paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Disruptive Paintball Field / Disruptive Paintball Field / Disruptive Paintball Field / Disruptive Paintball Field

Disruptive Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 5203200333
Location: Tucson, Arizona 85712
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
CClarke Sunday, January 23rd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 22nd, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
From the University of Arizona, take speedway to the I-10 west and get off at Tangerine and turn left. Go the the junk yard and take the turn into it basically.
Review: I played paintball in California but wanted to paintball in college as a hobby. This is my first time playing in Arizona and I had a great time but with one grievance. The fields were pretty small. With the exception of western, all the fields felt like speedball fields which is fun but I would also like some larger fields too. Nonetheless, the staff is great and my friends who had never done it before now can't wait to go again due to their experience there.

Prices -
Entry + Air = $20 ($25 for CO2)
Rental = $30 for Spyder $40 for an upgrade (not sure which)
Paint (must use field paint but its basically the same price as online so no worries there) = $45 for 2000, $27 for 1000, $17 for 500. You can also get higher grade paint for 55 and 65 but there really is no need.

Anyways, in summation my friends and I had a great time with grade service but agreed that it wouldn't hurt to have bigger fields :)

Good luck!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbNPizzaman Sunday, May 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 2nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox- Doesn't even compare
Directions
to the Field:
From East Tucson take Speedway down to I-10 head west, turn on Tangerine RD Exit 240, turn left it will curve and you will be parallel to the landfill on your left, turn left where it says Disruptive Paintball.
Review: I arrived there at about 945, there wasn't many people there except an insurance group that had a reservation. Wasn't much parking I had to squeeze in behind this port o potty, unloaded all the gear, ice box, and settled down under the Ramada with the spool tables. Upon arriving I was greeted by Ryan's dad (not sure his name), and was told to move our stuff because the insurance company already had those tables. He was very nice about it and asked if it was some of our first times playing, I had about 6 people I took to paintball for the first time. He was a great guy to talk too, anything you needed to ask he was there for you.

I got all my gear together, and helped everyone get theirs together as well, we went and chronographed our guns, I didn't know what the limit was so I set it at about 290, I later learned it was under 300 so we were alright. We got settled in and Ryan Lovato came up to us and struck up a conversation, I bagged his groceries the other day at Albertsons (where I work) and I told him I was coming out that day, very nice guy and truly an expert at customer service. He then took everyone that was there, around 40 people, beginners, and advanced, and split them in two groups, later into 3 groups. I wanted to play with the people I came with so I came to the beginners group, and the advanced played separately. The barrel sock, and mask rules were very strictly enforced which I liked.

Price: $20 for all day air/$25 for C02, which includes the entry fee. They fill to 4500psi which was great.
$30 for a basic rental, $40 for a electronic upgrade.

Paint-
$40 for rec-ball grade, all the way up to $60 for the good stuff.



The Fields:

Helicopter- Helicopter field was the most frequently played, the field is great, but it really depends which side you are on, some of it isn't mirrored too well. Lot's of intense close combat with the other team.

Spool- My most favorite of the bit, the field is great on both sides, and has a snake which I have never tried to play. I like this the most because it was great cover and opportunity to move.

Wall field- We only played this once, and it was okay. I would definitely want to play on this field more often.

Western Town- Great field, optimum for a large group. TONS of places for cover, trenches, and two towers. Great field overall.

Now here are the gripes I had of the field.

A lot of people were playing on, and wiping their shots from what I was seeing. I shot this one guy that I had seen that was playing on with the shots about 6 times after he had been hit, he was pissed because I overshot him but only because of the fact.

The speed of the guns were also very poorly enforced, I was never asked to chrono my gun, and never asked if I had. There were a few that were definatley over 300.


The staff is VERY friendly, the refs did their job and went the extra mile to check somebody for a hit. Ryan Lovato even gave my girlfriend that was there to watch, (but later got interested), a Smart Parts Vibe rental gun, mask, and a camo jacket for no cost at all so she can try playing. She got bunkered on the helicopter field so that deterred her from playing, but she did later in the day. Amazing field, owner, and refs. I am still amazing on how amazing the staff was on helping the newbies out, and me as well!
Last edited on Sunday, May 3rd, 2009 at 11:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TehDopeness Tuesday, March 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox, Which Blows hardcore
Review: This place is awesome and have some of the most friendly staff in the area. My bro and i started coming a little while back, and had no idea what to do, but almost instantly one of the refs asked us if we needed help and pointed us on our way, and pretty much ever since then We've been on first name basis with all of them. Ryan Lavato is an amazing paintballer who exemplifies everything good this sport has to offer. He makes sure games are balanced and takes care of all the newer paintballers to ensure they have as much fun as possible. Disruptive Paintball is also a sponsor of the hellcatz army, Which goes out there and is pretty much a huge organization of paintballers ranging from the pro speedball players to people picking up their first gun. Its a great way to make new friends and learn what the sport is all about. Fields are a lot of fun, but with quite a Variety so you never have to do the same thing twice, refs do their job well, and overall an excellent place to just hang out with your friends or to fulfill your addiction =D
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magmoormaster Saturday, March 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 31st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox
Field on Davis Monthan Air Force Base
Directions
to the Field:
Look it up.
Review: I like this field. The hours are optimized for the season. During fall/winter/spring, games run from 9 to 3, with a lunchbreak. During the summer, it's open an hour earlier, but games only run until 12 to avoid the heat. The prices are good. Entry with all-day air is $15-20(depending on time of year). Paint is always good, fresh paint; the prices are fair too. The staff is very friendly as well.

There are 5 fields:

-The spool field. My favorite out of the recball fields. It's a speedball type field, with good cover, yet it's still open enough to see what'sgoing on and make good moves.

-The wall field. I didn't really care for this one. It sort of forces you to go to the sides, since there is a large wall right in the middle.

-The western town field. This is a more of a rec style field as opposed to speedball. It has a lot of cool buildings with a couple towers and a trench on one side.

-The helicopter field. This field is more of a gimick than anything. There are two gutted blackhawks here. There isn't a whole lot of good cover up front, so it's hard to move up very far.

**On rare occasions they combine both the helicopter field and the western town for big games. They've only done it once while I've been there, but it was one of the most fun games I've played.

-The airball field. There;s actually two; X-ball and NPPL, but they never seem to have both up simultaneously. They are both nice fields with great layouts.

The people that come to play here range from the first time renters, to the recballers and all the way up to the tournement guys. There's always a good balance between the groups, and the staff always does a good job of splitting the groups up for seperate games.

The problem with this though, is that some of the tournement guys can be really jerks. It doesn't matter if they are better than most of the players there; they still should be a bit nicer. I've only really encountered one or 2 people like this, so it's not a huge deal. One thing that bugs me is that, since there are a lot of tournement players, everyone is really lax with overshooting. Even if it is speedball, it really isn't necesary to hit someone 10-20 times. There's no excuse for it. It seems like every time I go I get lit up pretty bad.

Overall though, it's a really nice field. The fields themselves are fun to play, and the games are usually pretty laid back. The staff is really nice and helpful, the prices are good.
Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2010 at 1:31 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannCCI Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox
Directions
to the Field:
Check website
Review: Ok well i usually play at Desert fox since its alot closer to me but I decided to give this field a try.
I was very impressed when coming from DF. The field owner actually likes paintball and knows a thing about it since he played pro for four years. He sees to generally love the sport and is trying to make it better in the area.
Safety:
Safety is decent out here. The refs are young but really good on making sure you have your barrel plugs in and mask on. They make you chrono but only once so the guys shooting with co2 could possibly be shooting hot as it warms up if anyone complains about someones gun being hot the refs will make the guy chrono. If your shooting hot theyll either give you a warning or make you sit out a game or two.
Also they divide up the players into an advanced and beginner group. This keeps first timers from getting overwhelmed by the superior skill and firepower of the more expirienced players.

Hours of operation:
They start at Nine and begin to divide teams up at around 9:30. The first game was played at 10ish. Im not sure what time they ended since i left at 2:00

Prices:
20$ entry includes all day air
25$ entry includes all day c02
Rental prices im not exactly sure, check there website if you really want to know
Paint is 40$ for lower end draxxus, 50$ for the good paint

Rules:
The usual, cant shoot over 300fps keep your barrel plugs in and mask on at all times. No fighting, dont argue with the refs, just use common sense....

Proshop:
Theres a little shop there that sells some pretty nice stuff for how small it is. The prices are a little expensive but i think they serve for more as an advertisement for there stores in the area.

Staff:
Theyre all pretty young but cool. There calls are fair for the most part but they are human, so they do make mistakes. There good on safety and friendly. They dont stand around and talk with each other and are really good about paintchecking players.

Players:
The fields are mainly speedball, so a more expirienced group then Desert Fox is out here. Not quite as laid back as the people at DF but still friendly. You do get a few cheaters and that can be somewha annoying, but the refs are good about catching them.

Facilities:
One portable bathroom (the fields kinda in the middle of no where)

Food:
They sell drinks, chips and candy bars all day long but at 12ish they stop for a half hour lunch break during which they sell hotdogs and hamburgers. 2.75$ for a cheese burger and 1.75 for a hotdog

Fields:
As of now they have six different fields that are all speedball sized. The games are action packed and usually fast paced. The advanced group and the begginers never play on the same field except for the first two games. Then they are seperated for the rest of the day.
You play two games on a field then they move you to another one. So you usually only play a field twice but since there are only six you might play a few of the fields for two sets.

Overall i was very impressed with this field. If it were closer to me i would very rarely play at desert fox.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

50S HOT Friday, December 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox
Directions
to the Field:
I-10 to Tangerine Road then west towards the landfill. Left into the field just before landfill.
Review: This field was bought out by Desruptive Paintball in November 2007. They only allow field paint now. $35.00 to $40.00 for low grade paint. $ 50.00 + for the good stuff. You can only shoot white fill. (boring)
The new owner said it's less expensive now. However, field fee was $12.00 + $7.00 for all day compressed air. New fee $20.00 which covers all day air. Pretty close but not cheaper. Field paint only is never cheaper.
Everything else is pretty much the same for now. The new owners seem to have plans for the field in the near future. They have already cleaned the place up a little bit. The weekend I was there it seemed like there were not as many refs. on the field (2). Combine less refs. and white fill, it was hard to get people off the other team (cheaters).
Over all I believe the field is worth the drive if you're coming fron out of town. There are several different fields.
1. Hay field -kind of small made up of hay bails.
2. Spool field- medium sized lots of fun, made up of large and small spools. 30 or less people seems to be best. Anymore and it's hard to find cover.
3. Wall field- cool field, a little bit bigger made up of ply wood walls and some spools.
4. Western Town- bigger field with two towers, lots of fun room to move.
5. Helicopter field- medium to big field with two helicopters. Kids love it
6. Checker Board- small to medium sized, not the best field with a lot of players.
The field serves hotdogs and hamburgers soda and water if needed. The field opens at 9:00 a.m first game wasn't until almost 10:00a.m. Last game at 3:00p.m. Break for lunch around mid day for about an hour.
I'd give a 10 if it was still BYOP...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ironman89 Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox. No comparison.
Directions
to the Field:
Tangerine and I-10. The left turn just before the dump.
Review: THIS FEILD ROCKS.

Safety- They give a safety orientation in the morning to let everyone know how the day is going to go. They chrono you in the morning and periodically throughout the day. When they see you do something unsafe, they make sure you don't do it again, and will remind you to keep your googles on and barrel bags on before you could hurt yourself. The refs try to keep the teams balanced which is tough to do and sometimes not possible.

Fields- They have tons of feilds. i think like 5-6 total that they rotate you on throughout the day. They have all different types as well. One of their fields has 2 real helicopter you can go it, which i think was awesome.

Hours- Right now we get the at 8:30 to get set up and play till 3:30 when the field closes down. I think for summer they will go from 7-12 to avoid heat.

Price- 15 bucks to play, 5 for co2 fills, 7 for air, which all in all isnt to bad. they sell some equipment there which is very reasonably priced. if youi want to buy paint there ist 50 a case, but i would recommend going to the stores to pay for frield fees and paint to save money. when you play there, they give you a coupon for 6 dollars off of paint, which you can now get at 34 for a case!! whcih is totally awesome. Lunch is cheap too which is awesome.

Refs- are great. I went and played an open game and we had three refs named troy, alex, and cameron. They made sure everyone was safe and ran things efficiently. they were always happy to help out with broken guns too. Most of them have good personalaities as well.

the bearded amn who checks you in is sort of a prick, on the downside. he's a man with long hair and a beard. he always messes with the refs and is really sarcastic.

good feild, 9 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

*^RwK^* Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert fox
Directions
to the Field:
coming from camino seco get on broadway. follow broadway west till you get to the highway turn north on it and follow it until you see tangerine road turn off that then take a left on tangerine and then a right then follow the signs.
Review: safety is like all fields must where goggles. hours of operations is in the summer 8:00 to 12:00. Prices $30 for rental if you rent you must buy their paint. if you have your own gun $15 and you can use what ever paint you wont. rules are again the same at most fields SEMI ONLY and if they give you three strikes your out of the field. they provide lunch and snacks. they have a store were you can buy paint and use even with a rental. there staff are pretty loose but when it comes to safety they can be strict. the refs are the same.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SrPb Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox
Directions
to the Field:
Dirt road just west of I-10. left turn about 3/4 of a mile down. EASY TO MISS TURN.
Review: THIS FIELD IS AWESOME. First off their prices are great ($15 for field fee, $7 for all day air, $5 per CO2 fill). second, the staff is really nice. in comparison to desert fox, the SI staff will do their best to help you with a breakdown, whereas at desert fox they dont give a flying **** about anything but that you paid them. also the fields are great, six different fields. they even cook hot dogs for lunch. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS FIELD TO ANY ONE IN THE AREA.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristan1236 Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just this one
Review: I moved to Arizona to visit some family for a few months, and decided to check out this field. i brought my dad along because i introduced him to the sport and he loved it. we went out on a week day during the winter hours so nobody was there and walked the field. I couldn't belive it when i walked one field and found 2 downed helicopters that they use as bunkers, that was the coolest idea for a bunker i have seen. there are 5-6 fields, one looked a little rundown so i don't know i should count it. i heard that they have an airball field, but it was'nt up when i went. we went the next weekend to play, and found about 28 other people to play with. the ref's run everything and split us into 2 teams of 15. we played 10 games, 5 fields each side. it was a great day. if you buy your paint and field fee at the shop before going to the field you will save alot of money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media