paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field

The Siege Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
59Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: S108 W28220 Maple. Ave
Mukwonago, Wisconsin 53149
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
rpmprguy Monday, May 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG, Private Fields
Directions
to the Field:
Follow the signs for 3D Greenhouses. The Siege is located in the big white barn right next to it.
Review:
OVERALL= A
The Siege doesn't look like much when you first pull up to it, but the staff, players and some great indoor and outdoor courses make this my new favorite paintball park in Southeastern Wisconsin/Northern Illinois. I apologize for being long winded in advance, but I hope my information helps you out.

STAFF AND PLANNING= A+
I used to be an avid paintballer in the early and mid-90's but had played only once (BFG) in nearly 10 years. So when it came time to plan my brother-in-law's bachelor party, I figured it was the perfect time to get back into it. With less than a week to plan it I called around to nearly a dozen fields and they all either didn't call back, rubbed me the wrong way or didn't have room for a private party of 10.

Then I called The Siege, and right away the guys there went out of their way to make it a great experience. When we arrived the staff had everything laid out and ready to go for us so that we were ready to start playing right at our 1 p.m. reservation without wasting any time (not so at BFG where we wasted the first 45 minutes of a three hour block waiting for equipment and our ref).

The entire staff was fun and courteous and showed us a great time. They were very flexible and worked with us, providing pointers and tips to the newbies in our group to help them pick up the game.

OUTDOOR FIELDS=A
The siege has 5 outdoor fields. When we were there the outdoor sup Air field was down, and we didn't try the woods field, but the three we did play on were a blast. The tires and pipes courses had a great mix of bunkers and were a lot of fun.

Then we made our way over to the Boat field (so named because there is an old boat perched up on pallets in the middle of the course). This field is much much larger than it look like at first. The course is made up of spool and pallet bunkers and of course the famous boat. Great firing lines. Suggestion if you play there...make sure to send a flyer to the boat on the break....makes a world of difference.

In addition to the fields, The Siege has a field trailer to cover air and paint needs without having to travel back up to the indoor fields.

INDOOR FIELDS= B
The Siege has two indoor fields both built inside an old barn. The upstairs is home to the sup-Air field and was a blast. We spent a lot of time in that one.

The second course is in the basement of the barn and is a street style course. We only played one game on this one, and although it has a great layout, is currently a waste of time. First off the floor is like a skating rink (wet and covered in paint). The bigger problem is that it is WAY to dark. In the entire layout there are maybe 3 light bulbs. If they could fix these two issues it could be a great course.

PRICES=A
Price for our private party was $30 per person (admission, mask, Tippmann 98 Marker, unlimited air and 500 rounds of paint). There was also a $15 per hour ref fee. Can't complain when you can play in a private party for less than $40 a person.

Paint prices were very reasonable too. Like most fields, you have to use their paint, but unlike most, The Siege doesn't gouge the crap out of you for it. I think a case was $35-40 compared to $70 at BFG.

PLAYERS=A+
When we first arrived I was a bit concerned because the place was packed with teenage players, which has been a problem at other fields I have played at. But the kids there were awsome, they joked around with us old guys. When we spotted a kid with a full out tactical replica of a SWAT AR15, he saw us looking at walked over to talk to us and let us check out his setup.

On our way down to the outdoor fields, we hit a muddy puddle in our truck, spraying a group that was walking down. They easily could have yelled or peppered us with paintballs, but instead when we stopped to apologize, they were laughing and having a good time with it.

The atmosphere at this place is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DARK_KIDO Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Camp-My first game of Paintball with my Chruch Group. (I have little to no memory of this field though.)
Review: To start off The Siege has two indoor fields and six outdoor fields. The indoor fields are bad to say the least. City Streets (Indoor) is very slippery and not the best lit area so it can be hard to see some details across the field, but the field is a cool concept, just not exicuted very well. And if its snowing and theres a private party, your stuck to just ONE field for a few hours which gets boreing. The Air Ball field upstairs has recently been redone however I don't like it for one there is no place to put your stuff up there so you have to leave it downstairs in a different room, so if someone came by they could easily steel somthing. Next its not well lit at all, and the bunkers are too small and placed so that the field is too open, thus getting hit off of the break is very very easy.

The outdoor fields are where it gets better though. They have a Hyperball field, X ball field, Tireball field, Flatlands field (the one with the boat) and a new Fort field that I have yet to play on. (and a wooded course with no bunkers but its only for private parties.)

Hyperball field-Easily the worst field there, its really really small and is only good for 1v1 games.

X ball-Best field there, except it is ussually used by Teams so people who aren't on teams ussually don't get to play on this field. Out of my year of going there I was only able to use this field twice. So I wish they had another field like this one for Tourny players and one for people who aren't in a team. Best for 3v3 to 7v7 players.

Tire ball-Its a bunch of gaint truck tires made into a field best for 3v3 to 5v5 players Medium size.

Flatlands-Gaint field could easily support 10v10 players but anything less than 4v4 is do able but a little wierd. One of my favorite fields next to the X ball

The only problem with these fields is when I went one time and the grass was up to your knees becuase the employees neglected to cut it, but that only happend once so its all good.

Prices are good, but great for me (I play pump so 1000 rounds can last me 3, 4 hour outings.)
Admision costs $15, and 500 rounds costs $18 CO2-$2.50, for any size so if you have less than a 20oz tank your kinda getting ripped off in a way but hey most people don't use CO2 as much so...Compressed Air/Nitrogen Tanks-$1 per 1000psi (So 3000psi tank would cost you $3) I can't coment on there rental prices or the quality of there rentails because I have yet have used them.

Refs are friendly and sometimes they let you ref your own games (The people that go there are ussually very friendly and trustworthy.) And take saftey very seriously here.

All in all its a good field but it will leave you wanting more. If they replaced there Tire and Hyper ball fields with some more X ball fields that are same size or larger than there current one, it would be a way better field and if they cleaned up there indoor coarses and renavated the area (its a very old barn house and the indoor courses are NOT heated so its about as cold inside as it is inside these field would instantly be a 10/10 but seeing as how this field has only been around for what? 8-9 years and the place where it is located isn't exactly the most populated area on the planet when it starts getting large and the field starts makeing more money then they might be able to do what I stated above but for now, its a solid 8/10

I also forgot to add that when I went there in August, the employee working the register did not ask to see if I had a wavier on file (waviers are yearly here)
Last edited on Sunday, January 20th, 2008 at 12:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

prototype Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stinger - Relatively equal
Review: My team played in one of their tournaments. I think it would be best to put this into categories.

Safety - Although the refs did not oversee the initial chrono operations at the beginning of the tournament (when everyone checks in and gets their marker set), they did constantly chrono people during the games. Barrel socks/masks on rules are strictly enforced. Safety isn't a problem at Siege.

Fields - The indoor field has nice turf and good bunkers. Although it's a little small, it's a good field.

Prices - Prices are very reasonable and paint is good quality. No complaints here.

Rules/Refs - This is where it gets a little iffy. The refs are very clear about rules, and the rules are very reasonable. What you may notice is that although the refs will see almost everything every player does (very aware of what's going on - that's a great trait for a ref), they don't necessarily make the right call based on what they saw. At the beginning of the day, when the bunkers were clean, my teammate got pulled and a ref called a 1 for 1 because he believed my teammate played on. The truth is that spray on his hopper was not a hit, and you could clearly see where the ball broke on the bunker. Even though he got off the field and followed their protocol for disputing a call, the refs admitted they were wrong but took no action to right the situation.

Staff - The people running the field are a great group. They all know what they're doing.

Facilities - The staging area is covered by a security camera and is very clean. The bathroom is just a porta-john.

Overall, this place is a nice field to play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbalslaya Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Use website
Review: When they get a chance they put the netting up outside, it was up when I went, because it takes a while. They have 2 fields inside(air ball and city streets) and 5 outside(airball, woods, tire, boat, and hyberball). They open at 10 every day they are open. They have good prices for good paint and air fills. They have a lot of refs, so you can have multiple games at a time.
Last edited on Sunday, May 13th, 2007 at 12:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

swoosh8929 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG
Stalkers
Review: First off, this was a group from my school, I have my own gear, but it wouldnt have been fair if me and my friends used our mid-high range markers. Anyways, we picked up our gear(tippmann 98, goggles, and 500 rds), got in our cars(recomended) drove down a dirt road alongside corn fields until we got to the field. Got out and went to the staging area when I noticed one thing, there was a gap about ten feet wide in which to go from field to staging area, no protection from net for that ten feet. No biggy, just a preference for safety. We recieved our ref and he instructed the first timers on the rules on playing. After that we chronoed our markers then headed out to the field. The fields that I noticed right away were the spool field, hyper tube field, tire field(speedball), and a xball field that was not inflated yet. Away from these four fields was the woodsball field, one of my favorites here, this one was fun, even though I am used to playing airball. The staff was present but not really attentive, I warned more people about masks and barrel socks than any of them. Also the was this one kid who was smoking a ciggarette as he was giving people air and paint, he could have walked out of the trailer and smoked but no. BTW, its easy to find this place, just call the field and ask them if you need any help. Oh yeah, the bathroom is a porta john connected to the store.

Fields: 8
Gear: 8
Staff: 7
Location: 10
Overall: 8

Hope you liked my review
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

atucker911 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
daves
and some feilds in california
Directions
to the Field:
its pretty easy 2 find it a white bard with big letters saying siege paintball
Review: this is my favorite feild that i play at. the paint is cheap and the refs are nice. the indoor feild is fun downstairs isok and air ball is the best. The outdoor feild is fun 2 the hyperball is good 4 small teams and tires and the boat is a pretty big feild. so this feild is probily the best feild ive been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Max Casualty Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG- visited pro shop twice , poor staff.
Review: This field is the first that my friend and I had payed to play on, we usually play in the woods on private land.

Our experience for the most part was a positive one, we are both new to the sport and are on budgets, so that is the main reason the siege appealed to us. They have lots of specials and both times we went we paid half price with the purchase of 500 rnds of field paint. The field fee is only 14 bucks and they have cases of paint for 50. This is the cheapest in the area and they do not run sessions. You can stay all day. We bought the least expensive, which was nelson, but they have a good variety to choose from.

They have 2 indoor fields and 5 outdoor. We have not used the indoor, but the outdoor has a good variety including an x-ball field, but it is only up when there is team practice. The pro shop has decent equipment and the staff is very friendly and helped us with marker problems. My friend put his spyder bolt in upside down and they didn't make him feel like an idiot, they saved that for me. They also helped him cut his spring because when he first got his maker it was shooting really hot.

The reff we had on each occasion was laid back, and not really into the game, but we also had fairly trustworthy players. There were no arguments and no one was caught cheating. He did split up the teams so it was fair since they allow automatics and the team players had finished practice joined the walk ons. At one point the teams were over 10 on 10 and with automatics it was pure chaos, I would have liked another reff to split up the group and start 2 games but i didn't speak up so i can't complain.

The only real points that could be improved upon is that there is no running water at the field. They offer bottled water and Gatorade, but they are HOT. If you want a cool beverage, bring a cooler and lots of ice. I learned this the first time, and the second time there was much more enjoyable. Another point is that since it is an outdoor field the limit of fps is 300 which is the maximum safe limit on markers. There is a chrono, but no one is watched by staff at the range, and several people were shooting hot. There is also no rule on bunkering, which means that you may get hurt. I was bunkered by a kid with an auto and took 5 rounds point blank to the chest. If you are not into taking hits like that or are younger that rule could be a problem.

So in a quick summary

Good:
Price
Staff
field variety
Quality of players
Variety of paint
lots of deals (BYOP) days and 1/2 price days

Not so good:
Hot beverages in summer
Can be lit up at close range at 300 fps.

Overall a great place with great prices. I plan on going back many times.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

nomercypball Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG too expensive, not very good customer service, to far away, not heated indoors.
Stinger wayyyyyyyyy to far away, pretty expensive, great turf, good fields, very few people are there, and the people on team stinger are very mean
Directions
to the Field:
I 43 and hwy 83 in mukwanago
Review: The siege is a great place to play paintball. They are very very nice and have excellent customer service. They also have inexpensive nelson paint, and very competitive prices. They work on your guns very fast and fix them. They have 2 indoor fields, a reball field indoors, and 5ish outside fields. They have many good bunker set ups, big tournaments that are very organized, and a great x-ball field. They redid the turf upstairs and it looks and feels great when you play on it. They have many good deals, and can special order anything they don't already have in their shop.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONsrthebest Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball sams- woods suck
Black rain- siege is better
Review: I've been going to this field for 3 years and its the only feild i perfer. Not only does it have fair prices but everyone there is nice and helpfull. refs are always avaible and they keep the games interesting. The best players are always there because everyone enjoys the siege over every other place.

I think its the best in Wisconsin and i suggest every paintballer should go there
Better than BFG and all those other fields, stick to the Siege Paintball

I rate The Siege Paintball a 10!! if not more
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Customproducts7 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG-No competition
APP-same as above
PB DAVES- NO COMMENT!
Review: The siege has been very helpfull.With the staff being as cool as possible ( cept for a select 2 ). The prices are very good, and you can choose paint. The new sup air coarse is awesome. The turf is cool, and lighing is awesome. But the stand ups always fall over when you run into them. But thats part of the game ha.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media