paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Virtual Assault Paintball Field / Virtual Assault Paintball Field / Virtual Assault Paintball Field / Virtual Assault Paintball Field

Virtual Assault Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 509-535-6620
Address: 4103 E. Mission Ave.
Spokane, Washington 99202
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Mllrracin35 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
home made
Review: i have only been to va once and that was enough. I personally thought the place smell like a landfill and that was to do with the paint that look liked it never gets cleaned up after games. The employees don't seem a whole lot about quite a bit. But over all the place looked like it would be great fun to play at if it was cleaned up and did not smell like a old landfill.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr.impsta Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tactical Assault
Review: In my opinion this is a great field. My buddies and i go there regularly to play. i read some of the other reviews and its obvious that many of you haven't been there recently. They made changes to their staff, and they are fairly knowledgeable. I don't much like the indoor course, but it is a decent course for scenario play. i prefer speedball, and the outdoors course is pretty good. they have gotten newer bunkers recently, and changed the layout. they are fairly reasonably priced and they supply you with decent paint, if you wanna pay a little more. the only thing about VA is that they don't ref you game. its fine with us bcz we usually have one of us ref the game. we're a new team that's trying to get into tournament play and we use their field to practice with. the slight slant doesn't really affect the game at all, unless you're too lazy to do a little extra work. as for the teams, they have always evenly matched us. they split us up and let any newbies decide which side they want to be one. no matter what your opinion of the field is though, the only thing that matters is that you have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil sniper Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stateline
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest..Its very easy to find though.
Review: This field is..decent.From the 5 times or so I have played there,its fun to play no doubt.But I have more cons than I do pros unforunantly. Please read below

Safety- The Safety is good,actully I am very happy with there safety,at tourneys you get people who forget to insert barrel plugs,or use barrel socks,and the refs will jump on that right away and tell you to put it on! good job...9/10

Fields-Well,there sup air field has nice sup air bunkers,with a wide variation or sizes and shapes,BUT they are always extremely dirty,Ive seen one guy"rinsing them off"and most of the paint just stuck too it..it was that hard to get off!!! There sup air field is a decent size,fully netted,good setups,and a very,very hard ground..its concrete with hard dirt on top..wear knee pads!! or shreed the skin of your knees like I did.One of there other fields(not sure if its still there) was a smaller field,directly below the Sup air,it was made of tires,pallets,small pieces of pipe,and wood as bunkers..fun to play on if the sup air field is down.but not worth paying to play on JUST that all day in my opinion.OK last but not least,thier indoor field..**shakes** I dont even want to explain that..played in there once,and I never plan on it again..its bad,real bad.its stinky,slippery,dirty,and all of the above(just like there bathrooms).Over all I give there fields a 6/10..if that?

Hours Of Operation-only open friday,saturday,sunday?sorry guys and girls,I cant help you here. 10/10

Prices-well there not terriably bad,but not extremely good,I would say average,they have bad paint from around $45 a case(some crappy orange stuf,its really bad)or you can get Hurricane and better stuff for upto almost $80..although its good paint(it better be for that price)and I belive $10 all day air..not bad,tourneys are cheap.I would say average price over all. 7.5/10

Rules-well they are rules,bunkering is aloud..over all the rules are straight,and clear.10/10

Services/staff-There services at tourneys are good,there taking in all the cash they can..I myself are dissapointed there.no offence KC..but your money hungrey,I know your in it for the money,but it seems like Everytime I buy something there,your always in a hurry to get my money,and go right to the next customer..this is upseting,what makes people the next besdide me is anymore important?Anyways,most of the staff are pretty cool,there is one guy there sometimes that use to play on Max Points..yea hes a awsome guy,and show me and my team Awsome respect.Over all I woule give this a 7/10

Refs-Ok,they are good,I mean at tourneys they do there job..not perfect,but really good.
9/10

Players-Ok im not going to explain the much,but 19/20 players are very honest,awsome,and nice people.The attitude I get from the players here is awsome.good Job local players! 10/10

Faciltys-Well I explained alot of that under the"fields"section..the only thing else I can say is..Clean your damn bathrooms,honestly I would never sit on a can there..who know what diseases you might get..its AWFUL! I will give there facilitys a 7/10..and give the bathrooms a -10/+10 ..if you dont belive me,go see for yourself(if your willing to spend money on a gas mask that is).

Food-they only have vending machines with chips,chocolate bars,etc..and Drinks too..There is a ZIPS near by tho. 6.5/10

Over all,I would play here again,I mean its not really like people have a HUGE choice unless they want to go to lewiston..This field is fun,and is a good place to meet new ballers,but by far not the cleaniest facilty on earth.Play here! enjoy it..just make Sure you use the washroom at your house,before you come here..



Last edited on Thursday, February 1st, 2007 at 5:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

©® CB Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Renegade
Review: Let me start by saying that the games were non-stop. It's been a couple of years since I've last been there, but, at the time I played the layouts both indoor and outdoor were great. Last time I was there, it was pallets, tires, spools, etc. outdoor, but there was plenty of coverage for making moves without having to do thirty yard bursts in the open. Indoors, the rooms all had different themes. Again, cool. Played a couple different game types and, for the most part, always had fun. (For anyone new to VA, indoor, the hallway on the east end is key!)

Now for the bad stuff. When I last visited I had a choice of... Wait a second... I didn't have a choice of paint. I was given the option of using horrible budget paint or throwing my marker at the enemy. An option would have been nice. I know for a fact that my marker is more accurate than the average with good paint. I know what good paint looks like when it's flying. I KNOW that the paint I had to play with sucked.

Officiating.... ummm... sometimes there was a lack of it, but overall the officials were fair until the individuals listed below showed up to "play."

Complaints #3 - #6 million have to do with some of the apparent "regulars" that we engaged there. I paid attention. They did not use house paint... at least none that was readily available to any other player. As stated before, I was offered one paint. One paint was listed on their sale board. That was it. How do I know that they weren't using the paint everyone else was? Duh... It didn't have the putrid purple color, didn't splat a cadavre blue. They had tournemant grade paint. That is a fact. It is also a fact that not a single one of them chrono'd their markers. How were the rest of us who did chrono our markers to know that they were shooting at the same 250 fps the rest of us were? And wouldn't it be sportsman-like for those with E-markers to fire semi-auto like the poor newbs with the crap rentals?

To top it all off, when the Supermen with their jerseys, E-markers, and six billion dollar masks started losing to us, attitudes flared. Why were they all stacked against us rec players anyway? My brother schooled some kid with an E-marker using his stock Cocker and I thought fists were gonna fly.

Overall? The facility is great. Non-stop action, variety of games, variety of environments. Suggestion? Keep the supermen on a leash. Not good for business when they're shown preferential treatment over others.

And, by the way, I thoroughly enjoyed masking the kid packing the red Angel with my Tippmann. He needed an ego check anyway. Don't understand how they get so turned on blasting newbs with their superguns, but throwing them in a tizzy when their superguns didn't pull off a miracle against our sub $1000 markers was tastey.

I'm rating VA a 7 just because field management didn't keep the field as even as possible when the Supermen showed up. That is my single significant complaint and I believe the most important factor in keeping the games fun for everyone.

P.S. I've played many a game against men, women, and kids with hot markers, flashey jerseys, etc... Other that my experience with those that were obviously buddy buddy with the employees at VA, I've had nothing but great experiences. I can't count the number of people i've played with. I've enjoyed playing with every single one of them other than the two Supermen I've referred to above. There were a couple others there that were with them, but they were respectful players. It was just the two. So please don't take this post as a knock if you have an Angel. I'd have one, too, if I didn't have two kids to feed, clothe, and school. Don't think I'd have a jersey, but I'd take the marker in a heartbeat. If you are one of the supermen or superwomen, please take note that your appearance alone intimidates some players. I've heard more than one player start spouting doubt when you show up. I've done my best to bring them back letting them know that they have the same number of brains and body parts that they do, but it'd be nice if you step out of your clique and socialize with the folks packing Tippmanns, Spyders, Brass Eagles, etc... You'll be doing the sport a favor and you may just end up with some kid idolizing you. I can think of a lot worse things that could happen. Remember that we're all players. In the end, it doesn't matter who has what marker, who's wearing what, who is 12 and who is 59, who is a female or male. You leave a bad taste in the mouth of the kid with the rental today, you could be losing the competitive team member or the greatest opponent of tomorrow.

OK. Time to update. There's been a few changes at VA. Staff has gotten friendlier. Seems the bad attitude players must have found somewhere else to play or that nobody wanted them around any more. I haven't witnessed any attitude at VA all year. Their SupAir has been updated from their Post Falls field that was shut down. In addition, when it was just me, my buddy, and three pre-teen kids against five adults, management insisted on evening up the teams even though I thought us and the little ballers could put up a heck of a fight. Very nice to see things improving at VA. Keep up the good work, gents!!! I'm bumping up their rating.
Last edited on Thursday, October 21st, 2004 at 10:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Shak (MUCH BETTER!!!)
Tactical Assault ( was under refurbishment.) :(
Review: I am making a change to my review. Since the last time I went here, new staff has been put in. These people are much nicer than the last group that ran it. They have made a second speedball course now, it is small and tight, but really fun to play on with a Phantom. The indoor field has been moved around a little, but still fun, although kinda slippery. The field paint is good, but they let you use your own paint for a few extra bucks. Great field and lots of fun.
Last edited on Sunday, April 10th, 2005 at 11:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dyematrix987 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintshack closed, Bk field is nice not much service and the paint they have at the field sucks.
Review: First of all if you are winning because the field is uneaven its probably because you got the crap kicked out of you and need an excuse for getting shot. When you are playing you don't even notice the slant. The people who say the wouldn't take their eye of your gun you are probably paranoid or just anal, no one is going to steel your gun and why are you leaving your gun anyways aren't you there to play? If you say the techs screwed up your gun you are lieing and if you say you did something they told you to and it screwed up your gun then you did it wrong and don't know what you are doing. Cam's worked on my gun and never screwed it up just maid it better. And if Cam gives you advice on what equipment to buy I suggest you take it because chances are he knows way more than you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KappAlanche Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Ok first off all of those newbs who are knocking the ONLY field on spokane with a speedball course shut it. You are not pro's so there for you can't make statements like the paint sucks. Have you ever used other paint? it curves too. You can buy Severe Storm But chances are you bought the hurricane. If you weren't cheap newbs buy the storm its great paint. Ok now onto the field:

The speedball course is un-level on one end does that matter...no it is barely higher get over it. When it comes to teams newbs vs good players SHUT UP you will NOT learn if you play crappy people all your life so suck it up and don't be a pansey. Paintball hurts no matter who shoots you so be quite. Indoor field never played it but if your serious about paintball you would play speedball not crap rec ball indoors..unless it is winter.
Now the people and service if you have never been there before like most of you people who have reviewed this you said you went once so of course they are'nt gonna be nice to you they are not there tp baby you like a 3 year old. The techs know alot about paintball more then you will EVER know in your life time. So those who complain about the techs breaking this and that it is because you gun is a crappy spider or something maybe a pirhana. The rentals are exactly that RENTALS don't expect angels or cocker's for rentals come on if you like paintball BUY YOUR OWN GUN makes for a much more fun expierience. DONT GO ON WEDNESDAY thats when the team practices yes they have a very very good team Max Points Factory they are owning their league right now so shut it go on saturdays or sundays best days to go. Also if you want a nice speedball course hit up there new course in post falls. Take highway 41 to post falls take a left at the first light then another left and at the 3 light you come across and then you will see it. Its red and white hard to miss. Even easier way just drive to Quad Sport i think it is called thats where they have the field its nice and even and GRASS. so stfu newbs and go more then once with your own gear and play speedball you will like it alot more.

This is to the kid or guy who said he wouldnt take his eye off his gun there. First off people who go there are not thieveing cleptos that take everything. Mostly everyone that goes there has a nicer gun then you unless you have a gun that cost you $1500 stop saying things like that you don't know the people there so just hush newb and you gun is prolly a brasseagle that cost you 50 bucks
Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 at 2:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Tenji Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields were in texas
Review: I attend Gonzaga University. As a dorm event, we went paintballing as a group for fun. Originally we were going to go to Tactical Assault but they temporarily closed to remodel. Instead we chose to go to Virtual Assault.

Bad idea. Virtual Assault sucks. Period. There is some weird crap growing in the standing water thats all around their indoor field. Their outdoor field is in crappy condition.

We had made a reservation for our group a few days in advance, they knew we were coming. We waited for 30-45 minutes while they got the guns ready for us.

The paint and guns there sucked. The balls curved terribly when you fired.

They are HORRIBLE! I want to shoot myself for going to such a craptastic field. They don't care about their customers' enjoyment after you pay. Once we had paid, they stopped caring. They are focused on money and nothing else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

augie Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
the paintball shak- its alright had fun thats what counts
Review: Man i had the good learning expience definatly.The staff was alright and went over the rules of play and chronyed us right when we decided to play.I liked that i went on a day with older and expienced players made a lil hard but it was all about learning from these guys.I thought the prices were a lil expensive but expected.Every1 i talked gave advice what to do.I don't know why all the negative about this field, i'm talking about the sup air field cuzz i didn't see the inside one.The only thing I could agree with on the badd reviews is that the speedball field is not level.But i liked this field by far more than the paintball shak.Oh yeah there was no refs but overall every1 playing was honest about playing didn't see any1 wipe.I had an off the hook day here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

forum155pl Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Virtual assault is awsome! THe floors get a little slick on big game days but its usually sanded down later in the day. Every saterday the indoor is clean again ready for our paint to be spread around all over again. You have to give them credit cleaning the whole field every week walls floors and bunkers...Yes the bathrooms are not the best but the building is from like 1801. The whole pro shop is all new now. They put up all new displays for thier products, Its the only field in town that carrys all the best stuff(hard to find in spokane area!)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media