paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Aggression Paintball Field / Aggression Paintball Field / Aggression Paintball Field / Aggression Paintball Field

Aggression Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: (806)-383-5688
Address: 4911 Dumas Dr.
Amarillo, Texas 79108
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jinsaga Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
field of dreams......its definitely not what it used to be but owned by aggression just go to aggression
Directions
to the Field:
lazy
Review: There has been alot of changes in the fields and such over the past couple of months including an awesome xball 3-5 man sup air field that took the place of the pathetic hyperball field that was crammed in that indoor but if you really want to play hyperball they just moved it outside. There is a wonderful forest field with plenty of bunkers and sniper towers to hide up in. They also have a town field called "ghost town" which is fun for those rec players wanting a taste of urban combat. And a small speedball course near ghost town which is fun for two or three man fun. They have a nice spool field whcih has often supported up to 20 on 20 games and is great with plenty of cover strategically laid out over 80-100 yards of land. In the works for those anxious rec players wanting a new field is something involving trenches and huts for an increased adrenaline rush as you wind your way of the array of loops and turns of the trenches. This field has a good staff with plenty of refs and there will always be a person at the desk to help you with any help be it with your gun or getting to know the game better. It provides a great and safe environment for young children with a strict policy on Goggles being on at all times during play and barrel socks on when off the field. This is a great field the best in town I give it a 7 because its not perfect but it certainly works for my team and the community.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rebel0082 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Dreams, Archer Field
Review: The refs are sometimes lazy. They only want to play certain areas and wont let you play unless there is a ref there. The paint is kind of expensive but its an ok field overall. The guys at the front are sometimes to strict. On days that it might be just a little cold they wont let you play outdoors even if its just a little bit colder than usual.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

punkdcrew11 Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of dreams
Review: Overall Aggression is a great place, the only field in texas with a indoor and outdoor fields. They just recently got an X-ball field that is extremely fun! The indoor has plenty bunkers and the bad side is its really loud. The proshop is being under construction but im sure it would be cool with the flat screen TVs and the gun/gear-wall that they have.
For one i would have to say that the Reffing has improved greatly at aggression. the refs are really nice and do mostly what they can to help you, like fixing your broke gun. Most refs don't just sit around, they pace back and forth by the field (is that a good thing?) The refs are always there willing to help just as long as you ask. As for the guys up front they are really strict and sarcastic, but i guess being at a paintball field where people could get hurt you have to be strict.
Prices are fairly cheap compared to some other fields I've been to in texas. I believe that per case is 65 and for a 500 bag is like 18 bux. I have my own equipment and it only costs me 5 bux for field fee. I usually get the $10 all-day air because in the long run its cheaper.
I gave this field a 9 because there is always room for improvement.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball5050 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
feild of dreams
power sports
Review: It is a good feild over all there is some weaknesses but mostly good things.
there is a new indoor feild it is good but the walls need pading when the paint hits it rings through the hole room. the forest is good but it needs some maintanince.
gost town is good. the junkyard is prety good. there is 2 outhers but i haven't palyed them very much. i give it a 9 because the refs all they do is sit in the neted areas but they don't do any thing else you can't get a paint check.
i just went and they gave me 1000 DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs and they charged me 35 bucks and the only cost 22 bucks
Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 12:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball50jla Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Dreams and Power Sports Paintball Park
Review: It is a great over all park it has a great forest and gost town. the new indoor field is good but it needs pading it rings every time you hit the wall. but they do need refs that do something except sit in the neted area . and they also need to go down on the price of paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hardhitter451 Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Dreams , about the same
Review: overall, Aggressions pretty nice, especially now that they have an indoor field which is decent sized, big enough for 5 man teams anyway. the fields outside are nice if you can handle Amarillo wind and temps. the staff could be better, the refs stink. they basically just stand there, and do nothing else. the guys up front could be a little nicer too. you'd think they'd kinda try to help you out when your trying to by something, but they won't help beginners who don't know much about the sport. prices are okay. you can go a whole night with 500 balls, a gun, and a mask for $27. but if you already have a gun, you just have to by balls. overall it's a decent place. best i know of without driving for hours.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

koolcocker25 Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of dreams
paintball sports
Review: This field is very good as far as play goes. But thats the thing. When you go to the field you can hardly ever play. It is very expensive to play there. They charge 70 dollars a case for paint... then you have to pay 10 dollars for all day air and field fee. Thats 80 dollars everytime you go there. I have been to a place in houston that for 45 dollars i had a case of paint and all day air. Other then the outrageous prices. This place is good.
Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 6:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

F2-90 Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
All American (NM)
Review: Well I liked the fields there. They have 7 fields all together, but 2 are very weak. The "ghost town" was all round fun. Lots of good places to hide and seek. The "woods"
field was anything but woods. It has a small creek thing on the backside of the field,
ok for comein around the other side. As for the field itself, well it had alot of big chucks
of rocks in it. If there was more "woods" rather than sharp objects, the field would
be nicer to play in. Also the hyper ball field was ok, small but did the job. The "pallet town" field was cool. You could never tell were your foe was hiding. Really made you
think to move up. Now the speed ball field is a good way to get into speed ball. The field
is small and fast! The snake was well placed, and cover was decent. Just like in real
sb ppl dont need that much cover. lol The other 2 fields will remain unrated, because
i feel they are just junk piles. I must of confused for fields. Well needless to say, my group just played "ghost town","pallet town", and speed ball. We still had a great time.
Another small thing was........NO REFS!!!!!......whoa?!?!.......we couldnt get paint checks
for nothing. The only ref that was there..might as well as been a Statute. Need more refs and training. Even with all these problems we made our fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jholman13 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
field of dreams
Review: this field is pretty nice. has a lot of different stuff on it. the refs are okay but far from great. one ref acted like he knew it all but he could not hit his but with both hands. the pro shop guys were pretty cool. prices are fair and offer good stuff. only that sucks is you have to walk like a mile to get down to the field. it is all in all a decent field. i would say a 9 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media