paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / GRC Paintball Field / GRC Paintball Field / GRC Paintball Field / GRC Paintball Field

GRC Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 585-466-3050
Address: 5907 Vanallen Road
Belfast, New York 14711
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
g_splat Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EMR Paintball, Compete Paintball (Indoors & Outdoors), Base Camp Paintball, POW Paintball, M & M Paintball, Tsunami Paintball, Outdoor Cabin, & The Jello Factory.
Review: Now Iím not really a speedball player. Woodsball, scenarios, and big games are more my thing, but GRC is a truly professionally run top of the line field. This is a business where the customer comes first. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous. The feel and look of the field is 100% paintball.

They have many speedball tournaments every year and prizes and good competition is never in short supply. If youíre a speedball player, this is the field for you!

10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt900293928 Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsunami Paintball not as good
Review: this place is amazing. it was easy to move up, and the set up was great. prices arnt that bad and you get all day air. there is a friendly staff. the field is a good size for any man team. There is a great pro shop and its really cheap. i would suggest this field to anyone that wants to play a good game and likes good competition. What is also realy good 4500 PSI fills
Last edited on Friday, May 6th, 2005 at 8:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolverine Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at M&M Paintball, Tsunami, Pro Paintball, Outdoor Cabin (when it was open) It's Paintball, POW Paintball, X-paintball and several others I can't think of at the moment.

GRC is in my opinion the best field around. I regularly drive 1.5 hours one way to get to GRC over going to some local fields that are less than 20 minutes away.
Review: GRC has several field that are always changing. There is the hyerball field, the outdoor air ball field (sometime two of them), the woods field and the village. Beyond all of this, there is a HUGE indoor airball field that is different every time I play there. So no matter what the weather is like, it's always a great paintball day at GRC.

Some of the nice things about GRC are: real bathrooms, not porta-johns, 4500psi HPA fills, Co2 fills, an on-site proshop, on-location food and both indoor and outdoor field viewing area's for spectators.

GRC is my home field and as far as I am concerned the best field in most if not all of New York State.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OldMan41 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pro Paintball , it has a smaller indoor field .
Review: The staff at GRC are very friendly and helpful . The indoor field is about 80'x200' and well lit . Outside , they also have a 10-man size tube field that is well designed for any tourney level . Also outdoors , they have two 5-man or one 10-man airball fields that are always being switched around . They are the home field of Lockout . They also attract teams like Shockwave CA . For the rec-ball player they have a very nice woods field and town field , which ,has a nice 20' tower that you can climb up in . The town field is well lit for night play . Their prices are very reasonable . If you want an excellent team practice , this is the place to go to . The level of competitive players that come here are second to none . Indoor johns and snack bar are a plus too . Co2 , 3000 , or 4500 air fills are no problem . They sell nothing but high quality paint that shoots well . They recently expanded on their pro shop to get you pretty much anything you'll need . I make the 3 hour drive to this place for all these reasons .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tomlankheet Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i live an hour away from GRC and i have 3 local fields around me and i never play at any of them. GRC is worth the drive.
Review: This field has everything you need, woods play, scenario in the huge outdoor village, and tournament. There are 3 tournament fields. A massive outdoor hyperball field, another massive indoor airball field which is always setup awesome and finally a full size 10 man airball outside on mowed grass. Prices are always super cheap and prizes are amazing. Professional Team lockout is always around along with a few guys from shockwave canada, who are always helpful if you need tips or just some people to ball with. Owner Rob is mad nice. Treats everyone like hes your friend and will help you out whenever he can. Check out the site and go on the forum if your looking for teams to practice or just general information about what is goin on at grc.
Great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bus16 Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This place has everything hyper ball air ball village woods.every thing a true paint baller could want. ever a pro shop so if any happens to your gun it can be fix. I really like this field I would recommend it to everyone. I really like the hyper ball field outside but all the other field are good too. THe people at this Field help make paint ball affordable to most anyone with there budget tournaments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironyack Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: The facility at GRC is incredible. They have a field for any personality. During the warmer months, they have a hyperball field and a supair field for the tourney players and a village field and woods field for the Rec Ball players. During the colder months they have the heated indoor field which is huge and will satisfy both tourney and rec players.

Also, if you are looking for tough competition, this is the place. There are more good teams here then I've seen anyplace else. If your tired of beating on the same old teams constantly, GRC has the competition you need. Got a rookie team? GRC also hosts the best rookie tourneys around.

Every event at GRC runs very smooth, the staff are fantastically friendly, and the refs are always excellent. They have rental equipment and will be glad to host any kind of party or get together.

If you haven't tried them, you need to check this place out.
Get some info at www.grcpaintball.net
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gregnowak Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
odc
Review: this place is an amazing tourney place they have a lot of stuff and a lot of experienced players to get beat by, i know some people from lockout and they are all cool
the air ball field is amazing and the hyper ball is ok i am not to crazy about hyper ball though but other than thats this place is madd cheap and is a great place to play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

akagtdog Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i've played at various fields, mainly grc and pro
Review: place is run buy great guys that know what there doing. the field is a lil different each time you go and play. although it gets mighty cold in the winter, grc still hosts, and heats their indoor events which is nice. Rob who is the owner is one of the nices people i know, always willing to make you happy. if you have any gun problems more than likly its gonna be fixed and your out to play the next game.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 at 4:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mtssk8er69 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just in the back of my house which is quite good now aday (haha)
Review: Wow this place is realy great. run by great people and great player play there. Glen the ower is one of the most laid back great players ive ever plaed against. games are well refed. one of the best places ever. and if it wasnt good you would have to wonder Why LOCKOUT plays there right? well its a great place fields are constantly chaged (in the indoor and air fields)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media