paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field

Arkenstone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 770-974-2535
Address: 3198 Cedarcrest Rd
Kennesaw, Georgia 30101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
bonez8888 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate
Nitro
Big Daddys
Review: Im going to make this short and sweet, Many people talk so much crap about this place, and they say that its so over priced. there not titally rong there. But where else can u go play apintball where everyone else on the field are nice, kind, and respectable, about You. The place is very organized, both in the store with the ladies behind the counter, and out on the field with the reffs. The best think about this place is that saftey is the top priority, and they stress that very much before we go out and play each and every field.The reffs walk around and make sure they talk the talk to the customers, and take care of every one when there outside playing. The reffs are cool, and the best thing is that the reffs are always open to new and entertaining games, to try. So if u have a fun game that they have never heard of the reffs are always open for new and kool ideas.

One thing that is the best out of the entire day, is that at the end of the day, the reffs get all the groups, and the walk ons together, and and makes sure that every one had a goood day, goood first experience, and thanks them for comming out to play at there field. And if they had any problems throught the day that they should tell the reffs so that they can work on how to improve in those ways


I give this field an AAAAAAA++++++++

And if any one disagrees, there not realy playing paintball, there just wasting money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bluebrigader Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro, less organized,less emphasis on safety and chronoing markers
Review: Arkenstone is a very well run and organized paintball experience. Right from parking to final checkout. There are several refs for each game. Special attention is given to all safety precautions. The rules are fully explained with emphais on being fair and following the rules. The refs are second to none. Then everyone is chronoed to the max of 280fps. Yes, using their paint is a little more expensive but that is overly compensated for the organization, safety, rules and the field. The field is second to non wether you play woodsball, speedball or scenerioball. Go for a full day and you will play on each of these fields. You won't be disappointed. The only drawback was a ref who was playing that day with us. He bent the rules that came close to cheating. He pretented to be a newbee that was marked and forgot to put his plug in. We all thought a playing ref would go the extra step to uphold the paintball fairness standards. He threaten to shoot us if we 'deadmen' on the sidelines said anything. Oh well,some guys want to win a game at any cost. All in All, this is a top notch organization and you will be safe and enjoy yourself immensely!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Crawler Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro - Good field
Review: I am new to the awesome sport of paintball, so some of you long time players probably don't value my opinion or have a tainted attitude due to your vast experience. I recently played at Arkenstone and had an overall great experience. First, the staging is very nice and is located between all the fields. The refs do a good job on safety instruction and made everyone aware of the rules. My only complaint about the staging is no water, Nitro has free water jugs for players in between games.

I have played both speed ball and woods games and I tend to lean towards the woods, although speedball is great. Some of the other reviews state that Arkenstone is all woods, I agree that most of the area is set up for woods but they also have a speed ball field. When you break paintball down, aren't you bunkering behind something and shooting at the other team?

The Dodge City set-up is the best in Georgia and the castle (Fort) offers a great game with the tunnel and three doors to charge; a well planned attack could win the castle. They have a total of fourteen fields with P.O.W. being my favorite. This field is located in a ravine with a creek separating the two sides. Great bunkers for the team protecting the P.O.W. and the long field offers good battles for a team that flanks the opposition. The Ridge is another awesome field challenging the players to fight up hill from both sides, and mounds is a great field with all natural coverage giving the game a speedball feel.

As far as the prices go, it was $10 all-day field pass and $17.50/500 for the regular paint, 22.50/500 premium. Air is $4 per 20 oz or $10 all-day. I spent about $35 dollar for the day. The reviews that complain that the prices are too high, I don't understand why you are complaining. If you bring your own paint you have to pay for it somewhere. so maybe you save $2.50/500 or maybe you save $15.00/case. The facility has expenses like insurance, employees (refs), inventory, upkeep on grounds and bunkers, oh, and they sometimes like to make a profit for their efforts. I haven't seen any non-for-profit paintball fields. If you know of any please let me know. If you think paintball is expensive try skydiving, or golf. Paintball is your hobby, hobbies cost money to enjoy, if they didn't everyone would do it. Overall the money you spend should be worth it;
Work hard, Play harder!

Overall, great facility offering everything a "newbie" or an "old school" would want in a day of friendship, competition, exercise and shooting your fellow man.

Crawler






Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

ballzach Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
My back yard
Review:
Look,
All you paintball nerds are blowing things way out of proportion.

Haha you make me laugh.



First time experience with Arkenstone: Review: GREAT EXPERIENCE. You know what, all you people screaming "Just woods play, too much, blah blah, go play REAL paintball
You need to get a life. Arkenstone "charges too much for paintballs" huh ????

Well guess what ?

Walmart charges too much for Milk.
Iraq charges too much for gas.
Pizza Hut charges too much for bread sticks.
Six Flags charges too much for everything.


So, uhh, whats your point ???


I went to Arkenstone today, for the first time, but have lived around the area for YEARS and have known several people who used to play there. I HAD A BLAST.

We had a birthday party and the kids loved it. We are going to go back. I know, I know, They DO charge too much for paint, but COME ON NOW, do you expect them to give it away ???????

We gladfully bought more el-cheap-o charge-too-much paint so that we could stay longer. What is your guys problems ??? "Ohhhh Im a 'tourniment' player, Ohhhhh"

LOL hahhaha
hahaha


The woods are AWSOME.

If you respect kids, NATURE, FUN, paintball, other peoples property, THE PLACE YOU LIVE IN, or just a great time, then you would love Arkenstone.


Again, I have to point out, that these lame messages being posted about "Dont go there they charge too much and its just woods play" is being written by complete morons, who are contradicting themselves. Tourniment paintball is EXPENSIVE, so, how can they complain about high prices ????? Thats just stupid. If you want cheap paintball, dont use paint !?!?!?!?!?!?!




Arkenstone is awsome.
Say what you want, but you are ignornat if you dont agree. Yes, there are a lot of newbies there. SO IF YOU ARENT A DOUCHEBAG "I THINK I AM THE COOLEST" TOURNIMENT PLAYER, and you want to have fun OR SEE SOME COOL STUFF, then Arkenstone is great.


Hahahaha, you make me laugh at how deep you have gotten yourselves ... LOL


GO HAVE FUN.


Arkenstone - A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++







Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

E-Bladedcocker8 Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate paintball
Review: Well to start off I thought that overall the expirience at Arkenstone was great. Yeh it was a little on the pricey side, but there is no comparison to any other fields in this area. The refs there are generally helpful and competent. The fields are GREAT! Dodge city has to be the most tense game of paintball that I have ever played (tournies aside). The castle is more of a fort but is still sick. Mounds and speedball are also pretty good but castle and Dodge city really stick out in my mind. The food is also great if you go on Saturdays (they dont serrve lunch on Sundays). They always have a certified tech. on hand if you need gun repairs during the day. Again I think this was a great expirience and good fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

3.2.1,10SECONDS Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro, ultimate, Knights crossing, american paintball club. All much better fields.
Review: I have 2 main complaints about this field the prices, and the fields

1. it's obvious that the owners of this field are in it for the money and have long since lost the love for the sport. i mean they never have any BYOP which every other field in the area does now and than they have the nerve to charge $90 for a case of evil that's insane evil sucks anyway. and than they still charge you for air and field fee. it seems like with that kinda paint prices that would be included...and besides even when i have had to buy evil i've never seen it for more than 65 max. And it's not like the management doesn't realize that he's ripping everyone a new one. all he has to do is look at his reviews on here. at the time this review was posted 20 of the 36 reviews on here complained about there prices. which leads me to believe that he just don't care about what his customers think.

2. than the second complaint really isn't there fault because it's obvious that there really not trying to appeal to players like me.. IT'S ALMOST ALL WOODSBALL.... AHH HOW BORING. but there woods fields are very well setup but it's just not my style. but it's really kinda deceiving if you've been to there stores you know they have just about any tourny grade gun you could want even the custom ones. everything from nerves, dynasty shockers dm4's to adrenaline impys. so you would think they may have some fields where that kinda speed could be put to use.... NOPE

Overall my saturday was a waste of time and money. i give there field a 1 and the store a 9 (nothing is perfect)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
10 Comments - Add Comment

MacImpulse182 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted
ultimate
Review: Some good feilds. Prices are way to high. Its crazy i cant pay all of that with my impulse. Overall the people can be nice there and the food is good. So many noobs there. Overall i think this place is jus for a bunch of noob woodsball players. Go to Ultimate if you want to play real paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

jptilldeath Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ultimate paintball
Review: Arkenstone has its pros and cons. If your a woodball player this is a good course to play. The also have a castle ( which should be called a fort because its looks nothing like a castle ). The castle and the western town they have is two of their pros . Now the cons are this place is very expensive!! They charge way to much for their field paint. Overall this is a really fun place to play if you can afford it. On a rating of 1 to 10 i would give this course a 7
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

joe98200 Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball, Nitro Paintball (they're not in the area, but they're close)
Review: When going into this field for the first time, consider a few things. 1. about 15 fields: Arkenstone has a lot of woodball variety not to mention some speedball added in. 2. EXPENSIVE!!!!!! This is the most expensive field/store I've seen. They overprice their paint by doubling it. I mean, why would you pay $22.50 for a bag? There's no b.y.o.p. either. 3. Fields and organization are okay, not to mention sub-par. <Note: I've seen some people spend like over $200 just for one day at this field>
Conclusion: I would recommend other fields than this. Try Ultimate Paintball if you LOVE speedball (like me) or Nitro Paintball for a good combination of both. Both fields offer great and friendly service. They're paint prices are okay (about $50 for a case) but buy a case from Twisted Halo for $40. Good thing that they have b.y.o.p. If you think I'm biased, well, I don't try to be. All I want is great service and good prices, that's all. Doesn't everyone?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stone Paint Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dan's Land- I rate 8
Rapid Fire (stockbridge)- I rate 4
Review: I liked this field the one time that i played on it. It had some AWESOME fields, including speed ball, capture the flag, the castle and more. I didn't like the field for one reason, prises. They were alittle high for me. All together they have a very nice field though. The last thing im going to tell you was my favorite course P.O.W. anyone who has not tried this field should go and thats all im going to say.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media