paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field

Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
45Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 800-823-8694
Location: St. Catharines, Ontario L2P 1H7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Gizel123 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Paintball Games
Paintball City
Review: I played at Niagara tactical once i have to say i will never be returning , the day looked pretty good with he amount of players about 30 players were there , the field was a little small so i figured they would send out groups at a time , i was wrong .... when we started playing they divided the teams into all the renters vs. theyre team synapse , this was a pain as there was 25 ppl on one end vs. 5 players on the other , theres a huge wall on the side the renters / equipment owners play at so most of the people would hide behind the wall or flood into bunkers with about 5 people per bunker , the reffing was also very poor quality i had managed to wipe a goggle hit while the ref was looking at me and nothing was said to me , if you called for a paint check the ref looked at you as if you were speaking Chinese to him , the staff themselves werent very helpful to the new players when theyre equipment went down , there was no safety prep before hand for the newer players. this field really needs to reconsider its staff and the way its being ran.i will never play this Field again and the people i went with were feeling the same.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

impulsegangsta Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
...........................................
Review: I take back everything i have ever said nice about this field. I went out to play paintball with a group of my dads friends. Most of them were frist timers. I was amazed how much they were charging for paint! i cant beleve it its the bigest rip off ever. After u dished out your entry fee u laid down more for paint and even more ifu had to rent gear. About the second game of the night a player from the stores team decided to play . He was running circles around every body ! Of couse he was ! it was most of theese peoples first time playing! The ref was a loser! he was telling the one guy were we were the whole time and criticized every move we made. In the staging area the staff were only intrested in maknig sure they got their money out of every one. They didnt care about the people who were renting if they had a problem with their crappy rental. The field was O-K except for that dam brick wall at th end of the field. During one of the games some one shot the stores player and he complained it hurt so we all had to chrony our guns because he claimed it hurt. All in all this field is over priced and it sucks , they should really get their act together.
Last edited on Saturday, March 26th, 2005 at 9:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbguypbguy_428 Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Review: Iv'e only been to this park once and it was in the winter. The one thing that i really liked was that they had Sup-Airball inside but the bad thing was that was all that you could play because the fields outside were all barried in snow. Inside the building they had a nice set up but there were like 50 people there so it was a bit tight. In the buiding they had a little pro so if you needed anything for your marker while you where there they had it. The reffing was pretty good to but they only had 2 refs. Overall id give this park a 8 out of 10. Keep up the good work.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chazmatazz Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
couldn't care less
Review: Ok, if this guy wants to remain in business, I suggest he gets his act togehter. The refs suck, and most of them were on the field's team, so they were all cocky and gave lots of attitude...one even challenged me to a 1-1 speedball, saying he was the best player in ontario...best 5 of 9 games and I won 5 in a row...dude sucked.

So the refs are cocky and ignorant.

The equipment sucks (Good thing I own my own)

One pro shop staff said I'd have to pay 12 ceents a ball if I planned on using my own gear...so I told him to shut his word hole. The Owner? of the field was short with me and my frriends every time we asked him for a refill on air or paintballs, and after the day was over and we were packing up, he asked us if we had fun and if we liked the field...i promtly said "No, your field sucks, your refs suck, your gear sucks, and I'll make damn sure everyone else I know won't ever play here..."

And to this day, everytime someone mentions this field, I shoot it down like I did that chump ref
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

lacross freak Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ
Review: i first played here and liked it a lot . The only weakness i can think of is the rental stuff. It blows! The googles fog instantly and the guns suck monkey balls! The feilds are great lots of cover and when u have played there for a while it becomes easier because u can get to key places faster and get more kills. I hear all u people complain about prices but if u go on wednesdays it is half the price as for the proshop prices they are pretty good like at DMZ it is 105 for a revvy but there it is 70. And ya the refs are pretty rude but once u get to know them they are nice. All in alll this feild is pretty good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jack_C Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SOF
PBA
Review: ive only played the indoor sup'air and it was an amazing field although there are many complaint about the place itself....

paint cost is $10/100 which is pricey....
the refs there do jack-all... i called for paint-check and they just looked right through me...
the pro shop is really small....
the refs are stupid in a manner of taking your mask off, what happened to me was we were standing around on the field with barrel plugs in, and we were just talking no playing at all, and my mask was itching me so i took it off, and the ref told me to sit a game which was pretty damn lame!.
overall 4/10 points off because of management...

p.s.. the owners kid is a wiener
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

PUPPYCHOW Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: played in June 2003 at the Prudhommes Landing site

PROS
- people running the show were very helpful and supportive w/ the people that had never played before
- willing to talk w/ people
- prices for paint were on par for typical field
- refs were pretty polite and were always fair in the way they treated players
- always concerned about safety first
- allowing the swamp to be "in-play" was probably the greatest part - i loved tromping through it, and yes, i was the only crazy one to keep using it...great to ambush players!

CONS
- field suffers from several (what i believe) gopher holes which have grass gown in, so you can't tell if the holes are even there until you roll your ankle! - it hurt for a few days!
- speedball field is sand (horrible for gun owners) and only fits about 8 players for the field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaXiMuS16 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pba, sof
Review: I've played here a couple time but the last time I played at Niagara tactical I was not impressed on the staffs actions the kid stole my money , the ref said that he would get his gun out and shoot me and Tim wasn't acting professional at all he would not allow me to exchange my unopened bag of paint for money but he allowed my friend to do so. Other then the staff problems that I encounter the field was good but the paint was to over priced. I think if the staff acted more professional or under new management it would be a better place to play .
Last edited on Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 at 3:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

james51 Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: The Good- Nice capture the flag game
- Nice field (great setup buses, cars lots of 2 floor buildings)
- Good players
- Good paint

The Bad- I didn't like the refs there (very rude)
- The renting equipment is awful masks fog up
- Pro shop isn't very good
- Speed ball isn't that good
- Very strict on safety

Overall this Field was really fun to play on and nice people, but i really didn't like the refs they were rude they didn't do paint checks and they were to strict on safety.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

Armyguy971 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ Pursuit (Decent outdoor, bad staff)
Niagara Paintball (all around awesome field)
Review: Alright here is the deal, I called in advance on a Sunday night and talked to the field owner about walk ons that night. He in turn told me that there would be people there that night for a game and to come on out. We arrived at about 7:30 when the games started at 7:00pm, after driving 20 minutes to get there, and there were some tourney players there after practice jokin around and talkin. Which was all good till one felt it would be good to fire off his angel repeatidly in mine and my buddies face for a half hour while we waited for the owner to acknowledge our existance. Finally after waiting forever to get on the field he went ahead and shut the place down sayin we could play a couple rounds quickly if we wanted....but we did not wanna pay full price to play a few minutes. He reluctantly gave us an airfill before telling us better luck next time and sending us on our way. I will never go here again, well at least not till their outdoor opens back up...even then i will always have a negative image of them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media