paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Sir Goony's Paintball Field / Sir Goony's Paintball Field / Sir Goony's Paintball Field / Sir Goony's Paintball Field

Sir Goony's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 865-675-3262
Address: 10925 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
anhil99 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsunami Paintball - Tsunami blows Goonys out of the water!!
Review: I give this field a 4 out of 10 because of poor th field is. The bunkers constantly collapse and half the field is covered with water sometimes! The refs have no clue what they're doing and they never pay any attention at all. I got shot and it took about a minute for the ref to finally tell the other players to stop shooting at me!This fields paint prices really suck it's close to $100 for one case of cheap Brass Eagle paint! Also the owner tried to rip me off on the paint price by $6. Trust your instincts and avoid Goonys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zepplin1124 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsunami, KPS
Review: Goonies shutters in the shadow of the new Tsunami course, and even KPS is better but for the beginer its a decent course. A little on the expensive side, Goonies isnt very popular with players on higher levels bucause of the uneveness of the course. Its on a slight hill and bunkers are made from what appear to be stolen barrels from along the side of the road and cheap piping. I have gotten out more than once from people spraying somuch paint into my bunker it falls over or rolls down hill. If you have aything that does more than 5BPS its time to go to a different feild. I give it a.....

3/10-- Good for the beginner and fooliing around on but not worth the money or the aggrovation of not having an N2 refill.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann09 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
foothills and in the woods
Review: Sir goonies paintball is terrible. The paint is worthless and is brass eagle. The paint chops in your barrel and is very expensive 6 dollars for 100. The people there do not no what they are doing. They will screw up your tank so don't get your tank refilled there.
DON'T GO THERE.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gloria Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I've been taking my kids to Sir Goony's for 3 years. The first thing I was impressed with is that the staff educates all new players to safety concerns and that all games are supervised. Sure, you can buy paint cheaper at wholesale or superstores, but they don't provide a place to play! Plus, the referee fees and taxes are included. And, the paint is now Anarchy and Neo-Splat. Also, if you buy a membership or join the league, the prices are much better. With a membership, you play free and get paint prices as low as $4 per hundred (remember, tax included.) Also, as the leagues grow, the players get better and better. We have seen many walk-up players with great guns get their rear ends kicked by our league members! And the numbers have grown, too. We usually have between 40 and 80 players on the league. Every league ends with a banquet and trophies with many categories of winners including MVP, Sportsmanship and Placement. If you have a suggestion, you can always tell the staff or the owner. As a parent, I think Sir Goony's is the best place to play. And my kids enjoy it very much.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LugeKnox Saturday, June 5th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
woods ball
KPS
Review: ok, all of these reviews are old, so dont beleive their prices, i just got back from playing today. ill give u all of the stats so u can decide before u go (and waste money) $15=daypass(all equiptment-they use 98customs, unlimited co2, their is NO NITROand 100 balls) $12=daypass(the same except no equiptment) ALL BALS ARE NEON FILL BRASS EAGLE BALLS $6=100 balls $25=500 $92=case $1.50=soda, 25cent refills they have one field, at the most 2 refs
the field is good, shade, gass, enough bunkers, the will try prety hard to fix ur gun if it breaks while u play they have leagues, and if ur luckey u will go play on a day a team is playing, thats prety much all, if u cant play wwoods ball, or go to KPS, ten sux 4 u, but gooneys is the only place in knoxville
PS i will still play at goones cuz my noob friends dont have guns and dont want to go 30-40min to go to KPS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Autocockerluva Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
my own field...
Review: The field is small and the bunkers have too many cracks... you dont know how many times i have been shot through cracks. The paint is unbeliveably expensive for Brass Eagle paint. 6 bucks for 100 paintball 25 bucks for 500 paintballs. 12 dollars for day pass wich includes 100 paintballs unlimited air ... 15 bucks if you need equipment.
Only has Co2 refills.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

autacocka luva Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played at any other field

EDIT: Played at tsunami, pretty good, indores, but field is pretty small. (if paint is brought home and brought back) it can't be used because their paintballs are a dark blue (not blue streak) and some people try to bring in blue streak to say it's field paint.
Review: Well, all you guys giving sir gooneys a rap, thats cause you went there when it just started. Now, it's got like 10-12 bunkers a side, I know that the paint and field fee is $12 ( kind of expensive ), but it's worth it. If you want to go waste about $12 worth of gas, then be my guest. There is also a league in the summer and the winter. The winter league doesn't give out trophy's, but the summer league does. Gooneys only fills c02, but normally ever one there uses c02. The best thing is is that there aren't too any really good seasoned players there. The best gun i've ever played against was an angle 3. Even then, it's pretty fun cause every one there is nice, except for one ref who says that me and my friend suck, even though he only has a spyder fenix. Most of the people there have never played, and when they have, it is usually only once. There is supposed to be a woods ball field opening up in the summer there, so you might want to give that a try. But the best part about this field is that the owner is always there and he is really really nice. . And he gives free c02 if he knows you and likes you. Overall this is a pretty good place, i have to give it what i think it deserves.

EDIT: Well, now that i have about an extra 2 1/2 years more experiance, i think i need to give some more thought into this review, well, i play on a team there (deception) we are in first place right now, so far the league is really fun, only problem is that i got my N2 tank stolen (i'll eventualy find and break who ever stole it's hands.) The member ship prices are pretty good, $5-100 balls $23-500 balls $80-2000 (case.) The c02 prices i'm not sure of, but i had a 12 oz. rented cause i couldn't use my gun(outa N2, and other tank was stolen.) It was $2.00 to use it, which i think is pretty good. They use 98 customs for rental and if they get really desprate, the'll pull out the dusty raptors. I think that Sir Gooney's is a great place to play paintball, and considering how close it is, it's pretty much the best place, even though the bunkers aren't the best, it's a rec ball field, what else do you want?

P.S. I'll be working there in mid novermber i hope, so i'll see you there.

EDIT: Well, we got secoind place in the leauge...all because of a complete bull @%$# call! we were playing. our front man shoots a guy 4 times on the hopper, the guy looks at everyone in the stands (including the rest of our team and me) and wipes his hopper. Our front man was pulled out and so was the guy that wiped. Ok, so now it's 2 on 2, we have a back player, just spewing as much paint as possible, our second front man runs up right infront of a guy the same time a guy from the other team was shot out, so now it's 2 on1 (we have 2) all of the sudden, (the owner hates our team so badley) calls out our back player, then pulls out or last front man, and he shot the other guy about 5 times in the mask and the ref's can see the bright orange fill on black lenses?!

Well, about the place...i have started to think i was so awesome playing at a field, being good, having first place for half the leauge, then i noticed something...we were playing at a put-put golf place. I mean really, our worst gun on our team was an 03 cocker with about a total of $650 on it (almost all the parts were used.) And we could not take it any more! we decided we would never EVER even look at the place!

Right now, our team is really messed up. We all left, 2 weeks later, i learn that 5 of our players went to play the tsunami paintball leauge, and we all decided that no matter what, we would play at kps. Well, at least the 2 origanl players (me and our star front man) still want to play at kps. But i just have one thing to say, sir gooneys sucks a chimpanze #$@%.

Right now, the 5 other players that left to play at tsunami say that i am off the team...What the HELL are they talking about!? if it wasn't for me and my friend, the team wouldn't even exist! They can't get it through their heads either that me and my friend are playing and kps.

EDIT:Well, i just now add this. The refs never try to even out the teams. They don't really do THAT good of a job, but only one person (his name is evan) his pretty good at it. I have had all of our team (7 members) play 4 other newbies, please explain how that could possibly be fair. They still have the same field, doesn't really change much. The owner once said "we got some new bunkers in, so it should be a little more fun." well, when our team got there to walk the field, we found no noticable differnece besides about 2-3 more barrels and 2 more pipes. They paint prices do suck compare to other fields.

Regular prices:
100 balls-$6
500 balls-$25
case-$92

Member prices:
100 balls-$5
500 balls-$23
case-$80
Last edited on Monday, November 29th, 2004 at 3:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

anarchychild Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i hove not played at any other fields
Review: i have ben playing at goony's for about a yr now and ya it sucked at first but thin some other guys were hired and added on to the place. at first it sucked the bunkers were un fare 4 on one side and 6 on the other. but later on the field changed and got a little better. ya the prices are a little over. and the put put and go carts SUCK but i still go there since it was my first field i played on. i think for $12 you get infinite air, rental guns, maskes, Co2, hoppers, and 100 rounds of paint. after that you spend $6 on every 100 rounds. theres a few binches and tables. they give free water and they have other refreshments to. over all i think this course is pritty good (not the best) and i would recomind it to begginers and some pro's.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mr.smart Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mountain park-nice
KPB-nice,cheap
nashville paintball sprorts-kicks butt
other shiz
Review: LOL..the two guys that work there are trying to give this place a good wrap...so wuts up with these guys??? did't that bruce dude used to work there..is he gone or sum thing??? well any way.....This place is a mini golf,go carts place with ONE feild in the back it's not to bad of a feild but there are way better.....now they main thing that makes this place sucks is the paint and $$...who the hell is going to pay $6 bucks for 100 B.E. balls..that just getting a little greedy dont ya think...the only thing they have going for them is location cause KPS is a 30-40 min. drive..BUT there you can get 500 zap for 13 bucks..or if you dont like that you can spend a couple more for some anarchy..any way you go wether its the lowest grade or highest grade they have its still cheaper then Sir Gonny's B.E. paint....you may say well the feilds are out it the middle of some farmers back yard type place...well i was at there shot getting a drop a couple days ago and they'er getting anew peice of land..ther gonna have air ball, hyper, and lots more...face it guys when KPS gets ther new feilds set up the only guys you'll have anywhere near there will be newbs...who would ever want to go to Sir Goony 's and pay over $100 on a case of B.E. when you can go to KPB and get a case of anarchy for $60 or zap for $45....oo and you guys dont fill nitro either....just face the facts you guys suck...i give you 1 point from worst for location..but other then that it's awful
Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 7:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

bigmike1988 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: ok, my main man $ money below me said it all...this Field has had some bad reviews because it really was awful...we had wal-mart brass eagle paint and the Field had like 3 bunkers on each side....now, it is a netted arena and i helped build the thing..i will not build a bad feild, i have been playing here since day one, you cant beat the deal..12 bucks for ALL of your equipment and unlimited air and 100 paintballs, the only bad thing is the price doesn't change if you have your own equipment. now we use pursuit park paint...its manufactured by JT and i have never had a problem with it. its 6$ a hundred and there is no tax. 25$ for 500. buy a case and you get an even better deal. 80 bucks...sounds like alot but hey..you can go to some places and buy a case for 65 and pay 10 dollers tax. this is my 3rd season in the league and it has only been going uphill from day one. i have been working there for almost 2 years and i am not just putting a good rating on this field because i do work there. the closet place other than goony's if you live in the Farragut area would be KPS..its about a 45 minute drive and try getting your parents to take you there. the bottom line...you cant beat the deal at this feild. GOONY PRIDE. EPICENTER #1 BABY
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media