paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field

Jaegers PAintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
79Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 816-452-6600
Address: 9300 NE Underground Drive
Kansas City, Missouri 64161
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Exon Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat city, Big sky paintball
Review: The minute you walk into jaegers paintball you are greeted by a horible smell not a good way to have your facility smelling. I have played there quite a few times its ok but the paint prices are outragous up to 90.00 for a case of paintballs which is 2000 i can buy a case for 45.00 and there better than the ones they have that is almost the only way they make there money. Now i want to get to there rental guns they are in the worst condition i have seen for paintball guns. There pro shop isnt realy that bad though they have some ok guns for sale.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MDW Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Great indoor and outdoor fields.
First field I ever played at.

Cave (Indoor):
-Lighting -- It is dim, but you eyes adjust quick. I personally have never had a problem seeing in there except for that my mask fogs after a while.
-Refs -- Some are rude. Some are nice. Overall I like the guys and they are pretty fair. They keep stuff moving.
-Prices -- VERY HIGH.
-The smell in there is mainly of their paintballs. The paintballs scent are 'Banana'.
-A lot of new players there. If you are an experienced player with your own equipment, most of the time you will end up slaughtering the newer players, because all they do is hide on a pillar and peak around shoot every once in a while.
-Its pretty easy to move around in there and you normally have plenty of cover.
-The hard hats are ANNOYING! (You have to where them for 'safety reasons' of 'falling rocks'.)
-Expensive, but good pro shop.
-They guys in the pro shop are very helpful.

Outdoor:
-3 fields -- Speedball, Town, Forest.
-Speedball and town are good.
-Stay away from the forest. Lots of stumps and ticks. You end up with a really fast or slow game in the forest. You either get in one another's faces and slaughter, or end up far away behind logs long balling.
-Paint -- $65/case
-Long walk to these fields.

I loves these fields and still play them!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tectool Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Been to all the other fields they have good points, but arent as much fun. Jaegers has everything from speedball to TREES for the camo tards. Painball USA gets more speedball goin on, dont go there w/o an electric something!
Review: I have played at Jaegers since day one, and it has been a cocker place the whole time. Paint doesnt seem as expensive if you have one of Marks cockers and can actually hit a specific body part with one shot. Bring an electro and you will pay more and that is good, if you cant shoot any better than that! I dont even notice the smell inside I dont do ergonomics, kinda funky like a redheaded woman, it's acquired. The sand is a bad thing so dont slide in, its just rec-ball, relax. It doesnt seem to attract many good caliber players and sometimes the refs join in after work and it is fun to give them bleeders (Travis). After you have been there a few times you can clear the field yourself with a pumpgun, thats a challenge (practice shooting left handed). Going outside is another thing, on the big speedball field you can go ahead and burn lots of cheap paint and it is a hoot! Electros do much better out there and everybody wants to be Lasoya so you can get a decent game. The best thing about Jaegers is you dont seem to get as many of the cry babys that have spent $50 bucks on upgrades for the Talon and they are to good for the rest of us. It is all about fun and Jaegers has lots of that!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker83040 Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat City was just as dirty and only had one feild
Paint Games Plus North has alot of outdoor feilds and the refs are really nice...paint is cheaper too
Review: Jaegers smells, the paint is very expensive, you get sand in your shoes ang gun there's tons of old paint lying around. I never had any problems with the refs but sometimes they will game fix. And I had to fill my own air tank.

But the outdoor feilds are cheaper on paint and there aren't as many really bad players out there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jabbster Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat City, better and ALOT cleaner
Review: This field is always full on weekends, and the guys there are nice, sometimes. The pro-shop is very nice, exept that it is very expensive. Those god damn hard hats are the biggest pain in the ass ever. I like the outside speedball exept that u gotta walk 2 miles to get there. And never under any circumstances play woods, it is full of ticks, no i mean everywhere. I played once in the woods and pulled of 8 ticks! The inside is full of green goo and the sand gets all over. It can get in your gun too, which is not fun. But all in all go on the weekends, otherwise the outside is not open. One mopre thing, the paint prices are OUTLANDISH! They charge like $90.00 a case inside. And the paint isn't even that great. It is Great American Paintballs. They are ok, but not worth 90 bucks a case.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

-?- HoFF Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat City, much smaller field, but better indoors. It has no outdoors like Jaegers does though.
Review: Well this field has quite a number of ups and downs.

UPS:
-LOTS of people playing (I like the bigger games)
-Lots of staff members
-The indoor and outdoor fields are big so don't expect to meet your opponent in 10 seconds =D
-The guys in the pro shop are really helpful (especially Mark. He milled my blue Cocker too! www.demonguns.com)
-Outdoor paint costs are great @ $65.00 a case
-Always has air to fill your tank
-Prep stage area is great, with many concessions and pop/candy machines are available everywhere
-Breaks in between games are okay, but when there is a smaller crowd

DOWNS:
-The inside field is DISGUSTING! There is wet sand everywhere with paintballs on the ground that haven't been cleaned
-It is also hard to see inside the caves. Even without fogging it is still difficult
-Prices inside are horrible @ $99.00 a case!!! That's a terrible price just for a case
-The pro shop doesn't have that much, and the stuff they have is a little overpriced. Well I guess you could say that Jaeger's is more of a field than a pro shop. The people in the pro shop are still very helpful though.
-Some of the staff gets on my nerves. They just get plain annoying when they just ignore you when you want your tank to get filled!


Overall this would be a great field if you go to the outdoor field. I would HIGHLY recommend going to the outdoor field over the caves. The caves may have a little more people, but the experience isn't that great. Outdoor has speedball, a little town, and woods. You would have a great experience at the outdoor field when it opens up again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PC14"JTB Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Splat City in KC and WW Paintball in Olathe
Review: GOOD
-Great place for newbies
-Fairly cheap outdoor field prices
-Outdoor field has 3/4 different fields: Regular woods, a field with shacks, and 2 small speedball fields that combine to make a big speedball field.

BAD
-Smells like mold, sawdust, mud, and old paint
-Expensive prices for the cave.
-Masks fog up incredibly quick
-Cold so the hits sting pretty bad for the newbies

Over all it's an ok field, it's just teh prices and fog that mess you up
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmdiablo Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at ICU paintball, and Actionjacks, they are smaller than jaegers, and much cleaner
Review: its ok... it is fun to play at every once in awhile, cuase its unique as it is in caves. Prices are expensive, also the smell inside the place takes some getting used to... it smells like mildew, ciggarette smoke, and paintballs all mixed together, and its a pretty dirty place... but its in a cave... so i cant really complain about that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

green_goblin Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I usually play outlaw with my friends, but I've played at drop zone and you can definately tell the average player's skill level is higher at drop zone than at jaegers
Review: It's a pretty good field as far as rec ball goes. The caves actually make for a pretty fun game of paintball although I haven't been able to play outside on their speedball course or their new 'sup air field so I can't accurately review those..

PROS -
• A great place to learn paintball and experience the game for the first time
• You can play in caves.. I need not explain
• Rents out M-98Cs, reliable markers in pretty good condition

CONS -
Theres really only a few problems I face when playing at Jaegers..
• The vast majority of players there are kids that are new to the sport - theres always a church group or two there -- which isn't necessarily a bad thing but theres a lot of "n00bs" running around
• The prices are INCREDIBLY HIGH on just about everything there (especially paint)
• Its really bad playing with rented goggles or any non-thermal goggles at all since it is in caves.. but get some thermals and its not a big problem
• They make you wear these goofy hardhats
• The refs are generally rude to all levels of players

Overall - its definately worth checking out at least once
Last edited on Tuesday, March 11th, 2003 at 1:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media