paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatter Ranch Paintball Field / Splatter Ranch Paintball Field / Splatter Ranch Paintball Field / Splatter Ranch Paintball Field

Splatter Ranch Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 602-447-8200
Address: Jomax Rd. and Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, Arizona 85255
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
vivimus Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the old Westworld Xtreme Pursuit, and Cowtown
Review: The field seemed fairly well run, with a helpful staff, they even ordered pizza for some of the guys playing :) Splatter Ranch is broken into 2 fields; close and far (referenced from the staging area). I only got a chance to play the far field, as the close one was being used by a private party. It was well laid out with plenty of cover from both sides if you're will to do even a little running. All in all, I would recommend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KamiCrazy Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This is a great field. It is popular and usually has a lot of people of all paintball experiences playing there. the refs are great at helping out the newer players and talking with the more advanced ones. the only thing that I dont like about it is that the way the feilds are setup they encourage long range gunfights. normally this is fine but wen you have people of all experiences playing the newer ones dont even want to get close enough to see the other team, much less take them out. the field design makes them stay even farther back. it just makes it harder to get people who are already scared of getting shot into the game. other than that, Its a great field, with great people running it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannA-5Guy Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i've played at cowtown and xtreme pursuit.
Review: Splatter Ranch is a good place to go the staff was awesome you play a lot of kids (Im a kid).theres a video that you watch thats not they great.they don't have a shop.you use there paint but thats not that bad.the place is great a lot of the staff like my A-5:-)
Last edited on Monday, October 23rd, 2006 at 7:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkstar12 Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: June 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cowtown, 23bps
Directions
to the Field:
Scottsdale and Jomax, up by Cave Creek.
Review: Ok, first off, this WAS a great field. I have been playing here since i started. the refs WERE awesome people. way better than Xtreme Pursuit's staff. The two fields are great for the just starting or advanced players. It makes me sick when people critisize this location. Prices are expensive yes, but its worth it to me. The refs and EXCELENT and their personalities are great. So go ahead and try it out. Food comes at 11-12 on saturdays only, not great. often refered as ''The Roach Coach''. Chances are you might like it, but now a days, the NEW staff is not anywhere better than the last guys. GL HF!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfanaic Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cow town
Review: This place is okay. Their fields are good but they could be a lot better. The bad thing is that you cant BYOP and for 2,000 paintballs its 65$. To check into Splatter Ranch took me forever it took like 1 hour and we missed the first 3 games or so. If you want to go to a good place go to cow town it's really cool.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XBrawll Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
23bps, cowtown, wildplanet, xtreme pursuit, southwest, etc.
Review: Wow. I can not believe that a field that is part of the same company as xtreme pursuit is SO much BETTER. To be fair and honest, I hated the indoor field (just that one, I do enjoy indoor) and went to Splatter Ranch expecting to be disappointed, but to at least TRY to have an open mind. I was very impressed with this facility and am definately planning on going back. The field was safe, the games enjoyable and the atmosphere much better than it's sister field.
With that said, there were a few lows to an otherwise outstandng field. The refs were sitting in front of the guests smoking (which having reffed for many fields is generally frowned upon), they were a little impatient with some of the players (not to say that the particular players didn't deserve it) and the wait between check in and playing was around an hour and paint was a little expensive for what it was.
Over all the field was not bad. The cons could be chalked up to "human behavior" and are easily overlooked in this case. Like I said earlier in this post, the fields were fun, safe and had a great atmosphere which are the most important aspects of a paintball field in my opinon.
I would rate this field at about an 8 for the reasons above (and because I am very stingy with 10's and consider 9 VERY good). I'll most likely be going back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thejackal Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Review: To start things off the feild was O.K. Not That bad, Not That great. Prices were a little Akward and paint was crappy. I had Originally brought my Armotech with me here from St.louis, only to find out that I had a busted O-ring, but that isn't why I am typing this review. As far as customer service is concerned they were extreamly helpful when it came to finding out what was wrong with my Armotech. Those who watched over the rest area were very strict which in a way is a plus.
Pros-
1) Great Customer care.
2)The Fields are in pretty good shape.
3) Staff were very friendly
4) Great Location and easy to find.

Cons-
1) Prices, Prices, Prices. The Firled Fee! freakin' $20 .
2) Paint was crap they broke in the hand with the slightest pressure.
3) The Rentals were Pirahnas ( WTF no tippman? at least the have accuracy).
4) Very un-even teams and most teams were seperated between rentals and the every-day people.

Just throw this out there. To rent a complete field package it costs $5. But to rent just the N2 Tank it costs $10. This is bull-crap. Since I wanted to use My Armotech I wanted to just rent an N2 tank but found out that it costs more to rent the N2 tank than the whole field kit.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballa1792 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cowtown(Way Better then Splatters Ranch)
Review: I hate this place... I Highly recommend to not waist ure money and time...
The refs suck so bad..... One time this kid got hit like a milion times and he wiped it off and ref didnt do anything.... The Players dont get in trouble for taking off there mask during a game.....And Plus to get in is 20 bucks... But you have to use their paintballs which cost 60 bucks .... And the paint is crappy.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DONT DONT WAIST YOUR TIME AND MONEY on going to Splatters Ranch..
Just use like 15 bucks to get in at COWTOWN and just pay an extra 5 bucks for all day air, and its bring your own paint..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

shoebag2000 Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Splatter ranch is a great field for the average rec baller or people new to the sport. The field consists of buildings, hay bales, and spools in the middle, and bushes, trees, and cacti around the edges. This field is really fun to play at, especially in the winter. Gotta love AZ for that; you can paintball all year round. Its a little hot in summer, but not too bad. The only downside to this field is that you have to buy their paint, which isn't exactly the best quality. Oh, and one other thing. Watch out on the ground around you when you are sitting or diving. One time, i layed down on my back to pop up behind a hay bale, and layed down right on a cactus ball. Other than those two minor things though, this field is great. A very experienced player might not enjoy playing against so many rentals, but for the average 'baller, this is a great way to spend a Saturday.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

GNAR-KILL Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Great place! although they monopolize with their field paint only rule, this place is sweet. plenty of bunkers and places to hide, this is one of the best fields in AZ. the refs are great and the games you play there are fun too. play here as often as i can, and so should you
Last edited on Thursday, July 17th, 2003 at 8:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media