paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / 280 paintball Field / 280 paintball Field / 280 paintball Field / 280 paintball Field

280 paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 816-767-1650
Address: 11611 Hickman Mills drive
KCMO, Missouri 64134
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
EnigmaticTwinky Sunday, October 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 23rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jaeger's- overpriced, low skill level players, good pro shop
Review: 280 paintball is an indoor field- formerly an AMF bowling alley - in Kansas City, Missouri. I visited on the 23rd, and was pleased by the conditions. The whole place in general is a little shabby, but that could be attributed by the fact that it's been in business for a year. The field is covered with the usual airball bunkers- snake, dorito, beer can- and is fairly large. They also have an outdoor field that was opened recently, but I did not have a chance to play on it. The staffers are friendly, explaining throughly about safety, how the rental markers work, etc. They have a vending machine, and beverages available at the counter. The field pass prices are thrifty, as they give you unlimited air fills and access to the field for 15 dollars, in addition to a year-round pass for $75. Generally, they let the players call the shots- deciding what type of game to play, etc. The regular players are friendly, and are glad to point newbies in the right direction. Rentals are also cheap, giving you all the gear you need and 200 paintballs for 10 dollars. They also apparently hold tournaments about every 2 months. The only downsides are the small number of players, as there were about 15 of them when I visited. In general, this is one of the best places to go to in the Kansas City area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcballer20 Sunday, November 1st, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jeagers- Smelly, overpriced, dirty, low skill level players
Drop Zone- long drive, fun woods ball, good field team
Everywhere else
Directions
to the Field:
11611 Hickman mills Drive, KCMO
Review: Indoor airball field, with carpet and turf. Doesn't stink, and is clean for a paintball field. I've been playing here almost from day one. The field has been through lots of changes from when the opened. The bathrooms do work, and the floor is not slipery. If I had to guess the bad review was from some clown that plays in the nasty caves. They are not overpriced, $50 a case is cheap.

They are adding more to the field this coming Spring, I'm hoping they add an outdoor field. Lasty, I recommend trying this field you're not going to find a better deal. Trust me i've played at all of them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ArmyBrat1 Saturday, October 17th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Being a newer paintball player, I had never played at an indoor field before I've only played outdoor. When I firs got there myfirst thought was "I hope all indoor fields don't look like this" because honestly from the outside it looks like a rundown warehouse. The staff there are quite nice and helpful I will admit, and the field fees are really cheap; but the place itself didn't appeal to me at all. Half the floor wasn't tiled, and the half that was seemed like a slip and slide. The actual fields were pretty good, but even some parts of the spool field weren't tiled and presented a serious safety hazard because of the paint on the floor. The only thing the 'referees' seemed to know about the game was when to call game over. The bathrooms there were sub-par to say the least, there wasn't even a working sink in the ladies room. While I have no doubt that there has been improvments made to this field, I do not see myself reccommending it to anyone, if for no other reason than the safety hazards that were there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

07egomanthing Monday, October 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jagers paintball
dropzone
Review: 280 is by far the best place i have ever played.

First as a field that not even a year old it has already adapted in almost every aspect to the players wants, they really seem to care about what we want as players. the staff there is always friendly and always willing to help a player out.

seeing as they are a new field they have made tremendous changes within a short period of time

the guy below me sayed that the floors were very slick, they have just recently taken out all of the tile which takes the slippage to almost none.

the guy below me mention that the fields were slippery, now they have turned the whole thing into one big 5 man airball field and there is no more slipage than you would find on a turf field.

also while im on the new 5 man, THIS FIELD IS NICCCE, great bunker set up with great flooring and size. the field is always clean when i walk in.

The facility in general is nice, the bathrooms are very clean compared to some of the other fields in the area. they have both a mens and a ladies bathroom. the place doesnt smell bad either. They always seem to have the right set of tools up at the front desk. they also have food and drinks up there. there is also a waterfoutan.

They also run the most fun tournaments that i have ever played. about a month ago the had a 3 man. that was for sure a ton of fun. great reffing crew. the friday night series is definitly somthing to check out to. i would say without question that the friday night series were the most fun ive ever had in paintball.

all in all i belive that 280 is the best place i have ever played at. i know you'll see me up there all the time from now on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xsvbynature Thursday, October 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Price: a tad bit a little high, but being a new field I understand.

Field safety : Refrees was on the spot with people and their goggles, but everyone was relaxed and not really paying attention to what was goin on. Mostly everyone would just stand against the net and watch not moving around and watching the whole field.

Building setup: What a Mess!!!!!!! The floors where very and I mean very slick. Me and my friends just slipped and slid across the floor and that is just in the staging area.

Field setup: I liked the 3 man field, it was setup and was fun. The turf was great except it was very wet and very slick. Take one step and your slipping across the ground. The spool field had area of carpet but other areas didnt have carpet but straight concrete. A young man took a fall on his knee and had to limp off the field. When he fell he was in a great deal of pain and the refs didnt even stop the game to check on him.

Rental Gear: I am use to rent tippmans from fields, here it was a different kind of marker which I have to admit was pretty nice. Everyone using compressed air was a great step up from other fields that I am use to go to.


Overall: It would be awesome place to go if the floors wasnt so slick and it looked like
a condemed building. Overall everyone attitube was great but that isnt going to impress me to tell other people to go here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintusher Saturday, September 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
11611 Hickman Mills drive
Kansas City, MO 64134
Review: A friend of mine told me about the new indoor field by Grandview, so i went there last weekend and it was awesome. They have a three man airball field complete with turf and netting. Right next to it theres a rec field with many obstacles and even towers at both start boxes. They even said they were getting a 5 man airball field within a few weeks, and i cant wait.
The staff was super friendly and they have bathrooms and a drinking fountain.It used to be an old bowling alley,lol
They sell snacks and drinks and have rental packages that actually work!!!
Anyways i will deffinately be making another trip to 280Paintball.
Team practices on Sundays:)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media