paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splat Action Paintball Field / Splat Action Paintball Field / Splat Action Paintball Field / Splat Action Paintball Field

Splat Action Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 32155 S. Grimm Rd.
Molalla, Oregon 97038
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
IMHit Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
hit n run
Review: last time i went paintballing was at hit n run was a few years ago back in high school. went to splat action on monday. the guy there gave me free air and charged me only $5 green fees and $55 for a case of paint. awesome service. maybe because I'm a newb and I don't know what to do. the individual fields seemed pretty small, but there weren't that many people there that time because people are starting to go back to school. going back there saturday and definitely going to their mega game next week.
compared to hit n run 10/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fat Chicken Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit-N-Run, Portlan Paintball,
Review: When I started to hear good stuff about Splat Action I might as well try It out. So Just the other day me and my friend went down there to check it out. You go down this long road thinking you past it already but wait tell a sing says SPLAT ACTION some don't see that. When we got our car parked we took out our guns and our gear on and were ready to play. At first I thought we could wander all the way around the huge area, but you go to small fields very small fields at a time. In Most of the fields you can see all these every person on the other side so there's no where to run. Plus you get shot in the beginning to sometimes. There are also two other fields as you enter there Speed and Air ball courts and those are pretty sweet me and my friend 1v1 each other. Now the REFS RULE THEY LET ME GET MY BARREL PLUG...... The refs mostly choose the field because they dont other kids choosin the field for them. OtherWise There pretty Good. I took a look at the rental guns and there called Heat There the most inacurate guns ever. But you do get: 4 pods, Camo Shirt, Semi-Auto Gun (Heat),Barrel Plug, Goggles. (I think that's all i don't rent) "The goggles sometimes don't fit " or "These goggles fog up a storm" Well that's what they say But really there just 10 year old kids who breath to much because there scared. The paintballs are terrible and you CANNOT bring your own and they hardily splatter a kid next to me got shot 5 times and he never got a splatter and another guy got shot 3 times until it splattered. Splat action is a good park and you all should check it out sometime.
Field:9 Paintballs: 2 Speed Ball:10
Refs:9.2 Air ball Field:10 OVER ALL:8.04
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Masterprestor Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Portland Paintball-Portland paintball only has one feild and its indoor so its not very varying and strategy stays the same. I like splat action because its outside its easy to move. They have a nice speedball court and its a huge place with lots of acres and many different events
Review: Splat action is an awesome play to go if you want to have a good time playing paintball with lots of nice people! Mostly on sundays there is a practice for tournament players so if your interested in tournaments then go to splat for practice, the prices are pretty good, if you have your own gear its really cheap. Also, buying gear from the adrenaline store gets you a free pass, so if you have left over paint from splat its pretty much free. I only spent one dollar and that was on a rental for a barrel sock. Splat Action is an awesome place thats loads of fun! I suggest if your in our neck of the woods, try it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autococker630 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
When I went to Splat Action it was the second time I had ever been to a real course, I had played on a homemade course ehich wasn't bad and Woodland Paintball is what I think it was called which was terrivble. Compared to the homemade course SPlat Action was awesome and compared to Woodland Splat Action was like heaven.
Review: Splat Action is a very good place to go in my eyes. The owners are very helpful and are full of advice. The cost of paint is a little expensive (something like $65), but the entree fee was pretty good. There is good competition and it is a good place to meet new friends. I learned a lot about my autococker just by listening to more experienced paintballers than I. All in all I had the most fun I'd ever had, and I suggest it to anybody.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PirahnaFan145 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit'n'Run Portland PB, Frontline, SniperZDen
Review: Ive Only Been Here a few Times But Its So Cool They Have 7 Feilds The Best 1 Is the Village If you Ever Play there dont go to the top of the hotel then your just gonna get murdered take the far left into the bushes and go behind the other team then your just havin target practice unless one of your own guys hits you (T.J) and u get out. The prices are O.k A Case is $65 and the feild fee is $15 But Its Worth It The Guys there Are kool its a family owned place if you look closely to the right of the road down to there you can see there house and all the refs are good they dont let you cheat or anything they even gave my friend (David) a 9 Oz. Tank for a dollar to rent for the rest of the time we were there of coarse we were the only ppl there so it didnt really matter.
Rating:
Paint:8 (Cause of price)
Service:10
OverAll:9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Portland paintball. hit n run
Review: If you want a good time, go to splat action. the people are nice and the gameplay is really great. hyperball and airball. paint prices are reasonable. its a little spendy for entry but if you have your own gear its alright. hamburger hill. wow...so steep its crazy. its like running up a rediculously steep hill to your doom. TAKE THE TOP OF THE HILL!!!!! w00t w00t...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheFatKid Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Backyard
Review: I love this field! The staff that they have there is awesome. The owner, John is really great too, he is there almost every weekend. They hosted a Big game in February, WOW, it was so much fun. If you live anywhere near Salem, you have to make the trip out to see this field. Paint is a little spendy($65 a case) but it is well worth it. There are about ten fields there and all of them are great. If you don'rt go you will never know how much fun this place is. There is a big game on April 16th, 2005 that I highly recommend that you go to. It will be their 4th annual Civil War Game, With the North V. the South. Lots of prizes. Go to the site to get more information! Hope to see you there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ATVinton Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warriors
Review: Splat Action is designed for the recreational and woodsball players. Many fields with staff that explains about rules, precautions, etc. before every day. They'll divide teams up into two, and they'll ask if there is anyone you wanna have on your team so you don't get split up. 15 minute games, not long breaks in between. When you come here, there is not a lot of down time and you get all the paintballing you want.

The CORE paint they use is designed just for this field by Paintball-Online.com. It is a premium paint with a large bore (~.693) and is high quality. Last time I went, in the fall, it was $65 a case which could be better. Don't worry about wiping too much, just about everyone is very honest because the games are played back-to-back.

They also host Scenario games a few times a year if you are into that sort of thing. Always have a good turnout.

Price-6/10
Field/Environment- 9.5/10
Overall-9/10
Last edited on Wednesday, August 10th, 2005 at 2:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dead_george52 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woodland Paintball Outdoor,
Friday Harbor Paintball

Niether of these was near as good as Splat Action.
Review: This was the first place i played paintball, and is definitely my favorite. For people who like scenario and woodsball, this is the best place in the Northwest. The place is 47 acres of bunkers, streams, fortified hills, and towers. A few other places can beat it's prices, but none of them have the well developed fields that splat action. They sell Core paint for $60 a case. It's not bad paint, i haven't had any break in the barrel of my gun yet. The rentals are pretty standard compared to other places ( crappy semis), and they rent out camo.

Splat action really shines when they have thier reduced price and scenario games. The last game i went to, about 200 people showed up because if you brought 4 cans of food, the admission was free

For speedballers, they have 2 meduim-sized speed ball fields which look pretty good.

Overall, splat action has the best fields of any place i've been to and i would highly recommend them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bellicose Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warpaint Indoor
Review: So many people writing about it, thought I might throw my 2bits in.

Let us start with the CONS:
I played, I belive on the 1st of Jan. 2004, a massive game. It was much like a real war, the lines pushing both ways. Those games are chaos, seeing the enemy will get hit, walk out, then walk back in behind you and shoot you in the back. My bros got hit, then I got a little retribution on their behalf. They don't have the staffing for enourmous games like that, I never saw a ref once. Those big games are a waste of money.

The Pros:
I was but a lad of 14 the first time I went, and to this field it was. As a virgin to the sport, I was terrified, but quickly developed my sense of survival, and incorporated the immense and wonder fields to my strategies. Many years later, I still enjoy the natural and man-made art of the field.

The playing fields are huge and various. I reccomend this course. I am not an expert on paintball quality, but the paint was fine for me. I am not into speed ball so much, but the two courses they have set up are good (I capped my brother and father a few times).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media