paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Valley Paintball Field / Paintball Valley Paintball Field / Paintball Valley Paintball Field / Paintball Valley Paintball Field

Paintball Valley Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 812-988-7750
Address: 2620 Valley Branch Rd.
Nashville, Indiana 47448
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
TiPpy A-5 fo me Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA, Paintball valley
Review: Paintball valley is a really neat place. It has a mini pro shop at the location.it has about 7 to 8 different fields ranging from woodsball to speedball. The refs are very up to date with paintball and know what they are talking about.It is a little costly to go here though. But as much as it costs it worth it. A case of paint costs around $65, but if you get a membership its cheaper. When i went i learned a lot about how to play speedball. You can look at the whole place at www.valleybranchretreat.com they also have cabins and campgrounds to spend the weekend there. my rating is a ten because its the best place ive be to so far.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sheam050 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Dark Armies, and I do not like it there because it is expensive and you can slip on the concrete floors.
Review: I have been playing at Paintball Valley since i started playing. It has great fields, and many to choose from. They have speed ball, and woods ball fields so it is very well rounded, and you can play a little of everything while you are there. The only negative thing I have to say is that paint is pricey, but you can buy a membership to get a discount. Even with high paint prices the price is well worth it. Everyone that works there is friendly, and they have good refs. It would be a 10, but since the paint is pricey its not. I actually think it would be a 9.5 but its not an option so I choose 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder052 Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bent Arrow. Paintball Valley is alot better.
Review: This is a great field. The people are really nice and the whole field appeals to alot of people. There are numerous woodsball fields and a couple of speedball fields. They have fields for beginners of speedball and woodsball and also fields for the much more experienced players. They hold monthly speedball tournament and woodsball scenario games. The speed ball fields are great, featuring an airball field and ply wood. The prices are abit high, but my team is sponsored by them so that doesnt effect us, but for the average player and can be a bit pricey. They also have cabins and alot of different other positive attributes. Because Paintball Valley appeals to the masses i think it is agreat filed and i look forward to everytime i go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimbobma22 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
dark armies, marengo
Review: First of all, this field has awesome scenario fields and an ok speedball course. The main scenario field has 30 Ft hills on either side and a nice wide valley with plenty of bunkers and ditches to hide in! The only bad thing that I can say about this place is the price of the paint. It's not as bad as dark armies, but it's close!! 100 bucks for a 45 dollar case of paint!!!!!!! THAT'S A STEEEEEP MARK UP!!!!!!! If you are looking for woods play with some nice bunkers , it's worth trying out, If you can stomach paying 100 bucks for paint, but if you like speed ball, try marengo, paint is ALOT CHEAPER THERE!!!!! I'm giving it a seven because I live in Indiana and there is alot more places that I can play in the woods and pay alot less for paint!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

lhuff7 Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Marengo Cave, paintball outfitters, proving grounds, etc.
Review: Paintball valley is probably the nicest field I have ever been to. It is very clean, is very organized, the workers are very knowlegable and helpful. The rules are explained very clearly to ensure the safety of the people playing there. It is a very new player oriented place, but also offers many things for the experienced players, too. Paintball Valley consists of 4 main rec-ball fields, which are the regular capture-the-flag field wihch is a sniper's paradise, the terrorist field, which is a test of your maneuvering ability, and the speedball fields. The are also 80-some acres of scenario fields which are opened for big games, scenario games, and large groups. The owner takes the players back there in his super-charge military deuce and a half truck. There is also a 5-man air ball field that is set up for tournaments. The price is also resonable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Die Hard31 Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Proving Grounds, White River Paintball, Dark Armies, a couple of woodlands around Indy, this place in St. Louis but I forgot it's name, and I can't think of the others at the moment
Review: Basically, this is the best field that I have ever played on or at. I loved the place. It is my new favorite field. I guess it was about just over a month ago that I went there and I can't wait to go back. Their fields are for all different kinds of players. They have speedball, airball, woods, scenario, all of it. I also am very good at the larger wood/scenario fields because I have a very good shot and a very good sniper gun. Also, I don't know where they get their paint but that stuff is the best. I don't know if it was just me, but that paint flew as strait as a real bullet. My favorite field there is the hill. I estimate that it is between 90 and 100 yards long. I went on the last bunker that was on top of the hill and set my gun up on a log and started picking off guys at the bottom of the hill. I was sitting at that spot nailing them in between the eyes from about 100 yards away. I sat there until I ran out of paint. It was great. I would recomment this place to all paintballers. It doesn't matter if you are new to the sport, a old experianced warrior, airballer, speedballer, woodsball, you will love it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thumper_rush Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ISA, Gator pit, Columbus Paintball Festival

It is quite a bit more organised and better for the eyes out at Paintball Valley.
Review: This is Deceit I am a Mega-Mod at PBnation.com.

I actually worked at this field for over two years. I have seen the ins and outs I assure you it is a quality place.

Markers: He has both semi and pump markers

Pump: SL-68s

Semi: Piranhas with vl200 and stock barrel

He uses Compressed air which is a major plus and also does fills to 4500 psi. He has recently re-stocked the masks to new ones. He also sells food and drinks there also.

His paint prices are a bit high but to keep everything that well maintained and the quality of the place is worth it. It is field paint only and he sells Evil Marbs etc.

He has numerous scenario, two fixed speedball fields and one Sup Air field. All are great play no matter what you enjoy. Say hi to Gary for me and stay safe.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IL DUCE Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only other field I play at is River Valley Paintball in Yorktown.
Review: Overall, a great field. Great speedball fields and wood fields. The objects such as the crashed plane, cars, and satellite dish add to the effect of the scenarios played on the fields. I haven't had a chance to play on their Ultimate Air Ball field (pretty sure they have one). Their speedball fields are incredible. All of the fields are spectator friendly, the speedball fields have plexiglass walls around them, and the woods fields have netting around them. There is a pro shop will all the things you need or want (I especially like the fact that the owner operates the shop out of a semi-trailer). Their paint prices are pretty steep. It costs $100 for a case of paint (Team Colors, last time I was there), and only $70 for the same case with a yearly membership, which I can't remember how much that costs.


Rating- 9, just because it costs so much. If the prices were a little lower, definately a 10.

The following story does not reflect the rating:
Last summer, I was invited with a couple of friends to go play at the field. Towards the end of the day a friend of mine was shot in the goggles. In any other situation, this would not be a problem, but he could've been seriously injured because of the neglect of the field owner and operater. I can't remember what kind of mask system it was, but it was olive/black in color. On the goggle part of the mask, under the right eye on the bottom peice of the goggle (not sure if it was both, but he got shot under the right eye), the protective plastic had been cut away, leaving a 1.5-2 inch long open space. It was apparrently made to allow for extra ventilation. My friend was on the virge of pressing charges that day, but instead asked the owner to destroy the goggle system that he had used. He was not seriously injured, but could have been. I reccomend anyone playing at this field check their goggles thoroughly before use.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingcobrav9 Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: this feild is a really good one i have not played on meny feilds but of all the ones i have this is the best it is big and has lots of feilds to choose from and it all is not to expensive i enjoyed this feild and recomend it to everyone
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media