paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (952) 890-7961
Address: 13410 Court House Blvd
Rosemount, Minnesota 55068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
DriverJ Friday, August 6th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is one of the cheapest fields in MN, and it shows in the quality.
I'll start with the fields, these used to be nice many many years ago. Quality has gone down over the years due to lack of maintenance. The bunker layouts on the woods fields have not been changed or repaired in quiet some time. As bunkers fall the staff does nothing to alleviate this problem. The fields have fast become over grown and smell awful. Due to the location being on the same property as a food waste processing plant.
The "speedball" field is not up to par with others in the area. Most surrounding fields have Sup-Air fields and HyperBall/tube/wood speed ball fields. The layout on the speedball field has changed maybe once or twice a year at most in the near 10 years I've played at the field. Many of the bunkers have screws sticking out or aren't properly secured to the ground so are easily knocked down or in general in poor condition.

The pricing can't really be beat and its one of the few sites that operates regular hours that allows BYOP for a reasonable charge.
The paint selection and prices are very reasonable, but on busy days buy your paint early as they have run out of quality paint as the day goes on.
Snacks and food are generally plenty and the free lunch they have offered in the past as Big Game days is very nice.

The Proshop is a decent shop for beginning players and the occasional rec player, however the on site "Technical support" leaves much to be desired for players who need/want this service. At the field tech support is not present, or they will ask to take your marker to the shop. At the proshop the tech support is supplied by non-certified employees, and the cost is a bit high considering that fact. Pricing on items is average. Selection of entry level gear is pretty much Tippmann based with a few entry level electros to be found. The consignment collection appears to have been largely the same for the past several years.

All in all if you are looking for a cheap day of paintball The AZ is not a bad location, but if you are looking for speedball, and well maintained fields, with tech support services. There are better choices in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evogbro2 Monday, July 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
theirs one in river falls, and then theirs Splat tag near the twin cities
Directions
to the Field:
its by the Koch Refinery
Review: Ive only been to three paintball fields in my whole Paintball Career. 1. My house 2. my friends house (1 and 2 were both in the backyard lol not in the house) 3. Adventure zone, im planning on getting to a few different fields this summer, but i don't know if i will get to it. Anywase. the field has like 5 different fields, ones a sup-airball field, the others a castle like thing. and the last three are woodsball fields... They are all AWESOME!! lol they are set up perfectly. and when someone needs help, I have no problem helping them, and when i need help, some one allways helps me. The staff is so relaxed and they will help fix your gun if it malfunctions. The only Problems are if you go in the late summer. you will probably get some stickers (burrs) on your clothes if your down and dirty (but thats the fun of it lol) but also it kinda stinks when the wind picks up, but it doesn't matter much, its fun. lol Im giving it a 9 cuz of the smell so deffinatly go to the field.

-EDIT-
The prices are also pretty cheap. its $15 entry, $5 all day CO2/HPA refills, and its just a relaxing place. Also if you want to join one of their big games, they have it on the website and they have 3or 4 a year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ezo Sunday, September 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag, Superior Firepower are much, much better fields.
Review: Pros: The desk staff was nice and helpful.

Cons: The ref didn't seem to care about his job, so safety was very lax.
The field is right next to a landfill so when the wind blows from that direction you are treated to the putrid smell of rotten garbage.
They were only letting the open play group play one field for some reason, even though the other fields were not being used.
The field is covered in tens of thousands of thistle and sticker plants which makes it near impossible to crawl through the rough, and even when you stick to the paths somehow you always end up having to peel forty stickers off your clothes.

Conclusion: Between the nasty environment and the mismanaged games I will not be going back to this field again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

StarChief1959 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag
Review: Pros:
Outstanding! Excellent field layouts and variety. Refs and staff were friendly and helpful. Prices are great. Would definitely reccomend to others, both regular players and first time players alike. It's been a while since I've played and it was great to play where it was kept fair. I've steered from paintball due to people's desire to win being so great that they justify cheating. I will definitely keep playing at The Adventure Zone.

Cons:
Only downside is that the pro shop is 20 minutes away.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Currydaman Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I have been playing at this field for a long time, and go almost every weekend. I would reconsider one of the rules there though: NO jumping over any bunkers. They take there rules very seriously. I had to sit out a game because of it! I also love the big games and the field I enjoy most is Hidden Valley, but one field there I hate is Outback because of the stench. The field it's self is good besides all of the torn bushes. I wish they could stay open during the week not just the weekends. An average day is about six hours long. I rarely ever stay there that entire time. The time spent between games is long though. the prices are a little high. for a good box of paint, it is about fifty-sixty bucks. I really like the proshop, the lady there is good and might remember you and gives you lots of respect. Not much of a food place, a hot dog, hamburger, chips,candy bars, and pop.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iwannaego Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat ball inc in minneapolis
Directions
to the Field:
by koch refinery
Review: I played here last Sunday and when I got there I felt relaxed not pressured and one of the guys working there was relle cool and had interesting things to talk about. It was fast and easy on the chrono and after we had to play woodsball and my and my friends don't relle like it and we could tell some others didnt so we asked them and got speedball started. It was great at this field I dont even care that its not supair the ref was relle funny and crazy and the players were older but relle kewl. The ref gave me tips so I felt very welcome here and recomend it to rec ballers or beginner speedballers
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony DiSanto Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: The wood ball is fun and spread out, but don't go to far off the trails or you will be covered head to toe with sticker bushes. But it does smell really bad at some parts on the field!!!! The playing enviorment is great and there are always plenty of people for some seriously fun games!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HankyPanky Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Other One Was Taken Out
Review: The Fields are pretty good, the refs are lazy and sarcastic but funny, the prices are little over priced, the rentals guns are crap,........

one more thing there is a recycling plant right next door to this place, run off of rotting cereal and melted rubber flow in a mixture of something right through the middle of one feild and surrounds a caslte as a moat. it smells something fierce and you do not want to fall into this mixture. and you might through up at the smell of it, especially on those hotter days.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter31193 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This was my first time ever going to a paintball afield so i thought it was great. They were fairly strict about safety. The speed ball field is awsome and was alot of fun. the woods ball areas were pretty good although i only got to try hidden vally and it was pretty fun, speed balls better though. One complaint i had though was that they are only open on the weekends. I know why but its kind of annoying. There prices are a little high too, all paint is about 10 bucks too expensive, especialy for the paint they give you, and if you want to bring your own, you have to pay them $10. I Thought there co2 and air prices were good though.

So overall, i thind if you are looking for a weekend of good paintball, this is a good place to go, if you have some money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Pball Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatball Inc.- More expensive and the refs are a lot more lazy.
Airassault- Much cheaper, better refs, and better rental guns.
Review: This is an overall ok field. Average prices, average refs, and some pretty good courses.
Some refs are a little lazy and some are ok. How much fun you have really depends on the refs and how many different fields and how many different sets of rules they usually use. The rental guns though, are pretty crappy: they are old Tippman 98's. Since they have been used so much and by pretty careless people, you can somtimes get one that is terrible. Adventure Zone has a few different fields and all of them are pretty well planned for any kind of game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media