paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field

Extreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 209 571 0210
Address: 7336 Dusty Lane
Modesto, California 95356
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
surviving Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Let me first say that this field, Extreme Paintball in Modesto, does bad business. Would you want to go to a business where they change the price on you after organizing a trip there for the past month and after being given the quote? of course not... but that's what was given. there was such a inconsistency from the owner, Gina Telford, on the price!

I know that every business is just trying to make a buck but doesn't common sense tell you not to lie to the people who are paying that buck when they get there? don't ever bite the hand that is feeding you... ie: don't ever lie to the customer that's paying you!

you want good excellent business ethics without the BS lies then i HIGHLY suggest not to waste your hard earned money at Extreme Paintball in Modesto. you might as well go to some place that will NOT LIE TO YOU and that has good business ethics.

I hope you are happy with yourself Gina Telford... you had to lie in order to make a pretty penny. This dishonest act does reflect your personality and looks very bad on your business. congratulations... you were able to lie to the 25+ people who came there just to make more money...

This is Gina's reply while talking the person who oranized the trip... "well the price that i gave you was based on 30 people like you said... but since you are 2 (TWO) people short than that's why the price changed" ie:

2 (TWO) people... why couldn't you say that before the run-around-the-bush of "let me check my email to see my notes"? 2 people short in a group of 28 attending worth the decitfulness? let me tell you that the 2 only people that bought their guns decided not to use their guns and wanted to be part of the the group rental but after hearing what the Gina did they shook their heads and was very clear that they didn't want to do business with you.

REMEMBER THAT INTEGRITY IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN LYING.

the field has it ups and downs... the walls and such as very sticky to the touch.

referees... they are okay

management... horrible. didn't appreciate the lying.

Last edited on Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 at 4:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

707 Killa Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat,Sheerwood,Paintball Jungle ,Midway, SCP,pretty much most nor cal fields and quite a few so cal fields and even some fields in Texas.Nothing compares to this place.It is just horible.I have my back yard set up with some extreme rage bunkers and woodchips with saftey netings.Everyone who i know has played here at one point in time and they all say they would rather pay to play in my back yard than this hole.Now that is just plain sad.
Review: Ok people let me just say that this is by far the most ghetto field you will ever play at.I played one tourney there and was amazed that this thing was considerd a paintball field.The only thing they have that is cool is the x ball field but it is very poorly maintained.The bunkers are very nice and pro quality but as sticky as fly paper,I dont think they have ever been washed.The boundry for the field is a piece of unmarked steel wire about six inches from the ground that is crooked so the field isnt even square and is very hard to see,I riped my pants on it and it cut trough into my calf.They also set it up on a very hard packed dirt surface thats coverd in rocks and is in no way isolated from the other fields,It is literaly only a few feet away from the rec field with no netting or border of any kind keeping them apart.We got shot by the rec ballers while in the middle of a tournament game now tell me If that dosent sound like a problem.The refs are mostly kids and the oldest ones are teenagers.I had to take instructions from a 10 year old who looked like he was lost.They are by far the dumbest group of refs I have ever seen,I got called out for sliding and breaking a pink filled ball that was on the ground in a tourny that was field paint only and none of that stuff was pink.If he had any logic he would have figured that out or pulled out who ever shot me for using non field paint,When I tried to explain that to him he threatend to take points away.They were also too blind to see people playing on,wiping and didnt give my team points for first flag pull.I'm pretty sure they see what they want to see when they want to see it if you know what I mean The only reason pros play here is because it's close and its a x ball field but dont be fooled into thinking this place is pro quality.If you havent been here then youre lucky,If you have been here then I'm sorry for you.
Last edited on Wednesday, November 9th, 2005 at 12:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

freedomfighter Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Hill, Fort Ord, Santa Clara Paintball Park, Extreme Paintball park, GBS Paintball, and the paintball zone
Review: I have been playing at this field for quite sometimes and I would have to say I like playing at Extreme Paintball it is the best paintball place I have ever played at so far and I would recommend anybody who has not play here should play here cause it is really good and the people are cool. I played with the rookies a few times and then after a while I played with the advanced group which is alot better play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

xpaint Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Santa Clara Rap4
Review: I haven't been playing that long as a newbie but I did make some observations out at the Modesto field. First the staff was very freindly and helpful. While the refs have been chastised in previous posts, they were very nice and helpful to us. I would say in the speedball field they were very good at ref'ing but in the bigger field there just wasn't enough of them to really do a good job. You almost have to be on the honor code if you get hit. The nice thing is that most people do go out if they get hit. Entry fee and rentals is cheap, and paint was decent.

I'd definately go again when I'm in the area. Too far for me to drive out there just for a couple hours, but I would for the whole day. Bunkers are good and if games were longer on the big field it might be more interesting for strategy and teamwork.

Overall rating is 9/10 and I will definately go back, but with my own gun and not a rental.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

St. Spyder Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollister, waterford
bear creek
santa clara
Review: I've been there only about 3 times. I had a great time. The admission is only $15, and $5 all day Air, or $5 20oz CO2. They have great people there. They separate beginners from advanced, which is good since im beginner. They have a few speed-ball fields and a rec ball. Just my opinion, but rec ball seems the funnest. When i went in the winter and spring there were huge puddles around most of the bunkers. And the parking lot was completely flooded, we could barely get our truck out of there, and we were wet up to our ankles. Last time i went it was all dry, which is a lot funner. They usually have big groups of around 12 people on each team in speed-ball, which is like 24 total, which i think is too much. The breaks in between are kinda long, but i like it because i strip my gun and clean it, and I have time to rest. The chrono is right next to the fields and they have 2 of them. You can get to them easy and they work fine.

The refs are another story. Every time i go there they are just little kids. Most of the time they are talking to anyone its in a questioning or concerned voice like they don't know what there doing. I got someone on there hopper with bright yellow paint, and it took a min just to get the ref to do a check, and then he didn't even call him out. I noticed at the field and at the store that they have fly-er's stating if you want to be a ref you need 6 months experience and be 15 or older, and you get some free balls or something similar. Some of those kids most definitely were not 15 or older.

But what mattered was I had a great time and the people who work there were real nice. They also have rentals, like tippmans and some spyders.

I will give this field an 8, because its great.
Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 2:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KraxyDrummer Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Zone in Waterford
Review: I enjoyed this field because it's very close to my house and has a lot of great fields.
Highs:
1. Field setups for air and x ball are different every time I go(u can't do alot with pipe and rec. ball fields)
2. The refs are alot better that what they were a while ago.
3. TEAM XSV IS THERE ALL THE TIME!!!!!!

Lows:
1. Some of the refs don't pay attention to the game, and don't listen when u call for a paint check :(
2. The fields flood really easy especally "The Wall".
3. One day the power kept going down and they didn't let you get 4500 PSI refills all day so they made you use the 3000PSI ones which eventually ran dry.


Bottom Line they are a great field and I enjoy playing there.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 at 1:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

DarkSpyder Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball zone in Waterford This field is horrible. Its poorly run and In my opinion unsafe.
Review: Extreme is the best field in the area. I think on of the best run fields ever. I Love the playing feilds, the refs are cool, the area is cool, and the general outlook on the feild is excellent. Extreme has a great reputation and It continues to grow which not alot of feilds do...Alot just change Extreme is GROWING.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintball139 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None this is the best
Review: I think that extreme paintball field in Modesto is the best field around here. the staff is all cool and the waiting time in between games is about 5 minutes. in one day i played like 20 games. the prices are low and the price of paint is okay and the refs that work their on Sundays are always doing good paint checks and are very friendly. but the refs on Saturday don't really do paint checks they just stand their from afar and watch the game, they are kinda friendly but they don't do any paint checks which sucks. i try to play on Sundays but i mostly work o Sundays so i hardly have time but i try to when i can.


over all i give this field a ten because it is the best field i have been to so far. and i would try to get you and your friends to go on a sunday


yesterday when i went to the field i saw great players like greg hasting, rich telford, Matty Marshall, Nicky cuba, the old and the new team of team excessive, some team members of expo army, and some of the Oakland assassins. that was the best day i have been their ever
Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 7:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KnownKilla Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire, splat
Review: that guy is right about the reffing, I was out there just watching that Nov 21 tournament the refs weren't any good. They tried but missed alot of calls, they are young and pretty inexperienced out there. I saw one player get another player by running and bunkering. The guy running was hit first but the refs pulled both of the players which knocked out the guys team for no reason. It seemed unprepared and the refs were having a good time. As far as just playing there you might get 6 speedball games in one day, that 8 hours and only 6 games, its a waste of money. These speedball games are 15 v. 15 games and so on. They make a bunch of money but still rely on volunteers. They need to get the picture that people are getting tired of waiting around for nothing.

Their motto is hurry up and wait!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

sublime4510 Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paranoid paintball, raid paintball, blackbeards, blackbeards and paranoid are better raid is about the same.
Review: The fields were alright so i would've probably given this field a 6 or 7. However, THE REFS WERE HORRIBLE! I competed in a tournement at this field and it was bad. Atleast 3/4 the teams were complaining about reffing. We took 5 out of 22 teams and even we are complaining, what does that say about the reffing. There were numerous instances of missed calls. I saw 5 instances of where people were at lay down bunkers and they were on there knees and were popping the balls on the ground with there knees. THE REFS PULLED THEM!!!! It was a horrible tournment and horrible reffing. I will never go back to that field again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media