paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena

Paintball Arena

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
74Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519-579-7585
Address: 69 Agnes Street
Kitchener, Ontario N2G 2E9
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
DYNAMO Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters(crap)
paintball city(pretty good)
Review: this field was a dynamo. It was fun to play in. it was kind of a fantasy. building to building fighting. theyre going to be adding new stuff soon. The proshop was good but could of been better. The staff could have been better trained(the ones that operated the shop)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

YoDaSpYdeR Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
no other feilds...just in private property with friends
Review: The paintball arena...well they have moved to a new location (still indoor) which is twice the size....2 playing feilds now(urban and sherwood forest) and GRAVEL..yes...GRAVEL not yucky sand. They are STILL adding on new stuff....I went just yesterday and found out they added these amazing sniper holes. These are rumours I've heard from some refs....but they will be adding these barrels in each urban street or lane...so you cant just shoot down and get people out. They will also be adding a 2 STORY castle...I also heard a boat and lighthouse...but I know for surew the barrels...and I think the 2 story castle these are rumours though. It is also better lighted than before...and it is an old curling place so they can turn the ac on hot summer days...its nice.

The staff....I dont know why but the staff are much nicer in this new place...the new lady managment they have...has her good and bad days...I've seen more good than bad though...on a bad day she just gets a little edgy...especially if you ask a dumb question...The refs are great, me and this one ref...cant rememeber his name, had a nice long talk about pb while I was waiting for my drive home....a VERY friendly environment. The owner is the nicest man you will ever meet...when I first saw him I will admit he was a tad intimidating but he is very nice....I saw him help out this one guy with his pihrana, another guy with his autococker and then the enxt day about a buncha noobs with there guns...(busy day the staff were all doing stuff here and there...there was like 4 parties of at least 20...ish going on) He doesnt get annoyed...he knows his stuff and is nice. The one ref...Dan is also very nice..and funny they all are...same with Dusty hes cool too. The members there are all nice and friendly...and even when this.....stupid wigger came in doing all these qu33r hand signs...and saying "IM COOL Y'ALL" everyone just laughed...he ended up shooting 3 people from bout 3 feet away (we have surrender rule not bunkering) and the ref just ran out and stuck his sheild infront and gave that guy a good old telling.

The gear...I've seen better...the guns jam...the lenses fog...but..hey its rental go get your own gun, they fix anything wrong with it...I think they could have the velocity under 250 and then on friday under 280...cuz theres a no bunkering rule so why not have the velocity higher...you try and shoot down say...a street and you gotta aim up or the pb won't make it all the way...the rental guns are capable of i thibnk 210fps max. If you have own gear than its -230fps. The proshop is very nice good for beginners and its got some nice impys in there.

Conclusion: EXCELLENT feild specially newer one...AWESOME staff but the rental guns could be a bit better...one off for the gear...maybe some new goggles too. 9/10 keep up good work paintball arena! I'll be seeing you till I can play pb no more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

randommexican Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: this is a very good field but it still needs a little work. it is a large field and i enjoy the amount of running you have to do. i know they are putting in more terrain this will make it a better field. personally i don't see me ever playing anywhere else.

the staff is nice and kind. steve is the greatest. i have never had a problem with the reffing. it is generally really good from what i experienced so far.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stello Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Raiders, Shoot to splatter, Area 51, Sgt. Splatter. others
Review: The old arena on Charles Street was the frist arena I played at, it's where I got my first two guns. The staff there was great. It's the same staff and the new location. The Feild is much larger, the play is awsome for an indoor arena. I go there on a weekly basis to blow off steam from the rest of my week. The only thing that I don't like about the feild is the gravel on the floor, it's tricky to run in and impossiable for stealth but that makes the play muhc more aggressive. There is no sneaking up on people here.

As for all these comments about the staff being jerks that is completely unfounded. The refs are fair and consistant. They will tell a new player and a Platinum member the same thing is they violate the rules. The way I could see people mistaking there attiatude as rude is if you come in and start complaining to them about someting that ahppened to you on the feild they will tell you, there is nothing i can do. Once it's happened it's happened end of story. Like I've said I'm there on rough a weekly basis for the past 5 years and there servise has not changed.

IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE SERVICE GO TO MCDONALDS WHERE THEY GIVE OUT FREE SMILES
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Strong_bad14 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Raiders, sgt splatter.
Review: Pro's- They have great games, nice staff and a very cool field (I LOVE THE SPEED BALL FIELD/Forest) 2nd storie viewing areas.

Cons's- I cant really think of any although a 2 storie building would be nice.

Over all i really enjoy playing at this great field and i recomend it to any body young or old its just a fun place to be.
Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 6:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ElPoncho Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only played here
Review: For the last 3 years I have only played here at the pintball arena. I have played everyday of the week at least once and its all great (Fridays are amazing). Its the best place for new people to come and try out the sport for the first time because everyone is so friendly. The prices are great and the rentals are not to bad. I find it kinda weird that its $10 for 90 paintballs but thats ok I guess because then the prices don't change.
I really only have one problem. Not mentioning any names but one male ref does not check a thing ever on the feild. All he does is stand in one place sometimes and talk with some random person. He wont even help a kid that is being shot leave the field.
Other then the one ref all the others are very good. In my mind two stand out. Eric and Dusty because they help out where ever they are needed and make paintball funny with there comments.


The field would get 10 but im taking 1 off because of the ref. (Someone is going to get hurt one of these days)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

gti Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
non
Review: i think this arena is awsome, the staff is great, they give great deals. if you want to buy something from flagraiters, go to the paintball arena, they will mach the price and beat it. the field is great, nice layout. the guns u can rent are not bad, i rather the up grades. i bought a gun from there, piranha eforce gti, it is great, with a great price. that place has great prices, i just dont like the $10 for 90 paintballs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

umop-episdn Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only played at the old paintball arena and their new location.
Review: I've been a member of the paintball arena for just over a year now, and because I've only played at this field and at the old location, my review might be a bit biased. However, I was asked to truthfully come onto this site and rate what I really feel about the arena, and so these will be my true opinions.

Compared to the old paintball arena field, which was full of sand, covered in layers of old disgusting paint, and smaller in size, this new location is much larger, cleaner and better for my gun and clothing. Unfortunately, the ground is a little slippery in places where there's definitely not enough gravel to cover the floor, like in the pub area and in places within Sherwood Forest, and because they are now using stones instead of sand, creeping around becomes harder to do when there's only a few people on the field and not enough gunfire to hide the sound of your movement. There is also not enough cover between the streets and no sniper holes in any of the buildings, and although the staff keeps telling me that they'll get around to putting these things in, I don't see this happening anytime soon.

I love the new pro shop at the new location since it's so much bigger than the last place and stocked up with so much more stuff. The new pro shop manager used to work at the old arena, and although I don't like his reffing style because he's a little too aggressive and mean, this guy is awesome behind the counter! He knows so much about guns and has helped me fix my weapon numerous times. You are now able to order anything from the pro shop by looking in a catelogue and asking for what you want. The manager also sticks by the arena's slogan that they service what they sell, and will definitely help you out if you need assistance!

As for the other staff members, they have a ton of new people working there who are all extremely nice! I don't know why so many people have written bad reviews about the staff here, because I have never really had a bad experience with any of them. There are only a few primary male refs now, and every one of them is awesome. Each guy plays his own set of games and makes them really enjoyable! I remember two of these refs from the old place, and they both seem to have gotten better at the new location. There are so many scenerios at this new location compared to the old place, and most of them are fun and challenging at the same time. Unfortunately, the only beef I have about the staff is that they are awesome when there are not many people in to play, but when things get hectic and lots of people come in, they all go crazy at each other. The new female manager they have here seems to get really frustrated at the other employees and I don't really like her that much because she seems a bit rude, and the refs seem to get more angry and yell more at the players when there are so many people in, especially on Saturdays. I understand that things might be hectic, but the staff doesn't seem to work well together at these times and really needs to start doing so if they want to stop these bad reviews!

So I guess overall I'd give this new field an 8 out of 10, simply because I love to play here and I love the staff, but they need to put in more gravel and more cover to make the action more exciting, and they need to be nicer during the busy hours. Otherwise, keep up the good work!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mileswil Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have been playing for along time and most fields I have played at had an average staff and where not as concerned about the average player..Here it was alitle bit different they were there to help me with as many question as I had...we had our own room to party in...and I was not worried about other players overshooting me.....I thought that the total experience was very good and well staffed....

Bad things about it was that it is only half built ...when they finish everything that they are planning,the field will be one of the best in Ontario....
Last edited on Sunday, April 18th, 2004 at 9:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydergirl Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I began playing paintball seven years ago. The Paintball Arena was my first experience. Maybe things are different now than they were seven years ago, but this field was the only one I went to that didn't play games that put me (usually the only female on the field) at a disadvantage -- games such as "get the girl" don't exist here. Maybe because of the female ref staff, and (very recently) management.
The staff at the Arena are generally very friendly and helpful, although when they get busy they can be brusque, and they don't have the time to spend in one-on-one chats, or in fixing equipment.
The new location will take some getting used to, especially for those of us who frequently visited the old site, but there are certainly similarities. I look forward to learning it!
I won't go to any other paintball field, because the prices and the attitude at The Arena are the best I've seen in the paintball world. This is definitely a great place to spend an evening.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media