paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field

Jaegers PAintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
79Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 816-452-6600
Address: 9300 NE Underground Drive
Kansas City, Missouri 64161
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
highdurability Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Drop Zone
Review: I have been playing paintball recreationally for about the last 3 years. I just started playing regularly (i.e. every week) a few months ago. Jaegers is my "home field". They have a fatasic staff, and the fields are nice. As a number of folks have stated, their paint is a little expensive. I have been playing there often enough, that I just paid $50 for a membership. This gets my fee discounted by $10, so my fee is only $5 a day for 12 months, and I get $5 off paint prices. They will also give you a free field pass for 120 days (4 months) if you buy a gun there. The reffing on the outdoor fields is good. Playing in the caves is fun, but it's kind of on the honor system when you get tagged, as it is hard for the refs to see everything. Their primary concern in the caves is safety.

Every sunday (in the summer at least) they put up the airball field outside. A lot of teams come here to practice, so if you are new to speedball, as I am, you might be outclassed. I like it that way though, because most folks are pretty friendly, and willing to offer pointers between matches. If you play with people that are better or more experienced than you are, then your game will improve.

In summary...their fields are fun, their pro shop is okay, their staff is great, the reffing is fair, and if you do it right all their prices are decent.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder plAyer Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just fields behind my neighborhood, cant compare.
Directions
to the Field:
Jaegers is in the caves so it is a drive to get there, especially from suburban kansas city. Also it is tucked back away to where you cant see it. First time it is hard to find but after that its easy.
Review: Safety- The refs on the indoor fields will basicly annilate you if you dont have your barrel plug or condom on . Which is a good and bad thing. Refs dont care as much on the outdoor fields. Also refs usually pick teams evenly to keep people from bbeing destroyed ( meaning no dyes and angels on 1 side and viewloaders on the others)

Fields-(INDOOR) The indoor fields are fun but expnsive (see prices). They are huge fields but almost to big to be covered by refs ( considering they only have 1 or maybe 2 for a game. You also can pick the types of games you want to play ( just ask the refs). Bunkers are barrels bricks and massive rock pillars. Barrels are not cleaned very well, lots of wet paint. They have around 3 indoor scenario fields but only one is open at a time. They open more when there are more than 70 players there which sucks. Some people say these fields are not well lit but i disagree i think they arelit just fine.
Jaegers has one small indoor speedball field but is well ref'd and is great for 3 0n 3 and 2 0n 2. No rental guns allowed on this field. Thats a good thing because mechanical markers will typically get destroyed by the teams of uber nice electronic markers. It is als o very well lighted for play. Bunkers are cleaned fairly often
(OUTDOOR) First of all its a half mile hike to the top or you can drive up but some cars cant make it. There is a short cut but is not necassary to take but helpful. There are 4 fields. A town scenario, speedball (only on sundays), wooded bowl, and a speedball field with stationary bunkers with pipes and metal barriers ( this is the one that is typically open). Wooded bowl and town scenario are usually not open until there is a minumum of 20 players on the outdoor area. Outdoor fields not always open because of weather.

Hours of operation- OPen most every day only open at night on weekdays and open all day satruday and sunday. Would be an improvement to have better weekday hours in the summer.

Prices- First of all jaegers paint is REALLy expensive 69 bucks around for a case. Field fee is 15 bucks and outdoor bring your own paint fee is 10 dollars.Co2 and HpA refills are free outdoor and indoor. Pro shop is pretty inexpensive.

Rules- the only rules are to keep your barrel plug and condom on at all times outside of the field and dont cuss.

Pro Shop- Pro shop guys are cool and are honest. Fix every problem with your gun for free unless you buy a part from them. They usually have 2 guys in there so you usually arent caught waiting in line. Prices on everything but EXPENSIVVE paint are really good.

Staff- Helpful and nice when your on their goodside. Sometimes will threaten to kick you for not having a barrel plug and not using their paying to use their paint or your own.

Refs- Sometimes they will be really good other times they will be really bad. SSometimes you could get hti and just keep playing they wouldnt know . Lots of times they just sit around an talk to eachother.

Facilities- Kind of dirty and indoor fields smell bad of old paint. Lots of stuff is really dusty ande grunjy.

Food- UMMMM... around 6 food and drink vending machines but dont work all the time

OVERALL- Lots of fun to play at, quite a variety of fields. Facilities and refs arent the greatest but lots of good competition there is fun. Overall Jaegers gets a 7 because its fun and competitive but it could be improved quite a bit



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

weber2142 Saturday, April 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ww -much better but closed
drop zone- but far away
Review: I have played at this field about 6 times and never had fun. There are always little kids that suck. Refs dont do anything but be rude and stand there. There prices are crazy and cost about 100 to play for a couple hours. There indoor field is ok but the indorre paint is 70 a case and its crappy paint. There are always kids there that team kill you because you got them out the game before and the reffs dont tell them anything. People are always cheat and playing like idiots. DO NOT GO HERE
Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 1:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

actionxjaxon Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Jeagers s great! The staff is the nicest you will find anywhere. The guy in the proshop is awesome he installed two things on my ion and didn't even charge me anything. The paint prices are a little high but its worth it to play underground. Which gets me to the fields. They are awesome. They have at least three fields( I don't know for sure). Don't believe these blind people that say that its to dark, you can see just fine. The refs could be just a tad bit better though. I haven't played on the outside fields but I have heard from my friends that it really cool. Also there are a huge ranged of experience between the players, and the refs know this and make the teams as even as possible, so that it isn't a bunch of newbs against some born killers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ousoonerfnx28 Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Inferno- not in business anymore
WW- not in business anymore
Drop Zone- not as good as jaegers to many people all the time
Review: Great field. I am a speedball guy and i really like their speedball courses but all together it is a small speedball course. If you are a beginner find a day when u think no one will be there becuase if you go on a busy day in speedball u play against pros which isnt the most fun thing. I dont really like the caves but alot of people do so it must just be me. The staff is great and very helpful if you have a problem with your gun just go in the shop and they will have it fixed up in no time. Prices in the shop are good the field fee is good. The indoor paint is EXPENSIVE. I have never really played on the outdoor so i cant say anything about it. Overall a great place.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 at 8:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Cam48 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Inferno
Review: This field was great. One thing I really liked was how fast the games would start. When one ended the next would start in 3 mins. The staff was really nice to. The only bad thing was that it could be a bit cleaner. Plus the rental guns are tippmans so that is pretty good. Also the indoor paint is a bit high but the outdoor is ok.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KCMOdemented65 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friends air field- better field but no refs and no air refills
Splat City - sucked
Review: Ok i've been going to this field for some time and it is pretty fun, but does have some weaknesses and some strengthness.

First I recomend only going on thursdays (team practice) or the weekends because that's there's acually people there playing.

Staff- The front desk people are pretty helpful except for the old women. you'll know who she is.

Refs- They're cool people but there some refs that are better than others at doing there jobs.

Proshop- There proshop is the $H!T this is their strength, they do most repairs for free (ones that don't require buying parts), and the prices are good but paint can get expensive.

Fields- This is probably jaegers biggest weakness. they have alot of fields it's just that most of them suck. the only fields that are worth playing is the outdoor fields but it is a long hike up the gravel hill ( alot of cars have trouble getting up this hill.)The indoor fields are just not fun because it's too dark and it is too expensive

Tournaments- I've played in only one tournament at jaegers and it is fun and cheap. It is only around $125 for a 3 man team entrance fee and their prizes ae pretty good; 1st: ions 2nd: halos 3rd: misfit pod packs)

Overall Jaegers gets a 8 in my book just because there are some bugs they got to workout but i do reccomend going to give it a try because it is only $25 to play outside with your own paint and gear.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zerocool1986kc Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There really are not any left. Jaegers is one of the last in my area.
Review: PRO SHOP : PROS........
I have been a recreational paintball player fo 2 years now. Jeagers had very helpful people in their pro shop. They seem to not care about making a big sale but to help you fing the right gear and gun for you within your budget.
The pro shop there sells it all guns, paint, gear, parts, ect. Also if there is Any thing you need and they don't have they will be more than happy to order it for you.

PRO SHOP : CONS........
Really I could only find one thing I didn't like about their proshop. The prices of paint was expensive. But wait ! They have loop holes aound using their paint !!!!!!!!

PAINT RULES
You may use your own paint with a $10 no limit carry on paint fee. Paint must have a white fill, unless you play on thursday night which is bring you own paint night where you may use any paint any fill. That means you pay you $15 feild fee and a $10 carry on paint fee.

INDOOR : PROS..........
There are 4 scenerio fields they are pretty lage and povide a lot of coverage with barrels, pipes, walls, rocks and other bunkers.

INDOOR : CONS..........
The only poblems are the bunkers need a good cleaning beause if you touch them paint will come off on you, and in a couple spots the lighting is not so good but that can either be an advantage or disadvantage to the players.

INDOOR SPEEDBALL FEILD : PROS......
The field is well lighted and has plenty of coverage. Well as much as a speedball field can have. The feild is long and narrow and that makes a good challenge and a strait shooter game.

INDOOR SPEEDBALL FIELD : CONS.......
Same as before, Need to be cleaned more often.

OUTDOOR FIELD : PROS........
This field you may bing you ownt paint of any fill any time with a carry on paint fee. The feild is nice and grassy fo a soft fall breaker. It has plenty of bunkers to hide behind. Plus it can be large of small dependint on how you play on the field.

OUTDOOR FEILD : CONS........
This field is not always avalible. Mostly is rented out to teams and individual parties. And of course due to weather it may not be open.

STAFF : PROS......
The refs there are awsome! They are willing to help you with any gun problems and give you advice on your game. They are all experinced players. They keep the teams fair and even acorrding to fire power so one team can't just go out for a turkey shoot against another team. But if you want to play on the same team as you buds then they try their best to let you do so, as long as the other team has aound the same amount of technoligy as yours.

STAFF : CONS........
None !!!!!!!!

CONCLUSION
I have played there plenty and will always recommend Jaegers to all paintballers. From the Beginner players to the Veteran players, from Recreational to Pro, and from Speed to Scenerio.
HOPE I SEE YOU THERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BnBSniperII Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I read most people's reviews on here for all fields in the area and it seemed to be an ok course but let me enlighten the rest of you so you don't waste your time.
I'm in town on vacation and decided to see how it would be to play in some underground cave fields (looks pretty cool on the web site). The first thing that you notice is the smell of old paint... it takes a good 45 mins to get used to it. Most people forget to mention that there is only 1 underground field that is opened unless there is 70+ people there. Once on the field you quickly notice that the 4 stacks of barrels covered in paint are the only things to hide behind. Once you begin playing the second thing you will notice is the lighting is so bad that you can't see where your balls are going or if you have hit your oponent. And lastly, the Refs, the cave field isn't exacly tiny and standing at any given place you can't see the entire field however that doesn't stop Jaegers from putting only 1 ref on the field per game.

Once i got enough people together to make them open the outdoor fields (yes it's only open if you have a minimum of 20 people) we got ready to make the 1/2 mile hike up a gravel road to the out door playing area. Once i cought my breath i was ready for yet another dissapointment, there were only 2 fields because the speedball field is only set up on Sunday's. One is a mini vilage which only has about 5 buildings, 3 trees, and 2 boards to hide in/behind. The other field is set on a hill with boards, tubes, and pipes to bunker up behing (much better field). That's where i spent most of my day.

The Refs didn't get any better up there and as a matter of fact i had to actually show one of them how to crono their rentals (Tippman 98) how sad is that?? Another example is about 20 of us were waiting to start a village game, the 1ref for the game asked everybody if their barrel plugs were on (first timeof the day), everybody said yes, so he tells everybody that it's ok to take their mask off. While up there several people walked around w/o barrel plugs and when the ref asked where it was the several people simply responded " i don't have one " and that seemed enough for the refs to be ok with it to. Another example of how terrible the refs are is, i was playing a village game and got hit on the top of the head, i called for a paint check from the ref sitting down off the field and he said "don't worry about it, keep playing" without even glancing over to check... i guess he didn't want to stop drawing a picture from old paintballs on a wooden reel.

In my opinion i give Jaegers a 2 out of 10. The only reason i give them a 2 instead of a 1 is because of a hottie that worked at the front desk.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

rockaholic Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dropzone-long drive
Review: Jaegers has and indoor field and an out door field ive only played in the indoor field and I know the staff are nice Im not sure they are all highly experienced but they know what their talking about most of the time. The field in my opinion could be better. There are barrels stacked on top of each other but between each barrel is about a 1 or 2 inch gap so your never completely covered even when your behind the bunker but that's not all that bad what i don't like is how dirty it is like i came up to a bunker and my shoulder was up against it and i backed up and it looked as if i had been hit there the lobby is nice and the guy in the pro shop who has been there every time ive been there knows his stuff Though ive never played on the out door field some friends of mine have said its cool id give it an 8 but the fields dirty so its a 6/10
Last edited on Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 at 7:50 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media