paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / GRC Paintball Field / GRC Paintball Field / GRC Paintball Field / GRC Paintball Field

GRC Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 585-466-3050
Address: 5907 Vanallen Road
Belfast, New York 14711
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
deckerv Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Joshua's Paintball Jungle - Rochester .... all outdoor.. and it was my first paintball experience.. I really like both of these places.
NVP - Another great place!
Review: Really a nice field, and the people running it are even nicer. I had a problem with my Impulse, and Rob took the time out to help me out on the spot, and even had to make a call to get more info right then and there. Great facility, lots of great fields, and the prices are reasonable. The Pro Shop had lots of great stuff in there for a variety of markers, and his pricing was right in line with anywhere I've seen online.. so a heck of a big thumbs up!

Thanks!!!!!!!
Deck
Last edited on Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 at 10:06 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SCUD Captain Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GP Paintball LB Paintball The Jello Factory (GP) sucked to this field and LB is following close behind. LB needs to add more fields to be able to catch up to this one. LB only has 1 field to play on. GRC has about 4-5 fields.
Review: Field(s) are great!!! Best field in New York State!!! There is an Airball, field, Hyperball field, X-Ball field, Village-Ball field, and a Woods-Ball field. All the fields rule. Me and my team played a tourney on the hyperball field and it was sweet. Of course we didnt do to good cause most of my team hadn't had pratice in 2 months, but still we had fun. Great place to go if you want to play on a good field(s). Paint is a fair price same with CO2. If you want to check out their field go to www.grcpaintball.net. You wont be disappointed. Like I said before fileds are the best you'll find. I'm sure this field will stay up and running for a long, long time. If you and your team want to have fun you can play open play or you can play tournaments. Either way you'll have tons of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ridek Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsunami (played 1 game and left because the fields were so bad, no customer service)
Review: I was at GRC for 1 or 2 scenario games and a few rec games with friends. I must say that it was probally the best pb experiences I ever had. You can't beat the admition price and sometimes you get unlimited air. The town ball is worth the drive all in it's own. I also like how the pro players at the field are more than happy to give advice to the newer guys. It is the only hyper ball and air ball field in my part of NY that I will actually play on. They really incourage safty, and they are nice to parents too. They gave my mom a mask and let her sit in the break out to watch me and my friends play. They have 20 acres of woods, and I have only gotten to play on 1 of those acres. They are perfect for woods ball and scenarios. I also like the fact that the owners have a ton of events (tournys, sceneros). I look forward to playing there again.
******update*****
I was just a GRC today and I must say i am more impressed than ever. I had a problem with my gun and I talk to one of the refs. Not only did the ref loan me a gun that was better than the one i had that broke, but he also helped me find out what the problem was.
A side note, the new townball field rocks.
Last edited on Sunday, September 12th, 2004 at 5:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aphidman Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsunami, GRC makes tsunami look like a homemade backyard paintball field
Review: GRC has to be one of the coolest fields around! it has a hyperball field, Airball field outside, woods ball field, and a indoor airball field! The staff are ub3r nice. they arent jerks and help you with every problem you need.

I like the proshop they have too, they have a wide assortment of acessories for good markers and bad markers alike.

like i said the staff was incredible, they all hold regular tournaments. which i entered with my team DOA.

seriously, go there. i live about an 1 hour and a half away but its definitly worth the drive. this place just blows tsunami out of the water!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XbeasleyX Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsunami - GRC blows it out of the running
Review: This place is just incredible, SCREW TSUNAMI - its worth the drive - Nicer people better fields - GRC actually fills to 3000 and 4500 instead of 2000 if your lucky at Tsunami. Great Hyperball - Great Indoor and outdoor Speedball - Great Woods Fields. We showed up about an hour before they opened and the owner showed us around and let us walk all the fields and we where just playing pick-up games most of the time just by dividing our team, very fun. - Make The Drive.
Last edited on Thursday, June 24th, 2004 at 12:09 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iluvpaintball Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This is a really cool place. They have an indoor speedball field ith inflatable bunkers and an outdoor hyperball field i think it was. there might be more im not sure i was only indoors. I recently went to a tournament there and it was very fun (the indoor field). nice field layout and dirt floor. Lots of good refs and a fun place to play for any level of experience. The owner is really nice he helped my friend fix his gun when it broke. They give out free admissions to tournaments if you win a tournament. Its a realy cool place and probly the best ive been to. I give it a 10 for it is the best field i have been to yet
Last edited on Thursday, April 8th, 2004 at 5:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirty0ne30 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jello, pro, pats, abv
Review: GRC paintball is by far the best field in the upper portion of newyork state. Rob the owner is awesome and runs the field for the players, not to make a bunch of money. huge outdoor complex with a cool village field and hyperball, woods and air ball. quick 4500 psi fills, huge indoor. I dont know what the guy before is talkinga bout, the floor is hard, but its the best indoor floor around here. You dont get too dirty(a little dirty is ok) you dont slip and slide like all the other guys with the saturated carpet. The palce is clean enough for paintballers, bathrooms are clean first thing in the morning, but discusting paintballers use it all day and tend to make a mess! the right ammount of heat, not too warm or cold. All air ball that gets changed all the time. Refs are almost always great.

TONS of great and fair tournaments! i have played over 20 there and have always had a good time at a great price! He always makes it fiar for the new teams.the paint and rentals area super cheap they also have byop open play. Last time i went to jello factory paint was $80 bucks! OUCH. thats alot of money to play on haybails! blaze is 55 for open play and 60 at most events. thats a super fair price.

I have no complaints about grc, will continue to go til i die

anyone who would give this place a bad review must not play paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Fixxius Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GP paintball
POW
Pats paintball world
post office
Review: after going to the field a second time on an open play night my feelings for the place changed. The only other time I've played at this field was during a tournament not too long ago and i thought the field was terrible. The refs were bad, the speed ball field was dangerous and safety was horrid. But after going my second time i have this to say.

Staff and proshop-The staff was nice and friendly they helped me get everything taken care of before i got to play. The proshop had a wide variety of accessories for my gun which i liked as well as for other guns also. But they didn't have too many guns for sale but that wasn't much of a problem. The first time i was there one of the staff was supposed to fill my friends co2 tank but instead gave it back to him with nothing in it. Cost us the next game just to let you know. But this time there was no problems with fills and such. Paint prices were the same as most of the other places i go $65 a case of some high quality Diablo which shot excellent i might add.

Refs and safety- the first time i was there the refs were terrible i had never seen such bad reffing in all the tournaments i've played in, completely unprofessional and un safe. The guys wouldn't even check our field speeds before we got on instead they were playing grab ass, not cool. But this time there was no problems with the field speeds, the refs verified the speed before i went on the field. Safety wasn't as extensive as i thought it would be but it was still a safe field.

Field-the field was allright i still didnt like the dirt flooring of the speed ball but the outside fields i thought were excellent. Besides the flooring the only other weakness i see is that there's only 2 bathrooms.

Conclusion-after going there the first time and playing my score was 3 out of 10, after that i started getting a lot of these people giving our field a bad wrap which is totally immature and might i add that these people havn't been to the field in years. My second time there was different im sorry for what i said about this field but i believe that first impressions are last. I will now change my rating to something more appreciated by everyone that gave me a bad wrap about this... and i wont change it again
Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 6:31 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

PinkyGP Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GP Paintball (Also known as the Jell-o Factory)
POW Paintball
Pats Paintball World
Review: Refs: The refs at the first tournament that I attended there were not really good in my opinion. The second tournament however, was much better. Not sure if the first tournament had all the good refs playing/reffing at skyball that weekend, but the second tourny was much better reffing, I'll give it to them for that.

Field:
It was an indoor tournament, so I cannot say much about the outside ones except by sight, and the two speedball/hyperball fields looked pretty well set up. The indoor field was decent. It was a pain to slide on seeing as it was HARD dirt, with rocks mixed in. Maybe it was the weather (which i'm pretty sure it was, seeing as snow has started to melt) or maybe it was like that, either way, it was a pain. To tell you the truth, I am used to carpet to slide on. The bunkers were HUGE air bunkers, the snake was really high, I could do a small crawl and not be seen, I'm used to laying down and having to crawl like that, but kneeling while crawling? and not even being seen, yeah they're big bunkers, but good nonetheless.

Safety:
Great safety throughout the whole tournament, the refs occasionally pulled their masks when the game was done and the next team was walking onto the field while shooting, but other than that, the safety was okay. The safety room was upstairs, it was a loft-like thing, where a net was seperating the field and the safety room, so you could be spectators while loading up, that was a nice feature to have.

Air/Paint:
For the tournament, they used Draxxus/Blaze paintballs. They were very close to the .68 caliber. I was using a .685 bore size (smallest I had) and my teamates were running at .682. So it was great paint. The air, you could fill after every game, and it was a great fill station. Could fill to 3k or 4500. Great well-stocked pro-shop (except they were missing mask cleaner!!!)

Overall:
The indoor field was decent. Big bunkers/hard dirt floor were hard to get used to. Air/paint was great. The refs are decent and lacking, but nonetheless...they're pretty good. The owner was a great man to talk to, if you ever had a problem, just go to him, he would handle it personally. He was a good man to deal with also.
Last edited on Monday, March 22nd, 2004 at 1:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunka Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pats, compete, splattball and pro
Review: This is a great complex. It has something for everyone, woodsball, hyperball and 2 air ball fields (indoor and outdoor) All the fields are clean, well reffed and always set up nicely. The owner Rob is a great guy along with the staff. The prices are fair and the all day air is nice too. There is also a nice store with many things that you would want to buy, not to mention the hot dogs with the special GRC sauce! The bathrooms could stand to be better maintained, but are not bad. GRC also has many tournaments all year long which is very nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media