paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Friendly Fire Paintball Field / Friendly Fire Paintball Field / Friendly Fire Paintball Field / Friendly Fire Paintball Field

Friendly Fire Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
96Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 108 Grove Street
Upton, Massachusetts 01568
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
prohiller2008 Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at fox 4 and it is like crap to friendly fire
Review: friendly fire is the best course i have been too. the staff is nice and all the player are fair most of the time. fox 4 is bad cause it looks like the bought some woods and just put tape around it. at friendly fire they have lots or buildings and a huge village and if you get bored with that there is a fair speed ball court that you can go to were the shooting get hot!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

kevin long Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FOX4,slow,not many games,kids filling air,wait too long between games,swampy
7out of 10
Review: love this place.thanks TOM for a great time. this is what paint ball should be. fast, not super huge, great staff. we played many games on Sunday.i brought a group of guys from work and they are all hooked. they all had a good working rental guns not one problem. the price is 25$ rental, mask, all day air,ammo belt with pods. the rentals are tippmann 98 or 98 customs some HPA some CO2. renters pay 70$ a case for good feild paint. they have speed ball (not my game) but they have it. i love the action,close combat,nice huts and towers. byop is great. they bring your stuff up from the lot with a golf cart and a 4 wheeler and pring it back at the end of the day. they take a short brake for lunch. price is right for food. you go just once and you feel right at home. this is my paint ball home see ya there just about every weekend. TOM AND THE STAFF THANKS A MILLION...........
Last edited on Wednesday, August 27th, 2003 at 8:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

moony Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: this place is great, i love it, they make up their own games everyday and they try to help you in anyway. they refs are nice and the field is huge, i would have given them a 10, but they have a fire out there and sometimes the smoke just clouds your area and i hate smoke, other than that, they are one of the best out there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Littlemike Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4, Boston Paintball (indoor)
FF definatly has the edge over F4 even tho they have a proshop (overpriced!!)
Review: Ive been there 3 times. Im one of the younger players along with my friends that go. I dont know that person was talkin about theres a lot of rentals!!! thers only been 2 all of the times ive been there. The refs are great, they know how to handle conflics cuz there are usualy a few. This field is great for newer players and older players. All the players are nice to the younger and newer players. Its a great place to become a regular at. I love the BYOP rule. If you play a lot at F4 i recomned you come to play at FF and if you do i dont think you will go back to F4
Last edited on Thursday, July 24th, 2003 at 2:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

FF~Staff-Mike Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This is Just a response to Kevin99's review. At Friendly Fire we allow customers with there own equipment to bring there own paint. Only renters are required to buy field paint. There isnt many BYOP fields around, so i would just prepare for paint ahead of time if you have your own equipment.. Thanks for your comment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

FaT_TiM_iR3 Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox 4
Review: hey, im a staff member at the field. i work fill station. party on. one false review in this selection though, we dont give out a5's, its just tippmann 98's and black maxx's. we have bout 35 nitro tanks, so if u dont get there in time youll be runnin co2. my name is tim, so if u see me in the fill station then just tell me you read the review or whatever. and thats it i guess
Last edited on Friday, September 19th, 2003 at 1:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SPace Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox4 Paintball is down the road from FriendlyFire. The fields get along very well but in my opinion FriendlyFire has the edge over Fox4
Review: This field is the best. It is full of tourney players, and is also great for beginners. I played my first game at this field. They rent out Tippmann 98's and A-5's. You can also rent nitro or co2. In the winter they have a controlled fire going to keep warm. The reffs are truely great and fair, and the owner Tom is the all around greatest guy to be with. The paint they sell is point blank and the prices are real high but what feild doesnt jack up paint prices for rentals. The feild is great to play on there is very good covor for the beginners but at the same time its great for the tourney players. There is a wide variety of bunkers and on of the better ones is "Tower Fort" it has a second floor to snipe and pick off players from. This is honestly my favorite feild and i am proud to say this. FriendlrFire is recomended for all skill levels and ages. And the kids dont drool over cockers, because most of them have them. So if you are looking for agreat feild with great reffs and a great owner try FriendlyFire
Last edited on Wednesday, May 21st, 2003 at 6:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Azoth Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape Cod Paintball, Paintball Heaven
Review: Played on May 18, 2003 with a party of 4 people in near perfect conditions, 70* sunny skies.

Having been out of the sport for quite a long time, I got back into playing about 6 months ago. Boy, was I in for a surprise. Speedball! What a joke. This is not what paintball was or should be. I enjoy the feel of combat which is what Friendly Fire still provides. It's a huge, well thought out arena with bunkers, towers, trees and plenty of other places to hide. Playing with 3 friends, we had a blast. The games were well organized, and very varied from Assault, Capture the Flag, Football and King of the Hill. The teams were also equally divided. The games were fast and fun with 15 minute recycles on the longer games. The whole experience was an absolute pleasure. If your looking for something more than spraying 2000 rounds of paint at an inflatable bunker, it's a must visit.

Now the Cons;
First, Lack of TOILETS!!! There is an outhouse in the parking lot and a pisshole surrounded by a curtain in the staging area. They really need to bring in 1-2 prota-johns. Even if they are in the parking lot, it's not that long a walk.

The rentals need to be cleaned and regulated. Mine was sopping wet with paint and shooting 180fps! Not a typo, 180. I asked the kid behind the rental desk to tweak it which he did... All the way to 200! My friends rental was shooting 310! It's not like they are difficult to adjust, They have a shooting window right in the rental area, put a couple of rounds through each and make sure they are in the 225-250 range.

Some people were shooting hot, and no one really checks.

Overall this was the best time I've had paintballing in 6 months. We are planning a trip again on the 31st of May and have about 10 people going.

Hope to see ya there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eastwood2 Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4 of Upton and West End in Leicester.
Review: Friendly Fire in Upton, Mass. is an awesome and large woods field with tons of bunkers, forts, a central "village", a stream and varied terrain. Check out their web site at www.friendlyfire-paintball.com. They are working on a speedball course, but it's not done yet as of late April 2003. They keep things moving from game to game so you don't mind it too much, or I don't anyway, if you get eliminated in a particular game. They refs were very good, particularly the head ref. They carry pocket chronos and will chrono anyone, anytime, which I think is great. If you're caught shooting too hot, you get booted from the game and, I believe, more than one infraction and you're off the field for good. They offer lunch for $4, such as pizza/chips/soda or dog/chips/soda. They have a decent service area with all types of refills, some parts and so forth. No real proshop to speak of. Finding the field is a little challenging. The price is a little steep at $25, but I thought is was worth it once I'd played. Lots of cover and bunkers. I didn't notice what field paint cost. You can bring your own if self-equipped. They rent all the usual stuff. If you're coming this far, also check out Fox 4, just down the road in Upton. Another excellent wood field. You can't go wrong with either of these courses. Fox 4 has a real proshop and more refined support facilities, but seems somewhat smaller and there're fewer bunkers and forts.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

TranceXronik Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox4, WarZone in NH etc.
Review: Love this field. The games range from elimination, capture the flag(s), and pilot rescue.
We've been playing every Saturday or Sunday and it was always alot of fun, great crowd.
Average is about 20 people per team, sometimes more when the bachelor parties show up.

Players some experiences, some newbies and some first timers.


Great Ref's, thanks to the owner Tom.

Last edited on Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 at 12:09 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media