paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / 5J Paintball, LLC Paintball Field / 5J Paintball, LLC Paintball Field / 5J Paintball, LLC Paintball Field / 5J Paintball, LLC Paintball Field

5J Paintball, LLC Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 832-220-9434
Address: 22340 I-45 #A
Spring, Texas 77373
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Donte55 Thursday, May 12th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 16th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
txr,paintball zone, twisted
Review: To start out the prices are pretty rediculous its like 40 dollars to get in.I have been ther twice once with main group and the other with a scenario. both times it was 40 to get in.For the price you pay they dont have that many fields. they have 2 air ball 1 spools/hyerball, and 2 woods ball fields, also the day i went one of the airball fields was down. So we only got to really play on two fields for all the money we spent. the woods ball fields were set up weird to were they would not provide cover. for the sceario the woods is good, nice trial and easy to get around.im going back to another sceario there. food and drink prices were ok, they will order a pizza for you if you ask.They dont have a proshop wich is a bummer. The refs were nice and respectful. it is a family own field. they did not give us a saftey meeting they just asked us if we played before and if we knew the rules.We did know the rules so it was not a big deal. For a new person they will go over the rules for you.they will help try to fix your gun if yours goes down.my main complaint is the lack of fields but i think they said there trying to make some more. There was a nice air ball field but we could not play on it, they said it was for pros only witch was again bummer but under standable.They dont have CO2 only HPA and if all you have is a CO2 tank they will swap it out with you and you just return the HPA tank at the end of your visit. For the sceario it was good could be better though. I wish it was a little bigger with more forts. there are 2 main forts were you start witch are small and they 3 smaller ones that you have to try to hold down. was still fun just wish there were more. I give this field a 6 because its expensive and a lack of fields and no proshop. Not a bad field and will be returning for up coming sceaniro. But the field to me is only good for sceanarios
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Choirathlete Saturday, January 22nd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 22nd, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted Paintball (much better than this one. cheaper, better food, faster game turnover)
Paintball on 1960 (faster turnover, cheaper)
Review: I had a very bad experience here and would not recommended this field to anyone else. The first thing I disliked about this place is the price. At other paintball places such as Twisted Paintball, the base price to play is $15. Here, I payed close to $40 for entry and a barrel sock. It would have been even higher than that if I had needed to rent equipment. On their web site, they advertise 40 acres of playing fields, but a very small portion of that is actually developed and utilized. The turnaround time between games was also very slow. Nobody seemed to know what we were waiting for, but it always took at least 15 minutes and sometimes 20 or 25 for the referees to start new games. They would often take smoking breaks between games and put little effort in to organizing players for games. After paying so much, I was really disappointed that I was only able to play 4 or 5 games (about 10 minutes each) in 3 hours. Also, there was not any good food available here as there often is at paintball places, so if you do go, and plan to stay for awhile, be prepared to make a food run.

Now I am coming to the part that finally pushed me to write this bad review on the internet. The refs and the owners are very winy and like to chew people out. Both me and my friend had a problem with this. Safety is a huge concern for me, and I always do everything I can to ensure my safety and the safety of others. The same goes for my friend. We always follow the rules, and were completely compliant with the referees in everything they asked of us. This is why it was so disappointing that they thought it would be appropriate to chew both of us out when we made a few mistakes. I was eliminated earlier in a match, and since I was planning on leaving after that match, I began to shoot in to the woods. While I was doing this, the ref yelled for me to stop, which I did immediately. After the match, the ref began to chew me out in front of everyone, saying that he needed to "make an example of me" because there were houses behind the woods. I did not argue with this, even though the houses were WELL out of range of the paintball, and there was no danger of my hitting them. After we all came back out of the woods, the ref tried to bring me over to the owner so that he could also chew me out, but I was already on my way to leave. Needless to say, when there are so many other, better places to play paintball. My friends have also had similar experiences. The refs and owners are very friendly at first, but it doesn't last long. The one good thing I can say about this place is that it does have a good woodsball course, but I didn't get to play on it very often because the refs were too busy smoking, and we were only allowed to play on a small part of it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ultran00b Thursday, September 30th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 19th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TXR (better designed, older field)
Survival Games of Texas (older established field)
Twisted Paintball (older, more speedball)
Battlegrounds (closed)
Zone North (woodsball, great scenario games)
Directions
to the Field:
On 45 access road
Review: This is a very new field, and where they started compared to where they are now is nothing short of remarkable. The only airball field north of 8 worth going to, with spools available as well. The fill stations were easily accessed, and safe. The rental equipment looked like it was picked up from #1 paintball when they closed, so baseline mech markers running HPA, gravity hoppers and baseline masks...pretty typical and lots of it...if you are looking for a first day's play for a party or birthday, this looks like a good field to try.

Where this field will (in my opinion) shine is their woodsball fields...roughly 30 acres of mixed pine/other forest with light undergrowth...which if you like blazing your own trail is an option, as the brush is navigable. There were fairly well constructed bunkers when I went, and there ought to be a lot more in time for the upcoming scenario game planned.

There is ample parking, good covered staging areas, park benches, etc...I brought my own water, so I can't comment on it's availability. Port-a-poties...so go before you show, or suck it up and use them, pretty standard. They take credit/debit cards which was great, as they had network connectivity.

Reffing was fine, although they could use some more...but again, a new field will have to work on getting a stable of reliable refs, so as more folks play, more folks will be needed.

Over all, I and my team will be back, and if the scenario games start coming, we'll be regulars. I gave it an 8, as it's a great place to start, a field with possibilities, and I'm confident they will step up to the plate and hit what they swing at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

christian_13 Friday, September 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 21st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Very easy to get to, After passing FM2920 (heading North) take the next exit onto the access road and its right there! (Next to the blue and yellow storage facility)
Review: Ive been to the field twice and plan to play here weekly. The stageing areas are nice and covered with plenty of room. Staff is VERY friendly, and the refs do a great job reffing the game and are very catious about safety. Sadly they dont have a Proshop but they do sell some items (Elbows, barrel socks, etc) and they also sell concessions for a fair price. 5J is also very affordable about $20 for field fee and all day air, and the paint is about $50 a case for High grade paint. And they also have plenty Rental equipment availible.

Fields:
They have 4 set fields (Spools, Airball, and 2 woods ball fields) and a large 30 acre woods ball field great for scenarios. All of they fields are great and well layed out. Expecially the woods ball fields which are very shady and very open.

Conclusion: I have only been here a few times but im already sold on 5J paintball. Great Fields, Great Staff and Great Prices! What more could you ask for?
Last edited on Friday, September 17th, 2010 at 2:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media