paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Extreme Outdoors Paintball Field / Extreme Outdoors Paintball Field / Extreme Outdoors Paintball Field / Extreme Outdoors Paintball Field

Extreme Outdoors Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 864-868-4288
Address: 231 Griggs Rd
Six MIle, South Carolina 29682
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
trumbower123 Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gold dragon, its a good feild the people know what they're talking about
new gen, i didn't like the people but i love the field
Directions
to the Field:
it's in six mile on Hwy 133 on Griggs Rd.
Review: the woods ball feild is awesome alot of action happens on that field trust me i ref every woodsball game and even i get in on the action.the speedball is B.A. i play there evey weekend and that feild is so usable and we change it like everyother weekend...lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrianD_182 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Proshop doesn't carry many tournament products, but has most parts for rec ball repair. Nice compressor for HPA, also has C02.

Not much of a weekly turn out, but has a scenario event the first Saturday of every month. Usually 30+ people show up for the scenarios.

Very reasonably priced, and has rentals available.

Used to have a speedball field, but the bunkers are now worn out and inoperable.

I am a player on the Clemson team and have practiced there weekly for 3 years. Very chill and relaxed. Always a good time. No longer practice there though since the speedball bunkers are worn out.

The woodsball field is relatively small, but fine for the turnout rate.

Would recommend to any rec baller who wants to get outdoors, and have some fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dead reaper Thursday, October 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
New Gen(not great at all)
Review: I started playing at this field when my brother in law invited me to play with his scenario team. First thing I thought was this is awsome. It has a 2 story castle in one corner of the field and a "village" in another. The village is pretty large with about 5 wooden shacks surrounding a huge 3 story tower. The land is great also. Its not to hilly and its not to flat. Their bounderies are obvious so no excuse really to be caught out. The staff is cool and polite and will answer any questions you have. The scnarios are unbelieveable, with more than 50 people playing on a minimum scale, its action packed. I only have two complaints: one is that they let really young kids play. One time i was there a kid rasied his mask up and got shot on the cheek. Even though the refs took him out they shouldn't have let a kid that young and reckless out there two begin with. Second complaint is there is only one scenario game per month. Which sucks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ching Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at firelake in seneca but i must say that extreme outdoors is the best one i have ever been to.
Review: i absolutely love this paintball field. they have a lego speedball field and an awsome woodsball field. the speedball field is made of hard blastic bunkers that we like to call lego bunkers because they look like they are made from legos. woodsball is great. i think that there woodsball games are the best because they usually last for around 30 minutes or so. there scenario games are definitely the greatest because there are normally well over a hundred people there. there is a 2-story building in the woodsball field and they are working on a little place called the village. at extreme outdoors they always make sure that everyone plays fair and safe. no one ever has there marker set over 300fps and if it is then they will turn it down to a more reasonable amount like 275 or 270. they have refs in every game and they woodsball coarse is so big they need to have like 5 or 6 refs througout the whole game. your gun rent will only cost you $5, which is a great deal because it comes with a tippman 98, a hopper, and the tank. they also have plenty of markers to choose from if you are going to buy a marker. i will always stay with this field because everyone there is nice and if you are having trouble they will help you out. not to mention if you are going to buy a part for your gun, they will put it on there for you for no extra charge. if you want a new gun and no one else has the gun then just call up at extreme outdoors and ask them if they have it, if they dont then they can order it for you and then they will call you when they get it in. i encourage everyone to go to extreme outdoors as much as they can 'cause you'll have fun every time you go up there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SigepBaller Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none around the area, Triggertyme in Columbia
Review: I am a full time student at clemson and have been looking at the reviews for fields in this area for the past few weeks. I finally decided to go try a field out thi s past weekend. I called up Gold Dragon first to find out how many ppl were playing, but there weren't any, because a group that was originally signed up couldn't make it. So then i opted to call up Extreme Outdoors. From first impressions on the phone, they were very polite, and answered all my questions about how many ppl were there already, field fees, paint prices, and whether i could use a debit or credit card to pay (you can mastercard and visa).

The place is not to hard to find, although you end up driving down a gravel road to get to the actual building. They seemed to have a good selection of paintball gear from what i saw. The field fee was $20 for non-members which included all day air. At first i thought it was kind of high but i stayed there awhile and refilled on air a few times so i think it's very reasonable. Membership costs $50 dollars a year, and the field fees drop to $10. I believe rental equipment (tippmann 98 & mask) charge was $5, very good deal. Paint was $40 for zap, i think about $53 for midgrade evil paint, and $59 for good evil paint.

They have one nice speedball course as of right now. They have two tournament speedball courses that are under construction right now. The woodsball course is really cool. There is a two story castle, another base made of big plastic containers of some sort, and then they have another base known base known as the village. I think there is a couple story tower under construction near the "village". The woods course contains natural bunkers of logs and natural trenches.

I was impressed with safety at this place. I have read the reviews of all the courses in this area and a big issue of all the reviews is safety. We chrono'd in before every game, barrel plugs and covers were inforced, and i did not see any unsafe activity.

I plan on going back this weekend (april 10th 2004) because they told me they are having a big scenario game and you can win prizes. It was a great experience and i plan on going back again. I will try and visit Gold and New Generation soon so look for reviews of those in the next year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball04 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gold Dragon- Friendly people, also friendly at Extreme.
Review: Extreme Outdoors is a great family fun place to play paintball. They have a nice speedball field, woodsball field, and a great proshop. I really enjoy playing at their field because the people there are friendly and helpful. Extreme has rookie tams and a novice team or two that play tournies if you are interested in that. They also have a scenario every other month. If you are looking for a fun place to play, I would definately recommend Extreme Outdoors.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elrojogrande Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
New Gen - nice facility but not very clean. rude staff. expensive pro-shop. not very safe place to play (not even safe for spectators)
Gold Dragon - haven't been able to play there yet. never seems to be anyone there.
Review: I played at Extreme Outdoors for the first time this past weekend. They have a large woodsball field with a few different scenario options (two story castle, fire base, village, etc...) The woodsball field has a variety of terrain, including some flat lightly wooded areas, trenches, man-made and natural bunkers, hills, and some thick underbrush. The castle is awesome, firebase and village are ok.

They also have a nice 5-man speedball field.... the best I've ever played on. The bunkers are movable but sturdy, and there are a variety of configurations possible. Bunkers are made of wood and plastic (better than the cheesy air bunkers, in my opinion). The surface is flat and covered with a good layer of very small crushed stone (so its easier on the knees than concrete or indoor/outdoor carpet, and no mud). They have recently started construction on a new 10-man speedball field. I can't wait to go back when all the work is done.

Safety is a big concern here. "No Shooting" and "Goggles On" zones are clearly marked at each field. Barrel plugs/condoms are a must for every gun here. The chrono station is supervised, and everyone has to chrono in before they start playing. There is plenty of staff on hand, to enforce these safety rules. They are polite, but strict.

The staff is friendly and helpful. There are plenty of refs for every game. They explain all the rules beforehand, and don't tolerate cheating, wiping, or messing with velocity during games. If they catch you, you are out. The owner seems like a nice guy and keeps a very clean, well-run business. They don't tolerate any fowl language, fighting, or other bad or unsafe behavior from players or staff. It's a great place for all ages, skill levels, and all types of players.
Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2004 at 6:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironmdave Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gold Dragon-best in the world
New Gen-needs lots of work
Review: Extreme Outdoors has a nice 5man Field for tournament use. I played one turny there and thought that the people were great, I only have one complaint and that is they don;t watch their blind fire. This is the second best field to play on. New players this is a good field to start at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Missy Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Outdoors, nice scenario field, good staff
Gold Dragon Paintball, many nice fields, very nice and knowledgable staff
Alamo, great tourney fields, good ppl
Firelake, not so great
Red Fox, lots of room but expensive
Review: I like it, they have nice scenario fields, good ppl working there, great attitudes, safety is pretty good here, the woods are nice, they have a fire-base, castle tower, and a village area. they have one good sized tournament field which is pretty fun to play. This is a very nice place to go play for a day and I would recommend it to anyone with a little experience. For the New players there is actually a little bit better place to go and not far from here, Gold Dragon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big Kid Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gold dragon(fun fields, nice people)
New Gen(nice fields, nice proshop)
Alamo(nice fields)
Review: I play at this field often and it is great. The staff is friendly and they run a clean, family enviroment. They have a cool woods field that is like 8 acres. It has a two story castle, a firebase and a village with like six shacks. they put on some killer Scenario games! I play more speedball than woods so thats what I like about this place. They have a five man field that is sometimes sup'air and sometimes hyperball. It has lights so you an play as late as you want and the staff doesn't mind staying late.They are building a ten man field that can be converted into two five man fields. The Pro Shop is fully stocked with gear, guns, and parts.I would recomend this field to anyone who wants to have a great time in a clean family enviroment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media