paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bigfoot Paintball Field / Bigfoot Paintball Field / Bigfoot Paintball Field / Bigfoot Paintball Field

Bigfoot Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 1380 Route 343
Saint-Alphonse Rodriguez, Quťbec J0K 1W0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Paco75 Monday, May 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arnold Paintball Extérieur (5/10)
Action Commando (6/10)
Paintball Mirabel (7/10)
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.bigfoot-paintball.com/fr/html/mapbigfoot.htm
Review: Je joues depuis deja 4 ans chez Bigfoot et a mon avis c'est LA place pour jouer au paintball si vous aimez le paintball extérieur et la simulation militaire (MILSIM).

Sécurité :

Coté sécurité les règles sont très bien surveillées. Metez vos bouchons dans les zones hors combat et vos masques dans les zones de combat... c'est simple et le personnel n'hésitera pas a avertir les fautifs et les expulser si ils représentent un danger pour les autres. C'est sur qu'on en voit toujours un qui oublie son bouchon et le plus souvent il se fait simplement dire de pointer son arme au sol et de mettre son bouchon. :)

Terrain :

Le terrain est immense et il évolue à chaque année. On y trouve pas mal de styles de terrains pour en nommer que quelques-uns : La cité armagedon (qui est selon moi la plus impressionante), Fort Alamo (Forteresse et palissades de bois), Battlefield (terrain en longeur avec murets de beton et bunkers), D-Day (avec des bateaux comme au debarquement de normandie), Il y en a aussi un avec des trous ressemblant a des trous d'explosions, on trouves aussi des tranchées et des murets de poches de sable.

√Čquippement :

C'est sur que plusieurs disent que l'équippement de base vaut pas grand chose mais je pense que c'est le cas dans tous les terrains de paintball... je connais pas un terrain de paintball qui prete des marqueurs de paintball qui valent plus de 1000$.

Scénarios :

Plusieurs types de scénarios sont offerts allant de simples capture the flag, ou deathmatch comme on voit partout ailleurs mais la particularitée de Bigfoot est de présenter des scénarios a caractère militaire. Par exemple vous devez détruire des missiles, libérer un otage, escorter les pilotes d'un hélicoptère écrasé vers un point d'extraction. Il y a aussi des gros événements a plusieurs reprises dans l'année. Le Mégawargame (500 joueur, 4 armées, Capture the flag), Le projet ATAC (200 joueurs, 2 equipes, opérations type SWAT, CQB), Thunderstorm (2 armées, scénarios évolutifs selon les objectifs accomplis, basé sur des pays fictifs dont vous pouvez faire partie), Scénarios 24h (24h de paintball non-stop, combat nocturne), et bien d'autres.

Je le recommande a tous ceux qui aiment le paintball extérieur!



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pifane Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Aucun autre, je suis neutre
Directions
to the Field:
Vous prenez la route 343 jusqu'√† temps que vous ayez l'impression d'√™tre perdu apr√®s 6 village presque mort ressemblant √† des bidons ville de la nouvelle-Orlean, et √† un moment o√Ļ es-ce que vous √™tes presque endormis, vous √™tes arriv√©!
Review: J'ai peut-√™tre peu d'exp√©rience en paintball compar√© aux tr√®s gros joueurs de 10 ans et plus, mais le c√īt√© critique √ßa, je l'ai depuis toujours.

Ma critique sera courte et éclairer pour permette à ceux qui veule se trouver un terrain pour jouer, allons-y donc par la présentation et les points marquant...

Je faisait partis d'un groupe d'amis, nous étions environ 45, j'ai mon propre équipement et j'en suis à environ une cinquantaine de partie de paintball

# 1 : Organisation : Un personnage sortant tout droit sortit des bandes dessin√© ressemblant √† Homer Simpson est venu nous "brieffer" √† l'entrer......ou plut√īt nous dire bienvenue et que nous devions avoir nos cartes d'identit√© pour la facturation et les assurances...et que SI JAMAIS, quelqu'un avait pas sa carte d'identit√©, il pouvait la demander √† un "chum" et √ßa pouvait quand m√™me faire.....

Par la suite, on nous a "pitché" sur une table et on a attendu..

# 2 : Service : Service ressemblant à celui d'un Wall-Mart de l'état de New-York jeudi soir à 16H...Il y a des employés partout mais, quand tu demande à un qui fait rien de t'aider sur un petit détails de rien du tout, il te répond "oui, je reviens"....et ne reviens pas....Vous devez aimer l'attente inutile et faire preuve de patience...

#3 : Staff : Quelques employés sont qualifié, courtois, souriant peu importe l'endroit que vous les rencontrer, vous demande si vous avez aimer un terrain ou un autre,bref, des employés impliqué...Certain, comme le patron, surement (Le gars qui est sur tout les affiches), ont une vrai face (désolé d'insulté la race porcine en disant ça) de cochon et serait surement mieux de travailler dans une pépinière ou un chantier de construction...

De plus, dans les arbitres qui nous était assigné, l'un était cool et avait de l'imagination et un bon sens de l'humour, et les deux autres aurait été mieux de dire non à leurs mère qui les forces à avoir un emploie à 14-15 ans....

#4 : Restauration : Carnage assur√© et carambolage en bonus. Si vous √™tes plus de 20, utiliser votre bon sens et votre imagination pour vous rendre compte qu'il y a 3 entr√© diff√©rente pour se faire servir des hot-dogs pire que dans un casse-cro√Ľte sur la 20 et que les autres vont vous d√©passer et vous allez attendre au moin 3X trop longtemps......

À ce point, c'est déjà nul, attendez la suite....

#5 : √Čquipements : J'avais d√©j√† mon √©quipement, mais je parle pour mes amis qui ont souffert...Dans le forfait, on vous donne un vieux marqueur d√©fra√ģchis, rapi√©c√©, qui √©chappe les balles toute seules et qui tire toute croches...M√äME PAS DES CUSTOM 98 SEULEMENT!

#6 : Tarifs : Comme 99.99% des autres clients, j'ai remarqué un certain abus du portefeuille des clients. Vous voulez un cache-cou pour la journée? En option : 15$. Un marqueur de bon sens? Spyder cheap : 50$ pour la journée. Harnais à munition? Option : 20$ pour la journée.....Les munitions on en parle même pas car c'est scandaleux.. : 3000 balles de qualité moindre pour 330$........je vend personnellement des "spectrums" de qualité moyenne pour 45$ la caisse de 2000.

Sur cette remarque de vols qualifié légales, le patron nous a répondu que des journées il pouvait faire juste 40 000$ par jours....Je me sens violé encore plus.

#7 : Terrains : J'avoue que la cit√© armaguedon est hot, mais elle pas si grande et l'unique int√©r√™t et position tactique passe par le building bleu : Si une √©quipe occupe le b√Ętiment, vous devrez utilisez tout vos recette sp√©cial pour r√©ussir √† faire quelque chose... Sinon, je ne peut √©valuer le reste des terrains car il y avait encore 2 pied de neige!

#8 : Sc√©narios : Sur le pamphlet de BigFoot, il doit y avoir environ 15 sc√©narios int√©ressants...On nous a foutu dans un carr√© d'arbre avec 4 pied de neige et on nous a dit de faire un capture de flag...JE D√ČFI QUICONQUE d'essayer de courir dans 4 pied de neige molle et mouilleuse...dans le pire des cas, on aurait pu s'en passer!

#9 : Sécurité : ATTENTION! Durant nos quelques heures présent sur le site, une personne de notre groupe s'est fait voler l'équipement qui lui y avait été prêté..à moins que ça sois un des membres du staff qui a passé par derrière...ce qui me surprendrait pas vu le manque de coordination.... Bref, 180$ pour rembourser l'équipement disparu...Ah, mystère.....une autre personne arrive derrière nous à la caisse et se plaint également que l'équipement qui lui avait été prêté a disparu...???

Si vous avez des bon guns, surveillez les!

Sinon, les vestières manquait cruellement d'amour et de propreté. Ensuite, ils m'ont interdit le response-trigger, MAIS, des membres eux en avait et jouait avec....pourquoi donc?.....

Si vous voulez mon avis, y'a rien à voir là....prochaine fois ça se passe chez mirabel!


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

piercedmale Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
Review: I was introduced to this field by a friend who plays there quite often. My experience there was a good one. I've been playing paintball for almost 18 years. Mostly on homemade fields and small places in Ontario. The fields were great and the senarios were good too. The refs were also good at what they did. I hope to play more in the summer of 2007 and am planning on being there for the megawar game.
Last edited on Friday, March 9th, 2007 at 11:13 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

charmi Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
arnold (indoor)- worse
skorpion(indoor)- worse
T2- much worse
Review: The only bad thing about Bigfoot is that they are always trying to sell you stuff. At the start of the day, when we were supposed to learn the rules, the guy started telling us that there are special packages to buy, and how much they cost. It took over 30 minutes to tell us the "rules", when it normally takes 2. Apart from that, the rest of the day was great. The refs were good, the fields were really good, but apparently from what my friends tell me, the basic package gun is worth nothing, and the chance that it will actually shoot straight is even less. The lunch was good(included in all packages, and base price), and I enjoyed my day. I am looking forward to going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

X-op Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mirabel
Review: Apres avoir jouer a Mirabel durant La Guerre Des Nerfs, j'ai jouer chez bigfoot paintball au ATAC. Le jeux ťtais tres bien prťparer, chaque scťnario demandais un bonne comprťhention du jeux des lieux des roles. Durant la journťe j'ai pu remarquer plusieur problŤme dans l'organisation:
- Service des clients regulier en premier au pro-shop ( normalement qui devrait etre premier arriver, premier servis )
- Certain membre du personnel ne s'y connaissent tout simplement pas en paintball et vous induisent en erreur.
- Le remplissage de co2 dit ''ŗ volotť' ne l'ai que si vous jouer. ( Conseil: remplisser vos bouteille avant d'aller vous changť, y vous le chargeron pas :P )
- La balles a 120$ *regulier:240$* cheap... une balles de basse qualiter equivalent a la Rec sport de Draxxus ou la whitebox de xball.

Dans les aventage:
- Vestiaire et douche
- Repas dispo directement la bas
- les terrain sont beau mais la zone armagedon plsu petite que ce qui est dit.
- Technicien du pro-shop competant meme si des fois le big boss est un peu bete.

c'est sa qui est sa... le meilleur moyen c'est de l'essailler, mais je tien a dire que Mirabel revien mieux ;)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

glashya Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
T2, Skorpion, Mirabel
Review: This place is really good if you are friend with the two owner. Then you can have all sorts of rebate. If not, then rou're in big trouble. The quality of the services won't be the same. They have a tendency to think that they are the Kings of the World, and they act like that.

I've sen the price change from 50$ to 60$ in 5 minutes depending on if they consider you a good customer or not. It doesn't depend on the amount of money you spend or your negotiation skills. It only depend on the two owner, if they like you or not.

As the quality of the field, the field is impressive. The speedball is not so impressive. the game as a tendency of beginning at 10 O'clock, not much before. The referee are competent for the most part.

As for the Nitro, even if they say it is on demand, they won't let you make a refill before you leave. Even if you offer to pay.

Overall, it is a good place to play. For the quality of the services, it is very different if they like you or not.
Last edited on Thursday, January 20th, 2005 at 12:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Christener Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
T2, Action Commando, Warzone, Skorpion (the best IMO)
Review: The biggest field in Canada, and also one of the worst when it comes to customer service. I will admit that most of the staff is really nice, acting professionally 95% of the time. However, the two owners are a very good example of how callous and rude a pair of individual quickly become when life puts them in charge of something. I was a regular customer for more than 7 years at this field and saw many thing go wrong.

The price per case is probably the highest in Quebec, starting at 120$ for 1000 rounds of El-Cheapo (Midnight for example). If you want something of a higher grade because your marker needs it, then 140$ is what you will have to drop (Blaze for example) in order to get semi-decent paint in your marker. Rental prices are horrible if you do not want the old Tippman everybody gets and that is, at best, a poor excuse for holding a bottle of CO2. For example, a friend of mine rented a Spyder with nitro (WOW!!) for 100$ extra. At the end of the day, he said he wanted to buy the marker but they would not give him a credit for the 100$ he had already spent on the rental. For a good laugh, link to their site and look at the "Navy Seal" package for 229$, where somebody has managed to attach a tube to a Tippman so it looks (and probably wants to act, check with its psychiatrist) as a bazooka. They describe this contraption (my translation): "Marker developed for army forces training (pity the fool!) combining a high performance marker and a rocket launcher". A squirrel would be more dangerous throwing peanut shells on a rainy day. Oh, I almost forgot to mention that for this price you also get a walkie-talkie. Would have been a good idea to give two instead, so you don't spend the rest of the day talking to the radio instead of talking using the radio. Strangely one could possibly have the strange idea that they only give you one so somebody else would also spent 229$ through peer pressure. Of course, a fellow reviewer said that they were not in the business to make money, so quickly go check on their site to buy Oakley's boots "Elite Special Forces Standard Issue" for a mere 350$ while supplies last.

As a member of a larger group, I was often required to get there around 7:30 in the morning , but the game would not start before 10:30. They are horrible from an organization point of view, and while the opening speech dedicated to the new players is supposed to define security, they will tell people during those speeches to do things that grossly go against to the most elementary rules on security. For example, somebody who gets killed should walk with his marker in the air to the safe zone. No problem there. Of course, if you are dead then you cannot talk, so if somebody talks while he is dead shoot him repeatedly in the head. I had brought a 12 year old kid with me that day, and I was watching him play from the safe zone since I was eliminated. We were playing in the fort, so the kid gets nailed climbing a ladder. However, he was shot so often and so repeatedly that he panicked while on the ladder, neither going up or down but just screaming "I'm hit! I'm hit!". I told him to get down and walk out, but he was probably too panicked to listen. Then the guy 2 feet away from me points his marker my way and says I should shut up or he will paint me. I just left the safe zone and went to pick up the kid before he gets injured. Good thing Rambo did not shoot, because I would have hated to call the police on the field for assault. They also said that if you think you shot a guy and he does not call himself dead, then next time shoot him 10 time to make sure that he won't be able to wipe the bruise. But hey, are you a man or not?

I saw their "pro" team play against beginners. That was so funny, you hear these guys talk about how their "pro team" goes to big tournaments in Toronto and compete, but they always forget to mention that they get their butts handed back to them on a silver plate every time. One should keep in mind that participating in a tournament does not make you a "pro", but making a living out of it does. If you want to be a pro, then start acting like a pro and train, because cleaning used equipment with a rag for 9.95$/hour hardly qualifies. The best part was when they were giving each other high fives for winning against beginners in army fatigue playing on what they call the "speedball" field, which is nothing else than a junkyard filled with barrels and giant tires. The fact that they had angels, timmies and cockers against Tippman was probably not a significant factor in them pulling this awesome win against a bunch of people who probably had 2 hours of paintball experience all together.

The scenery is fantastic and will probably provide one of the best setting one can imagine for outdoor play. The fields are diversified, large and numerous and will provide you with the whole spectrum of physical challenges during your play, from a spectacular forest to swamps to hills. There is also some man-made structures that are very interesting if your play is more scenario oriented. The food is also great and fresh, plus they have a beer permit on site for those of us who must drink a lot of alcohol to forget the fact that the intimate communion one can feel with Mother Earth by spending a beautiful day in the woods can easily be lost if the place in question is owned by two shaved monkeys.

I will give it a four, because the trees and the staff are very nice.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 6:11 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dabacke Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
t2,my own field in the wood
Review: I love this place , it rocks , the price for member are nice! But for the players who are not they seems to be a little expensive like 120 buck for 1000 of reg bullets n 140 for extreme one , they're zap one they are great , for 40 buck (entry fee) you got the day of play 7am to 6 pm ,100 reg bullets , the lunch is quite good hot dog or chicken breast salad bar , soft drinks, tippman prolite , all the kit you need(protect) and for women chest protector FREE sorry men you did'nt got boobs so you got to endurate the pain :) 25 fields 1 compettion speedball( CRAZY)!!!!

Go there www.bigfoot-paintball.com and check out also the mega war games!!!!! ITS 600 paintballplayers a day who are in a war all day long . DAMN CRAZY

Cpt-Backe
K4H TEAM ROCKS!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

popolong3 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
arnold-paintball, t-2, action commando
Review: I think it was great. I had a lot of fun there, it's no more like the beginning a it change a lot these last years. I think you should go there. It's a very big place 32 field and the proshop is very very nice. And for those who don't know there is somthing called Mega war game It's a very big game (500 player's) 4 country's.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nontie69 Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
t2 arnalds paintball action cammando
Review: This was the worst field I have ever played at. Let me tell you why. First of all it took about 3 hours to set up and start playing. We had to fit almost 30 people on 2 table because the feild was over booked. The paint was so expensive it was crazy. I asked for a 1000 balls and when he asked for 120 dollars my jaw hit the floor. But i had to buy it because i love to send strings of paint. So when we first started playing it was all right i had gotten shot in the but pack and had called for a paint check and the ref would not come i had called again and he still wouldnt come. So that was another thing that ticked me off. Then after that i lifted my mask to spit and the ref went nuts and then there was this stupid rule if u take off yyour mask befor you get to the safe zone about 10 people open up on you, or theyll kick you off the feild. So i went along with it. The ref had told me to put my gun in front of me(my brand new ton ton imp). As they lit me up my gun was shot about 4 times and broke. Itrook it to the pro shop and the manager had no idea what he was doing when he was opening it up. So that had messed up my day. I was left there with no gun and to only use a cheap tippmann that they supplyed. Tjis is all i have to say about this feild do not go play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media