paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field

Cousins Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
72Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 114 Parkway Drive South
Hauppauge, New York 11788
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
CDNpaintball Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in NY
Directions
to the Field:
Use Map Quest
Review: First thing I noticed when I got there was the size of the place, I came down from montreal for a team practice and we have a great indoor but the staging area is cramped to say the least. Here there is alot of space with well placed tables and chairs. We personally did not need refs but I noticed that there was alot of staff which tends to help with rental groups.
But there were some downsides. I realize its cold outside but comeon why would you leave the heater on, I was sweating buckets through practice. The worst part I find though was the turf required a thourogh cleaning. Our indoor field is small but the turf is maintained daily, which keeps it soft and easy to play on. This turf was really rough tended to stick when you slide and left my teamates and I with countless nicks and scratches. One other thing I think would improve the field is if they painted the walls white the field would be much brighter.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

epygit Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Arena, High Velocity
Directions
to the Field:
wish i knew, my dad drives...... im only 16 (permit)
Review: This is a very descent field. They recently redid the layout so now there are 3 pretty nice sized fields. The Refs can get more into the game, right now they just sit on the side and say GO GO GO... then they say GAME OVER.... thats all they say. They also have a small pro shop at this arena. It is small, but it is good for your "need-to-get-now" type things (i.e. squeegies, tank covers, etc.). They also have some guns and hoppers.


i give it a nine just because the refs need to be more in the game, but other than that, its a 10/10.


happy playing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

topher554 Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins coram
Directions
to the Field:
look on web site
www.cousinspaintball.com
Review: Yo this feild is actually mad good i dont really have any complaints about the place. I think the best time to go is on friday nights like from 7-11 right after dinenr or somthing its awsome. Alot more high tech guns and the reffs actually get into it more then usual on friday nights then any other night(i think) the floors a gross wit paint but the new turf floors are very nice good traction and not bad for sliding.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wetwilly1166 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Outdoor
High Velocity (not nemore)
Island Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
go to the adress and punch it into mapquest
from east, 347 till you start seeing green highway signs, turn on new highway, drive allong the road....(less than a mile)come to an odd fork, very confusing, turn left, and the place is on the left about 500ft from fork. Theres a sign cant miss. :P
Review: I work for cousins so its pretty sweet getting to play here. We just had a massive rehaul as the whole place was redone. We doubled the playing space and got rid of the paint soddden carpet for turf. TURF!!! Its tons better for traction at the start. I'd suggest a pair of cleats (soccer) or hiking boots. The rentals are pretty good there compared to Islands and there are a variety of paints to chose from. a case is 2000 paintballs. The white box paint (low end) is 45 or so, The rec sport(mid range) is 48, bronze(high mid) is 50 and, Diablo midnights or the Draxxus Pevs paint is the good stuff for bout 55 to 65. Mondays are bring your own paint nights and all the other days are field paint only.

The place is split into the Xball regulation field, and another that can be split in 2 for parties. The company has all of the bunkers for Xball so we set up the field that will be used in the upcoming event(my favorite was the world cup field.) It gets pretty crowded monday nights as all the better players and teams come to play. When there are a lot of people, the reffs usually break games down to 8v8 or 7v7 cuz 20v20 always has one team getting smashed and some little kid getting bunkered by 4 people at the end(ouch). The staging area is pretty big with the tech station at the far end from the front door. The proshop has all the goodies if you want some stuff, but the prices are premium so if you can get your stuff online.

There are locker rooms in case you gotta go, or you have to change to street clothes. I only use the sink to get paint off my mask. The floor is slick so try not to fall cuz that be a bad story for a huge bruise. (you fell in the bathroom)

This place is the best on long island for indoor and can hold its own against all of the fields out there. I'll give it a ten cuz ive had nothing but good times there. even before i was an employee. Plus, if it is a slow day, you can usually play a 1v2 or w/e with just your friends.

Edit: I played here again recently (JAN07) and there was this party of ten or so 40 year olds, they were bitiching about the reffs and everything cuz they kept getting their A$$es kicked. So my friends and I talked to the refs and played them 4v11. They lost, BAD. SO dont piss off the refs as they'll get some kid to light you up.

P.S. Dont bunker little kids as the refs will throw you out :-P
Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 1:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartspb Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
long island paintball arena(worst place i have ever been to, i'd rather shoot balls at my fence in my backyard) NYC paintball(pretty good. refs are cool, my team practices there every thursday, field is okay) coram outdoor(favorite outdoor)
Directions
to the Field:
directions located on site..
Review: This place is the biggest indoor place in the U.S. It's huge. They did renovations and they now have a full size x-bal field and room for another 1 if they wanted to put 1 in. They might actually do so or make 2 or 3 smaller feilds for parties. The games get pretty intense with d2/3 teams playing there and they alow ramping and other modes. The refs are pretty cool, but they sometimes stack the teams. Just like they do at any other field. But most of the time they split the teams up as even as possible. Mondays are bring your own paint, which is good and wednesdays are power session where you can get a case of x-ball bronze, admission and air for $60. Power sessions are for teams to practice and scrimmage. They also rent out the x-ball field to teams who would like to practice on it. The field is set up like the field at the next psp event for teams to practice on. It's an all around great field. :tup:
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

daytripper Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
high velocity
Directions
to the Field:
Look at the website.
Review: Pros - 1. Nice fields, i like the way they are set up
2. Best indoor paintball field on long island
3. if somethings wrong with your gun theres bound to be someone there who can fix it.


cons- 1. the field is always covered in paint so its hard to run and when you slide you just keep going. : )
2. refs dont pay attention during the games, they only yell "keep your barrel plugs in" and "masks on!"
3.Bath rooms are gross!
4. A case of paint is $100 and mondays are bring your own paint days, but its always packed and you get no playing time
5. can only play for 3 hours before they kick you out.

Conclusion - A good field to go to in the winter when no place else is open. if you got the cash, this place is pretty good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CheeseKnight Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
haven't played in any other fields in Ny
Review: This place is the best field i've been to so far (and the only one ive been to in Ny).
ive been playin here for a while and its a great field.

-PROS-
-guys in the pro shop are extremely helpful.
-there are always ppl in your skill range, whether ur a pro or a complete noob.
-staff members are usually nice (unless you dont have a barrel condom on in the staging area, then they start to get pissed off)

-CONS-
-some of the refs do not pay attention on the playing field (I called at least 4 paintchecks on one guy before the ref actually sent the guy out) and can be a-holes.
-fields are a bit smaller than i'd like but maybe im just weird like that.
-buying paint in the pro shop is a rip off!!!! its $100 for a case of 2000!!!
(only go on Mondays, mondays are open paint)

Overall this is a great field.
highly recommended.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigcity_balla Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Pros:
good fields
nice refs / staff
good crowd - lots of good players
good proshop

cons:
price- at least $70 for a case of decent paint
gets pretty crowded
fields never get cleaned... it was kinda like swimming =)

all in all its a great field. i had lots of fun, even tho we had about 20 walk ons on one field (there was a private party on the other field). nice staff, etc. i give it an 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cup'o'noodles Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HIgh Velocity, Paintball arena, NYC paintball
Review: This is easily one of the best indoor fields ive played at

Pros:
1) got a selection of paint ranging from 30 a case for weak paint and up to 100 a case for amazing tourni paint and plenty in between
2) the refs and staff are chill usually will let u and ur team play together during walk ons
3) knowledgable - there hasnt been a time when the techs couldnt figure out what was wrong with my gun and fix it
4)make it real safe (make sure ur barrel condoms are on, masks always on the field etc)
5)Althought there is a fair amount of newcomers they split the teams up so its good fun

Cons:
1) must be like half an inch of paint on the field (overstating a little) but its kinda tuff off break
2) bathrooms a mess!

good field!!!

go there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

haloboy Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: PROS:
-The fields are small but that makes it more action packed.
-The equipment they sell is top notch pretty good stuff for the most part.
-The safety is very good,REFS tell you multiple times about your masks and equipment will never be stolen in the waiting area because of hidden video surveillance.
-The place is open at decent times.
-Food and refreshments are from brand name machines so no junky fake food.
-Allows special days like Monday bring your own paint and Friday free admission and recently added practice day on Wednesday.

CONS:
-PRICES are annoying $5-$10 more on everything.
-STAFF know nothing and are very lazy.
-They push all dropped paint to the back of the fields instead of clean ups.
-Tournaments are OVER expensive and prizes are limited.
-Not enough cleaning facilities to clean clothes,gear and shoes.
-TOO SMALL no room or time for strategies.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 5th, 2006 at 1:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media