paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / CanadianPaintball.com Paintball Field / CanadianPaintball.com Paintball Field / CanadianPaintball.com Paintball Field / CanadianPaintball.com Paintball Field

CanadianPaintball.com Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 204-453-1077
Location: Richer, Manitoba
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
RyanS Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at heartland but they are no comparison to candian
Review: This field is the greatest, when they call it a paintball park it really is they have 4 different fields from bush to air ball and everything inbetween (urban, industerial). Prices are the cheapest in winnipeg, there is a resturant about 3 min away easy walk. They have 2 out houses not the greatest smelling but hey there out houses and who wants to spend alot of time on the can when they can play. Sean the guy who runs the field , hes a great guy can help you out with anything. And no need to worry if your new at it he will give you a run through. In fact when me and my buddies go ( almost every saturday) and theres renters there he will make us wait until hes down with them even if we get there first. So he cares about his customers. There are no ref so you work on a honour system, besides theres few people there that don't like cheating ( me included). Safety is taken sierously there, I remeber one time a guy kept walking off the field without his barrel condom on he did it about 10 times and Sean kept warning him, then finally Sean said " If u do it again your gone without a refund". So yes safety is taken sierously. Candian does have a proshop it is located in winnipeg their webiste is www.canadianpaintball.com to see rates got to the bottom of the home page click the btoome bar and look for field rates/prices I belives it the 4 or something. Great stuff at great prices and they have a good tech Geo. The field has many places to sit canipies to get out of the sun. Stageing area, free air. It's just a great field, I reccomned it to anyone.
Last edited on Sunday, August 26th, 2007 at 9:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonusballs Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball paradise..... nothing like cp man
Directions
to the Field:
45 minutes out of winnipeg on highway #1East
Review: This is my home..... my teams field... and my paintball birth place....sure ive been other places ( to play tournaments and such) out of town: sask, ont,/ but CP is where ill stay.
- I came into this game as a newbie and CP took care of me as if i were a pro... i started ther 4 years back with my rebel, then my tippmann 98, then my 2k0 angel and now my 06 empire timmy...
-CP offers great rates that honestly kill any other trying to sell merchandise and such.
All I can say is... if going to play ball in manitoba... dont settle for less... CP is where its at...
Great fun and most of all safety..... Cp's got it all
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silent_Scope09 Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball paradise outdoor feild

in the bush
Review: ok this is truley the greatest feild ive ever been to great people meet some friends. this feild has everythign bushball x ball urban and industrial (my favourite is industrial) it has waaay better prices then pbp the ONLY thing that pbp is better is the bushball feild but who craes when uve got all those other options i will NEVER go to another feild again unless other places is holding scenario games:P i urge anyone reading this even if ur in ontario to check it out at least once it is EXCELLENT
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

legally_insane Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Paintball Paradise and there is no comparasion to Canadian Paintball Feild!!
Review: This has to be one of the greatest Fields in Canada. In fact it is the best friendly people, great environment, if you need help with anything you just ask and someone helps you with it. I've only been out like 3 or 4 times but i love the place i hope they get a indoor field. It has a X-Ball Field, bush ball and 2 other fields to play at. So if you're in Winnipeg come to Canadian Paintball field only 20-30 mins out from the perimeter.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loags Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played any other field. No Need.
Review: This field in short is insanily awesome. From staff to courts everyone is great.

The guy who runs the field is one of the coolest poeple I have ever met. I came in as a total newb and when I messed up my gun he checked it and told me how to fix it with out making look like a gaint jackass. People who go there are extremely respectful and don't look down on your for being new at it. They don't mock your skills even if you don't have any. (Like me)

The guys at the field know how to fix almost everything out there.

The courts are just amazing. From city tatics to speed ball to bush ball. All of them are well built and well kept.

Prices are low if your a member and is not its only $25 for a BYOP, and $45 for rental and 500 balls.

These guys know how to run a field.

Only down side is the drive and the price of gas as it is...not good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tahuti Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Paradise - nice place but too much money to play
Alter Ego - not the greatest place.
Heartland paintball - never been
Review: They have 6 different fields and a heard that more are in the works.

the staff is nice and there is no mud which in my books is great.

The staff at the store are great guys they helped me get all the gear i needed and I spend alot less than getting it at other places.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a good time without worries .

p.s there safey was top-notch
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sixxgunn13 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Paradise
Review: Very nice site....
Staff and owner are Great!! Awesome incentives for group organizers (free paint for over 15 ppl)
They always emphasized safety ... the fields were well maintained and groomed!
EVERYONE in my group were 1st timers to this field (Mostly Noobs) and they want to go again!!

They loved the option of SIX Fields to play on!!

The drive out seems long(35+) from our side of town but in the end ppl didn't seem to mind!

I would go here again and again!!

I will also checkout AlterEgos site, and PBP outdoor site then i will have review for them as well.

I give it a -10 cause nothing is perfect














Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AncientSpear Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PaintballParadise (indoor/outdoor) - CP.com outdoor park is closer to Winnipeg than the Paradise one in St.Laurent which has some amazing bush ball and currently has the best airball field setup in the province. The Wpg indoor location of Paradise is pretty good but playing on concrete and gravel isn't friendly on your threads. More expensive park to play at when compared to CP.com

Alter Ego-haven't seen their facilities other than a brand new airball field they built in the bush for a tournament last year hope to get out there more in 2003... The funny thing is the AE field is directly south of the CP.com field, unfortunately it takes a lot longer to get to.
Review: Home team field bias aside CanadianPaintball.com is my favorite field to play at.

Not only do they offer the most competative pricing on rental rates but they have opened up the field to BYOP for the 2003 season. Their pricing for gear owners is pretty good as well. Website has all the information you need on pricing rates from small to large groups and their airball field is rentable for private bookings. Located right before Richer MB 30 minutes east of winnipeg on the Transcanada Hwy #1. Turn off is indicated by a canadian flag in the ditch as you drive east on the Highway. Paved all the way to the driveway the field is easy to get to and is visible from the Highway.

All the fields will be seperated by high netting as to avoid collateral hits from multiple games :) A roof to the staging area may be added in the 2003 season. Food/Drink is usally available for a low price. Good drainage during rainy months when many local areas are flooded it stays high and dry. Like all Manitoba fields bring sunscreen and insect repellant... lots of insect repellant.

BUSH FIELD - A lot of time was put into clearing their bush field last fall and it shows. Less stumps and underbrush to deal with on paths now and don't forget about the new forts that have been built.

INDUSTRIAL PARK - Standard mirror image speedball field with spools, barrels, pallets, and a big honking cauldren in the middle for the flag runners to get stuck behind :) The 2k2 MPO was played on this field. (groumed grass surface)

URBAN CHAOS - This field is the most popular amongst rec-ballers who seem to enjoy the mini buildings, derelect cars, tire and boiler bunkers. The center feature of the field are a few plywood buildings which bring in a real FIBUA feeling. Nothing like houseclearing to gain a strategic advantage. Recently, revamed for the 2003 season with new tire/car bunkers and a few more buildings. (groumed grass surface)

AIRBALL - Ultimate Air field with 19 bunkers. Tons of fun. Was used for the 2002 Rookie Tournament last fall and many practices. Mobile setup and available for private bookings off site. (groumed grass surface)

BIOHAZARD - Just built on April 19, 2003. Has a real area 51 feel to it with various sized plastic containers for an almost hyperball feel. The bunkers range from plastic barrels to 4'x4' plastic crates encaged in steel. (groumed grass surface)

CUBES - Just built on April 5, 2003. Think 16X4' cubes + an 8' tall rocket with 4' cube fins. Mobile bunkers for custom configuration ;) Just roll them around and make whatever you want!!! Very cool and was a blast to build. (groumed grass surface)

NOTE - The netting that is going up inbetween the biohazard and cubes fields will be removable and the fields are designed to be combined togeather to make one big 10 man field. The high features on each field compliment one another very well. (groumed grass surface)

Lots of fields = lots of fun. As previously stated this is the newest park in the region and it keeps getting better every year. I will post updates as new developments happen like the new netting that was just added in between most fields this past weekend (May 24/25 2k3)
Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2003 at 10:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media