paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Addiction Paintball (Formerly Epik Paintball) Paintball Field / Addiction Paintball (Formerly Epik Paintball) Paintball Field / Addiction Paintball (Formerly Epik Paintball) Paintball Field / Addiction Paintball (Formerly Epik Paintball) Paintball Field

Addiction Paintball (Formerly Epik Paintball) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-273-6899
Address: 14200 East Colonial Drive Suite C
Orlando, Florida 32826
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Sydarm Saturday, July 9th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 2nd, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OCP-nice woods/rec ball, decent prices
Orlando PB-overpriced and staff are jerks
XPX-haven't been
Review: Proshop: It is a storefront in a small strip mall, and around back/behind you can park your car closeby the fields. The store itself had a limited, but adequate selection including a few tanks, clothing items, spare parts, barrels, asa etc etc and of course paint. I don't believe that they had air in the actual shop.

Prices: Admission with all-day air was $20. They had some seconds and white box, but I went with the $50 DXS rec-sport. The paint is kept in the air-conditioned shop and was in good shape.

Fields: Two 5-man sized airball fields, one mid-sized hyperball field, and I believe they had one small woodsball field but I did not play on it. A bit sandy (but I mean this is Florida, par for the course here) but there were no stakes or nasty areas that I stepped/kneeled on. The bunkers were in decent shape.

Food/Drink: They had drinks available in the shop and I heard that they barbecue some burgers & dogs if enough people are around.

Rules: A chrono was available and the field limit is 280fps.

Services: Co2 and HPA are available next to the pits and fields. HPA was maxed at 2500psi when I was there. It was a bit of a bummer, but adequate enough. Some of their equipment was damaged and they were using a few spare parts in their systems. I could clearly see that this was the case and I give em a pass here. They have their own compressor and should get this rectified.

Turnout: This was very poor the day that I went. I was there from 10a-3pm on a Saturday and only one other player paid and played. Now we had a good time and messed around a bit 1v1ing but I was disappointed overall. They claimed that normally more show up and that their two d5 and one d4 team practice most Sundays. I was driving by, so I checked out back today (the week after I went) to see if more people showed up and I only saw one car and 2 players on the fields :-/

Refs: The guy who set up the fields and refed/took care of our air was very personable and monitored all of the games that we played. Safety was enforced, but both of us were experienced and knew to be aware of precautions.

Staff: I spoke to the owner and the ref dude (forget both names, sorry) and they were both very nice. I was treated very well and have nothing but good things to say about all staff at Addiction.

Overall Experience: It is a bummer to me to have frequently poor turnout on Saturdays but this field is a bit more focused on their teams and airball. Sundays, especially if perhaps you call and find out when teams are practicing, are going to be the times to check this place out. Their staff is great, and I can all but guarantee a positive experience with them. At this point I am more focused on rec/woods and walkon games with my inexpensive markers and low funds so I cannot say as I will be coming back very soon. Airball and team or Sunday players should consider Addiction if you are in the area.
Last edited on Saturday, July 16th, 2011 at 1:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nineworlds Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
Way past UCF on the CD - east.
Review: You know I just wrote for half an hour, writing a huge review about how you should come to AP (formerly EPIK), but really it was just too simple when it dawned on me. Good people, great fields, clean, and frugal (I refuse to say cheap, because the paint they serve is great, and they manage to keep it reasonably priced).

This field is really popular though, so let the small stuff fly when you notice how clean it was there. It makes you wonder what the eff other paintball fields are doing (some other fields in florida are so dirty, you don't even want to use their benches for fear of falling into a swamp and turning into Sasquatch).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Perinhawk Tuesday, April 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throttle (great Fields, great refs, but long wait in between games, and no pro shop on site)
Directions
to the Field:
They're located at 14200 East Colonial Drive. Go east on 50, just past the 408. They haven't updated their sign yet, so it still says Epik Paintball.
Review: I went here a few weeks ago, after paintballing exclusively at Full Throttle Paintball. All I can say is that this field is excellent. The refs are great, very helpful, and are very focused on your safety. They have 4 fields; 1 x-ball, 1 airball, 1 hyperball, and 1 woodsball. They are all excellent. The only possible problem with any of the fields is that the netting in between the x-ball and the airball fields is not securely tied down, and since it was a windy day, blew up multiple times. There was so much wind that one of the air bunkers came loose and bounced across the field, so I won't hold it against them. Also, they never had an airball and an x-ball game going on at the same time, so the netting wasn't a problem. There were multiple games going on at once, so there was virtually no wait time in between games. Also, the refs kept us with our friends/group for the most part. Later in the day, a large group of younger kids (10-11 year olds) came (either a boy scout troop or a birthday party), and the staff gave them their own field. By the end of the day, there were three groups playing at a time, and for the most part, they gave us a choice of what field/game we wanted to play, and when we wanted to play. Their prices are very good considering that they're in Orlando, and are about equal to the prices of Full Throttle, which is in Lake Helen, a relatively small town. The fact that their pro shop is attatched to the field is a plus, as well as the fact that they sell food and drinks. The players are very friendly as well, and they're always willing to give you a tip, or lend you some paint in a game. They are the kind of people who are there just to go out and have fun, unlike some fields, where there is fierce competition and high tension between players/teams. They open at 10, but they only take about 10-15 minutes until they get a game going, unlike some fields. Overall, this is an excellent field. I will definitely be coming back, and it is well worth the 1 hr drive from my house.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrassOverBPS Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Placed at Orlando Paintball a lot in the past and Orange County Paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
Down on 50. May pass it a few times since the field is behind a set of stores. Look for the tile place on the corner.
Review: Dropped by a few times in the past to chat with people before getting back into playing again. Went the other day and I am a big fan. I really am big on how the owners and refs treat the customers at a field and the people here are great. You can tell they are into the sport and looking to have everyone have a good time. Several times I heard the refs talking about the new things they want to do with the fields to make them better and new. Other fields I have been too just keep the same thing all the time even tho no one likes the fields just because they think there are no other choices out there.

Theres no having to look around for the reffs and wonder why a game hasnt started in the last 45 minutes. The are as eager to get people out there are you are to get going so theres always a game going. They are cool with running smaller games with friends as well. We were doing some 3 on 3 pump vs semi matches through out the day which were good fun.

Prices are top notch too. Cheap fee to get in. Fair priced paint. Fast air fills.

Fields are good, 2 Airball courses, corrigated field and a decent woods field to have a bit of everything. Even with the dry weather all the fields have grass, so the dust stays down. Im sure once the rainy season starts itll just get thicker
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

colincally Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
hypersports,op,at of these addiction is the best
Review: Every one is so nice they are lke good game and they help you out alot.
Refs are nice they stand and watch the games and call people out and paint check..unlike hypersports and OP where the refs walk off the field and go talk

the prices are cheap $15 if you have gear...30 i think if you are renting a gun


CHECK IT OUT IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

haroldf66 Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throttle Paintball
Review: The staff at Addiction Paintball (AD) was friendly, knowledgeable and well organized. Not only did we have a great day of paintball with our friends, the rest of the folks playing made the day for us. The staff's organization and willingness to serve was the most prominent factor of our experience at AD. They have four fields (X-Ball, Speedball, Hyperball and Woodsball) and at least two games going on at any one time. We never stopped playing. We had anought time to hydrate, fill air, reload our pods and run right back to another game. Their woods field was excellent. My son and I had a blast.

Their focus on safety was excellent and the refs kept a good check on the use of foul language, which all of us parents greatly appreciated. There were many experienced players who made the day lots of fun and challenging. My hat is off to Addiction Paintball. I highly recommend this facility for players of any level and for families.

I recommend to bring a cooler (with wheels) with lots of water for the summer time. There is a burger/hotdog/drinks stand at the field. There are picnic tables along the field to set your gear, etc. and the pro-shop is nicely stocked with all the essentials and some nice guns/gear.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

poparazzi456 Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
orlando paintball
paintball world
xpx
no field compares
Directions
to the Field:
you can just take the 408 to east colonial
Review: Starting off with the fields, this place is pretty awesome. They got a new xball field and and a nppl field. They let EVERYBODY play on the fields. They don't discriminate based on skill level (cough cough pbworld). They also have a hyperball field, woodsball field (for you chameleons), and will sometime hopefully in the near future have a 3 man field for tournaments.

safety is the priority. the refs will announce the rules (no matter how many times they've already done so) anytime a new player enters the field. They are strict on the goggle rule also. repeat offenses can earn you a suspension for a few games to a kick off the field. yes this is a bang bang field so you dont have to worry about leaving in a wheelchair. They also try to control overshooting.

Prices here are awesome. 15 for entry or 20 if you byop. field paint is about 40 -50.

This place is open from 10am to 6pm on the weekends. only thing that would make it better is if they were open on fridays or something.

They have a decent proshop. I think they are growing it so it should get even better.

I left the best part of this field for last, and that is the people! Everyone from the players to the refs are down to earth and easy to get along with, not like stuck ups at other fields. I''ve met some cool players. The refs are the bomb! Shawn, Jen, and Javi are some of the best because they not only do their job but they are friendly. Just don't try to bend the rules cuz they'll kick your...well you know.

So basically, I am convinced that I don't want to go to any other field besides this one, despite the many options. If that doesn't get a ten i don't know what does.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knux2002 Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: The fields out at Epik are great they just got a new X-Ball field and it looks great. The staff at the fields are easy to deal with and an all around great bunch, very helpful and easy going. I have been to a few other fields in the area and none of them compare to Epik. Their prices are very reasonable and you can pick up a case of paint (Draxxus) for $45-$50. With their great fields and awesome staff I will deffinatley be returning to Epik!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cmanpaint Wednesday, March 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hypersports-did not seem as family friendly
Orlando Paintball-Pricey
Review: I've been going to this field for a long time. I always had a good time when it was Epik. Tony was a great guy. I have to say though that the new owner, Steven, has stepped it up a few notches. It had a much more professional feel to it. The refs where spot on and kept the games moving one right after another. The new bunkers made the action more fun and there is a great variety of fields to play on. There is very good walk on traffic so you are able to find plenty of people to play with. I lean toward family friendly fields and that is why I love this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cbare Saturday, March 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, but I have visited Orlando Paintball and Hypersports; neither of them compare to Addiction Paintball! You will not find a better field, all new X-ball field and 100% customer service!
Directions
to the Field:
From the 408 its right off E. Colonial by Pebble Beach Rd.
Review: First off, I'd like to say a huge thanks to Shawn (ref) and his staff! They were tremendously helpful! For me it was my first time, and I was a bit skeptical but Shawn and his crew made sure I felt at ease, and I did. It was amazing! I can see why the name is Addiction Paintball because seriously, it's addicting! Thanks to Addiction Paintball, I'll definitely be back, purchasing my own gun, and telling everyone I know how amazing this field is!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media