. Then there is a woods field. We played centerflag and there were so many people on that field that whoever was brave to go to the flag just got blown to bits. Not so fun, but with less people I'm sure it would be a blast. Overall the games were pretty dull.

Refs/Staff:
They were much better than average and for the most part friendly too. They have what seems to be a full time gun tech that can help you out with most things. The pro shop has everything you need.

Prices:
HIGH. Its FPO and they charge 60 bucks for a OK grade paint, plus field fee. But fills are free.

Players:
Everyone is nice there, but the days I went the skill level was low. This was prob because I was there during Thanksgiving and most of the tourney players werent there.

All times I've been there it was an OK expirience. It was catered more to new players and woodsballers. From what I've heard in the summer it is much better for all levels and styles of play.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media