paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena

Paintball Arena

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
74Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519-579-7585
Address: 69 Agnes Street
Kitchener, Ontario N2G 2E9
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
j_mscott Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Raiders (indoor)
Review: WOW! Blown away by everything.

Carpet - Amazing
New Castle - Amazing
Refs - Amazing
Prices - Amazing.

If any other person has ever used a Paintball Tank let me know (its a tank you cant get hit in with certain exceptions.... you move it around, someones inside it and able to shoot)... I think they have the World's First one. Anyone else seen one?

Overall - NOTHING compairs
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaveDunbar Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Raiders indoor- Rec field sucked horribly, speedball was ok, but $$$$$
Renegades- Awesome field, airball was cool
Directions
to the Field:
Look at the top of the page.
Review: The field is awesome now that they added the carpet, although i do have good memories of playing on the gravel. The prices are really good, entrance is cheaper then the other fields I've been to, and paint is also cheaper and unlike everyone else says, the paint isn't half bad. I actually like it. The proshop is soooo much better then it was when I first started playing. The staff and refs are awesome. Nowhere else even came close to the helpfulness and the kindness of the staff. The facilities are great.
Last edited on Friday, July 21st, 2006 at 12:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

timbit Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
flagraiders outdoor field
Directions
to the Field:
k-w
Review: i like the field since they got ride of the gravel the staff are great ..
paint 4 ARE $10 FOR 90 NOT 100 I THINK THAT IS not righ should be 100 like all the other fields. a.c is very nice keeps u cool as u play. all in all this is a great field to play in and u should play it at least one time..............
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrewschenk Sunday, May 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
flagswipe- sup air, cant really compare to a recball field
flagraiders-$$$$$
outerlimmits- nice outdoor field
Directions
to the Field:
just look at the top of the page, take that adress and hit up mapquest.com
Review: this review is going to be the exact same as the last guys so im not even going to type it out. but where he talked about that gross gravel and how dirty it is, thats a thing of the past, they now have nice green capret/ turf to play on (nice and slidey but not slippery, lol, i think that makes sense?), not only that the whole field was total cleaned so everything looks brand friggin new. on top of that they have finnally built the castle in the back corner that they have been talking about for the last year or so. the thing looks amazing, it consists of two main walls, one front and one back, the front walla is like 8' and the back is huge i think around 11' feet high. the front wall has bow-and-arrow slits like you would find on a real castle (they make for some cool angles). the whole thing reminds me of that castle in Lord of the Rings. they said in total it is 80 feet of wall.

the new stuff is defineatly worth a look, even if you are a speedball player its a nice change to come and play some amazing recball here.

the proshop, although they only have tippmanns (98 customs and A5's) they have a ton of them along with different models and tons of cool upgrades. no tto mention they beat any walk-in stores or online stores prices by alot. the 'sniper A5' is $100 cheaper than anywhere else i have seen it.

and i just found out that members at the arena can get in at Outerlimits in shakespear for their member rates. i thought that was pretty cool, two fields and one membership, one field indoor and one outdoor.
Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 5:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

ARCAIN Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shoot to splatter and others in the k-w range!
Review: The first time i went there i was kinda confused but i got the hang of it. befor you can paintball you gotta fill out a fourm. after that they put you on a team. the tell you what game your playing befor every round and describe it with a map! when you start to play you notice that the floor is all goopy. it makes your clothes and shoes dirty so dont bring anything to important! after a round or to you will be out of paint balls so you have to buy some at the front desk! and you cant bring your own! but atleast its cheap! some other rules are that you cant refill or even open your hopper inside the areana but you have to get out as if you were shot to go buy some more! and you cant shoot people from to close but you have to shout merci and they get out. i think this rule is there so no wimps get hurt! but all together its a fun place because the setup is great! i definatley say you should give it a chance!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snip Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
lots
Review: Who ever keeps writing those realy good reviews for this place must be the owner. notice how the prices and info are mentioned everytime.
anyways the field isn't to bad. ya the gravel sucks and its dirty, and its not fun when theirs 30 ppl in the place. to crawded. u cant stick ur head out come later in the day when theirs less ppl but other than that its a fun place to play all tho they could use an acutal bunker at the end of the forest where they have those dumb chairs just sitting their its a waist of space.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Tony #1 BUCS Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga Paintball / Flagraiders/ Renegade/ Area 51 and on and on
Review: First thing I love about this field is that the players that go there are very friendly the staff it great priceless to me compared to other places i have been . The field was well designed lots of shooting lanes lots of snipeing spots has a urban area also kinda a speed ball field but its wood bunkers the proshop could be worked on , Great stageing area and louange to watch games prices are fair for indoor great on Fridays after 3 years of membership I think u get lifetime member ship first year is 175 next two years i think its 75 ... that great also when i rub bunkers i dont get coverd in 20 layers of old paint thats another thing i love about this place always a good group of players fridays best day to go lighting is also good Great games they have a a hug selection of games to play games are fast play many diffrent games I think its best bang for your buck around
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mth78 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: December 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
renagade, tour of duty, shoot to splater, flagraiders, paintball city, sgt. splater
Review: I am a member, have been for 2 years.
I like the the arena, it's great for the beginger to intermediate player.
The only time that i play is friday nights, HOSE FEST.
although the paint that Hal has been getting lately is crap
out of all the indoor paintball i have played, the paintball arena has the most potential.

Hal all you need is carpet instead of gravel, and for the love of god HPA.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Setch Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Raiders - Alright, paint is rather expensive, and scenarios kinda blow, HL was great though.
Cameron Motor Sports in Hamilton - Crap paint, uninteresting field unless you're <5ft tall, prices are good though and the proshop is awesome.
Ultimate Paintball - Bugs, lots and lots of bugs, you shoot you killed an entire family of bugs.
Review: Well I've been playing here since I started (old arena) and I really enjoyed it. Though like any nub I was just in sheer amazement regardless. Anyway, I've been evolving my stuff over the years and played in a few fun tourny's but I must say I just keep going back there.

The rules are excellent for the genre of player they are aiming for, the beginner. Though I can see the mercy rule there has been a few times where I've seen others as well as myself :( argue about who called who, this happens and there is nothing you can do about it. The velocity is what I would consider low on any night other than Friday's but again it's the genre we're looking at here.

The staff is great and always a laugh. I've played with a few of them so it's not as if they have no idea what they are doing. Paint is ok but there has been times when I haven't enjoyed it, could've just been a bad case, who knows, but the price was right so I can't complain. The layout of the field has evolved into something really fun. I do not however enjoy the rocks, not at all. It was a bad idea. Firstly rocks DO absorb a little paint, but since paint never dries it's pretty useless to use gravel to absorb it. the old field used to be a curling rink, so the surface below the rocks is slick because it was used for ICE it has to be really smooth, the paint makes you slide as if you were on ice, it's insane when trying to stop. That's my only real beef, other than that it's a great field, great players, great staff, and a great place to learn.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrumstickZ Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shoot to Splatter
Flag Raiders
Review: Pros:
-The setup is good
-Great to go with friends
-When you make reservations, from the time you start, you can all the way to the closing time
-Great variety of games

Cons:
-The sherwood forest half is weird, like 4-5 painted wood trees on each half and they only have like 2 angled wood trees so that sucks
-That "mercy" rule is just weird, you make the person go out if you say mercy within 10 feet
-Gravel! The gravel is disgusting, you step on it and its wet and grimed up after a game, your shoes at like at gray and nasty, and you slip too, one time I made a run for it and I tripped and slipped into the ground
-The guns, it some cheap titan paintball guns, I had a few malfunctions like shot 3 paintballs at the same time and sometimes it screws up and you have to pull the bolt each single time, and one time I got a blowback, where the paintball explodes inside the gun where the bolt pull thing is and dosen't work.

Otherwise, this is a pretty good field, I enjoy it and have a good time with my friends.
Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 6:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media