paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field

Arkenstone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 770-974-2535
Address: 3198 Cedarcrest Rd
Kennesaw, Georgia 30101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
hi_mynameisdrew Monday, September 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball
Review: UMmm, Arkenstone.... well, I went to arkenstone for my friends birthday party, and had a great time. I thought i was a pretty cool place, but there were quite a bad expiriences and field layouts. Fist off, right when I walked in to sit at our table, I got pounded in the head with a paintball from the nearby Castle. I was in a good mood though, so it didnt bother me much. Secondly, Dodge City. VERY cool field, VERY easy to get bunkered. Still fun though. Third: Back to the Castle. Its like, impossible for the outside team to win. I played both ides and the inside has an obvious advantage. Everytime I moved outside the castle, a jillion paintballs came flying my way from the towers.... but I was still in a good mood so I didnt really mind getting shot even if the castle team had a HUGE advantage. Fourth, I agree with what many other people on here have said. The refs are pretty mean and they dont pay much attention. Refs were definantly WAY better at Ultimate. Lastly, PRICING!!!! WAAAAAAY OVERPRICED, and no BYOP like many other fields in my area. I would probably go back, but I would have to save up for about a month just to be able to play.

Overall, Pretty good field. Not the best, but definatly not the worst. Quite a few safety issues, but still a pretty cool field to go to. Go to Arkenstone if you have enough money, and are in a GOOD MOOD.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

jharrisonyoung Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball atlanta ,ultimate ,newnan paintball
Review: This field is not every thing people say it is . There are not enough bunkers you have no shooting lanes they have 15 fields so you have to walk a mile to get to a field . They claim that dodge city and the castle are the best fields but a dodge city there are so many entrances you can get bunkerd in two seconds and there are four enterys into the castle so if your playing with a smal group your dead because the bunkers are no good . And the refs are mean we where playing the castle and one of the refs told me to move up to the door so I run to the door and gat the crap shot out of me and the ref that told me to move up while I was walking off said to me bad move . So if your going to play there don't go to paintball Atlanta and know I don't work there .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

evan0590 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Akenstone is a very good paintball field. They have almost any coarse you could think of. If you are worried about price just buy th economy paintballs instead of the premium. The economy is very good and it is 17.50 a bag. The premium is 25 a bag because it is Marbolizer. If you do buy the premeium its better to buy it by the case, you save 10 bucks. Everything else is reasonobly price. They have many different fields. A lot of peoples favorite is mounds, so if youy every go there, go on a day were it isn't wet so you can play the coarse. Another coarse called dodge city is a coarse that you either love it, or hate it. I personally hate it, but its up to you. If you are looking for a really good ref, make sure you get the ref that is named Derik. You will have the most fun as him as your ref.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigpapapump Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atlanta Paintball
Review: I love Arkenstone. If it wasn't so far away for me(I'm in alpharetta), I'd play there more often. Dodge City is a blast, so are the woodsball fields. The castle is also fun, but the best map they have is mounds. What a blast. Refs are really good and very adament about saftey. So bring the kids its safe. Paint is a good price and I believe you can bring your own paint except for Red. Overall this is my field of choice, but I play more at Atlanta Paintball just cause it's so close. 9 out of 10. The could have more netting is the only thing negitive. You really can't bring specatators to Arkenstone unlike Atlanta Paintball which has huge netting set up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vision
Ultimate
Review: This is one of the worst field in Georgia. It was a extremely expensive time for a sub par place to play. It was very boring and not fun. I went to arkenstone on my first actual time playing paintball at a actual field, and it almost drove me away from the sport. The woodsball fields were nice, but the hyperball field was terrible and the refs were mean and quite unprofessional. The thig that made me not like it the most was the rudness of the refs and the people in the proshop. I haven't been back, but I heard they have improved, but I still won't make the trip.
Last edited on Sunday, May 29th, 2005 at 10:46 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

540iRob Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro
Review: Great field, helpful staff, but OMG is their paint expensive, cases of paint are froum around $60-$80. Rental and air prices are right along with the price of other fields. One player questioned the staff as to why their paint costs so much and it was because "they like to control the quality of paint that goes through the gun". Come on, do you really care what quality paint I shoot through my gun? Georgia Paintball (store) which is associated with them is expensive and Arkenstone (field) is even more expensive. Had a blast, but bang for the buck I'm going to Nitro!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

ghostrider806 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate-sweet for speedball
Review: Some of the reviews on here dont really give credit to this place. I have played here many times and it has been great. Good staff, excellent fields, VERY addictive! Their prices are a little high for paint, but im willing to pay because there are no other fields like it out here. If your thinking about going for the first time, i think you will agree that this is the best place around. If you havent been there, try it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

MatrixMan420 Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Georgia Paintball 2.0, Carnage, Ultimate
Review: The first thing i am going to say about this field is that i enjoy going to it but when the end of the day comes im not too happy because of the OUTRAGEOUS prices... Arkenstone has a wide variety of fields and the refs are nice except for a few (no names) but a $12 entry fee, $10 for all day nitrogen, and its $90 a case for evil.. plus lunch and drinks along the way that's around $120... I don't know about you but $120 once or twice a week is way too much for me to afford... I have actually stopped going there because of the prices and i go to carnage, 2.0, and ultimate. i give Arkenstone a 6 or 7 out of 10 because their fields are pretty good and its a safe environment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hollie Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VR, Ultimate, Vision all of them are pretty good.
Review: Arkenstone is great, Mike the owner is nice and so is most of the staff. Their is one old lady that is a rude, mean and stubborn. But after her the staff is great. They have many fields some are wierd but some are great. They need an airball field but they do fine with what they have got . The main reason arkenstone is not great is it is so expensive if you go without a pass get air all day and get a case of paint, it is 65 bucks it is riddiculous.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmxpyro Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ultimate, i like arkenstone the best
Review: arkenstone was the first field i ever played on. The way the refs divideup the teams makes these games even if the teams arent fair the refs will change the teams to make them fair. their courses are awsome they have 13 or so. the best for a quick game though is dodge city its awsome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media