paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Landing Zone Paintball Field / The Landing Zone Paintball Field / The Landing Zone Paintball Field / The Landing Zone Paintball Field

The Landing Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 810-656-6492
Address: 5368 Klam Rd
Columbiaville, Michigan 48421
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
xScooTx Monday, August 16th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 22nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at RJs (now CRU) one time and did not like it very much...there was a woodsball court but it wasnt worth paying $30 to get in and then having to buy paint...its good for speedball and thats about it.
Review: I have played at Landing Zone for the last 2 and a half years...i am now one of the members of their home team Spectre and the experience has been great...the field itself in composed of very many different bases and they are all very fun to play at...the based include Normandy, Ghost town, Russia, Castle, Bridge, Alpha, and Bravo. the field sets on over 40 acres of land. And if you want a good Scenario/Woodsball game come here and sling some paint!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cplarkra Thursday, February 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 9th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors
Review: I had been playing outlaw ball in the area for a while with some friends and we heard of this place before it was called the Landing Zone. We started playing here a while back and really started liking it. Chad, the field owner, is a great guy. He really bends over backwards for his customers and puts on some nice smaller scenarios.

There are plenty of bunkers out there, well over 30, but they are mostly centralized around the bases. This field has a lot of potential due to the room, but it will take some work and money to keep building it up. From what I know the field is a family run, kind of mom and pop thing. The prices are really low, this year it's $15 for field fees and that includes all day fills (CO2 and HP 3k and 4.5k), so it may take some time for them to profit enough to build more.

If I could change one thing about the Landing Zone it would be that they are only open on prearranged days. They have 10 or so smaller scenarios a year, 1 charity game a year, and then you can call Chad for a private party, but it would be nice to get out and play whenever we wanted to. Also, sometimes the scenarios do bog down a bit, but I hear Chad and the field team are working on new ideas to keep things moving.

This field is definitely worth the trip to Columbiaville!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballdad72 Sunday, October 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors- High priced but nice.
Bandit Paintball- Nice but small, ok If you like speedball.
Review: I really like this field. It is one of the only fields left that will let you bring your own paint. This field is very safety concise to. i wish they were open more than once a month, but I just got there new schedule for next year and they are having alot more games. When I first played at this field it had a few bunkers but they have tripled in one year. I can't wait to see what they do next year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

splat620 Sunday, October 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Hell Survivors and Lone Wolf. Granted both of these fields are nice but the LZ is a great place to play.
Review: The staff is great and very helpful, referees do a great job of keeping the games moving. The home team Spectre is a great group of guys to play with. If a new played needs help the field staff and the Spectre guys will do what they can to help out. As far as the field goes. It is on about 40 acres. There is a great field called Normandy that is a big sand hill with bunkers at the top. Also have a great setup in the Alamo and Ghost Town. Lots of woods, a creek that borders the back with a bridge. The field owner Chad is very nice and puts on some great games. Yesterday was the "Underworld" night game. We played from 4-Midnight. What a whole new look at paintball when it is pitch black out. Pricing is great. Right now it is $10 field fee and $10 all day air. The LZ is able to fill CO2 and also HPA. Paint prices are great with the cheapest paint starting at $40 a case. Even though it is cheap it actually shoots very nicely. One nice bonus, is with every paid entry you receive a ticket for the drawing at lunch at the big games. Chad has given away SP-1's, TPX Pistol and BT Delta's. All nice guns.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trustme Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hidden Hollows- Nice field in the area that has similar pricing but not as much of a scenario field as landing zone
Hellsurvivors-Really over priced compared to Landing Zone and honestly I would rather play at Landing Zone
Lone Wolf- Boring compared to Landing Zone
Review: I have played at Landing Zone many many times. I played it when they had only 1 or 2 bunkers. With only those few coming out and playing was still a blast. Now years later they have built mulitple structures and bunkers making this a premier field in the area. This is my favorite field to scenario at, it provides wooded areas, structures, and open trails, a little of everything. Pricing is good, 10 dollar entrance and 10 dollar all day air, cant really beat that. Come out and play it you wont regret it, and you can count on seeing me there every event.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kjgocha Sunday, January 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf, Metamora -
There is slighly better terrain and bunkers at Lone Wolf, but it is more expensive than the Landing Zone, and there are no scenario games at Lone Wolf

Hell Surviviors, Pinckney-
The field at The Landing Zone is much better than Hell Survivors. The staging area at Hell Survivors is much better than the Landing Zone. Hell Survivors is the most expensive field I have played.

Future Ball, Whitmore Lake-
I was extremely disappointed in this field compared to the Landing Zone. The prices were much higher, the refs were not that great, and the cost was a little more expensive compared to The Landing Zone. Future Ball had a much better speedball setup compared to the Landing Zone, and had some cool bunkers and even a house, but the fields were much too small. Futureball likes to run you thru the small speedball courses before letting you play the cooler fields. I believe this is a business tactict to get you to waste all of your paint up front, so you have to buy there overpriced paint.

RJ's Performance Paintball - Davison
Never played here due to the overpriced games and paint. This appears to be more of a speedball field from all the times I've driven by the field.


Directions
to the Field:
This is on Klam Rd. (where Hollenbeck Rd turns into Klam Rd.) The field is not very well advertised, but draws decent numbers (70+).
Review: This field is a great field for scenario woodsball style games. The cost is very inexpensive ($10/game). There are some cool bunkers (Beaches of Normady setup), hills, and creeks with bridges. The staging area is small, but the owner is very accomodating. It would be nice to see some more bunkers and a larger staging area. Parking seems to large enough. It would also be nice to see them sell some gear, guns, and other equipment at the field. They do sell paint, C02, and HPA. They also have drinks, and food is usually delivered by a pizza place during the lunch break. Overall this is the best place around for players that like playing woodsball and scenario games, but don't want to go broke doing it. It's nice to be able to play 2 or more games here for the same price you play one game at other surrounding fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media