paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Maximum Paintball Field / Maximum Paintball Field / Maximum Paintball Field / Maximum Paintball Field

Maximum Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 559-222-3814
Address: 1707 W Jensen Ave
Fresno, California 93706
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
b-town Wednesday, February 2nd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 8th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poso Creek
Poso is the only one in Bakersfield that I know of. Maximum is ran much more efficiently and professionally.
Review: Drove to Fresno to play at Maximum's paintball field with a friend. Not to crazy about the 2 hour drive (one way) but after my first time there, the drive was worth it. 2 speedball fields and the hay bail field are the choices that await you. Speedball fields are put together well and the refs are really good. The staff isl very friendly and the other players are regulars for the most part and are all very friendly as well. The atmosphere was very relaxed and everyone had a great time. Eventhough it is 4 hours of driving, it is worth it. When the little guys are out there, the older "kids" slow it down a little and take an active role in promoting the sport for the next generation. This is a great field!! If this place was closer where I live it would have a 10 rating all day long.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBxLGNDx Thursday, October 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 9th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
IF Paintball @ Blackbeards
Directions
to the Field:
Take 41 south till Jensen Ave then get off and turn right till you get to the Fresno Regional Sports Complex
Review: TheField is amazing!!! Thom is the greastest owner ever, he is really friendly and interacts with his customers. The refs are awesome. (shout out to my homie Mike). The only thing that I would suggest is for them open up field 3 on Saturdays or make field 2 an official layout and put in a snake. Other thn that, it's the best field I've ever played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sacc1987 Friday, October 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 21st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
IF paintball/Black Beards
Directions
to the Field:
Off of freeway 41 on Jensen ave. South on Jensen to the regional Sports complex.
Review: Let me start off by saying that the fields are on grass. NO dirt, NO turf just perfect grass. There are 3 fields ( hay field, 2 speed balls). There are plenty of tables for groups and nice shade for all. The refs are really great, experienced, professional group of guys. Owner Thom has been involved in the sport for many years and it shows by how his field has come along. The pricing is very affordable ( 10$ entry, 7$ all day air) and there are always other customers out there so you can get plenty of games in. There are also great competition for all levels of paintball players. So whether you are playing for the first time or looking for a great place to improve your skills, Maximum the field is a great place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jr..Spartan13 Monday, July 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 10th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
If your coming from north get off on Jensen Make a right go straight until you hit Marks it will be on your left side in a park called Fresno Regional Park.
If your coming from south get off on Jensen make a left go straight until you hit marks it will be on your right side in a park called Fresno Regional Park
Review: This field is open on saturday and sunday from 9am to 4pm (Games dont start til 10) Price is $10 for entry $5 for all day CO2 and $7 for all day Compressed Air. The rules are enforced: Must keep barrel bag on when out side of a game. Must always keep your mask on until off the field. Only semi-auto. Those are a few of them. The great thing is that the refs go over the rules to newcomers. Refs are really nice and respectful and try to help you to the fullest. Thom Sharp the owner of Maximum Paintball and Maximum The Field
is really helpful and gets along with everyone. I would recommend this field to anyone that plays paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShoeLace28 Thursday, February 11th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
IF Paintball - Maximum's fields and set-up already matches IF, with the potential to really blow IF away. IF's scenario field is a nice set-up but is limited by it's size and location. I'm not really into inflatable speedball fields so I can't say who's is better but Maximum's is bigger than
Directions
to the Field:
Fresno Regional Sports Park (In the very back)
1707 W. Jensen Ave. Fresno, Ca. 93706
Cross streets are Jensen and West
$3.00 (Fresno residents) $5.00 (non Fresno residents) to get into park
Review: Maximum's field is set up on a pretty large lot. Currently the have two speedball fields set-up. One is inflatables and the other is haybales. Both of the fields are fully netted. I've played a majority of my games on the haybales and that particular field was designed quite nicely with a snake set up on one side and bunkers stratigically placed throughout the field. It's really large and we've played games as big as 12 on 12. Speaking with the owner, his plans are to make one more speedball field and a large scenario field that would take up roughly two acres. My rating for their current field set-up is a 9.

The entrance fee is currently $10 until they have all four fields up and running, when it will jump to $15. Gun rental packages run $10, which includes gun, mask and all day air. Co2 is $5 for all day refills and air is $7 for all day refills. They have a temporary pro-shop up and running. They are selling paint and, limited parts (o-rings and etc.) and refreshments. They are also willing to help work on your gun if you are having issues. Their customer service is good and they always welcome you upon entrance. The field opens at 9:00 a.m. and games begin at 10:00 a.m. on Saturday and Sunday. They close at 4:00 p.m.

Safety is a priority for the employees. The refs, in between games, are always milling about making sure everyone is following the rules and not doing anything to endanger anyone at the field. Everyone has a chrono test run before the first game and they randomly check people thoughout the day. 300 fps is the limit. You must have a barrel bag on your gun at all times when not in the field. Your mask must be on at all times when on the field. During gameplay, the ref's are on top of the action at all time and correct violations asap.

The players that I have encountered at the field have varied quite a bit from the first time player to the hardcore veterans. With that being said, everyone mixes and matches quite nicely and I haven't seen anyone lose their cool during or after a game. The ref's handle any minor disputes quickly.

Overall, in my limited paintball experience, this field has been the best place I have played, by far. If they live out their planned expansion, this field could be on the best around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

saul.matt Tuesday, November 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paranoid (Lemoore), Blackbeards.. They all have their benifits- or at least at one time they did. More recently the fact that owners cant decide on prices and cannot employ anyone with a real work ethic or desire to creat a good atmosphere has drained any real benifit to traveling out of town or across town.. Other fields are much less organized and qaulity of play is degraded by the fact that the refs are the players/customers..
Directions
to the Field:
Located 1707 W Jensen Ave, Fresno, CA at the back of the field- drive all the way through the park till it dead ends into the field. (3 dollars at the gate for fresno residents or 5 dollars per car for anyone else).
Review: I have been a customer to paintball for a long time- by long time I mean 5+ years of continual playing with some minor down times inbitween. In all of my experience Maximum paintball store has been a one stop shop for all of my gear. Starting with the basic rec use equipment up to my tournament extreme use gear. Naturally any store that is capable of supplying such a wide range of requirements and excellent choice of product would be able to make a great paintball field. The field is placed on what seems like 10 acres (i could be off on size by an acre or two) of land that has a paved walkway down to the fields and grass on each field. The grass is very well maintained to an extent that i haven't found on any other fields (including blackbeards and paranoid). There are no massive dead spots or sink holes to break an ankle on.
Each field is separated by netting and the paddocks area has tents to keep the sun off your neck. Currently there is no proshop but I've been told the plans are already there and are just waiting on electricity to be ran. The anemities have all of your CO2 and high pressure air needs- prices are VERY reasonable. Field paint is priced very fairly and ranges from whitebox to tournament grade. The staff is extremely helpful if you need your tippman advised for a leak or high end gun looked over (no parts on hand YET but they will be with the proshop i imagine).
All in all my experience so far has been excellent. I have really enjoyed the quality of fields and the lack of drama between operator and customer. The fields are changed weekly and there is no shortage of interesting layouts to keep you on your game. Ive been told the plans for a large scenario field are already in the worlds and the 3rd speedball field will be going shortly. This field is definitely worth a stop and definitely worth your time for your weekly/monthly/yearly paintball outing experience.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 10th, 2009 at 12:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media