paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Addiction Paintball (Formerly Epik Paintball) Paintball Field / Addiction Paintball (Formerly Epik Paintball) Paintball Field / Addiction Paintball (Formerly Epik Paintball) Paintball Field / Addiction Paintball (Formerly Epik Paintball) Paintball Field

Addiction Paintball (Formerly Epik Paintball) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-273-6899
Address: 14200 East Colonial Drive Suite C
Orlando, Florida 32826
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Gado Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
going east on sr 50 make a right at pebble beach blvd to the right of the gas station (chevron)
Review: safety - signs that say barrel sock on when leaving the field and signs that say masks on when entering the field. Refs are always reminding about barrel socks and masks. My car was hit with a stray paintball when I came back to it, so watch yourself in the parking lot.

fields - 4 that I know of that are in use, 2 airball 1 hyperball and a woods behind the hyperball. The netting needs work. It was windy that day and the netting was blowing in the wind. I could walk from the airball field directly to the hyperball field because the dividing net was in the air. I swear i got hit from a hyperball player when I was playing on the airball field. (I still called myself out).

hours of operation - m-w closed; th-f 12-??; sat-sun 10:30-?(just call them, the answering machine states the hours)

prices - $15 admission if you buy paint. $30 for 1000 or $50 for 2000 of dxs triumph (I didn't see any other kinds)

rules - no bunkering/10 foot rule, no brass eagle and jt paint and one more brand i forgot

services - c02 and hpa available by the field, I dont know if they fill to 4500psi, I only have a 3000psi tank. also it seems like I never get a full fill. (who cares its free all day)

proshop - for a specialty shop, I would say that the inventory selection is low, they have c02 in there as well but not hpa. I have my own gun but the rentals look like tippman 98c with c02 12oz I think, i dont know what hopper. soda machines also

staff - nice

refs - They had like 3 that day (sat) all nice, two were refing games and one usually stays at the fill station. they always remind you about barrel socks. They try to even teams.

facilities - shop is big, alot of space, i never needed to go to the bathroom when I was there so I don't know the condition.

food - I have been to the field twice (played once) and both times I saw a guy using a grill, selling I think hot dog and hamburgers, chips, candy and drinks. soda machines in the shop. gas station right next door if they dont have what you want.


Last edited on Saturday, February 28th, 2009 at 7:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zooyork4794 Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
OCP gets very boring after a while and there really isnt that much to do there.
Review: I really like going to addiction paintball because the owners were very nice to me and all of the players and refs were cool. They all wanted to meet new people. I didnt have a problem with anything there. Good job. I am definintely going back. The safety was good because none of the masks or nossle covers were broken, and the price was just right. They had nice vending machines too. I like the fact that it is open on the weekdays as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

serpent5 Monday, February 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OP - Overpriced, employees are rude, Refs dont wanna have anything to do with new people.
Hypersports - a little pricey, owner isnt to nice, refs dont care, and same as op dont care bout new people, takes forever to get an airball/x-ball field to play on because the tourney guys take it over.
crosstown(closed down)
stingers(closed down)
Review: Proshop - they are giving the proshop a new look so i cant give it a full review but so far its looking awesome. The first guy you meet is the owner Steve and he gives off a good first impression. hes really cool and is willing to work with you however he can.

Field - once your done with the proshop you drive outback and there are 5 fields. the first one is the X-Ball field which the best well kept field they have, the second is an air ball field which is decent this is where most of the rec games are run, third is the hyperball field with large pipes and pallets, the fourth is woods ball there is a even amount of heavy brush open area and pallets its the best actuall woods ball field ive seen. the fifth is a regulation size 3 man field.

Refs - the refs are for me what makes the experiance enjoyable because they run the games theyre the ones who even the teams, run paint checks, and make sure that safety is always in play. the refs at addiction do all of the above VERY well and also dont have theyre own groups they hang with. they make sure everyone is having a good experience, they keep the games running at a constant pace and dont let tourney players take over the field.

price - with your own equiptment and paint its $20+tax, if you buy paint entry is $15+tax paint varys on what brand but so far i havnt seen it go over $50 and lowest i believe was $35. for rental i think its $15 for semi auto gun, and $20 for an electronic gun(ion).

i give the field a 9 because theyres alway room for improvement like maybe more grass, or a golf cart to and from the shop.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

get-er-done Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball and Hypersports Park Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Pass the 408 on S.R. 50 going toward Bithlo on the left hand side.
Review: Great Fields! Great Service! Very Reasonable Prices! They have four courses including a woods field. The Refs had an option of team games that were played, rather, than just sending every one out in the filed and letting every one load up on one another (That was there too but we could choose). I went with my little cousin and there is about a 13 year gap between us, and we both enjoyed it. Recommend it to all and I plan to revisit
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jay2266 Saturday, February 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
First time playing
Review: I feel that they had a very good set of rules, they were organized and had everything under control. The refs were very social, tried to talk to everyone to see how they were doing and if we had fun. Overall I had alot of fun and would rate them a 5 star.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagicMike09 Saturday, February 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
OPB, Hypersports, Al's Army
Directions
to the Field:
East Colonial, located in a little strip mall with a Barber Shop and a Tile Store. Look on the right hand side if you're headed east, hit the light at Pebble Beach road and you've passed the shop already.
Review: As this shop transitions from Epik to Addiction, it is clear that the owner, Steven, is dedicated to raising the bar for all areas that paintballers care about. He has surrounded himself with great staff and refs that cater to, and honestly care about the players that come to their field.

It would be unfair to give a fair review of the shop, as it is still being rennovated and stocked with goodies, but every weekend I see more great gear filling the shelves and racks, a very promising sign!

What I can give a testimonial to is the experience on the fields, which is nothing but positive, positive, and positive. Shawn and Javier are two of the best refs that I've ever interacted with, both inside and outside of the paintball nets. They go out of their way to stress SAFETY SAFETY SAFETY, and they are always looking out for the best interests of the players. As a health care professional, I truly appreciate that. Regarding game pace and play, these guys are awesome at gauging what the players want, and will "Go with the flow," whether it is Ironman-style play (shoot til' you run out of paint!), 2 on 2, 5 on 5, 5 on 14, as long as it is within reasonable and safe limits, and the occupancy of the fields. (Not to worry though, they won't let a group of tourney players carve up some rec-ballers/1st-timers, they're very good at keeping balance in the name of good fun and competition.)

Currently, there are two speed-ball/airball fields up with inflatables, along with a corrugated barrier field in the back, which links up to a pretty HUGE (in my opinion) woodsball field, which is where I got my first taste of woodsball a couple of weeks ago - definitely some fun stuff. There is a good mix of rentals, rec-ballers, tourney-players, and first-timers to go around with everyone swapping battle-stories on the sidelines as they re-air (which is field-side and free!), reload, and hydrate. There are drinks available in the pro-shop, and today they even had some friendly people grilling up hamburgers, cheeseburgers, and hot dogs, which were great and cheap!

I've only played on the weekends, and I can say that Saturdays tend to be more packed with birthday parties/group players joining the fun. Shawn says that Sundays are hit and miss for crowds, but the few Sundays I've been there have been just as fun. And the prices really can't be beat, $15 if you buy their field paint (ProBalls and dXs Triumph today), and only $20 if you bring your own paint! (no MonsterBalls/Brass Eagle products allowed). The great pricing is certainly appreciated in these rough economic times - and PB is expensive enough as it is.

All in all, I have thoroughly enjoyed my experiences at Addiction Paintball, and I look forward to coming back often to play and see the great things unfolding at this wonderful paintball field. Come out and see for yourselves, you will love it! I rate it a 10 out of 10 all the way!
Last edited on Sunday, February 22nd, 2009 at 8:59 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nwkermit Saturday, February 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball world complex, Orlando Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Google Map is the best
Review: This is one of the most player friendly field out there. The price is amazing. They dont overcharge like OPB, I played at OPB and cost me closed to $100. At Addiction, I cut that in half and in this economy thats a huge +. The Ref was great. There was a birthda party there and they are willing to work with that group and keep us seprate. I would 100% go back to them. 4 field with 1 woods ball. I believe they might be the best PB place in Orlando.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

batesmotel Saturday, February 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando PB - I only played here once, I had bad first impresion, rude. Maybe they were having a bad day.

Al's Army/Navy
Directions
to the Field:
Near 528 and Colonial - Look for the Cheveron Gas Station- You cant see the fields right off the bat unless you know where to look, they are behind the shop.
Review: I haven't played at many fields, but I can say when it comes to customer service these guys are top notch hands down! Good Customer Service is hard to come by these days no matter where you go.

The fields are in decent shape, they have 5 fields; x-ball, hyperball, 3-man, woods ball, and a general field. The General field wasn't set up since I have played there.

The few times I have played here I can tell that Steve and Shawn along with all the refs, Javier, Fluffy, George and Jay strive to provide a Fun, Friendly, and Safe place to play.

Everyone that was out to play that day were all friendly people, I didn't once encounter or notice any bad attitudes or problems between players all day long. (I say this because the other 2 fields I have been to there were always some kids arguing, and players yelling at each other.) You tend to get a little of this with the competition anyway, it's just natural. But here I didn't see it happen here at all. I think the Refs do a great job preventing this buy explaining all the rules before you even begin to play. They also explain, hey sometimes you get hit a few times unintentionally, it part of the game do not get upset.

The Refs to a good job at keeping the teams Even.

Good Price as stated by the others, $20(byop) and $15(when you buy their paint) to play all day, free air and CO2. It's $50 for a box of Proballs and $40 for the Origins.

They have a couple of Coke machines in the proshop, but I usually just hit the Chevron Next Door before I go over.

They earned my business on the first day I played here and as long as they don't change their customer oriented model I will continue to play here as long as I can. I give them a 10!
Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2009 at 7:13 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott l. Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orange county paintball, Al's army, Orlando paintball(money pb)
Directions
to the Field:
East colonial drive.
Review: This place is amazing. They have 2 airball fields and 1 corrigated, With i say ateast a 3-4 acre woodsball field. Saturdays are for everyone, and sundays more tourneys come. The refs are so fun and interactive, The main reff, shawn, and the other javier,(cough beat in a game of pb) are cool, you get free air and co2. This was called Epik, now addiction paintball is cheap and afordable. Hours are,(sat-sun,9am-6pm) Thurs-fri,12-6.
It cost $15 dollars to play if you buy paint. THe paint they have is proball witch is $50, procaps for $40 and some other kind. for $45 they always mix there paint. And $20 to byop.NO MONSTERBALL. SHAWN WILL KICK YOU OUT IN A HEARTBEAT! just go here and youll love it!!
Last edited on Monday, February 16th, 2009 at 4:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmurray074 Sunday, February 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hyper Sport- not very friendly people
OP- very expensive
Directions
to the Field:
Off of Colonial next to a tile store
Review: First it used to be called Epic paintball and was a great place to play. The owners were friendly and would always help you out and the refs were fun to mess around with. The fields could have used a little more upkeep and the store kind of adhered to the pro player rather than the average rec player.

It is now under new ownership and it has only gotten better. Sean the head ref is fun to mess around with and the other refs are fun as well. They are very safety oriented and make sure everyone has a barrel sleeve on off the field and everyone has a mask on while on the field.

The shop is now carrying a good amount of rec equipment and they are planning on bringing more in.

Field admission is probably the cheapest around $20 plus tax will get you all day air if you have your own equipment and paint. $15 will get you in if your buying there paint. They have two types of paint. Origin and Pro Ball. Origin is 40 and the Pro is 50 but comes with 2400 balls rather than the normal 2000.

They have four fields as of now. They have an X-field, a hyper ball field, a corigated field with large drainage pipes and pallets, and a woods ball field with many trails and props. They also have a regulation 3-man team in the works. The field is built but no props yet. I have been told that there is plans for another field and hopefully it happens.

I would definately recommend this field to anyone of any skill level from pro to the first timer who wants to have lots of fun. Barbed wire and all!
Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2009 at 8:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media