paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field

Cousins Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
72Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 114 Parkway Drive South
Hauppauge, New York 11788
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Silentsnipe385 Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: December 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins outdoor field
Review: They have 2 fields one is usually a X-ball(hightech) field and the other is a PSP type field more of a low-tech field but both can be great. Personally I like the X-ball just because I'm a torney player.
There Ref staff could be slightly better in that they usually dont catch people who wipe or cheat.
Prices are normal for any field yes its a bit steep but hey go on a monday and its bring ur own paint or fridays are free admission.

Over great place to play paintball plus its indoor so you dont have to worry about the weather
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbGals4Ever Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I only play at Cousins because I was introduced to paintball by friends of mine that play there and we always play together. I sometimes play at the Outdoor field in Coram, but most of the time its Indoor all the way!!
Review: Safety- They are really on top of this. Nothing happened to me, but they are always yelling at kids that dont have their barrell condoms on and stuff. On the field, they really watch you which is good for someone like me that hasnt played that long.

Fields- They only have two fields, which I guess kinda stinks but its not that big a deal.

Hours- They are open 7 days a week...thats great. you can play any day you want, which is better than the outdoor cause they are only open on the weekends.

Prices- Kind of up there, but it's paintball...you're going to spend money no matter what.

Rules- I always follow the rules, I am too afraid of getting caught breaking them...but I know some people that try to get away with stuff...its just stupid really. Everyone is there to have fun.

Staff/Refs- The people that work there are pretty cool, sometimes there can be one or two refs that give you an attitude, but for the most part they are nice and even help you out if you need it.

Proshop- I take a look around when I am there, and they have a lot of stuff...I'm only using a basic Tippmann 98 package, but maybe one day I'll upgrade so I can buy some stuff from them.

Facilities- I havent gone anywhere else thats Indoor to compare, but it seems like they try to keep it clean. The bathrooms could be better but there really isnt much you can do when everyone goes into the bathroom with paint on their feet.

Food- They could have more variety and maybe a snack bar or something...which would be cool. Having to wait for the pizza guy to come can be annoying, they usually come on time though.

I really like playing there and I tell everyone they should play there too. Hopefully soon, more girls will start playing. But I do have to admit that its really fun to play against boys and they dont know I am girl and they get really mad when they find out a girl shot them!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockid90 Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Pricing- Paint- $100 for 2000, $50 for 1000, $25 for 500
Admission- Mondays are $25 bring your own paint, Tuesdays and Thursdays are $20 and field paint only, Wensdays are power session $50 for 2000 xball bronze admission and air, Fridays are free admission $5 unlimited air fills and field paint only.
Refs- On the field they stand there watching the games and don't move, they usually will not bother with calling for paint checks and will just call you out. They will talk to you in the staging area, they will always try and have a game going. They will split the teams up pretty fairly between the experienced players and the newer ones.
Staging area- Lots of room and tables, lockers, refs are always overseeing what is going on. Dark and the chairs always have paint on them.
Pro shop- Not to many low end guns, the guns that they have change almost every week. The people know a lot about each gun and are will to let you hold it and help you out if your looking for anything like tanks and hopper.
Players- There is a good mix of experienced players and first timers. There are some kids that walk around (don't even go to play) just holding peoples guns and acting like they know everything.
Fields- They have two fields an air ball one and a xball one. They always change the fields up every week. One field always has a party but they always try to work it in to were you'll play both the fields a couple times each.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HawtIon Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 2nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Island paintball/arena
Hi-Velocity paintball
Field me nd my friends made
Review: ok......... cousins paintball, this brings up mixed emotions. there are pleanty of ups and downs:

Ups:
-Really nice X-ball field
-The got the giant monkey :)
-Nice refs over all
-Good for mid range to pro players
-If you dont have a gun but play often you can either rent a matrix or a tippmann

Downs:
-$100 a case of paint!-not even dynasty's paint cost that much!
-No safety on tippmanns
-Ocassionaly there will be a thick film of paint covering the field
-You might encounter a noob group that thinks there all-stars
-takes a long time to deliever pizza- hey, a paintballers gotta eat :)
-A couple of the refs are jacka*ses
-Horrendous bathrooms

4/10 for me(would of gotten higher if paint prices werent so high, and field was cleaned more often)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballfury13 Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins outdoor in coram
cousins outdoor in upstate ny
high velocity
island arena
Review: WOW... is all i have to say about this field... from the first day i walked into there i knew i wanted to come again. the first time i played there was in 2001 and ive been playing there ever since... the staff has been nice, just a bunch of cool guys, and they taught me everything i know... i attend all the events there because they are one of the best places in NY...

THE GOODS
fields- are perfect size for 4-7 man teams
staging area- a lot of room to move... large tables to put your belongings on
paint- the price is way overpriced but it is great paint
staff- get along with alot of people.. definitely want to work there when i get older
techs- the techs there always fix my gun to perfect condition... and one time it was unfix-able and they gave me a pretty good gun to rent, for free
admission- only 15 bucks to get in
admission cont.- they say it is 15 bucks to get in for 3 hours but they let you play as long as you want ass long as there isnt 15 or more people there


THE BADS
Facilities- the bathrooms are horrendous
paint- way too overpriced ... 100 bucks a case
slippery fields... ( not good off break but good for sliding)

overall i rate this field a 9 because of the paint price...

--------->I LOVE COUSINS<----------

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint_balla101 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Coram-outdoor
Review: Service- great no problems i rate service a 9

Prices- Paint cases $100 for 2000 balls over proced i rate prices a 3

pro shop- its alright not much guns to choose from i rate that a 7

*bath room*- *WARNING* Do not eneter lol, dirty broken messed up dont go in the bath room i rate that a 1

refs- personaly like the bald guy and the new guy they are cool i rate refs 9



I recomend going on Monday BYOP (bring your own paint) its cheaper and the competition is GREAT!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shyunobi Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nyc paintball, skirmish, lip
Review: Ok, its simple.... $100 per case for paint... thats just rape. Especially for their indoor field, when people are speed ballin - there is no way I'm going to go play there again. If they got it through their thick heads that their customer retention and revisiting rate would increase if they brought that paint price down. <p>

Thats just an injustice - and imo stupid business. I bet they could increase their customers by at least 50% of what it is now on non-mondays if they cut the prices on paint. Seriously, that just ticks me off. Not to mention ny xtreme is sporttin their logo on their jerseys... come on guys - stand up for us poor people and college students.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angryhunkocheez Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball arena
high velocity
Review: The feild at cuzins is the best indor feild i have ever seen, however the people running the place are a bunch of jerks, they dont even care that i am a customer.
They charge way to much for paint, $100 a case! the crono was broken and nothing was done about it. this place sucks, go to paint ball arena instead.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

metalmaniac666 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Cousins indoor has the best facilities in the area. the only problem is that it is one hundred dollars a case for field paint and everyday but Monday u have to buy field paint. The bathrooms are dirty also. I like playing X-ball there and there is always a challenge because there are some good people there. the staff is very nice and always help you out with you re gun if you are having problems.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Razgriz Friday, April 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Outdoor
Review: Now, this field is great for beginners, and can be fun for experienced players. Heres the lowdown

Pros:
1. Nice staff for the most part (A few nasty little kids, but for me they are few and far between.)
2. Players are NORMALLY nice, but Tournament wannabes can ruin fun.
3. Rentals are 98C, kept it mostly good condition.
4. The proshop is good*
5. Have some apparel from DYE, Toxic (and a few others.)
6. 2 Fields. However, one is for party's or reserved groups.
7. All guns are forced to be chronoed and safety is heavily enforced.

Cons:
1. You have to use field paint. It is expensive ( 100 for 2000 rounds, 50 for 1000, 25 for 50, i think like 10-20 for 100)
2. The proshop has very expensive guns except tippanns.
3. I have met some T.W. who stole paint.
4. Spacial treatment for regulars or sponsored teams.
5. The field is a simple setup, giving large angles. ( you can shot clear to the other side from the middle bunker, near the start zones)
6. BYOP nights, on Mondays, are hectic ( This is from the refs and staffs stories and other players as well. I have never gone on a Monday)


Now, for specifics on certain things....

1. The only rentals are 98C's.
2. You can rent overall things. But they rip easily.
3. Proshop carries only a few beginner guns.
4. Sells barrel condoms and plugs for cheap. ( This is the most important, as i am a safety freak.)
5. Most importantly........They are safe and ANY one can have fun, from young to old, pumpers to electros.

8 out of ten for me.
Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 1:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media