paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nashville Paintball Inc., Hermitage Paintball Field / Nashville Paintball Inc., Hermitage Paintball Field / Nashville Paintball Inc., Hermitage Paintball Field / Nashville Paintball Inc., Hermitage Paintball Field

Nashville Paintball Inc., Hermitage Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3020 Brandau Rd.
Hermitage, Tennessee 37087
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ShockerRat Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
middle tennessee hollowbuzzard(newbs go here) grace xtream
Review: Well to start off the peaple there are very freindly.(Cept boogie no imjust kidding)
the rental guns could use some help if u have to play the better player becuz some of Tennessees best do come here to play so dont get cuaght out there without some fire power.(but i here adreins gonna get some guns to rent other the an those heats.
Mark is a good guy hes the owner when he saw me out there playing the big dawgs with that heat and my egg on it he offerd to let me use his tippmann which help out alot.thank u. The refs are a bit young but they do stay on top of things and make sure ur barrel bags on and your mask is on.The players there r always willing to help you oput if ur new to the game and we will gladly offer tips to u just ask 1 off us if u need some help.If there are new player there they will have the 10 foot rule which u r not alowed to shoot someone less than 10 feet away.the feilds r fair the newbs seem to like the concrete feid and the car feild becuase the more experiensed players stick to the aiir and hyper ball feilds.this feild is very diverse wich makes it fun for every 1.
so if your new to the game come and play here.
and if your not new and you weant some better competition come here and you will find it
im only giving it an eight becuase peaple dont check the speeds on your gun and some of the feilds have some rocks on it and there not comfy to slide on.

but over all this is a good feild
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

optimus prime Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
middle TN and ummmm hollow buzzard and music city
Review: this is a great field the best i have found the owners and the owners children are very nice and the help you out w/ gun problems and are very knowledgable about the sport and corey the owners son is awesome he has a dm4 and he let me play w/ it this is an awesome field


THE BAD they dont watch people at the chrono and for the newbs(where u get your guns velocity checked)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nash Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
two
Review: This is a course, until today, I would have given an excellent review. This review is written specifically for those who are considering for use of their children approximately 10 years old to 16. The staff is very friendly. The courses they offer are OK although almost everyone wants to play only on the airball field which at the moment isn't up and running.

Their refs are quite young and do not really enforce authority. The players guns are not checked on a regular basis (chronographed) in the 20 plus times visited, they have checked the gun once. The one issue I have over the fact the guns are not checked is the fact that they allow players to shoot as close as they want. They allow players to shoot a few inches away when bunkered. This is when I have to re-evaluate my choice of paintball fields. I am sorry to say I do not give this course a high rating.

There is also a high number of players who are very serious about their game and do not fare well with younger, less experienced players. There is some teasing and harassing that goes on between the older and younger players too. I believe this course is great for older, more experienced players who do not care if they are injured on the field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rwoodard Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nashville Paintball Sport (Lebanon), Troopers indoor, Paintball on the Plateau, Grace Extreme
Review: This was the first time I had played in many years. I used to play tourney paintball many years ago and found myself wanting to get back into the sport. The owner and staff was super nice and helpful. He sat down with me for a bit and explained how the sport has changed and helped with my new marker. They have 4 fields and all are a great play. The airball field is excellent! I found myself playing it more than all the others. Super field, staff, and paint. If you need help with your gear they are more than happy to take a look. Paint and field fee are very reasonable.

Thanks guys!

Update:

I Just wanted to update my review and say that Mark and the staff are super. I really enjoy going to this field. I have been to others and the staff and competition don't compare. There are reviews saying the time between games is to long. We played 3 or 4 in less than 30 minutes today. Its not the staff it is people taking breaks and getting air.
Last edited on Sunday, May 29th, 2005 at 4:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snagas Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in Tennesee but have played: Hawaii Allstar (HI), Mikes Paintball (WPB, FL), Righteous Paintball (Jupiter, FL), Karma & Company (Ft. Pierce, FL)
Review: Service: very fast and the staff was helpful.

Refs: There were about 5-6 refs and all were very alert and kept up with what was going on.

Prices: Somewhat expensive compared to other places I have played (I was told, however, that other fields in Tennessee were even more expensive). I paid about $85 for a case of paint ($55), all day air ($10), field entry ($15), and unfortunately ran out of batteries ($6), plus tax.

Fields: There are 4 fields, 3 of which I didnt play. There is a hyberball, airball, cement, and car fields. Unfortunately for me, the night before i played, Tennessee was hit with a huge rain storm and the field was muddy, about 2-4 inches of water muddy in some areas. But, if you dont get dirty than you are not playing. Also, unfortunately for me was that because of this storm, the airball field, which had grass, was kept closed. I agree with the reasoning on one hand but also feel that as a customer dropping $85, I should have been able to play. Oh, well, not a big deal.

The point is, is that I would go back again and play, and I had a good time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hooked-on-paint Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
middleTN paintball
Review: this place rocks i whent there for a friends bday and it was fun because all the fleids rock(except carball). The big black reff we had was owesome although one of the kids at my friends party shot him twice on the arm at the exact same spot. And it gave him a massive welt. And he offered me five bucks to shoot him. Later on a newb with a maurader with no barrel was walking off the feild and he asked for my gun and when I gave it to him he shot the kid 3 times in the back. The only other thing that suked at the feild was that if you ran out of paint there prices were a little high. There hyper ball feild was owesome my friend and i shot a ton about half the other team in the first game because most of the people there were newbs. The thing that suked the most was that we could not play on the air ball feild and that feild looked owesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

finalverdict044 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
middle tennessee paintball
Review: I think that nashville paintball inc is the best paintball field in tennessee . the owner is great and so are the people that work there.the skill ranges vary from first time players to people who play every weekend.they let you play with people yore own skill level or you can play with the best of the best if you would like .they are known for the 10 man airball field but hardly any one knows that we biult a new hyberball course that is awsome cant wait untill every one can play it !!i give the fields an over all 10 .come out and enjoy the sport of paintball with npi.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

DragunTESDude Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lebanon and they only have a hyperball and village so it isn't that good.
Review: This field is good. They make it fair to noobs by letting them playing with other noobs. At the Lebanon field you have to play with all the good people. It wasn't as fun. The airball field and the hyperball fields are spectacular. If you are in town, give 'em a visit and you will be given a good, warm, friendly greeting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GriFFdOgG66 Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Middle Tennessee Paintball
Review: Well first off i would like to say i think the staff is awesome!!! They help you with anything you might need whether its fixing a gun or just some advice. The sponsered team "FINAL VERDICT" has a lot of knowlege about the sport and also help w/ advice. They have a Pro shop on site that helps all needs. There prices are resonable. I would reccomed it to any skill level of player or a "NEWBIE." They have 4 fields(hyperball, airball, concrete, and car field). My personal favorite is the "Mardi Gras" 10 man ultimate air ball. I recomend that you come and try this exellent field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tneltn Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nashville Paintball Sports
Middle Tennessee Paintball
Blue Night Paintball
Review: This place is really great it has just the right amount of people not overcrowded the people there are really nice and they help you out alot. Contrairy to other reviews the reffing is very good they do a full paint check. The fields are very good with an airball 10 man mardi gras field. The prices are also good with just $15.00 you can play all day and the paint is well priced.
you can go to there site at www.nashvillepaintball.com they havepics and prices that you can look at
Last edited on Sunday, August 24th, 2003 at 12:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media