paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / American Paintball Coliseum (APC) Paintball Field / American Paintball Coliseum (APC) Paintball Field / American Paintball Coliseum (APC) Paintball Field / American Paintball Coliseum (APC) Paintball Field

American Paintball Coliseum (APC) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
71Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 303.298.8573
Address: 4100 Grape Street
Denver, Colorado 80216
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Garrett Lee Saturday, March 5th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 5th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures (bigger outdoor fields and more walk-ons)
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest or a Garmin will help you find this one.
Review: To start with, I don't think indoor paintball is for me. It's too tight, too messy, and too dark! I'm use to PBA where it is way more open and outdoors. With that being said, I entered APC today knowing it was going to be messy so if that bothers you, don't play here! I didn't catch the ref's name but he was cool. He did his best to get me going but there was just too many noobs! Dan and the girl up front were very cool too, so, all in all, the staff at APC gets an A+. Safety here is good, and I like the allen wrench set-up at the crono station. The safety, staff, and crono set-up get an A+. Unfortunately, that's all I have good to say about APC. Now....the bad things about APC. The price for the paint @ 65$ a case. The grade of paint gets a C. I have seen worse. I don't trust pre-bagged paint. The paint I used today bored out at a .679. The fields are dark, small, and tight. The fields at APC are like playing paintball on a slip-n-slide! You're going to need good footing here! Also, not that it's too big of a deal, but, bring a towel to sit on in your car on the way home. Your gear and your clothes will get trashed.....trust me on this. Now for the walk-on turn-out today. It sucked! Place was full of teenagers and kids! Argh! I couldn't even get in to play with some of the older teams that were there! They said I couldn't play because my gun was too fast. Sissies! I'm 36 years old....the average age of the turnout today was around 15. LAME! I got stuck playing 1 on 1 with some kid using a "Mini". I was using my "Vice". That's cool but the kid would take a half of a hopper onto the field.....3, 2, 1, GO! He shot the crap out of my bunker and then would walk off the field! WTF? Anyways, my experience here today was pretty crappy. APC has a cool staff working but everything else sucked. I got gouged for a total of 85$ and I dont think I will ever be back. Sorry APC, but you guys suck! For something new I think I'll try Blitz or just stick with Paintball Adventures for sure!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rodney*MasterR* Saturday, August 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blitz - It was kool but way over my head. Got shot a LOT. Too many people. I 'm just a noob!
Review: I like American Paintball. I am new to paintballin, and the first time we went we went to another field (Blitz) and I got my butt kicked! I didn't really know what to do and they just kind of threw me out there and it was actually not very fun at first.

We've been to American Paintball 3 times now, and I really like it. They took me aside and showed me how to run the gun better, they told me some tips. One worker even went in and played with us for a while and was on my team so we won!

I found an internet coupon and got admission for us all for free, and they let me use it on 2 different times so look for the coupon and save some cash

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnsully Monday, May 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Various
Directions
to the Field:
Decent
Review: I have played at both the indoor and outdoor facilities. I played at the outdoor fields this weekend. The fields are decent. The biggest problem is they make you use their own paint. I understand that they need to make a profit and all. But they charge you $65 for the cheapest paint available. I have been playing paintball for over 6 years. Up until yesterday I can count the number of times that i have broke paint in my barrel on 1 hand. However this crap they sell you, I broke paint every single round. It is absolutly horrible when you spend hundreds of dollars on a marker and it becomes useless because you have no idea where your paint is going to fly. I will never go back to this place. With new fields opening in Aurora, APC has lost all of my business. I had a group of co workers that all played both times. APC just lost hundreds and hundreds of dollars because they use crappy paint to just to make a few dollars.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

xxpaintxx5580 Sunday, March 29th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Directions
to the Field:
directions are very clear and easy to follow. just don't miss grape st. and you'll find it.
Review: i went with 5 people and it was really fun! the fields are not very clean but i see why in the winter when indoor would be the only place to go paintballing. the owner was super cool and NOT mean as one review said. the ref was super cool also. he was very good at spoting who got out on each team on both arnea's. The fields were also very good (besides the dirteness). the air ball infataboles are filled, i don't like them to full i liked how they had it. there were a few more groups there and they let us join with them also so people who go there are cool and nice. the prices are very good! i was shocked how cheap paint was. it was like $15-$20. the services were good, good guns, good paint, good CO2 and air re-fills. the staff was nice also. the rules easy to rember because how easy they made them. its just 1) don't take off mask in netted area's, 2) keep barrel plugs in until getting corgraphed and in the arnea's, and there was another 1 or 2 but i fogot those just now. overall great place i would go there again just wear old shoes not new ones or old cleats.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mike42682 Monday, March 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
blitz paintball and very good customer service plus orders me what i asked for
Review: First of all bad fields.bunkers are deflated alot. poor refs they dont watch for safety alot they stand outside the nets.one ref for 2 fields isnt cutting it either. but they did just put new carpet in the speedball field which is a plus. no more tripping on the old one or slipping on smooth cement because it pulled away at the start point of the field. lance he needs more help cant do it himself. sorry to say but when gun questions come up on a weekend he is way to busy to help anyone.so you dont feel like a customer.which makes me feel like i wasnt important enough to help. also the term "i can only help you with you gun on mondays through friday" well i showed up tuesdays and wensdays. well guess what no lance in sight and than i get told by the one person there lance can help you he is normally here on the weekends. so all i can say need more staff there that can help with gun questions. owner tony asked him to order a few items he said he would and never seen them once.also a very angry guy customer service is a must to learn there. also bring bags that can be locked down.if something gets stolen there better hope that they arent there to make a reservation because the staff will only look the other way. they have cameras but whats the point if that is over looked if someone is going to pay 300 dollars another day.dont feel safe enough to bring in my equipment or groups because of that.sorry i will never go there again because of the bad service showed to my friends and me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dizzyd Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I'm going to start out rough here. They only have 2 playing fields which are only speedball. Their turf field is nasty. There is so much paint on the floor that you need spikes to not slide all over the place. The air up bunkers were deflated and kept falling over. It's dark in there. The loading area is clean and I had no problem with the people running the place. I doubt I will ever go there again though because it cost me $160 for 3 of us, which included 2000 paintballs, and we wasn't even there that long. For some odd reason, they won't let you bring your own paint. I guess that is their way to make more of a profit. If you do go here, be sure to bring extra clothing, but unless they lower their costs, go somewhere else.

come on guys, take some pride in your equipment and keep the place clean and air up your bunkers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

EvilLuke Monday, June 30th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blitz-way way way way better than APC.
Directions
to the Field:
there are two fields at different locations and it would take too long to tell you how to get there and besides you shouldn't go there anyway.
Review: CRAP!!!!!! the indoor field is an ok place to go except for lance- the owner( he's an ass) and they way overprice equipment and entry charges and paint. The last time I was there it took $80 for 1 case of medium grade paint. No byop. the entry charge was like $17 last time i went. if you are planning to go to the indoor fields, bring at least $100 or more every time you go. Now for the outdoor field. the outdoor field is great!! the staff, (mainly kenny) is great, they are helpfull and very friendly. if you are a regulair or are planning to be a regulair like my friend and I were, they gave us free field passes. This field was worth going to untill they dropped byop. now they are just as expensive as the indoor field. The only reason to go to this field(unless you are planning to spend around $90 or more) is for their event, Red Dawn. All in all the outdoor field is somewhat worth trying out, but the indoor field however is not worth it at all. I competed in a tournament there and my team won 3rd place and I still havn't recieved my trophie in over a year and a half.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

fazio00 Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blitz, P.A.R.C...
Review: This was a horrible field. It was not clean, the bunkers were deflated, and it had horrible service. The only good thing about this field was the staff was nice, thats a bout it... If you want to play at a better field, go to Blitz, because ACP doesn't even compare
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wingnut22 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
blitz paintball
Review: ok i went down to APC for a tournament in wich we took second in. the tournament was run a little better than last time but i mean they had told us that they didnt have the medals in and they would mail it out to us and i am still siting here 2 months later without my medal!!!!! anyways it was alright even tho the blitz tournament was kick ass and was run better and all of that and and and and i could go on and on but another thing is that the hp fills was really far away and it would take forever to get it filled i think they should make 2 fill stations that is actually suitable for the tourny
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderkiller95 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
P.B.A. PARC
Review: When i was first getting there i was expecting for no boy to talk to me but when i got there people were asking to be on my team and what is your favorite game and shared stories but a little pricy 15 bucks to get in 65 for 2000 balls if you get 2000 round they give you free air now one thing i would like is that they keep there asto turf more clean and more lighting um the rental mask arnt that good i tryed my friends on a it kept slipping off MAJOR saftey concern. Yea they have a pro shop vending machine and a staging area i give it a 8 cuz of the slipperyness recomend cleats and the poor lighting
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media