paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fox River Games Paintball Field / Fox River Games Paintball Field / Fox River Games Paintball Field / Fox River Games Paintball Field

Fox River Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
92Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 10389 Fox River Dr
Millington, Illinois 60537
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
uncfan617 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
badlandz, dyer reball, chicagoland paintball, pb heat ive only been here for tournaments and practices and they outrun everyone else
Review: well ive only beeen here lke 3 times, twice for a tournament and once for a team practice, they run there tournaments very nicely and along with team practice cuz they let u just go out on the field and play against other teams, i dk how open play is, only thing i didnt like is when i was there there were bugs EVERYWHERE but htey cant really control that, i dont have much to say but this place was pretty nice
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Badlandz, Chicago Paintball (formerly Countryclub) CPX and TAP and a few outlawball fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Use the map from the site, it's just easier that way.
Review: Best field Ive been to! Not only is it a BYOP field, but thier paint prieces arent bad either. Their staff is what makes thie field the best to play on. The reffs do an amazing job and its not at all uncommon to have a reff playing on his own time, toss out a person for wipeing or playing on. The Events that are ran thier are top notch and always run smoothly. For me its about an hour and 15 min drive and its worth every minuet. Sure thier are about 8 other fields that are closer (including Badlandz), but I'm happy to call Fox my home field.

the place is constantly expanding and they are doing a great job with it. New registration/concessions ares, new fill stations and now lights for night play! I think the only thing I could ask for now would be a few more benches. Great work guys, keep it up!

Edit: They added benched and covered tables during the busy months. Now they realy do have everything but running water.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 at 10:30 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pilotandy Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I've played here twice. I havent played anywhere else but from what i saw on thebadlandz website which has BYOP . and the Challenge Park website. those two fields are overrated. Fox just raised their prices a lil bit as of april 1st. but with BYOP and the excellent service you get from all the faculty its well worth it. they have many speed ball fields and countless woodsball. the refs are awesome there, they are always fair. they always watch for wipers and to do so they will run in the line of fire, and if your gun gets messed up or something and could be fixed out on the field they'll help all they can. the also are going to start RENTING "IONS" this will be a plus for the renters. this place is always got people. last time i went it was about 35 degrees if not less. and there was teams of 15.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 10:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

r_c_ole Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This was the first I ever played at and have played here several years and waited to review it until I played more area fields. Fox is an excellent field, among the best in Chicagoland, or Packerland. It offers several speedball fields as well as many, many woodsball fields. For those of you familiar with Web Dog Radio you might know some of the fields. Those of you not familiar, where ya been? Copy this, paste it to your web address bar and go (after you finish browsing this magnificent site, AND its sponsors) http://webdog.specialopspaintball.com/video/ -Go to tips clips and season 2.
If going during open play don't expect to spend much time on the speedball fields as they are usually ful with team practice.

The property is located directly next to the Fox River so expect to be ankle if not knee deep in mud at least once-Plan accordingly. A few fields even have SMALL streams running through them. These make for some very interesting tactics, and breakouts. The man made cover comes in various forms from stacked tubes, to those gray squares we almost all know, to actual buildings and facades. Most of The Village field can be seen if you check out Web Dog.

Admission is going up for 2006( as soon as I see it posted to website I will update ), but continued BYOP will more than make up for the increase. Their MINI Scenarios are an excellent way to enjoy a scenario game for very little time and $.

In conclusion : Fox is (in my opinion) is the best field in all of Chicagoland along with The Badlandz.. These fields are the only 2 I plan on spending $ at in the future for open play within 1.5 hour drive of Glen Ellyn, IL. Realms of Ruin will see me when MXS is in town. I fell I get the most for my $ at these two fields.

Post Script: As with all woodsball fields during open play reffing is average at best.
Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 1:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raven-balla Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 24th, 2002
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blitz
Review: Great field, its hard not to have a good time at fox. And u sure as hell cant beat the BYOP. They also have great refs, and everyone working there is very nice. The place is all ways packed. My group had a great time when we went, and we had all different skill levels. Keep up the good work!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

21Bravo Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX
TAKE AIM
BADLANDZ
Review: This place was awesome so many fields to play in everything there was marvelous I loved this place. By the way did I happen to mention BYOP. Oh ya BYOP they don't care what quality color or anything so bring your own and have a blast. Price for admission was $25 and that was it this also includes air and CO2 all day which was a plus other places only include air. Draw back is only were 2 refs there so it was kinda hard for them to see everything but hey who cares aslong as you have fun and not become anal about stuff. Great places to hail some paint at some also very big so there was a great turn out of people. Plus bring you FULL auto markers and have some fun. Also didn't get Chrono so i think everyone was shooting hot ... But they do have a 10ft rule so no engaginf beyond this point even thought everyone did. No a real big deal since almost everyone there was mature enough not to shoot you where it would hurt alot or over shoot you .. Mostly just shoot you in the pods or in the legs....Besure to bring a harness with enough extra paint since you won't go back to car to reload hopper after about two good games which last 15 mins each.
Last edited on Thursday, January 19th, 2006 at 10:30 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

cjgura Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
action games-not too good paint is EXPENSIVE
Review: This place is awsome!!!!!!!!!!!Theres always people there.Even when its freezing people are there.When i went tehre it was 43 degres and still liek 50 people for open play!! BYOP gota love it. only thig i didnt like is the fact that its 25 dollars to get in, and the rentals suck. they need to be up dated bad. guys r really nice there. they dont chrono ur gun. i was shooting at 203. only one ref checked adn hes new on the job. other than that its awsome.
Its gets a 12 out of 10 awsome!!!!!! and really close
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

idfanatic623 Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlandz. Superior to Fox paintball. Less downtime between games, better refs.
Review: This was the second time i've been to Fox, and i have to say this time was much better. They had the speedball fields open, and a woodball game every hour or so. It took a while to get a game started after i got there (about twenty minutes of waiting for a ref to come out), but after that didnt have any problems with game frequency.

The refs today were fine for the most part, but tended to stack the teams. For instance i was put on a team of about 12 kids under 15 with three other adults against about 10-15 adults. As you can guess we got massacred, and this kinda happened throughout the day. They did really enforce the ten-foot rule, which was nice considering how it was a lot of kids with rentals against adults with their own setups.

A big plus is that they let you bring your own paint, and they refs did a pretty good job overall, and i had a good time, so im going to give this field a 7.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintblr4ever Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Challenge Park- had to buy paint, not great refs, good gear, though
Review: Fields were really great. I never played the same field twice. They were really cool fields.
The refs seemed to be more involved in the game, They wouldnt be worried about walkin through the line of fire.
The gear wasnt quite as good. They rent automags, which r meant to be customized not left with the stock 3inch barrel.
They did, however, let you bring your own paint which saved me a lot of money.


I give it a 9 because there is still some room for improvement
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EriK6 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri-City Paintball, Challenge Park Extreme
Review: Fox Paintball is one of my favorites. I consider this place as our home field. They hace nice amount of fields. Some of the best fields are Toxic and The Village are my also favorites because they seem really unique. Just be sure to bring extra paints when you're playing on those fields cause balls will be flying everywhere. Prices are cheap, refs are also nice, bring your own paint (BYOP), and free air refills. The only thing that I don't like is that they have really long delays between games and they have really bad rentals but I have my own gun so it does not affect me.

Conclusion:
Fox is a really cool place. I would recomend this place for everyone wether you're just starting or an experienced player.
Last edited on Friday, February 17th, 2006 at 9:43 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media