paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field

Paintball City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 35 Stoffel Drive
Etobicoke, Ontario M9W 6A8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Mikey87 Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dragon fire
eastieboyz
area 51
Review: Ive been stuck playing at paintball city for 2 years ocasionally going to different fields whenever i could. The field itself is fine but the staff are the most useless people on the planet. Theft is accepted there and nobody cares. Until now it has been the closest field to me so ive stuck through it now with eastieboyz opened no longer stuck with the useless staff and messy field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warfa Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dragonfire - Just 10 min drive away...Better Field, Better Lighting, Cleaner, Better Air fills, Better players
Eastie Boys - Just 5 min drive away... Better Field, Better lighting, GREAT Drain system, Better Air Fills, NEWEST FIELD IN THE GTA so it will be the cleanest
Review: Paintball City has been one of core paintball places in the GTA for who knows how long, however lately their absurd choice of hiring people that work at the field (NOT BADLANDS BADLANDS and PBC are two completely different businesses)
these new kids are straight up retards that have no regard for customer service. it seems as if they are doing Derek (the manager of PBC) a favor by working there.

Theft also runs rampant at this field because of these knuckle headed staff members

heres the count of what has been stolen IN BROAD DAYLIGHT SO FAR

Planet Eclipse Gearbag with Various Paintball Items Value : Approximately 400 dollars
Halo B Loader : 150 dollars
Planet Eclipse Ego Paintball Marker : 1000 dollars
Player used XSV Jersey (from the XSV Clinic) : approximately 200 dollars on PBnation

Paintball City is now the worst field in the GTA because of all these thefts
Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 5:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Enjoi10 Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splatters Only been once

Solders of Fortune: went a long time ago
Review: This is the best paintball field around. I have never used the BYOB my review is about the rec ball field.

Pros:
Cool reff
Lots of staff
good for newbies
rental guns are well maintained
make you chrono your marker
4 two story buildings
mixes speedball with recball
They do checks for illeagal paintballs
Cons:
Bright yellow masks
make you wear large and heavy vests
mostly close quarter shootouts within the buildings
Not many different scenarios
Been shot in the mouth area with an illeagal paintball which lead to a fat lip and minor cuts
Tips for playing here
Use the speedball field in full field elimination no one uses it
Avoid the building windows they are paint magnets
stay in the shadows of the first floor
Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 7:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBoss429 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 23rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt.Splatters
Area-51
Review: Pro's:
-Pretty clean most of the time
-Fulltime BYOP owner field
-Cheap BYOP field
-Decent prices for owners on rec field from tues-thurs
-Good staff/refs if you know what your talking about and abide by the rules
-Good refs that listen if you tell them someone is cheating

Cons:
-Pricey for the house paint which is garbage
-Only do 3000psi fills
-Pricey for renters and owners on weekends
-Rec Speedball field is tiny
-Play the same scenario's alot
-Never had my velocity checked EVER
-Refs are sometimes hard on noobs/renters but only if they do something stupid

Conclusion:
Pretty good indoor field with a few drawbacks but its better than Sgt-Splatters. Go on tuesday thru thursday because its fairly cheap on those days. The refs/staff are alot nicer than they used to be.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla_cam Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DRAGONFIRE-BIG, FUN, WORKERS ARE GREAT, ORGANIZED, HELPFULL
SGT.SPLATERS-BIG, SCENARION
BUNKERS HIDEAWAY- BIG, SELECTION OF FIELDS
Review: Paintball city is a small but entertaining place.


Pros
- all different types of games
- lobby is clean
- ref is really careful and cheaks for volocity
- cheap entry fees on weekdays
- the pro shop has a great selection

Cons
- employies are rude and unhelpful
- if your renting and its a weekend you have to bring big bucks
- games get a bit repetetive and you end up playing the same game 5 times
- i was caught sharing paint with my friend and was accused for buying paint for a renter
- the field is small
- the field is carpeted and not maintained well
- if you stand on one of the coners of the field you will sufer with paintball guck on ur foot

Tips

- if you want to share paint with ur renter friend share outside in the field
-instead of wasting ur time tring to get a employie to fix ur gun get it done at the proshop or fix it urself
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zarrinnis Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51 which is decent and Ultimate Paintball in Milton which is by far the best field I've been to
Review: An overall great field. The place has two types of fields, the rec field and the owners field.

The rec field is great. Its got a speedball field and buildings. Its also pretty affordable to go to the renters field. Only $20 for entry but the paint is a bit pricey. $15 for 100 rounds. There are half days which are every Tuesday to Thursday but no one really goes on those days. The main thing that annoys me at the rec field is that there isn't a lot of lighting, and some areas are so dark that if someone was camping there, you wouldn't know where you got shot from. The only thing that really needs to be worked on is some lighting inside the buildings so that its easier to see where people are. Overall I would rate the rec field 8/10.

The owners field is pretty nice to, but I don't like it as much as the rec field. The good thing about the field is that its full time BYOP and a very well lit speedball field. The bad thing is that there are some people there that don't chrono their gun and shoot above 300 FPS and some kids ramp. The main problem why this is happening is because there are no refs in this field, which is bad because all those things I mentioned tend to happen, but its also good because you can start games or play however you want. To fix this problem, they can just hire someone to ref the owners field and this field should be fine. Overall I rate the owners field 7/10
Last edited on Monday, December 31st, 2007 at 8:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Onslaught_2k4 Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga Beach Paintball (This is a great outdoor field, haven't played their indoor arena yet)
Sgt. Splatter's (Haven't been there in a LONG time, and for good reason)
Review: This is a great indoor paintball place, and you don't have to go all over Ontario to know that. It's got 2 fields, one of them being an owner's field. Although I am an owner, I didn't go to the owner's field because I was with a buddy who was a renter. There was also a group of 16 who rented that night, and I liked the opportunity to play with a bunch of people. But I should have ditched them because I heard that the owner's field is really great! The walk-on field wasn't bad though, in fact I like it a lot. They have huge, 2 story buildings that cover a good part of the arena, with air bunkers for speed ball in the middle. All that makes for good, mixed-style of play for those big games. From what I saw the renter's guns weren't bad, but the goggles are HORRIBLE! They are like freaking neon-green for crying out loud! I guess its to make it fun for the owners? They are a 9 because it is a great field to play on, but it can get expensive. Try to catch the half-price days (I paid about 10 bucks for the whole night as an owner). They should also have some better games - First game we played some "Omaha"-style raid, where one team stood in the opposite building and the other team rushed to their demise (I got nailed with 3 paintballs literally (LITERALLY) less than 2 seconds after the whistle.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike_17 Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sargent splatters, area 51, wasaga and dragon fire
Review: Well, at pbc ( paintball city) there are two fields. The renter field and the owner field. Before i got into tournament play and speedball the renter field was great and perfect for going with friends to screw around. But all i found wrong with the place was the floor there is VERYYY slippery so its very easy to fall and break something and the other thing was it is very dark and hard to see the other side of the field. Other then that it is a very fun place to go with a bunch of friends. The owners field is one of the best fields i have ever been to. The surface there is Turf so very good traction and the bunkers and very well set up and the lighting is perfect. The only down side is that it is a small field i think it is a 3 man field so very hard for the front players but very good practise and you meet alot of cool people there and you usally go to Harveys if your hungry so its a really good field. Id rate the renter field a 7 and the owner field a 10+.
Last edited on Monday, October 31st, 2005 at 7:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

poomti14 Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt. splaters wassaga
Review: This place is the best nice staff prices are so much cheaper at sargent splaters all the gear coveralls gun goggles yata yata is 56.60 but at splters no lie is 34.00!!!!! so much cheaper and the pro shop is is a good size the field is perfect for sliping and sliding and not to mention all the building basically saying u can have just an upstairs battle with both teams staritng at eather end and have an entesence game!!! don't really like anywere but here guns still suck but what can u do that's life but everything else is da bomb in a good way i give this place a 10 out of 10
Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 5:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dual_pbguns Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none this is the best
Review: Yo listen up if ur n e where near this field go there its the best thers no sand like another field thats close to here and doesnt get into ur gun its so much fun there and the refs are bomb dasdf gff gfdg fg f g fg f g fg df ga fd fdg adf g fdg ag g dfg adf g dfg
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media