paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splat Action Paintball Field / Splat Action Paintball Field / Splat Action Paintball Field / Splat Action Paintball Field

Splat Action Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 32155 S. Grimm Rd.
Molalla, Oregon 97038
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jconklin123 Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
5 years ago, I plaed at fields down in EUGENE, OR
Review: I recently started "playing" paintball. It had been 5 years since I played and I decided I needed more exercise, and a way to get rid of my stress...... Well I was RIGHT ! This was definitely the way to do it. I used to like outdoor, so I tried it again..This is an incredible field....The place is well groomed, has helpful refs, and service people, and the price is reasonable. For the day, you can expect to spend 50 bucks, if you have your own gear...That is for field fee's, 1000 rounds of paint, and air....

I have gone back every weekend for 2 months, and I give this place a 10/10....

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK !!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skylark24 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I started playing at this feild when i started in 2000. When i first got there there was one big spool feild which was awsome. then they tor it down, which disaponted a lot of people but made us happy again with 2 relly fast hyperball feilds which are awsome. they got lots of feilds . they have a hugetown at the botom of the hill. and another town parralel to it so if theres enough people you play town on town. then they got two smaller towers besides the ones in the towns on 2 sides of a small river. and you play tower to tower which is my favorit there. mosty becuase i best at that type of walkon.then they have hamberger hill which is a hill that is probably 100 fett high with one teem and another team at the bottom and the flag is in the middle. then thees junkyard on junkyard which is a big. The feild is a awsome feild and the best in my opinion and when they get there air ball field this winter tournamets will be even better. so if live withen an hour drive you gotta come play and if not just to look. the place is great.

splat gets a 12/10
Last edited on Wednesday, September 15th, 2004 at 9:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE_PB44 Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
portland paintball, hit n run, oregon paintball
Review: This place rocks! The staff is really cool, they will help you out with any thing you need. The refs are cool too and will wait for you if your a little behind. The prices are very good too, only $60 for a full case of paint. But the tightest thing about this field is the big games. They are the best and always have alot of people show up. 10-30-04 is the the next big game, republicans vs democrats, and you all should go. They have so many fields its not even funny. But im more of a speed ball player, they have 2 cool speed ball fields, and they are getting a airball field this winter. They have over 47 acres so you never get bored of playing the same field because every 2-3 games they go to a different field. I think that this it the best place in oregon to paintball.






Splat gets a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

delta109 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: splat action is the best. The feild is great, the staff are awsome. But the paint there sucks. Though I went there when it was raining it was still fun. the forest speedball field are good, the regular speedball fields are even better. You get to coach your self in the reg. speedball fields which is a downside, though when I went we had no aguments.

This place is the best go to it!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Monday, September 6th, 2004 at 8:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xyur Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Portland painbtball, Hit n Run
Review: I have always played at indoor fields and small arenas. This is my 3rd time playing a paintball game, and I just happend to show up to a mass game this weekend. It was GREAT. Since I was a complete newb, but my other buddies were ok, I didnt do very well. I liked certain places on the map such as Hamburger Hill and some of the other villages. I think the concept of it is awesome.
So playing on a 200x200 ft indoor field DOES NOT compare to 50 acres of outdoor wilderness. There was so many places to hide-- Me and my friend were going on a recon mission and were in fairly safe territory when a guy popped out of nowhere and sprayed 10 shots at us. AH CRAP that hurt. By the way, I just wanted to ask, is pants and a longsleeve shirt enough for these types of War-games? Seems like they werent even there.
I applaud the makers of this field. It is so adventuresome and exciting. Youll never run out of fun. Just make sure to wear lots of clothing and Camo wouldnt be a bad idea.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolfhawk46 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I live in Colorado...*shrug*
Review: Me and my dorm played here today adn enjoyed ourselves immensely. The staff was friendly, they are still using CORE paintballs and the markers work pretty well for rentals. Also, their speedball courses rule, super fast and super fun. The ammount of bunkers and activities that they have available is amazing and everything was really well taken care of. Even beginners can enjoy this course pretty well, though they do have some very good players to watch out for and anything is allowed there, I believe that even auto is allowed and pressure at 290. Well, that's aobut it, take care and enjoy paintballing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilentSplat Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Oregon paintball
Review: I've played at this field for a little while now. I had to say that the field is great. As you play on this field you know that alot of time and experience has been put onto this field. Everything is set up very nice. Every time I play there the staff has been very good. The ref that I is always have when I play is Josh. He is awesome! Very friendly and cool to hang around for a day. He has the knowledge and experience, so ask him for advice on what moves to take, and if you follow it correctly, 90% of the time you'll be victorious! Before I played their field I was disappointed with one thing, PAINT! The paint that they used wasn't all that great and my only excuse for it was probably the cold and it maybe old. BUT that has changed, played this weekend and they used CORE paintballs and it was great, not a single break anywhere but the enemy. If they keep up with the good paintballs, then you got an awesome field to play at. They have a broad range of players from your newbie to your tourney players all of which are pretty cool and helpful. Everybody is there to have a fun time. I give it a 9 just because I don't know if they are going to keep up with the paint. But if they do it will be a definite 10!

Forgot to mention they are probably the only field in Oregon that has BIG GAME events such the CIVIL WAR.

GOGGLES ON.....GAME ON!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xcessiv4c Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
In Oregon only Splat, but played a bit in California- SC Village and Velocity.
Review: Started playing at splat with my bro and some friends when we were NEWBS! Didnt know a damn thing. So they picked the teams and stacked 7 guys including us Newbys vx. 5 pro players. Needless to say we got our asses handed to us. Cockers and Angels vs. Tippman pro-carbines. I learned a lot that day. Course John the owner wasnt there that day and the ref was a joke.

As for the field it has a bit of everything. Rec ball, speedball, scenarios. Its a nice big piece of property. Course when it rains it stinks like hell from the decaying paintballs.

We usually go out in groups of 10 or more so we can have our own ref. Dont really care if they pay attention or not because were all friends that play together and if there are other groups playing and some Newbs come along we let them play with our group. We started doing that because of the regulars who cant play without cheating and cheat they do!!!! The refs are usually buddies with them and dont pay attention. Not all the Refs are bad. John's son is cool and so are a couple others, but for most of them they couldnt care less. Many a time I wanted to use a bayonet on the wipers. Somedays its kind of disorganized, but they get really busy. Parking can really suck too. Best to get there early.

What I dont like?
The paint is crap. I hate severe paint. They used to use marbs, all-stars, and PMI paint. That was okay but 95.00 bucks for stars was steep. Then I used blaze there. It was decent. I liked it, but this severe stuff is crap. I hate it. Especially when you can buy a case for 35.00 and they were charging me 65.00. Field fee of 15 is fine and all day air for 10 is cool. I'll pay money even if Im getting jerked for good paint. But expensive crappy paint sucks. Really the paint is the only complaint other than the jerks that cheat and wipe.

It's not as nice and organized like SC Village or Velocity Paintball. Those places are on the mark. Very professional. But my house is close to Splat, and I call it home.
Last edited on Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003 at 11:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkseid Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
places
Review: The Good: Fun place to go. Lots of fields and games to play.

The Bad: The ref was a moron. He spent the whole time with his hands on his girlfriend. The rest of the time people are cheating, getting shot and not leaving the game or smearing the paint off them. The ref just stood there.

If you want to make the drive out there, feel free. It's a fun place to be. But don't put too much stock in their refs. They're not too bright....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pump power Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in area I am from CA
Review: This place is great the people and staff are great. The owners let me stay over night there on Fri so i could play Sat. They also gave me free APG mag and anti fog spray for free.

The fields there are great. You can tell that they have put a lot of time in to making every field perfect. There is only one field I didnt like and it was there attack/defend field. They have put up trenches towers forts a city and loads of different bunkers. You can go full auto or any other setting that you want. You there hyperball is the best I have played on and is the only one I like ( I hate speedball and all the other ones like it). This is the greatest entrance fee is pretty cheap $15 but there paint you have to buy is totally worthless and they charge 60 a case. It is worth it to play there though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media