paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Capture The Flag Indoor Paintball Field / Capture The Flag Indoor Paintball Field / Capture The Flag Indoor Paintball Field / Capture The Flag Indoor Paintball Field

Capture The Flag Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 403-247-8883
Address: 7th Ave - 28th Street N.E.
Calgary, Alberta T2A 4L6
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
t-wellz1 Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This field again and again lol
Review: Last time i went it was bad cuz there was BAD staff...ok yesteray i went it was awesome i there was like always people there and LOTS OF NOOBIES i goggled them soo many times thats it not funny and i got in trouble for doin that...only bad thingy is that the paint costs wayyyyy to much..i got my own stuff its 12$ for 100 i bought 400 and it was 40$ it lasted me for 6 hrs..they let me use there cleanin stuff and other stuff. if the paint was
5$ FOR 100 like other fields the field would be a lot better..and this is very weird for there rentals they use hpa thats right they use PMI 45ci 3000psi tank...very weird lol anyways when i play there, they got no field fee with free fills i got 400 balls and they charge no field fee and all day free fill ups:) well im giving this a 8 just for the expensive paint

DEC.15.2005 well today i wasnt prepared cuz ther prices keeeps changin lol and i get discounts and free stuff cuz i became friends with everyone who works threr..and this guy said i can maybe get a part time job there..well thats off topic now..ok i got 1200 paintballs this time and they were using PMI Stingers and by the name STINGERS they STING and b4 they were usin zap spank(very good) ooo and they finally cleaned the field..today ther was not a lot of people but lots of begginers..im not that good i only played 7 times of paintball and i played 4 VS 1 and 5 VS 1 and yes i owned them..ooo one more thingy this field has really lame rules..no gogglein people 15feet and closer u cant shoot...they get pissed as hell when u break a rule like bring your own paintballls and sneakin it in..i saw someone do that i think it was his first time and the owner of the field is like " O U HAVE TO LEAVE NOW" and i was like defending him sayin its his first time and he doesnt kno better then shes like ok this is a warnin and hes like ty well today was great..but they should get new dirt for there field..the dirt on the ground is rock hard...I WILL POST AFTER EVERYTIME I GO HERE:)

Yay i went again.....really fun but if u wanna go dont go around 5 or 6 there is noone ther at that time....

went again...ok this field has a range of awesome staff or not so good staff...

RATINGS OF ALL THE STAFF WHO WORKS THAT I GET TO SEE A LOT

JEFF:(skinny, brown haired guy he just got full empire suit "blue")
likes to help u out when u are in trouble...nice guy to talk too

SHAWN:(long brown/blonde hair, skinny, sometimes wears full evil "yellow"
hes really cool..recently his timmy blew apart and yes blew apart and it costs like 350$ to fix it (dam!) really nice guy to talk to

VAL: (short brown hair, skinny,) pretty good guy, helps out noobies, like never gets mad at them (9/10)

ADAM: captain black beard yarhhh! lol he has black hair with a black moquise...nice guy to talk to, helps outs a lot, friendly, too bad he quit this job like 1 week ago..(pretty good)

SILVIA: DA BOSS ! eek ! silvia is very nice but she doesnt come to the indoor field a lot but stays at the outdoor one a lot...didnt really talk to her much but she is really nice, she wears glasses and has brown/blone hair...

George: hmmm sometimes i cant tell if he is mad or if he is jokin...sometimes he gets mad over nothin...pretty nice..he always wears a tuque with long brown hair...his also very funny

LARRY: DA BOSS...ummm i talked with him seems pretty nice knows a lot about paintball....just found out that his son played for evil factory team and got sponcerd..COOL

the only thing i hate about this field is that the paint costs like pretty high...well for me it doesnt really matter cuz i buy a lot of paint..soo like 5$ more from other fields

...they got cameras everywhere....

yay went again! ok this time was pretty good but ther was soooo many cheaters..so shawn reffed and made it all better but then after he stopped ther was cheatin again and i had to tune my velocity a lil higher so i can give bonus bals to them and hurt them to call themselfs out...(it works lol) and at like 6pm ther was a lot of big groups...cheatin goin on again but then like every staff ther got pissed cuz like all the renters were breakin rules..takin mask of durin game, startin not at ther base, freakin gettin hit and not goin out, pickin up paint from the ground...and some other wierd noob things

oo i recommand not goin with big groups cuz when theres another u get kicked out lol

they got a matrix for sell...the first matrix that came out for 1000$ pretty jacked up....

haha they got drops for 8bux and i bought one

Last edited on Monday, January 30th, 2006 at 6:53 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Air Canada Sunday, July 10th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that I've used in Calgary
Review: To state things off:

The Good: -the place is easy to find
-googles are in O.K. condition, didn't fog for me
-cover-alls are nice and clean and smell nice : ) (detergent smell)

The Bad: -Paint is EXPENSIVE!!!!!! and so is the renting fee
-The field is quite small, maybe a 100 feet long by 50 wide
-field is filled with dirt and has bunkers made of wood, which have holes in them
-not enough lighting in/on the field
-the employes are not too helpful, it seems like they hate working there
-the markers are or look old and are in bad condition
-the "pro shop" sells markers for quite a price
-the desks are a little messy

I went to CTF Indoor Field with my cousins on my winter vacation and was a little disapointed after convincing them to go paintballing, especially because the paid for me! The field is easy to spot if you drive by it, a big wearhouse. It has enough parking to fit about 20 cars (?) and looks nice, but when you walk in, there is clutter on the desks and counters and things just seem messy. There are tables for you to sit with chairs, all are clean.
The paint that we were given was Draxxus or Diablo Dusk, which shoots O.K. the markers are beat-up Tippmann 98s and 98 Customs which have loose parts, my marker's bottom-line was loose! Anyways, the field is in a wearhouse that is not too big (like I said earlyer, about a 100 feet long and 50 wide) and has a dirt floor and wooden bunkers with holes in them. In the middle of the field there is a big pillar which stops you from shooting from the left corner to right corner or vis versa. Also, there is paint everywhere from the ceiling to the walls and bunkers and ground.

If you don't know better than you might enjoy this filed, otherwise you will be deeply disappointed I don't reconmend this field, but if it was one of the only ones in Calgary then maybe. I went in December 2004, which was a long times ago, so, they might have cleaned up and inproved the place. For this I give it a 5.

Good luck!
Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 4:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

abcdefghij Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capture the Flag Outdoor - Much better. Nice staff, lotsa fields and space, etc.

I have yet to play at Rampage or MR's fields.
Review: *Good*

- The tables are neat and tidy.

*Bad*

- Horrendously dirty playing area with dirt for a floor. An inch of paint goo/shell/dirt crap covering almost every object in the field.
- Holed up plywood sheet "bunkers".
- Staff isnt very respectful of their customers.
- Rentals are too expensive and not in good condition. Many of my friends had their guns seize up while playing (and they didn't make any newbies mistakes with them, like picking up paintballs off the ground).
- Proshop is awfully overpriced.

My experience at this field left me with a sour taste in my mouth. Do yourself a favor and spend your money somewhere else, like CTF Outdoor, where the staff treats you right and the fields and equipment are better.
Last edited on Friday, July 8th, 2005 at 9:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bikeman Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rampage-much better!
capture the flag outdoor-Actully pretty good
weekend warriers-much better
Review: Well about a week ago I decided to the capture flag indoor, It was to be my first and only time!!!!!!!!!!
Pros-Im still working on that...............
Cons-very pricey, guns suck(mine was clogged with gum!), bunkers suck and have newbie holes, fat guy at desk is a A** Hole and wont let you see any of the gear let alone the mechandice, pretty grongy, very crowed(like litterly 300 8 year olds), paint sucked, 45min. lecture.

All in all It sucked a lot, But hey, if you want to support them, go to the outdoor field, much better all around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

too_fast!! Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
M.R. and Rampage city indoor arenas
Review: Where to start this place started off ok but slowly deteriated over the years.
I first whent here for a birthday and hated it soooooooooo much it was unbelevable!

The staff are jerks (they used to be kinda nice), every thing is way to expensive EG: a new tippamnn 98 c is $559.99( i didn't read the sign wrong I even asked the manager)AND the paint is 10Á per ball so that means if you have your own stuff it's $10for 100 balls but if you don't have your own stuff it 12Á per ball and $8 for renting equitment! on top of that the goggles suck and I suspect haven't been claned since that opened, the 98c are always greasy and jam all the time. On top of that the manager buys paint that the manufacturers where gonna throw out( most of the balls aren't even round!!).

Now on the topic of the field.... ok so the lighting is bad the bunkers are made of wood and have holes for newbs to shoot out of, the ground is packed dirt and the place is never cleaned. all in all It sucks relly really bad AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTKING 00 Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MR paintball... way cheaper and cleaner.
Review: Alright... the good parts of the field are that it is simple, and safe. The refs make sure nobody gets hurt....

The bad stufff... its really dirty, and the guy there acts like its a big problem for him just to let a player see some piece of equipment. THe rental guns are 98 customs and all need repair... I shot the floor twice by accident cuz the safety was broken and my gun was dead. The guy doesnt fill CO2 well and only gives half a tank or so... THere are no building bunkers and at times it is difficult just to move. It is dark and be sure not to ask for instructions., u get a 30 min lecture.. Sometimes the guy isnt even at the zone even if u book it... and lots of times it is overbooked and u wont get in,,
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

stupifyyd Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Die Hard in Cottom, Ontario. Die Hard WAAAAAAAYYYYYY better! Die hard is an outdoor field though!
Review: The Good: Very nice staff. Fun to play. Ripping apart newbs was very fun. Soft dirt easy on the knees. Nice bunkers.

The Bad: VERY expensive for paint! $12/100 rounds! Not very safe staging area. No barrel plugs used! Small field. Soft dirt will get your equipment very dirty and very slippery! Crappy rental masks and the m-98's are in desperate need of repair or replacement. Lighting sucked real bad!

The Review: Very nice ppl and a lot of fun to play on. Really long and fun games as long as there are enough ppl there. Go with a large group of friends (10 or more). Paint was good but waaaaayyyy too expensive. Bring your own gear if you have it but it will get dirty! If you bring your own paint it will cost you an extra $20. Overall fun field to play on. More suited to newbs but still fun.
Last edited on Sunday, December 28th, 2003 at 9:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chickeny Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball zone
Review: well let's start with the good. the field is a great indoor field made up of plywood bunkers and structures, the floor is nice and soft for when u're diving for cover :-) , the staff there is great and very helpful, the balls they use are great for the velocity they are shooting at, the velocity is low for indoor (got shot from 5ft away and it wasn't too painful), and there's always people there to hook up and play with. and now for a few beefs. it's a little on the expensive side ($0.1 per ball for equipped users except tues $0.05), the lighting is a little too low for my liking, if you're not showing up on the vet night (tues) they try to rush you through your game even if the other group is only 15 people, the setup & design of bunkers was better a the old location (they had little buildings, crawl tunnels, better placed obsticles, now it's just a bunch of angled plywood walls), and unless you want a 20min lecture DO NOT ask for price matching with other canadian stores (lol). i still love this field because it was my very first field i played on four long years ago and it has always been my "home" field. because of my emotional bond with this field and how good the people there have treated me i'll give it a solid 9 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SigFader Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MR is the only other indoor arena in town
Review: Now, I like the field at CTFi. That they don't have supair has it's advantages, since it makes the field seem very, very large. The only complaints about the field are that it's insanely dusty, and there are occasionally bald spots cement by a few commonly used bunkers.

The worst part about CTFi is that Larry seems notorious for hating vets. He always seemed nice to me, but still, it kinda shows. MR's vet rate is a solid $.05 a ball as long as I've gone there. CTFi is $0.1 except on Tuesday when it's $0.05. The staff at ctfi ranges from really nice, to really jerk like;

On the grounds that thier field is fun to play, I'll give them an 8/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media