paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field

Paintball City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 35 Stoffel Drive
Etobicoke, Ontario M9W 6A8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
BooyakaPaint Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt splatters, paintball nation
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest, its the 401 and dixon mainly
Review: not too bad of a paintball place, many dark areas to hide in, sneaking up on people is a no no, found out the hard way a couple of times. i thought the refs were great to me, really helped me out when i had a couple of problems with my gun, paused the game for me to look for my cocking pin that popped off. and the girl was pretty cute too he he. The floor is very slippery, I wiped out and broke a 140 pod hurting my back and losing a #$*%load of paintballs, but whatever. Pricing for the paintballs on the scenario level wasn't all to exciting, 10 dollars for 100 balls, Jesus, talk about conserving ammo. half off days are sweet. i didn't play the speed ball but i here its good for balls because you can get em at the pro shop and bring em over. the people at the proshop can be nice to you if they want to deal with you, or if you give them good business and know your stuff. overall good field to go to for a party or whatever, but my favorite field still is ultimate up by 25 side road and Guelph. cheers.
Last edited on Thursday, May 17th, 2007 at 4:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RUSSIANPAINTBAL Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Nation
Review: I liked this place but it was not good for tactical attacks. Its more of a rush if ur pro and camp if your a rental. This place is pretty expensive unless its half price day. Their paintballs don't chop and they fill C02 and Air. The some things that i didn't like is the field and the tables. First of all the air bags were useless and no one rushed the center because there were to many windows and people would just shoot them down so i had to go up through the buildings and the side. The place has to many windows so everyone is either hiding in a window or behind it. It was dangerous in the buildings because the rooms are 8 feet in length and when u get shot form that range it HURTS LIKE ASS!!!!! They should cover up 3 of the windows and scoop some of the paint with the shovel so its a bit cleaner. There were only to tables where you could clean your gun and there weren't even towels or anything. The fps max is 230 which my gun can barely dip (its usually 250-300) The windows at the Field entrance should be replaced so people could actually take picture or see the game. This place deserves a 6.5 because it meets my requirements but is not the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kds Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt splatters, eastie boyz, paintball nation
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest it...you can see it from the 401
Review: ill try to keep this short and sweet. my first time ever playing paintball was at paintball city. after my first visit, i was hooked on the sport. 8 years later, ive owned my own equipment for a very long time, and paintball often. every field ive been to, i have more or less compared to paintball city. some have been much better, others have been much worse. my favorite thing about paintball city is the field layout. they have 5 huge 2 story buildings, which creates a variety of backalleys and shadows. this creates a very good environment for the avid senario player. there is a speedball field in the center, which last time i was there was lacking in all honesty....two of the airbunkers were deflated, and and it wasnt looking too strong. there is also a seperate field which is pure speedball off in the other side of the building. ive never accually played on this field, as i always forget to bring my own paint. the owners field is very small, but has all the essensials to bring about good paintball. personally i find this place to be a little small....i dont know the accual measurements, but the urban setup they have suits it very well. there is always a variety of games.
-the field is incredably dirty. its one of those places where if you touch the wall, your glove will be dirty for weeks. the floor is carpet i beleive and VERY slipery. this has small advantages....for example, one oof my favotie things to do there is slide like 15 feet into a bunker or building. this obviously makes running and stopping very difficult.
the owners field is just as bad.
-safety there is always strict, both on and off the field. they always enforce the rules.
-the service is slow, as im sure you will find with many other reviews. if there is alot of people it takes a while to get paint or air.
-the refs are about average in my opinion, i rarely see them going in for a paint check or anything, but the players are usually very honest, and tehy will always listen to anyones concerns. if someone has a problem, the ref will solve it.
- it is very expensive if you go during regular hours....but teus-thurs, they have 50 % off of everything...admission, paint. so to go during the week is a good price...other wise....not so much. the good prices also attract alot of owners, so its not like you spend the night shooting up newbs. there are some very good players who frequent this field, so you will never be short of a challenge.
- the paintball field is seperate from the proshop, but its in the same building....badlands paintball has a store there. what can i say? its badlands.....its awsome in every way
- they are also open until midnight, which i like, as i can usually not get there until later

- in all, i know this field is bashed alot, but for one reason or another, i always have a great time there, especially during the week, (as the half price days usually means there are more owners then renters, then you get good paintball. often the renters at this place are first timers, so try to go for a popular owners time as long as you dont like shooting up newbs) and dispite all the negatives about this field, i always walk away happy. . i will give this field a 5.5 out of 10. (going by their scale of 5 being average.) though i love this field, there are a few things which do bring it down, so i will grade it as just about average.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peachfuzz17 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatter, Paintball Nation
Review: If you live in Oakville, then Paintball City is most likely the closest Paintball field you will find. They have a field that is dirty, but every paintball field is dirty and there is nothing they can do to prevent this from occurring. Safety is a big issue towards them, and they have strict refs. The refs inforce all of the rules, and will kick you out if you don't. One of the problems they have is that Badlands in Paintball City, opens at 10am, but the Paintball field doesn't open until noon. The prices are a little outrageous, but if you own equipment the prices are better suited and if you go Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday it is have price. If you own your own equipment and go during Tuesday-Thursday, then it is very cheap. The workers at the Badlands are very helpful, but the workers at Paintball City are a little lazy. Do not get any food at Paintball City from the vending machines, it will not be fresh. The drink machines are fine. Paintball City opens at noon and closes at midnight, but if you have a party of over 20 people, they will open 24-7 for you. The washrooms are scuzzy, but everywhere else is just like every other paintball place. The equipment that you are able to rent is most likely in perfect working order. After someone has rented a gun, the do not fill the CO2 tank up, and I was playing with one of their rental guns and I took not even 20 shots and ran out of CO2. For the most part it is a very good location, just that the staff is a lazy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nOob_101 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball nation - okay
Directions
to the Field:
i dunno...use mapquest
Review: The good:
-good prices
-the playing field!
-safe (strict rules and stuff)
-pain preventing team coloured vest included with rental

The meh:
-okay guns
-okay refs

The bad:
-VERY dirty


This is a pretty good field. i agree with other people that it's very dirty and grimy and gross in the washrooms and reception and pretty much everywhere, but the playing field is absolutely amazing! it's kind of like and old war ridden city, like france during world war II. all the buildings have 2 stories (good for people who like to snipe like me) and there are a lot of alleyways behind them too, as well as a sup airfield in the center. believe me, it's a sick combination!! the rental guns are piranhas (don't freak out! they're actually pretty good!) and i didn't have a problem with them, other than the awkwardness of holding them as they don't have a front handle. don't get any food from the vending machines though, it's all really old and stale, but the drinks are okay. the refs are okay, they're kinda lazy though. tuesday - thursday are half price. overall i think this is a highly underrated field and you should try it. pretty good prices too.
8/10
Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 8:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKS74U Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PaintballNation(Excellent Field)
PaintballCity(Excellent Aswell)
SGT.Splatters(Okay)
Directions
to the Field:
Im not good a directions but its off the 401 and it stands out because its beside a Go-Cart Racing Track
Review: Ok, I mostly Play at Paintball Nation and it is a great field. I Also Really like Paintball City. Me and my buddy James often go on Holidays on Tuesdays-Thursdays for Half price, and it is a great deal. I dont go on any other days other than Tues-Thursday because of the price differances. Personally, I love the renters field. I think Paintball City has a great layout for there field. I also played there awhile ago and I plan on going back on the holiday.

When I was there last I had a blast, The refs were awsome and helped me out. So overall i reccommend this field.... Remember, the best time to go is on half price days!!!!!!!

[UPDATE]. I just went to this field yesterday on a half price day with my buddies. Paintball City delivered. When I was there we spent about 7 hours there, I had problems with my A5 for a bit due to a defective trigger, So I used a Tippmann 98 for a bit until my gun was fixed. The rental gun was OK.
Last edited on Thursday, January 4th, 2007 at 3:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder3232 Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I havnt playd anywhere else,
Review: Frist off let me start by saying i like this field, the refs were nice and fair, Except when you were attacking and defending he never called jail break.
anyways, for renters you get A 100 ball to start with, they updated there guns to tippmans I heard they were going to get egos and halo hoppers but that isn't true. Also u get this color coded vest ( makes you stand out) Yellow mask *makes you stand out more* and the total for 3 hours is 30 That's not including extras like paint, gloves,overalls go Tuesdays even renters get a discount

if you are a owner there you get treated with respect,and Noobies look up to you when your on the field,

Lets see, its really dirty and its carpet but its really easy to slide i made it one time form the barrels to the 50 in one slide, Everybody even the ref was lost, There is a Lil bunker there that everybody can shoot under so if anyone gets in there its like a mad scramble to get cover, But its also easy to bunker noobies LOL .

i always have a blast when i go there and its only 10 bucks if you don't need co2 so for 30 dollars you can have like 400 balls and 3 hours of fun. there isn't a place where u can get food but they have vending machines but PLEASE don't use them they take your money,

I started playing on this field i love it to death but i do have a few flaws but remember most fields have this ( i been to other fields just haven't played)

The Refs 50 percent of the time they leave,
one Ref lit up a smoke while in the game( he took off his mask)
I couldn't believe it,

The price, ^^ if your a owner then your set,

BADLANDS totally rocks they help you if you got a Brass eagle TO a DM7 they are fully supportive of there customers and i even got a few tips on how to get sponsored

i love the store sometimes i just drive over to hang out with those guys, and its really fun to have the full field to our selves at the BYOP

I been going there every Tuesday i can make it out
please check it out for your self's

I like it, its good for novice players and semi pro players

This is my review on Paintball city Remember check it out its a fun place for some friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jollyrogers Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatter's, Action Adventure Games, Next Paintball
Review: I have mixed reactions to this field. The first time I played here it was during Christmas break on one of there half price days. The prices were right, but the staff were not up to par. I don't know if the field was to busy for them to handle properly, or if it was a lack of experience, or if it was just run by a bunch of dumb kids. but just trying to get a paint fill was a real pain. Very disorganized.

The field set up was fine. Two levels and lots of buildings were great bunkers. But all of a sudden when you step out into the middle of the feild they place speedball bunkers. Thought the idea of the two different set ups didn't work well together. Plus everything was filthy. It looks like they have never cleaned the place at all. Even the stagging area was slippery.

The owners field (where you can bring your own paint) was slightly better. It was at least mostly clean and we had our run of the place.

All in all, I'd reccomand anywhere else. I was not very impressed with this place at all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

only1ballneeded Saturday, October 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters
Paintball Nation
Directions
to the Field:
check out their website instead for directions. www.paintball-city.com
Review: I will have to give this field a 3/10. Honestly, out fo all the field iv been to, I hate this field. The ground is filthy slippery and the hyperball bunkers arent even inflated good, sometimes if you lean on them you will literally fall over, or you can feel the ball hitting on side of the bunker and then hitting your body. This place has paint that was way over priced and they NEVER have BYOP days. The staff are rude to customers. Sometimes the chrony is messed up and the max velocity is too low, its at 230 and should be raised to 250. The only thing i like about this field is its easy access to badlands which is a different company but is the best paintball shop ever. Back to paintball city, the staff working behind the counter take forever for them to fill your tank and they dont know what the hell they are doing and dont fill it up all the way. The field really needs to be cleaned up and taken care of. Refs are ok and are usually good on catching kids walking off the field without a barrel condom on or people lifting up their masks. The rental equipment here is really bad and the masks fog up quite badly so I highly would recommend you buy your own equipment.

One thing I really have to clear up is the rip off prices in paint, and the lack of BYOP days which they never have. Honestly if I worked here I would inform the owner of putting together some sort of BYOP day for the more experienced players because the paint here is a huge rip off and its not even that good quality paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

coolfool Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt. splaters: no speedball field.
Directions
to the Field:
found on internet
Review: My review on paintball city is very good. They have a good speedball field and the refs are alright especialy the little french kid. The prices are very high on the weekends but tuesday-thursday the prices are fair. The proshop is fantastic it is the best paintball shop i have ever been to there are so many guns and upgrades i didnt know what to do with myself. The players that I played with where my skill level which made it a lot of fun. The biggest weekness of the feild was the carpet covered in paintballs it makes it really slippery especialy when you play upstairs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media