paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Virtual Assault Paintball Field / Virtual Assault Paintball Field / Virtual Assault Paintball Field / Virtual Assault Paintball Field

Virtual Assault Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 509-535-6620
Address: 4103 E. Mission Ave.
Spokane, Washington 99202
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jeaniec Sunday, October 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My 16 yr old paintballs in the area -loves Border wars etc. but mostly goes out in woods w/ friends
Review: Hold on to to your wallet if you want to play ( VIRTUAL ASSULT PAINTBALL) here!!!!!!!!! Went on-line to book party for my 13 yr olds b-day WHAT A MISTAKE THIS WAS. Not only did I wind up paying almost $54 PER PERSON TO PLAY HERE-but it was HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE DEALING WITH THE OWNER-first they double booked us and had to reschedule us but then when my husband went to pay the bill was it almost $100 more than expected because misunderstanding on website. When I called & spoke directly with the owner -this man is the rudest, most unprofessional person I have every dealt with- all he could say was that I should have looked closer to the website-it wasn't his fault that I was misinforned-by the way his employee was the one to give me this info. The boys in my party thought it was fun -nothing special- but it was seriously not worth the hassle -DO NOT BOOK A PARTY HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solid Scotsman Friday, May 28th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 28th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spokane Paintball Club and Nitehawk
Directions
to the Field:
Don't bother
Review: Will not every do business with these guys again. Got ripped off at their Mall based Pro-shop Action Zone Sports where they charge a markup of 5-10 dollars on their equipment. Claim to match prices, but that's a pile of crap. Compare their prices with anything from Paintballgateway.com or ANSGear.

Bought a simple trigger from them, parts were missing from the kit. They promised to replace and were going to expidite the shipping to get it to me on time (I was visiting from out of town).

I came in a freaking week later to get the expidited item. Turns out he wanted to charge me more on top of the extra 10 I spent on the stupid trigger for the shipping!!! I pointed out that he had ordered about 500 more dollars of CP gear that came in the same box as my small little trigger and that he could now give me my trigger or a refund. HE STILLL WANTED TO HAGGLE! Don't waste your time with these guys. Order online and save yourself the time and hassle.........
Note: their field charges almost twice the price of Spokane Paintball Club for four hours of play. There stupid field is only open on Saturday and Sunday.........

Spokane paintball club charges much less for more time and you get free all day air with the price........

To top it all off, the owner of Action Zone wanted to whine about how much he had to pay his staff, rent, blah blah blah. I don't really care. If you can't run a business, then you shouldn't be in business.

His staff was friendly, but sadly didn't know crap about how to install some basic components.

Hire some professionals vs. the local teenage crowd that knows how to play but doesn't know squat about how to tech a marker......
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dallas1233 Sunday, January 31st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
look it up
Review: Ten of us went for my sons 14th birthday party and had a blast we are all new to the sport and had a private party there and were treated well by the guy there. exspensive but very fun. I will definitly go back and do this again. All ten kids and me thought it was the best birthday party we have ever had. Other kids that were there with us are going to try to get their parents to do it for their birthdays also. I think it was very safe and dont have any complaints about the staff or indoor field. I like the old abandonded building we played in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GotLife16 Saturday, January 23rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spokane Paintball Club (SPC). Mt. Sattle.
Review: Eh, what can i say. There place was ok. i didnt mind the speed ball course. Small 5 v 5 games. the indoor course was to small, but hey, times are tough. The staff wasnt all that great. They helped you, but never started a conversation. They werent shy. Just didnt want to talk to new people. And yes. It wasnt to clean. It is good for a use or 2. but i dont think i will go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rzhukov Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NiteHawk - Best One
Review: Really did not like the field, small dirty field, staff unfriendly to new players. In the past you hand no real choice in Spokane area, a lot of fields closed in yearly 2000's so you you either played woods ball or in your back yard. But now there are few better choices then Virtual Assault. Really, just go play at NiteHawk, way different experience.
Last edited on Monday, October 5th, 2009 at 5:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fanatics#17 Thursday, February 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
adventure city, night hawk, state line, bk, and our own field
Directions
to the Field:
look it up
Review: Iv played at this field for a long time and became friends with some of the staff. Yes the field is small and dirty but hey its a field to play at with a team there that gives tips on how to play better. In my experiences with the field in just normal play and tourneys iv had a good time we got Trophys and prizes during lunch they offered food and a player from nerve had a small training session for anybody who wanted it. If you go there you gotta have an open mind its Idaho your not going to have a nppl type field here so it can be dirty plus thats our own falt we leave everything laying around and dump paint onto the bunkers. Aslo the sand yes it sucks but guess whats under that sand hard dirt and concret iv played on it before the sand and it hurt really bad so i like the sand in a way im sure everybody perfers sand then concret
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ideal24 Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None 1st time playing.
Directions
to the Field:
bout 2 blocks down from SCC.
Review: So first off this is the first time I've ever been paintballing. We reserved a private session for my bachelors party and I had a blast. It was very intense and fast paced. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed themselves. Our ref was extremely helpful in explaining the rules of the game and offering different objective games. It also looked like he was enjoying watching us get blasted. lol. The speedball course was extremely fun in my point of view. I thought that course was pretty well kept. Some people complain about the bunkers (whatever u call em) being dirty. Its paint ball... they are meant to be dirty. Also I liked the sand because it created a more even playing field for some of us rookies and limited our mobility. The indoor couse was intense also but the floor was very wet and slippery also its muggy in there so your mask fogs up quickly. We did a presidential run where I had a shield and no weapon and I had 2 bodyguards while 7 people from the other team attacked us. Cool objective but the foggy mask made it difficult. Overall everyone had a great great time. But I did have a little beef with the large guy that was running the store. He was extremely rude. While most of us were new comers to the sport he was very sharp and unhelpful. I'm sure he is probably the owner but he really needs to work on his people skills. We were all excited but before we started he really was bringing us down. I'm not going to jump to conclusions but I think he might have also over charged us. For 10 people it should have been about $320. With my $50 deposit It still ended up being almost $390. Thats $440, $120 more than the website said. So overall it was a great time. But please be aware of the customer service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sajlands Sunday, April 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Neverwood which is a woodsball field.
Directions
to the Field:
Google it.
Review: My first experience at this field and shop was not a good one. I was in the process of purchasing a new marker and with the limited selection of shops in town I had only a couple of choices so I chose to go into VA. I was ignored when I came into the shop there were two other customers, older guys dressed in suits, so they of course were helped first. Once I was finally helped, I purchased an Ion and a QEV, I asked how to install it and the worker, his name was KC, would not help me. He just said that they install them for an added cost and would not tell how to install it. So I had them install it, well they had to use a dremel tool to make room for the QEV, this was an old style QEV. Well the dremel work that they did was terrible they tore up the inside of the plastic body and there were gaps between the body and the grip frame when they were finished. Needless to say I never purchased anything from them again.

About a year later I had heard that they hired someone new in the shop, who was friendly, competent, and helpful. So it looks like they are headed in the right direction. Their field is under a circus tent with sand, if you play there be ready to clean the sand out of everything. Their bunkers don't hold air and the workers do not keep them inflated. I have seen players, paying customers, have to go out and fill the bunkers. They only have one ref so if there are a couple of groups playing one of the groups is not going to have a ref.

Unfortunately there is not really another field in the area that is open every weekend for players to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

L Ninja Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cheney Paintball Course
Directions
to the Field:
go to google, type in virtual assualt, print directions.
Review: decent pro shop
dirty bunkers
wet sandy speed ball course
$16 entry fee
extremely small downhill speedball course

Overall the experience was ok. One time the ref cheated and went around and told the other play my position and how to best get me. bad move.
I made the mistake of leaning against one of the bunkers and got covered with shell, paint, and dirt/sand.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

im lovin it Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitehawk- Woodsball, but much better paint and prices, not to mention a nicer owner. Blows VA out of the water
Linken paintball- MUCH friendlier servce. Smaller, but better field.
Review: I've played in two tourny's at VA. Both were pretty bad experiences.

Field: The field was pretty bad. It's a sand field in what looks like a big yellow circus tent. Visibility was poor, and the sand got everywhere imaginable. (it's fine grain sand to, will wreak havok on your gun). I feel sorry for the people with tinted lens

Service: The employe's are friendly enough. KC However seems to have a headset glued to his ear at all times and is more worrie about that then his actuall customers.

Products: Their paint is substandard. Their so called "premium" is about on par with paint you would find at wal-mart. Soft spots on 98% of the balls made it next to impossable to break on anything short of a gun or mask hit. Though I heard the normal stuff was good stuff. I'm dissapointed that they can only fill up too 3000PSI but that;s only a minor detail.

Tourny: The tourny was poorly run. The intermideate players always get screwed. If you've ever played in a tourny there you will get bumped up to the next slot(advanced/pro w/e) It really sucks too. Reff's are sharp though they have a lot of help(spectaters can see everything!) At the end of the day the gave away prizes, they throw them into the croud(brutle) but they are decent prizes(a raffle would be better)

I won't be going back for a long time. Lincon and nitehawk are closer and much better fields overall. I give it a 3 because the staff is nice and KC is helping lincon paintball grow with his service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media