paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Executive Paintball Field / Executive Paintball Field / Executive Paintball Field / Executive Paintball Field

Executive Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 239 Otis Road
Blandford, Massachusetts 01008
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ItMustBreak Thursday, May 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Seeking to talk to others who are playing the field, so I can met up with others as I do not have a group to play with. I have been playing about a year now and I have found it almost impossible to find friends who have the time/money to go out to play. The summer is just about here and I am ready to play! Thanks
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dillon3 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
>hornets nest
>nassau
Review: executive paintball is one of the better fields i have played at.They have a good selection of fields(speedball,2 woodsball,the alamo,and the village).They have good refs, and the owner is nice. Overall it is good place to play paintball.

I've also heard they are redoing all the fields this spring



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BackwoodsBaller Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 10th, 2001
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Privatly Owned and operated fields
Review: I've only played at the Executive branch at the Hadley mall, back in the day. Unfortuantly, they're lease was bought out and they were soon thereafter shipped out. I was looking up hours to this field, in Blanford, and I found that the site name was up for sale. I did some investigating, and it turns out they have gone out of business.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintedParent Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Homemade extensive woods fields,Umass, MM Ludlow
Review: While I'm only an occasional player these days I started my 8 year old son at the Executive Indoor Field at the Hampshire Mall in Hadley three years ago. While the sport itself tends to be pretty open ended and wild( I'm the overprotective safety conscious parent whos kids drive off road vehicles and shoot real guns) I was very impressed by the amount of effort that the Executive staff put into helping my son and providing a safe environment for all the players, especially the young ones. Those guys took ball speed seriously and paid attention. We did spend a decent amount of money at the field but even on those days when we were in conservation mode the support was there. My sons favorite phrase has always bean "Can I ask you a question? and at Executive they were always answered. I HAVE NOT played at the outdoor field in Blandford and I can't comment on it's condition but I can say that the core staff I dealt with at that business over an 18 month period were top notch and deserving of the highest praise. We were very sorry to see them forced out of Hampshire Mall . We now play in a new field about the same distance away as the old indoor field but while it's a good operation we would still patronize Executive if it were in our area. One of the reviewers here mentions a tendency to favor young kids. To me, a parent whos sons fifth grade classmates call " the crazy dad!" watching out for the young ones is a great thing. Kids don't learn to love things by being abused and hurt. My son started out as one of the players who the refs instructed not to bunker. At 10 years of age he now plays in a jersey, shorts and mask and is carefull not to shoot up the "little kids". Anyway I'm rambling. It sounds from these reviews that Executive may not be what it once was but at it's core is a very knowledgeable group of guys who really care about the sport and are good people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elk rider 99 Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This place isn't so bad. The paint is a little expensive for how bad it is. The only feild worth playing is the speed ball feild they have. The other feilds kinda suck. Its not kept cleen and theres bees nest in some of the bunkers and in the "alamo" feild. There is free air and Co2 for the whole day. The bunkers kinda suck because they are all barrels and wood but if you looking for a fun time with some friends its not a bad place. The refs arn't very hard on the players and theres no bunkering which kinda sucks too because thats how I play. If the prices went down on how much money it is for a case of paint the place wouldn't be all bad.


P.S.- the one thing that really pissed me off was that i got shot from a lobing ball that bounced right of my should and no mark of paint was made. The ref called me out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
paint that bounces shouldn't count IT HAS TO BREAK!
Last edited on Monday, August 30th, 2004 at 11:39 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

UVMballah Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
beaverbrook paintball, mad mans
Review: This place sucks, the only good thing they had was the alamo but tha is falling appart, the speedball field never changes but tis still ok. The refs there really dont care about anything and they dont really enforce things. The prices are not too bad a case is like 60 and field fee is like 10 bucks.
They have some rules there that suck, bounces count, u cant bunker!!! which is terrible,a dn depending on the ref some of them dont even count marker hits. And dont bother getting there early, we got there at like 9:30 and he did not see action until like 12 or so, they advertise food, but there is never any, the place is reallrun down and the owner is a son of u know what, he really doesnt care about anything when hes out there reffing and he is always baised against the more expirienced players and he always cracks down on us for bonus ball and bunkering, but he lets the 12 year olds with model 98's run free and do whatever they want.the last time i was there was when i still had an autcocker, and he said that i had to take it easy on everyone and stay towards the back fo the fields. that is really unfair, i pay this man to let me play and he tells me how to play my game, im sorry but that doesnt fly with me... i would never go there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

comovartia Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox4 in upton- better fields, better reffing, better prices
Camppaintball in kingston-better fields, better reffing, better prices
Review: Played my first game at Executive a few weeks ago. Overall just an ok experience.
ok saftey first. Saftey rules were not inforced. The reffs used just goggles no face protection. There was a lot of goggle lifting on the field and even though the reffs knew they did nothing to stop it. At least twice the reffs ended the games and lifted their goggles when there was still a live player with a live gun on the field. Goggles were not used at the croney station.
Ok now the fields. Woods fields were the best but only 2 games were played there. They have a fort field but it is rotting and falling down. This would have been fun field except the woods come right up to the walls so those inside the fort are at a major disadvantage. The barrel sppedball field was ok. A little larger then most i've played on which I liked. There were a number of bunkers with bees nests in them that they do not seem inclined to dystroy. The village field was ok but the rules for the village were very restrictive. The defence had to stay in a very small area where as the attackers had plenty of area they could go to.

Ok now general field rules. If you get hit by a ball and it does not break you are out. Hated that rule. If you got close to a bunker and tapped it with your hand everyone in that bunker is out. Did not like that one either even though it was used by my team as an advantage. If you charge a bunker the defender is out. Dumb rule that they ended up not enforcing when a member of my team did that to try to get the last man out.
Paint prices were a little more then I am used to paying on the fields I play on in MA. $80.00 a case. Field fee was good. $10.00.

Over all I would have to be dragged to the field to get me to go back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fdupnct Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played at any other fields. Basically some friends wanted to play and they picked Executive at random.
Review: When I got there I didn't think much of the place, the building is not kept up, they don't have a store. I'll simplify:

The Good:
The Refs - they were very friendly and right on top of things during play
The Woods fields - Both are good, but I particularly like the large field, the terrain has a little of everything (downed trees, a stream, a couple wicked slopes and all around good cover)


The Bad:
The "Office" - Like I said, it appears as if the building is falling apart, the bathrooms were just unexeptable, and they don't have a store in case you need to buy a part or something.
Price of Paint - They only carry one type of pait and they mark up the prices by about $20 per case.
Air Fills - The NO2 fills were only filling to about 2000 psi, so pretty much after every game people were needing to get refilled.
Location - It is about 30-40min. off of I-90, so its kind of out there

You Decide:
The Village field: The field itself is good, but I feel the rules take away from it. They play if your in a building someone can knock on it and that counts a killing everyone inside. Now don't get me wrong, that's not that bad except if your not in a building you don't have much else for cover. Basically the rules seem to favor the attacking team rather than the defending team.
The Speedball field: I personally don't like speedball, however this field did have alot of areas to take cover.
The Alamo field: This is a great Idea, but again I feel the rules favor the attackers. If your inside, defending your not supposed to leave the building, so if an attacker can get up to the building, all he has to do is start firing through the window and the game is over. Also the did not allow people onto the second level, I believe due to the fact that they need to make repairs to it.

Conclusion:
Overall It was alot of fun. I probably won't be going back due to the distance I have to travel (roughly 1 1/2 hours). Though if I lived closer I would definately go back, I really liked that woods field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhantomPatrol Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Umass, Madman, Rc Slpat, and backyard "gorilla" style
Review: Indoor Field: Coming to Westfield soon.......


Outdoor Field:



Over all Description:

This field really is, what it is, a rec ball field. The field fee's are very cheap, and the balls are "reasonably" priced for a place that has to make money some way. Most of the scenarios are a blast because they offer a very open-ended way of playing, with few rules on what you have to do exactly. The field has a policy of being "out" regardless of the paintballs breaking or not, and not being able to hit someone within 10 feet of you with paintballs. This may seem harsh, but the field has only had one accident in the 10 years of it's operation. Your call.


Overall Theme:

Lots of woods, lots of cover.


The Good:

Decently priced balls
Excellent field fees
Friendly reefs
Relaxed atmosphere
Decent play options
Decent Rental guns
Piranha(s)
Pro-Lite(s)
M-98(s)(?)
Some Huge Fields


The Bad:

Out of the way
Some field in need of repair
Gas Fills are not always up to snuff
The Ghetto/Hill Billy look of the place gets old
Not Very clean
Refs will not do paint checks


The Ugly:

The "Alamo" is rotting through (one of my friends feel through the second floor of the "structure")
The four foot pile of old cardboard paintball boxes sitting next to the wood stove is still growing.
The building that serves as Executive paintball's supply house and base of operations needs to be repainted, re-plumed, repaired, re-tiled, re-paneled, re-carpeted, exterminated, swept, cleaned, power-washed, bleached, deodorized, and firebombed.
All of the equipment needs a real good cleaning, power-washing, bleaching........


Conclusion:

It is what it is, A REC BALL FIELD
Last edited on Thursday, August 21st, 2003 at 8:04 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killerPBall Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie, Boston, P & L.....a real good field
Review: Gret place, real folks, real fun real paintball players. They are real friendly, good prices, lots of action. Nice place to go.......a fun time. We went as a group, some experienced, some not. These people helped alot. We will be back again. They answered our questions, helped us on the fields, never pushy and really friendly. One of the guys there even fixed my gun for free, just being kewl. Now this is a great place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media