paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Velocity Paintball Field / Velocity Paintball Field / Velocity Paintball Field / Velocity Paintball Field

Velocity Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: West Liberty, Iowa 52776
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sixpak Monday, July 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
private land
Review: I have played at velocity several times over the last three years it is an average feild, It has a 3 fields a hyperball, speedball and woods ball. i have only ever played on the woods ball feild. to star the owners and refs are very nice and very helpful and safety is strictly enforced. the feilds are well kept and re done once a year, however there is nothing really unique about theses feilds and after a while they get boring. the price are what i don't like, you where once able to bring your own paint however in the past year they have switched to feild paint which is over priced and not the best paint. That is the main reason i have not played at the field in awhile. the prices are:
Gun Owners:
Field Fee includes Unlimited Compressed Air Fills
FIELD PAINT ONLY: Gun Owners must purchase 500+ paintballs per visit

2009
Season
Rates
Gun Owner Field Fee:

$10.00
Paintballs:
500 Paintballs
$20.00
1000 Paintballs
$35.00
2000 Paintballs
$60.00
Gun Renters:
Semi-Auto Marker, Thermal Goggles, Unlimited Air
Photo ID or Credit Card Required to Rent

Rental Package & 500 Paintballs

$30.00
CO2 Fills:
Unlimited Free CO2 for tanks with Velocity Paintball Fill Sticker. All new tanks purchased from Velocity Paintball now include sticker.

CO2 Fill Sticker $5.00
Single CO2 Fills $1.00 FREE w/ Sticker
Cold Drinks:
Sports Drink $2.00
Bottled Water $1.00
All of this was gotten of their web site.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpress99 Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
IPP Cheaper,Edge Worse,Adventure Park Better&Cheaper
Review: This field is very expensive and not that nice considering theres only 3 fields and the hyperball is very very small they have an airball field thats nice but it gets boring playing all day the prices for 07' are $20 field fee and $45 a case however u can bring ur own paint also tournament paint is available but more expensive overall this field is below average but would be better if i didnt care about prices
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

MWThreat Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Team Products(Closed) Tiffin, IA
Review: Very good place,Nice place to play.Not very crowded but sometimes it can be.Proshop is full of everything that you can get like lense,regs,guns,clothing,about anything.They dont sell food they sell Cold Water bottle or Gatorade. They allow you bring your own food and also paint. You can buy thier field paint which it has a good quailty. When i recieve the box. I never seen any paint broken and its great.Staff and Refrees are nice and they know what they are doing. Staff and Refs are very helpful and they can help you fix your guns if you dont know how to fix your gun.Thier service is pretty good.Fields are Woods--Monkey Town,Nice Hyperball,and X-Ball.Thier prices are that bad either...15 bucks includes air you can bring paint or buy thier. They open 2 times per month its because its their hobby not lifetime They also own a company called Maintance Co. Thier rules isnt that srict. Don-- The owner is very nice.About the safety...I havent herd any inguries there. Its very nice place espcially the Proshop in Iowacity or you can call it as Coralville.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlCov67 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Team Products(Closed)
Iowa Paintball Park
Review: I loved this place, Mike and don are great guys, the refs are all nice and always help out, all of the ppl their are willing to help out the new guys and give u pointers to make u better. They always have water that u can buy on them hott days, 3 fields Hyper, Air(first weekend only), and woods.
Only bad thing IMO is that they are only open twice a month b/c it is thier hobby not full time jobs.

GREAT FIELD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

delzell28 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jokers Wild<West Liberty
West liberty has good refs make fair calls and are very helpful
Review: I prefer West Liberty, for a paintball field, They have very fair refs they hurry to you when you have paint checks and I've never had a problem with someone up there while I was there Good quality paint anf the prices are good $50.00 a case $15.00 entry fee includes all day air
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kamakaze29 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TEAM PRODUCTS, Sportzone, Iowa Paintball Park, Adventure Paintball park
Review: When I first came here I was pleased with the atmosphere felt like goin to Team Products field jus alot less fields. But Im not a big Woodsball person but I tryed it the games are long and not alot of action so I didnt care for it. Then I went and played Speedball It was fun but I must say the reffing was horrible they wouldnt even hardly shout the countdown so could you barely hear them. But they were there pretty quick when you asked for a paintcheck but overall werent that great. But I wish the Air Ball field would have been open but there is a large variety of players there. Overall its a pretty good field I give it a 8 becuz of the reffing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Fizban Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at many fields in ontario (canada) and northern mich.
Review: Well to start off with, I don't think you will find a more helpful group of people anywhere. Anyone who works at the field or is a regular is always willing to help out anyone who is having a problem or is new to the sport. The fields, I think, are well made and maintained. The hyper-ball field has been re-done for this year, along with some newly added bunkers in the woods-ball field. On the first sunday of every month they have the sup-air set up as well. (open play is the first and third sunday of every month) It is also a field where you can feel safe bringing kids or players of any skill and experience level. Making sure everyone is safe while having fun is the top priority. The refs are fast to stop people from 'bunkering' the littler players and newbies to keep the experience fun for all. Some people have made mention that there is a lack of game types played on the woods-ball field, but I can say from years of experience playing here as well as being a Ref this year that the games are decided on by the players and not the Refs. If you would like to play a center flag game as an example, just mention it to the Ref's and they will ask if there are enough players willing to play that style of game. No matter what level player you are I believe you will enjoy a days play here. Oh and the prices are pretty good too, rental w/500 rounds = $35, or for owners 1000 rounds = $30 and 2000 rounds = $45. Your admission and air are included. On 'open play' days (1 & 3 sunday) you can bring your own paint and pay a $15 entry fee (includes air) but I think its just cheaper to but 2000 for $45 and that includes you admin and air. If you are thinking of trying a new field or would like to play for the first this is the place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=Mescalito=- Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 14th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Total paintball Davenport IA. (just air ball field), Ducks blind Davenport IA. (3 different fields, 2 woods 1 speed), Best shot Dapuke, IA (3 fields, 1 woods, 1 speed, 1 semi urban)
Review: This field is a great place to play, the guys who run it are great IMO. I came with a few friends and was told id have a gun to use and was short on cash so i only had money for the paint i brought and the field & air fees... but when i got there i found out the gun i was gonna use was a broken spyder.... but the guys at VP hoooked up a free rental tippy 98, and my hat goes off to them. Thats customer service at its finest. As far as the 3 fields they have, 1 hyper, 1 air and 1 woods. typical hyper ball field, CQB at its finest. fast matches and good spectating. The airball field has a wonderful snake that just begs you to flank the whole team and has great spectating aswell. The woodsball field is a little small in my eyes... though it does have good cover and small buildings to take cover in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMFer Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Team Products, MVP
Directions
to the Field:
South of West Liberty. Check website for directions.
Review: Edit: Not that it matters to anyone but me, I've deleted my old review b/c it just didn't fit anymore.

I have become extremely biased, Velocity is my field of choice in the area.
Good people, good players, good attitudes, and great fields.
VP puts a lot of effort into maintaining and improving their fields each year. The Woods/city and Hyperball fields have been re-worked for the 08 season. The changes have greatly improved the play on each field.
VP has a ton of airball bunkers. That gives them a lot of flexibility in designing the field. Airball is up the first open play on the month and the third for Team Practices only. Check the site for dates.
FPO (except for Team Practice), but its good paint, DXS Bronze.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 20th, 2008 at 8:48 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Petra Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none/ Private land
Review: I went to Velocity Field on their "Player Appreciation" Day with a medium size group of friends, none of whom had been to the field. We were extremely impressed at their woodsball field and their staff of referees. They had an excellent safety program. We lucked out and a large group of ROTC members had rented a lot of their markers, making the games alot more exciting. The place was packed and there was never a shortage of people to play with, but we also didnt have to wait in line for games. Games were rolling right along all day. You can't beat the price on bring your own paint days. 5 dollars gets marker owners in and free air all day. We also spent a bit of time watching the more "professional" players use the new Sup'air field. We were really impressed and learned quite a bit of strategy from watching. We also met some great people who love paintball as much as we do... we cant wait till the first Sunday of next month to see them again. I was really impressed with the professional nature of the proprietors; They spent all day helping people work on their markers and were never too busy to answer a question, no matter how simple it sounds. Anyone in Eastern Iowa would have a blast coming to this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media