paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Indiana Paintball Field / Paintball Indiana Paintball Field / Paintball Indiana Paintball Field / Paintball Indiana Paintball Field

Paintball Indiana Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
35Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3285 IN-67
Martinsville, Indiana 46151
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
wceltruda Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Directions
to the Field:
its easy just go to the web site and look for them i cant tell you off the top of my head
Review: Safety is great if you dont know how to play they show you. They got 4 fields but ive only play 3 of them and there pretty good, you play or 5 hours you. Prices were high service is good , the rules are the same every where but they dont allow bunkering but o well and the refs kind of slack. but over all i would give it a 4 out of 5.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntbllr4lif3 Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 24th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PG-For more experienced players.
BD-Not the best...
Review: Great for new players, if your getting into the game, Check this place out!

Great barrel fields and tire!

Spool field are great for big games!

The workers there are great, great workers=great playing enviroment.


Weakness- it would be nice if it didnt flood so often, and it would be nice if they had airball, but i can understand why they dont.

Props-great staff, even better playing enviroment!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewolb17 Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dark armies, ben davis
Review: ive only played at this field once it was the best organized place ive been to. I usually play in the woods at a friends house, but we thought we'd go try this place out one time. And it was great the staff was awesome, refs were good, paint was cheap, i loved the speed ball course they have. They were having a tournament the next day and were willing to let me and 2 of my buddies come play in it for free, but we didnt have a ride so we couldn't. But overall i gave this place a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OutlawCody Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ben Davis Paintball Club
Review: This Field is just awesome..It Provides a good experience for all Level of players..The staff is very helpful and of course safety is the most important thing. I play at the pit every weekend and I love it. I've made alot of friends down there with the regulars and if it weren't for all the helpful tips I recieved from the Pros I have been able to improve so much..Now to the feilds..The Concrete Feild is by far the best..Since their tire feild flooded and washed away I've heard rumor that an Airball feild would be going in it's place.The Spool feild is probably the best for the woodsballers and also a good feild to practice snapping from..The big feild in my opinion isn't the greatest..I think its a little to open and most all the bunkers and cover areas are all natural from the trees, valleys,ect..The prices are incredible..$60 a case for paint worth about $80 and BYOP for those that prefer to pay a little less..And just $15 for free air and 5 hours of play...Overall i rate the feild at a 10...anyone in or around the area should play here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightkaster Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Armies The gator pit provides several different types of fields such as the Concret field, Spool Field, Tire Field and lastly the Big Field. I hope they get the Tire Field up and running again soon. Dark Armies only provides a dark very slippery under ground city field approach. Pricing is much better at the Gator Pit along with longer play times. If you are a walk on player like myself you will be at home with the Gator Pit. Dark Armies likes to have you make a reservation to guarantee a spot.

Bottom line is that I have had some great games at Dark Armies however I have never been back after going to the Gator Pit. Try the rest and then stick with the pit!


Review: I have been playing at the pit for about 3 months. This field has several great qualities that make it stand out for others I have been to.

1. The staff at the Gator pit have always been very polite. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that my son and I had a great time the first time we came to play. I was impressed when I went to refill co2 and they helped with cleaning my mask to get me back on the field as quickly as possible. On one occasion my son’s marker was not working properly and they loaned him one to use for the rest of the day for free. To make a long story short the staff at the Gator pit will ensure you have a great day of play!

2. They have several different fields available to play on. My favorite was the spool field followed up with the concrete field. Both of these fields have lots of great places to hole up at if needed. Both the concrete field and the spool field are well designed and very fast paced. As I understand it they also have a tire field that has been closed for some time due to flooding. Sorry I cannot rate that field but I would love to play on it someday. Lastly the big field is just that! It is lightly wooded without the bunkers, I found this to be my least favorite field because the action slowed down a bit. If it has rained recently you can count on this field to sport its fair share of mud. As Brad always says at the Pit “If it looks like mud then it might be mud” The first 2 games are played on the spool field and then they split us up by experience level to play 2 different fields at the same time. They rotate fields and even allow the players to vote which field is played next. Never a dull time playing the fields at the Gator Pit.

3. The pricing is the best part. If you bring your own equipment the price is $15.00 all day with free air. If you need to rent equipment then the price is $20.00. Paint prices are $60.00 per case and the paint is pretty decent. They offer bottled water for $1.00 and caned soda for 50 cents. At these prices you really do not need to bring a thing as they can provide it all.

I was reading another review on this site and the guy mentioned the instigators. I have had the pleasure of being schooled by these guys on many occasions, however I can tell you that you will not find a better bunch of guys to learn from then them. Step up your game and learn something new from every game. If you have the chance check out this field, you will not be disappointed.

Most reviews contain a negative or something. The only thing I think needs improvement is the restroom, or should I say the port o let. It is better than it has been in the past, however if you can breath thru your nose you are in for a real treat. God forbid you might need to take care of some serious business in there. Word of advice take a towel or something to cover your nose prior to visiting the port o let.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigCizzle Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ben Davis Paintball Club, The Proving Grounds both are better
Review: This is fun for recreational play but if you are a serious player then i wouldnt suggest this field. The people working their are annoying and do not know as much as other field owners. I did not like the spool field or the big field, the only decent field they had was the speedball concrete field which wasnt that great. however it is cheap and if you are not to serious about the sport than you can have fun here

I give this field a 6/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SgtPoisonMiller Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I've been to.
Review: I was just there today, made some friends, etc.

Overall the field is great, free air is the best, and BYOP is REAL great as long as people stay responsible. A normal day of play costs me about $45. A great day of play here costs $35 all together.

I played 3 fields, Spool, Concrete, and the big woodsball field. My favorite was definitely the woodsball field, with my least favorite being the spool field. I guess the spool field didn't have the type of vantage points I like.

The refs and employees were all friendly. No unnecessary interference and they did a good job keeping the game fun. I would also say they did a great job with the safety briefing.

I had a great time and it was DEFINITELY worth the money. I wouldn't mind paying more for the same thing if I had a decent job. The low price quality of the field was only seconded to the player friendly environment.

Great Job to everyone who did their part to make this game awesome.
Last edited on Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 at 10:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamblueballs Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just the pit
Review: I love the pit it has a field for every one there are currently 3 playable fields because a flood took away the loved tire field there is a "big field" witch is a large wooded field with lots of dirt mounds grass and trees it is a good woodsball field and is fun and then we have a spool field whitch is a field made out of spools hence the name spool field it is a nice size and both sides are pretty much equal . then we have a cocrete pipe field whitch is made of you guessed it cocrete pipes this is my personal favortie field it is a good size not to small not to big. there are a lot of bunkers and both sides are the same there is a lot of sand in places but thats because of the recent flood. These fields are fun for every one. If you want to have a good fun,safe paintball outing come to the gator pit
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rrdude Friday, May 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Armie, PBall vally, Blast camp
Review: This place is so stupid!...the Instagators were playing there when i was there and they wanted to whoop up on kids with tippmanns so they stick their team against my team and...you guessed it....totaled us beyond reconition...i will most likly never play there again. AWSOME STORE though....probly the best in the state
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

jp_brown Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Armies
Review: A buddy of mine and I played here recently and I have nothing but good things to say about it. My buddy didn't have his own equipment, so he got to try out their rental gear. They rent 98C and while banged up, the gun performed flawlessly. He was signed in and geared up within 10 minutes and it was a very busy day.

They do stress safety at this field, but it is for your own protection. The service was excellent, there was very little downtime between games.

There are 4 fields, but the tire field was still not not operable from the last bit of flooding. The tire and concrete jungle fields are smaller speed-ball type field where you are in the action quickly. The Spool field is medium sized field with alot of cover, but fairly quick action as well. The Woods field is a pretty big field and games there can go on for awhile, so you don't want to get shot out early, unless you are ready for lunch.

Overall, I really enjoyed the fields. There was nice variety and the prices were dirt cheap. You can bring your own paint and gear and the field fee is only $15. They sell 500 round bags of Xball paint for $15, which really isn't bad considering it is good paint. I would highly recommend this field, especially for beginners looking to check out paintball to gauge their level of interest.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media