paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field

Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
245Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 416-781-0991
Address: 54 Wingold Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M6B 1P5
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Sk8in-N-Paintin Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city
Directions
to the Field:
go to site
Review: saftey-its good..they go over everything.

fields-only one..its huge!! its pretty dark though

hours-all day monday and 10-4 on other days..i think..see website

prices-not bad..good on half days..and the hav B.Y.O.P. sunday..gun owners shud get vip. for free admission and cheep paint all for 200 for one year

rules-basic rules..keep mask on..

proshop-small but it has a little of everything..

staff-nice..not very helpful..dont get on their nerves

reffs-only one..u could cheat if u wanted to and no food
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bonia Monday, November 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played a couple of times at Paintball City, and several outdoor fields.
Review: Safety: 10/10 - Staff is always on top of players regarding safety (i.e. barrel plugs/condoms)
and performs a detailed safety briefing for all new players.

Fields: 9/10 - At present there is just the one indoor field, which sports a unique and fun design, with lots of cover and vantage points for taking out the enemy, more than enough space for a large group.

Hours: 10/10 - Pretty much the best hours in the business, as long as you are there, they don't close.

Prices: 8/10 - The prices for renters are not the greatest out there, but they truly do value the business of gun owners, a great investment is the V.I.P. membership, so get a gun, and get over there and get V.I.P. status ASAP.

Rules: 9/10 - Everything seemed to go without a hitch, rules for each scenario and game are tailored to the number of players, their skill level, and age, creating excellent flexibility.

Services: 10/10 - Not a problem for me as of yet, sometimes there can be a bit of a wait, but this is not a McDonald's folks, so be patient, you will get your chance to unload a couple thousand paintballs.

Proshop: 10/10 - Awesome selection, even better staff and help, always willing to offer their wisdom when it comes to making the right choice for your gun and equipment.

Staff: 10/10 - Fun, high-energy, helpful, and very safety-conscious staff, can't find a better team at any other field, hands down.

Refs: 8/10 - Given the size of the field, it is impossible to have a ref there to see every splat, but they do their best, and make sure everyone is safe and having fun on the field.

Players: 10/10 - Massive variety of ages and skill levels, I have not had a problem yet, and I don't see one anywhere in the future.

Facilities: 10/10 - Average size staging area, large party area upstairs, and an excellent V.I.P. area for members. Several windows to allow parents and guardians to enjoy the fun without getting dirty.

Food: 10/10 - Great food locally, very close to several fast food and dine-in restaurants. Also a few snack machines and pop machines to hold over and hunger pangs.

Overall: 10/10 - Pretty much the best indoor field in the GTA and surrounding area, if you are looking for a good time with some friends, family, or all by yourself, this is the place to go. Don't forget to check out the proshop every time you arrive, they always seem to have surprises :)

P.S. Shane is the MAN!!!! Hands Down!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

MotherLoad Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: As the mother of an eleven year old boy celebrating his birthday at Sgt. Splatters, I was quite nervous about safety: until we were put into Junior's care there. I am very impressed by the rules of engagement and how they are enforced. My son and his guests had a great time at the party, and our ability to put the kids in jump suits, the great safety briefing, and the wonderful referees made for a successful venture.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballin_is_life Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51 - Who wants to play on gravel.. or carpet
City - Not bad feild and proshop is cool
Next - Huge, just too far by bus
Directions
to the Field:
google it
Review: well.. ive been playing for about 2 years now. Started renting at splatters with a friends stag. That's what got me hooked. Now at first i was like alot of people. Didn't know the rules, didnt know a thing about my gun. But i can tell you that from playing at Sgt. Splatters, I have learned alot. I now know how to fix all my gear, i know how to play, and I know what safety is all about. The thing with this field is that they take pride in being a SAFE Field. Ive been to other fields where ya, they were ok but there was no one on top of people with out barrel bags on or shooting off in the staging area. This place for some reason my train the staff like hawks. I don't know how half of them see people with out Barrel bags on, but they catch them when you think they are not looking..

As far as the staff goes.. Sure I have seen them be a holes.. but with valid reason.. You can only warn a person so many times till they need a stern warning or to be taught a lesson.. Ive also seen parents get down right pissed at them cause it was taking alittle long then they thought.. Just give them time and you will be served. Its just funny how parents want to dump their kids there and leave. The Field is a sweet layout. Honestly, where can you get a scenario Field like that in the GTA.. you cant. Every where is going to Speedball. And you know what.. that's fine.. Ill stick with my Tippy A-5 and play some good old rec ball in the winter. If you haven't seen the new proshop.. I think you should. Stocked to the, well i cant say it here.. but its huge.. alot better then when it was in that small room run by that chick.. Best move they ever did was to expand and move the shop up front.

All in all I would say that this place has turned around and is one of the leading indoor fields for the GTA... I only hope they keep on going with the direction they are going, and when i asked how long they were open, the guy at the counter said over 12 years, and i can see why.. It will be hard to take over the Scenario Industry with Splatters in business

My rating..

9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

adonis Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Prices - They are pretty good when it's half price day.

Food - They have 2 pop machines, and a vending machine (for chips and chocolates)

Pro shop - They changed the layout, and location (they moved it to the party room). The pro shop looks very professional, and they have a nice selection of items to buy from.

Players - You always get a mix of gun owners/rentals.

Staff - They are a-holes [I dont blame them, the beginners can get really annoying by their behavior and stuff], but I like them. They are pretty funny.

Field - The layout is the same. They cleaned up the place, and I realized they cleaned the sand. The lights are dim, and that's what I love about this field. It gives the player an opportunity to hide in dark areas and pop out to kill the enemy. The layout of the field is great as well. The only wierd/dumb building is the one on the higher ground, which has 2 platforms on the side for players to stand on. When your inside trying to defend the building, it's hard to have cover, because players attack from both sides.

Games - The games they play are really fun. They have games such as Attack and Defend, Alien invasion, Full field elimination, etc
Last edited on Saturday, January 6th, 2007 at 5:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jollyrogers Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City, Action Adventure Games
Review: Sgt. Splatter's Is not an inexpensive place to play at normally, but there Bring Your Own Paint day was a great deal. Entrance fee was just under $30 and included all day CO2.

I know a lot of people complain about the sand, but I don't mind it. The sand at least gives you some traction when running around. I'm not a big fan of slidding on paint soaked carpet. Splatter's just forces you to be a little more carefull with your marker.

The day was well reffed and the rest of the staff were very helpfull and polite. Turnout was quite large. I believe it topped out around 50 participants with a good mixture of renters and owners.

All in all another good day of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThePaintMaster Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball city - the management was horrible
Directions
to the Field:
little hard, but im bad in directions lol
Review: Safety..they made sure i understanded all the rules and safety rules
field...i play here all the time and sgt splatters has the best fields in scenario play
hours...i guess there ok hours..i come in anytime and there open
prices...fare,affordable
rules...there really good explaining and posting all the rules
services...fast...awsome service
proshop...i never saw the proshop, but i hear good things about it
staff...really good people, i met this guy called shain and hes a funny guy lol
refs...explaines the games and makes sure that everyone is having a fun time
players...what can i say,
facilities...well maneged
food...muchies lol

overall good people,field is awsome and the gums i rented r sick
sgt.splatters rate 9.4
paintball city rate 6.0
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperofpaint Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
pb nation, area 51, paintball city
Directions
to the Field:
wasn't to hard to find
Review: Safety - they had all the protected gear, safety is there first priority

Field - well maneged, well kept clean, smells alittle, but once your playing u get use to it

Hours of Op - iv been going to splatters alot and i go anytime during the day so its really good

Prices - affordable

Rules - well understandable, posted everywhere so u can't miss the rules

Service - well good, when i need to replace my equipment they're all over it, very nice to the custumers

Proshop - wow speechless, clean, lots to choose from

Staff - there awsome people, i got to know some people there, very sweet and funny

Refs - kepts everything in order, very nice, but dont piss him off

Players - mot of the people that come here r children duh but when were on the field i get to know so much cool people that have the same intrest in what i like

Facilities - clean, clean, clean,

Food - not much to choose from, but i asked the guy and there working on it

overall sgt. splatters get a 9.8 wiked place to play paintball no paintball place is better at sgt.splatters for attact and defend sniping scenario
Last edited on Wednesday, October 18th, 2006 at 7:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

--DK-- Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city, pb nation, sgt splatters - i love sgt splatters the most i give it a 10/10
paintball city 7/10
pb nation 3/10
Directions
to the Field:
very good directions 10.0
Review: Safety - very good, they really look out for your safety rate - 10.0

Field - sgt splatters has the best field i played in soo far.. i like paintball city its an ok field to play in rate - 9.0

Hours - i never had to wait for the store to open, there always open love it...i have so much time to shott people lol rate - 9.0

Prices - ok i dont mind rate 8.0

Rules - well presentend rules r pasted everywhere in the facility, they make sure u know the rules on how to play paintball rate - 9.0

Services - they r always looking out for your safety and always they to help, awsome servies rate - 10.0

Proshop - very well stocked, alot to choose from and i always buy my gear there rate - 10.0

Staff - there for u 24/7 lol when your playing. real kind people rate 10.0

Ref - hes does his job. knows the rules very well..really nopthing more lol rate 9.0

Players - well most of the time i play with little kids that need to grow up, like to show off and not follower the rules, but overall the players that come here r real good people rate 7.0

Facilities - very well organized, really clean rate 10.0

Food - need more to offer rate 4.0

over all for sgt splatters i give it a 9.0 nice work u guys
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slipknotkid Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
hated pb nation... for 1 there websits sucks..there's nothing no pic, no real information 2 cheap prices, like wtf its like a damn charity rate 4.0

what u may heard about sgt.splatters is fase the people that give bad reviews about this place have been probaby kicked out for here cus acting like little stupid children not followering the rules and probably have attitudes towards the staff or just have no livies losers
Directions
to the Field:
never got lost 10.0
Review: Safety - they always make share safety comes first. rate - 10.0

Fields - Always clean, good lighting, setup awsome both sides are balenced

Hours of Operation - 9:00am to 2:00am they always open rate - 10.00

Prices - Good prices, like i said its a bussiness not a charity, and when u pay at these prices your only getting the best rate - 8.0

Rules - when u first start getting the equipment they make sure u fully understand the rules and they make sure that safety comes first and no horse play rate - 10.0

Service - umm its ok they make sure that u get your equipment fast, theres alot of busy times that u must wait just alittle for your stuff no biggy.. there so nice to u, but if your going to be stupid and act like a child they going to treat u like a child duh some people just need to grow up and follow the rules, they r well experienced in there job rate - 9.0

Proshop - very well equipt, organized and stocked. speechless one of the best i'v seen rate - 10.0

Staff - very palite and fair, really exerienced in there job like i said before rate 10.0

Refs - they do an ok :p job...very stricked and like again safety is important

Players - the people i'v played with well.....more just dont listen like the braty kids and some like the adultes do listen and follow the rules. alot of action between players soo the games and the money r worth it :p rate - 8.0

Facilities - real clean, bathrooms clean, outside clean, proshop clean and even the field rate - 10.0

Food - needs more section, but its ok rate - 8.0

i would go back to these place anytime its soo sick here

overall sgt. splatters 10/10
pb nation 4/10
paintball city 6/10
Last edited on Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 at 2:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media