paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field

Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
45Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 800-823-8694
Location: St. Catharines, Ontario L2P 1H7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
H3c Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cameron Speedway
Paintball City
SOF
Review: Well Niagara Tactical was the first field I ever played at. My friends and I decided to take up Paintballing after we discussed it over some coffee quite a while ago. So in less then a week, 6 markers were purchased (4 from there) and we got on our way.

I have to say, playing for the first time was quite fun, it was exciting. But after a few times of being there and witnessing "pros" not call out VERY often, or being in the dark and -wasting- half a hopper on a guy who is under a bus and asking him to get out and there being absolutely no refs, or just 1 ...you know to cover the entire field...anyway it gets on your nervs, I guess that is why they move over to speedball. So that you can play in a great dimly lit field and have everyone play fairly. Im not sure </sarcasm>

My greatest dissapointment came when my own brother who was on MY team was shot at by a teamate because a ref told him he was on the opposite team and to shoot him. THE HELL ARE THE REFS DOING TELLING HIS FRIENDS TO SHOOT ANYONE???!? The refs arent there to play or have fun at all, they are there to ref. I had the flag, dropped it at the other end, but the super duper refs had no idea what was going on and the game kept playing....(isnt it supposed to end, game over, we win?) Im there waiting at the barrel and you know..calling we win..stop shooting? Anyway, OK so appearantly the game still goes on.

So a few weeks later, my marker fails on me, me being relatively new to the sport, I can't easily take apart my marker and tell what is wrong, I knew it was something simple but had to have someone experienced look at it. So i ask the staff nicely but once they asked me where I bought it and responded (not there). They simply shot it a few times and said..""well it just may need oil" you know even though the darn thing is shooting ice everywhere and i've oiled it and done the basics to my knowledge a million times..o did i mention we've already spent about 2 thousand on getting our equipment there..in a week.. but its ok. Hey no one HAS to fix my gun, i just thought id get better service.

I havent played the indoor field, but ive seen it, and it looks really really dirty and unplayable, hopefully everyone has fun, but i dont see myself paying to play there anymore.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luc Emond Tuesday, November 1st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Painball Games (best feild in the entire region)
DMZ Pursuit Games (ok but kinda pricy and not setup well)
Review: I was invited to go with a friend and well he was paying so I decided to go along even though I knew it was a pretty bad place, but oh well it was free and we couldn't go anywhere else at the time.

I got there and there is barely no space to put my gear down its a extremely small staging area. I have to ask the guy working there to get the chrony out so I can chrony my angel cause I just recently rebuilt the lpr in it. It takes the guy like 10 minutes and I had to sit out the first game because I was waiting to chrony. Once I set my gun to 300fps I see if I can lower my input pressure from my angel air and still get the same velocity so I can get more shots out of my tank. But the guy says there's no time and ushers me back into the cramped staging area even though I only took like 1 minute and people were still cleaning them self's off.

One kid is having trouble with his rental and asks if he can get some help. The gun was uncocking during play and his hopper wasn't feeding in balls most of the time. The gun chopped a few paintballs which happen to be outrageously over priced and of terrible quality and was jamming up sometimes and the elbow was screwed on so tight that it was preventing the hopper from feeding most of the time. To get the hopper to feed you had to vigorously shag the gun and then maybe you could get 3 balls to get through the elbow. To fix this the guy in charge of dealing with the rentals hand the kid a cloth and a screwdriver. The cloth was to clean out the chamber and the barrel with and the screw driver was to loosen the elbow. How is a kid who's never been paint-balling and do sen't know the first thing about a paintball gun supposed to fix the peice of poop gun he is given? the kid can't shove the cloth down the barrel cause he wouldn't be able to get it out and there is no way it would fit. I told the kid that the screw driver was to loosen the elbow and he got that done but ther was still chopped paint in the barrel and chamber, and he wasn't able to get that out. No one who worked there would help the kid out. it was a perfect display of the lowsy service you get at that field.


We all get on to the field and well its extremely small (the indoor field). The bunkers are badly setup giving one side a huge advantage. The place is very dirty. The ref starts up the game and then just stands in his little room covering him self up with a shield and not ever leaving that room the entire game. How is a person supposed to be a ref if they are standing still only seeing a small portion of the Field? Cheating was rampant and the so called "pro's" showed total disrespect for the rules like over shooting when bunkering and when a person was clearly out. When a first timer is sitting behind his bunker trying to help out his team the best he can you don't wrap around and shoot the person 8 times in the back and then not excuse your self when the person starts to cry. The exact same guy who told the first timers about the barrel tag rule dosen't even use it, he didn't care if people got hurt as long as he won. Since the ref is basically hiding in his little room he wasn't able to catch the obvious cheating of some of the players. When you get shot in the leg twice you don't just wipe it off and keep going even though everyone who was there (except the ref) saw it happen and didn't do anything about it. I was yelling for the person to get out cause I shoot him but he wouldn't so shot him some more and he finally got out after being shot 4 times.

I was playing paintball, something I really like but it just wasn't fun cause the place and everything about it was so terrible.

The price of everything at the field so so over inflated too. Paint was terrible quality and you only got 1 free air fill, the same goes for co2, after that you had to pay. I did a standard drop test on the paint to see what quality it was. To determine the quality of a paintball on a drop test you must drop the paintball from 5 feet in the air. A good quality paintball will be able to drop about 5 to 6 times before it breaks. If it breaks before or after 5 or 6 times it means that ist not good paint. I tested 10 of my paintballs and 6 of them broke on the first drop the other 4 didn't even make it past 4 drops before they all broke. It was very brittle paint. Some of the paintballs were also miss shaped. I was trying to get the right paint to bore match with my scepter barrel kit but it just wasn't possible because the paint wasn't a consistent size so I just took the biggest barrel insert I had to avoid from getting chops.

The price of everything there is outrageously expensive. To get a rental and 50 paintballs with 1 co2 fill is $20 for only 3 hours of play. That's for a poorly maintained crappy piranha. They clean the guns using a garden hose for god sakes. The guns become uncocked all the time and have terrible efficiency not to mention extremely poor accuracy. The paint is terrible like I mentioned earlier and to buy 100 extra paintballs its $10. That's 10 cents a paintball, its just so freaking expensive.The masks that the field rents are extremely crappy and they fog up in minutes. when you are playing speedball you can't wipe your mask of fog cause if you lift your mask at all your eyes could get shot out.

The terrible field set ups make it one sided, and who ever is on the wrong side is usually crushed.

the staff there are lazy and not help full, bad attitude and terrible examples to beginner's and everyone who may go to the field. They are what make paintball look bad, to the general public.

In the end I had a pretty lowsy time it was paintball but it just wasn't fun because of the cheating and below crappy service. I hope everyone who is affiliated with that field dies an agonizing death and is torn to shreds by wolves!

Its the worst field in the entire region I can't imagine anything crappier then Niagara Tactical Adventure Games.

I am not lieing at all. Please do not ever waste your time and money at NTAG. Go to NPG where its more the half as cheap and a 100 times better.

-Luc
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

p0l4r Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NPG
DMZ (blows)
Review: NTAG is a great feild, ive been playing there for 2 years and like it alot, owner is great guy, sure the refs can be strick about goggles but its for your own saftey not for there amusement. so KEEP YOUR GOGGLES ON!

Pros:
cheap paint ( with membership)
great owner
good proshop

cons:
indoor is dirty

and all of you that say the field sucks, its not the field. its you that cant play it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

moppy2 Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dmz-Average
niagara pball games- excellent
Review: what a bunch of crap the owner is a complete jerk, is really small and theres mud pits and garbage every were. the staff are idiots and there over priced. i needed a hand with the peace of crap rental gun because it kept jamming i used and they told me to fix it my self. i was so pissed off i left with out paying and the jerk owner had the nerve to harass me till i went crazy and told him off on the phone. Never go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mad_Matter Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ - Sucks. Ruined my birthday!
Wasaga Beach - Not in area, but awesome!
NPG - HAven't played yet. Hopefully this weekend.
Review: Iíve been playing at NTAG for almost a year now and I enjoy the field and the owners. Paintís a little pricey, especially since they have direct competition now from Niagara Paintball Games (cheaper paint without shelling out the $100 to be a member). Both NTAGís fields are good. The field off the QEW could use a little more variety but for the most part itís good. The field on HWY 20 is definitely the sh*t if youíre into woodsball.

The only thing that sucks at NTAG is the walk-on nights. Not an overly smart business decision to have your field team (Stealth) unloading into newbies with their e-triggers and high-power tournie markers. If I were a parent, I wouldnít be sending my kid back. Adults and teenagers can take it, but Iíve seen children torn apart by these ďprosĒ. The owner should be asking the Stealth team members to use a little moderation and common sense. If you want repeat business, you donít drive your business away. Everyone knows itís the kids who have the $$$.

At the end of the day, still a good field. Tim, the owner, is knowledgeable and not nearly as cranky as the dude that runs DMZ. The refs are cool and are really strict about safety. Leave your goggles on! A good field. Iím glad I started my paintball career with NTAG!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyder_pilot Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51 its good too, Srgt.Splatters went once... but never again, Barrie Paintball very good
Review:
This paintball field is awsome! It was my first time trying out this field as i have passed it many times on the way to my grandmas who lives nearby. At first glance this looks really garbage from the highway and looks like a yellow wall with some crap field but OH WOW WAS I WRONG. I live far... about 1 and a half... in Newmarket. I only get to come when i visit my relatives in Niagra but w.e lol.... this field is amazing they have a town which out looks Lake Ontario or maybe the Niagra River ... and they have a pondish area with paths going through with long cat tails and bukers( not wet ) and in the center a sic forest area and to the far right closests to the water there is a town. At the back they have a really fun speed ball field and aswell as two Air ball Fields, indoor and outdoor. The refs were cool and knew what they were doing... at most places like Srgt. Splatters and Barrie etc. the refs just SIT or just STAND there picking there nose but at Niagra Tactical the refs stand at eiteher side as many as 3 in one game and you can call for paint checks etc. it was great. The players were from all ages i'd say about 12- about 45 so anyone can play here.... there was people with Angel G'7s and people with marauder's and rentals lol and I know everyone had fun. They also have a baby racoon for a pet in the store. The owner was a VERY nice guy and the staff was aswell. This field is a 10/10 and it is now my FAVORITE field and I find it worth the hour and half drive there. P.s. the Rates are Equip. Owner-10$ admission (CDN)
100 balls- 10$
500 balls- 40$
1000balls - 50$ (which i think is great...10 bucks more and double the balls)
2000 balls - 120$
Renter
20$... 50 free balls, free Co2 fills and play time for 3 (maybe more) hours... and i counted 8 games through the park and 3 speed ball games at the end . IN MY OPINION ONE OF ONTARIO'S BEST PARKS!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nelg Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I learned to play on this field, and I have enjoyed the experience. This experience has been far from consistent however. The price is not unresonable if you go on Wed. nights. (cheap night 25$/ 500 balls, plus 5$ entry fee). The owners are sometimes very helpful, but I've seen them when they are stressed and they can seem somewhat short to a sensetive customer. This is Not the norm and must be taken into account for those who play there once and are trash talking the place. The indoor field they use in the winter is small and very cramped on an especially busy night, but still a lot better than not playing. The outdoor field is EXPONENTIALLY better. The terrain is varried with a town on the one side, a forrested area in the center, swampish area to the other side with some bushes, and also has a field with bunkers to hide behind. I think this is good for a new player especially, because it helps to figure out what style of play you like. The refs are refs, they'll answer questions with varrying levels of enthusium depending on who's working that night (and how tired they are). They are very strict about safety, so leave your mask on until they say it's OK to remove it. I hear it's not alot of fun sitting off. When it gets dark they switch to speedball which I think is less fun, but gets better as people run out of paint and leave, shrinking the number of remaining players.
Tip for new people: always go with friends it makes it even more fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann ace Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I think that if it is your first time ever play paint ball (noob) then i this is not the place for you at all. The people that play at this field, play every week here and if you come here it is most likely that they will be there too LOL. So that just means that if you come here prepare to take a BEATING from these guys, and me too perhaps. I hate it when people come here and just complain about how they badly they lost because of thier inexperience. Dont come here expecting to make a million kills and be the hero cause u will most likly get shot more then any thing, if you come here expect a challenge. Also i would recomend using your own gun instead of the rentals because they are some what crappy but still hurts to get hit by one( talking from experience). But its only an option. Also the really good guys with fancy gear like to team up against noobs like you so if you get the chance try and mix it up a little bit. Other then that i think that this place was awsome because it combined woods ball with speed ball all in one field which was nice. So you could go to what ever part of the field that suits you best.

Ohhh and the other reviews that had nothing nice to say because they were posted by noobs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zemole Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
meh...
Review: I play at this field every sunday on the speedball field. After all this time playing here i have gotten to know the people that own the field and that play on the field and i would have to say they are nice helpfull people! Good setups...havent gotten bored of the field after playing here for a while!

All in all this is a good field and a good bunch of guys, come out and play!

P.S dont rent!!(crappy guns!!!) lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMI GTI Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I have been going to this field for a while now but the only time i go is on wensdays because it is only 10 bucks and 500 paintballs for just 25 bucks. The refs suck and the pro shop is small but it seems to have a lot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media