paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field / Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field

Niagara Tactical Adventure Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
45Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 800-823-8694
Location: St. Catharines, Ontario L2P 1H7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
monkeyface44 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I've been here once, and it was pretty good. My friend had a birthday party and we had a real cool time. We played two games in the big field (one game of chase the bunny or whatever and one capture the flag), but it got dark so we went into the smaller field and played capture the flag in there. In the big field there were some buildings. A big two story tower that looked over the field and some other little shed like buildings. It was very fun and I can say I had a great time. We also played capture the bunny. Whoever had a birthday had to run and we had to go and find them, like hide on go seek. The only thing was they couldn't shoot us.

We then went into the smaller field. There were old trashed cars and a lot of things to hide behind. We played capture the flag in this field for the rest of the night.

Overall, I can say this was a really good field. I had a great time!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cougarelite Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Up to now, I have only played at both of the Niagara Tactical fields.
Review: I have decided to edit my original review. I reviewed this field in January 2004, and I've changed my mind on a few things.

Field - I am quite a fan of this field. Both the indoor and outdoor courses are enjoyable. The outdoor field is nice. There are a ton of places to hide, and it's a very good size. The indoor field is pretty sweet. It's sup air. It's a pretty small room, so it's better to play with a small group of people. I noticed that the bunkers are usually filthy. You rub your hand on one and it's covered in paint.

Staff - Well, these are the only people I've ever dealt with when it comes to paintball fields, so I didn't really have anyone to compare them to. The owner is very nice and helpful. The refs are okay.. a couple of them are a little mean and pretty inattentive at times.

Price - This is one of the things I hate about this field, it's very expensive. The standard price is $10 / 100 balls. They are not even very high quality paintballs either. I think a case is $140. On a regular walk on night, the registration fee is $10 and it's $20 to rent. I just got that from their website, I thought it was lower but that's what it says. I think they seriously need to lower the paint prices here, especially because it's field paint only.

Equipment - Not the best. The rental guns are pretty horrible. I noticed a couple of them were breaking down, and the refs had to fix them which took away from our playing time. The goggles are what you'd expect from rentals. They fog up, but they get the job done.

Closing Comments - This is a good field. I would rate it 9-10 / 10 if the prices were a little lower, and the refs were a little more friendly. You will have fun here, but prepare to spend quite a bit of money. I'm going to try out Niagara Paintball as soon as I can, I hear better things about them.
Last edited on Saturday, February 19th, 2005 at 10:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

burlington Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hwy.20 - This is part of Niagara Tactical, Im good friends with the owner of 'Niagara Tactical'. He owns the Prudhommes field and the Hwy.20 field. Now, Hwy.20 is a 72 acre forest field, its really great playing at, but you might want to have your own gun for this field, because of its size, and for long shots. This is the best field I have ever played at. And the size of this field, I love it. It is huge and has two large forts on the middle of the field. This field is great for any type of play (speed ball, capture the flag, wood ball,etc.). There is also a separate speed ball field at the side. If you live in the area, I highly recommend going to this field.
Review: Now for the Prudhommes field:
I go to this field once a week. I like playing there more every time I go. And I would also like to mention that it has the only indoor field in the Niagara Region. Now, the owner of this field has 17 years of experience with paintball, he always knows what hes doing. Its always fun at Prudhommes, and I really like it there.
This field has:
- Multiple two story forts
- Bunkers everywhere
- indoor and outdoor speed ball course(s)
- Middle forest
- Lots of nice thick, tall trees
- Bus
- Cars
- If you are there to buy, a large selection of guns,upgrades, and other accessories

Location:
This field has a great location. Its right beside the 407 highway and is very easy to get into.

Weaknesses:
The paint is 10 bucks for every 100, 45 bucks for 500, 80 for a 1000, and 140 for 2000. It does get cheaper the more you buy, so I recommend if you shoot alot, to buy what you think you need at the beginning of the games. Plus, is you have a membership, like me, you save 2 cents for every round you buy( and it does add up). Memberships are 100 dollars and highly worth it.

This is my favourite field and will be for a long time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

lolumz34 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ paintball
Niagara Paintball
Review: The fonthill field.
I love this field.

I have been playing here since I first started playing paintball, I will never get tired of this field.

The ground cover is perfect, and the bunkers are well set up.

The staff is more then willing to help with everything, and they do everything they can to make sure you have a safe, fun day.

Of all the fields that I have played on, this one is the best for me.

The prudommes field.
This field is great for a small group.
It is almost a perfect square with great cover set up and a huge hill in the middle.
Great place if you just have the minumum to start a game.

They are alway offering walkon games, so you can play a couple nights a week.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyders-R-4Ever Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None In St. Kitts
Review: This Is The Abslote Greatest Field I Have Ever Played!!!!! They had speedball, capture the flag, hyperball, YOU NAME IT I PLAYED IT THERE!!!

This was the best outdoor field ever, a tad expensive, but over GREAT, GREAT, GREAT Nice Staff, and players, yes the pros hang out there, and intimidate the n00bs, but whatever!! this place was huge! DEFINATELY WORTH THE DRIVE AND MONEY FOR A BEGINER (I first played here) OR PRO

WONDERFULL EXPERIENCE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

canucktpr Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the old DMZ Field (1993-96), one in the Ottawa area, a couple in the Detroit area
Review: This was my first trip to NTG (at Prudhommes Landing) and I must say that I had good experience overall.

The Good:
Proshop & Staff: A decent size proshop considering the size of the field with what appeared to be a good selection of markers, gear and accessories. The proshop staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the products but the prices seemed to be slightly higher than your typical retail paintball store. The service was good and they let one of my friends borrow a part for the powerfeed on his 98 Custom that he had "misplaced". The staff was all around pretty helpful and friendly and no one I played with got any attitude......which was very refreshing. Also had a nice Chrony area.

Rentals: One of the members in our small band of players had to use the rental. Inspecting the gun, a Titan, I would say it was an average field rental gun. Meaning that it worked properly and appeared to be well maintained considering its extensive use. My friend using it complained that only about 1 out of 3 shots when where he aimed, but it worked throughout the game and he only had one problem which the staff quickly fixed for him during the game to ensure that he didn't miss any of the action. The rental mask he was originally given was a JT, I believe, and it looked to be in good condition. It had just been washed and the foam was still wet........He decided to go with a spare mask I had brought just because it was is perfect condition and dry. The field did not offer rental harnesses or extra tubes for those players with rentals, so if your renting be aware that the only paint you with be carrying on the field during actual game play is what is in your hopper.

Field: The Prudhommes big field is a decent size for 20-30 players with lots of cover, yet open enough to get a good shot at those trying to advance on your position or running from one source of cover to another. There are a variety of of interesting things on the field that are good for cover and visual "punch", such as: a few cars, a couple of buses, a small town with a couple of multiple level areas to snipe, lots of 55 gallon barrels, wooden barricades, shrubs, etc which make it different from other fields. The terrain is mostly grass with a swampy area available for the few brave enough to trudge through it. There also appeared be 2 other outdoor fields (one speedball with supp air) and an indoor field available. I did not have a chance to play on them, but they looked pretty cool. The field we played on was well maintained and clean. The refs were pretty friendly and stressed safety. They had water available for everyone playing to ensure everyone was hydrated and didn't have a meltdown in the 80 plus degree weather. They also boosted paint, air and other miscellaneous goodies available to buy right on the field so it eliminated the walking off to a staging area or the proshop to get paint if you ran out. This made games happen much quicker than a lot of fields I've played on. The games were all capture the flag, which was fine with me.

They also offer night games because which was good because in summer its not dark until 9 - 10 pm and at least one of their fields had lights!! Sounds good to me. I don't always like getting up at o' dark hundred to play every time.....nice to have the option to play later in the day.

The Bad & Ugly: The price. The price of paint was al little high, but I guess thats to be expected since I imagine that it the biggest source of income for field owners. We paid $160 (cdn) for a case and split it 3 ways, which lasted us all day. They were charging $10 (cdn) for a 20 oz CO2 refill, again a little pricey for CO2 if your dropping big bucks for paint. Proshop prices seemed a little high as well - $50 (cdn) for a regular 20 oz CO2 was one example I remember. The orginal staging area could also stand to have a few more picnic tables for everyone to asemble their gear.

Next the website. I had visited it weeks before playing and it was working okay. Three days before when we decided that NTG was where we wanted to play, a couple of us decided to visit the website to get the particulars - directions, prices, times, etc. It didn't work (all 3 days before) and when we did eventually get a hold of someone on the phone to talk to they didn't specify which field location they were playing on....they have 2 locations one in the Fonthill area and one at Pruhommes. We ended up being a little late because we when to the Fonthill first. Thank godness they aren't too far apart.

Overall: Good field on which we had a good time playing. I would definitely recommend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

acdc_131 Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I didn't like the field in Pruhdums it sucked. The refs didn't watch the game so there was a lot of cheating. There prices are too high. the rental guns blow my friends rental shot one every 5 shots. I didn't enjoy it. Although i heard the on in Font hill is good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAS-Man2 Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ
Review: I liked the Indoor field but it is pretty small, and the walls are filthy! don't touch the bunkers or the walls or you will be covered in paint. I hear the outdoor field is really good and I want to try it out someday. But for now I will stick to DMZ because Paintballs arn't $10/100
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lt dan Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ
Review: The Good
the field
-nice sizable field
-cool castles
-a lake with a boat, cool
-good staff
-friendly people

the store
-a nice variety of gear
-helpful staff
-military surplus items as well
-some good prices

The bad
the field
-a little bit of a walk to some of the fields is all I can think of

the store
-some of the staff was not very knowledgeable about paintball
-small amount of gear

The Ugly
The lake man. Oh man the mosquitoes nearly ate us alive
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballAndrew Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ
Review: Niagara Tacticals Rocks man! They have great service, great refs and great times. Its also great that they ahve lights for night time play and there is also the awesome 72 arce forest in Fonthill. The refs are also great because they actually talk to you like other refs at other places.....i wont mention anynames.......do i have enough words???
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media