paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatterhouse Paintball Field / Splatterhouse Paintball Field / Splatterhouse Paintball Field / Splatterhouse Paintball Field

Splatterhouse Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 713 515 1238 and 370 5613
Address: 1414 FM 359 South
Brookshire, Texas 77423
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
xprtnut Monday, February 7th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 10th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TXR, Tanks, Survival Game, Paintball King. No comparison except for TXR but they went field paint only keeping me from every going there again.
Directions
to the Field:
Roughly 6 miles west of Katy Mills Mall, just south of I-10.
Review: Troy was very helpful and setup a Corporate event for us, closed the park and provided the best customer service imaginable. He really bent over backwards to make sure 75+ of us had a great time. Park is still growing and they are adding more fields and fixing up every week. Highly recommend trying them out, you wont be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

InfiniteTriumph Friday, July 2nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tank's Katy Paintball- fields are limited but pretty good, not much variety
Review: Safety- Refs were pretty emphatic on "Keep your mask on", and "barrel bags on"

Fields- Fields were pretty awesome, Crack House was especially fun, except my teammate kept getting freaked out in the dark and shooting near me :D

Hours of operation:
Monday thru Thursday: Parties by appointment

Friday: 5pm - 11pm

Saturday: 10am - Dark or later

Sunday: 12pm - Dark

Prices: $50 for Diablo standard, $60 for premium, $25 for rental, pretty good prices. Free admission on Fridays :D

Refs: All the refs are decent, especially Joey and Hunter I forgot
EDIT 7/23: Went again on the 23rd, and there were like 50 people there. The refs were really strained, as there are only 2 of them, but they did their best to get everyone set up and playing. If there were more refs, that would help A LOT. Changed rating to 8/10

Facilities: They have a nice water hose

I thought this was a really awesome field. They had a lot of variety, like Normandy, and the Crack House, which was... interesting in the dark, and the Alamo, which doesn't offer one team a definite win like most fort fields do. The refs were fair, and if you called a paint check , they came over and checked, didn't take like 10 minutes to slowly amble over. I didn't go to the proshop, so I can't say anything about that... Not sure if they have one lol. But I was extremely impressed with this field, Tank's doesn't even compare. I made an account here just to write this review XD GO TO THIS FIELD. 9 for no pro shop though. But then again, who's perfect?

EDIT 7/4: Went there yesterday, they have a proshop, not very big, just selling stuff like pods, packs, and squeegees
Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2010 at 1:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nate819 Sunday, June 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tanks, Twisted, Zone North, and TXR. All good fields, but Spltterhouse seemed to have more concern for the customer's satisfactio.
Directions
to the Field:
I-10 to Brookshire exit. Head south, and turn right onto Hovas.
Review: Went on a Friday night. Was free admission, so bonus already. The fields were well kept and the staff was just great. They are always asking if they can do more for you. some people complained because it was not lit up like day time, but then whayt would the point of playing at night be. Just the right amount for us. we had a great time. I think I like the crack house best. combined woods ball with a great house and open bunkers. Nice new woods field opened thi weekend. combined woodsball with airball. Fantastic! We will be back very soon. And night time is the way to go. Will go back during the day to see all the other firlds they have.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

muser2662 Friday, October 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
#1 Paintball- closed
Survival Game of Texas- awesome courses
Directions
to the Field:
Hwy 359 (Brookshire) & I-10
5 minutes West of Katy mall
Review: 9 different fields. My favorite field is the 2-story castle. It has lights and some cool bunkers surrounding it. Lots of woodsball and speedball too. About 35 acres.

Troy, the owner, is nice and even lets Birthday kids use his automatic for the day.
Brand new equipment is also a good thing.

Downside- they're still building some of their fields out.

I give this field a 7.5 for now, based on other fields I've played. I'm sure it will be better the next time I get out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media